DETAILED ACTION
2. This Office Action is in response to application filed on 11/15/2023. Claims 1-30 were previously pending. Claims 1-30 are rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3.1. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action:
3.2. Claim(s) 1-5, 12, 14, 16-20, 23, 25-26, 29-30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Cheng, (US 2025/0112715 A1) .
Regarding Claim 1, Cheng teaches, an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to (Cheng, FIG.17, communication apparatus 1710, processor 1712, memory 1714, [0081]: communication apparatus 1710 (“UE”) includes a memory 1714 coupled to processor 1712 and capable of being accessed by processor 1712 and storing data therein):
receive a beam-specific configuration associated with synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (Cheng, FIG.7, [0054-55]: network node transmits one or more pre-defined on-demand SSB configurations via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling or system information block SIB) including, at least one of start/end time of SSB transmission (e.g., SSB Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC)), SSB ID (e.g., ssb-index), SSB set (e.g., ssb-ToMeasure), SSB periodicity, beam directions, etc.); and
receive one or more of SSBs (Cheng, [0054]: The network node transmits the updated on-demand SSB configurations to the UE. The network node may transmit the on-demand SSB based on the updated configuration).
Regarding Claim 2, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates that a first SSB has a first periodicity and a second SSB has a second periodicity, and the first periodicity is different from the second periodicity (Cheng, [0037, 5]: If the SSB periodicity/offset/duration configuration (e.g., SMTC) is provided (e.g., for SCell operation), the SSB period of 160 ms is supported. Increasing the SSB period from 5 ms (“1st SSB periodicity”) to 160 ms (“2nd SSB periodicity”) may achieve 82.3% power-saving gain when an advanced sleep mode is used.).
Regarding Claim 3, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates on-demand SSBs in one or more first directions, and does not indicate on-demand SSBs in one or more second directions (Cheng, [0072]: When the UE detects the on-demand SSB and if the UE determines no conflicts between the on-demand SSB (“1st direction”) and other DL always-on signals/channels reception (“2nd direction”), the detected on-demand SSB may be used).
Regarding Claim 4, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates SSB repetitions in one or more first directions, and does not indicate SSB repetitions in one or more second directions (Cheng, [0038]: One of network energy saving approaches is to reduce the number of SSB beams when the network is idle or during low and medium load periods. However, it may create a coverage hole that degrades initial access performance, and there would be a risk of reducing user throughputs at the cell edge. Another approach is to increase the SSB period (“repetitions”) during low and medium load).
Regarding Claim 5, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the beam-specific configuration is based at least in part on one or more of: a (Cheng, [0038-39]: One of network energy saving approaches is to reduce the number of SSB beams when the network is idle or during low and medium load periods. The benefits of on-demand SSB are related to enhanced network resource efficiency by focusing on targeted SSB transmissions and thus minimizing unused SSB resources from beam sweeping across all beam directions).
Regarding Claim 12, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates one or more SSB bitmaps, wherein each SSB bitmap is associated with one repetition factor (Cheng, [0036]: Depending on the network requirement, the network can selectively transmit only a few SSB and inform UE of which SSBs are transmitted and not transmitted. For example, when every SSBs are transmitted, the bitmap is set with all the bits being set to be 1 (e.g., ssb-PositionsInBurst CHOICE {mediumBitmap=11111111}). If only SSB 0, 1, 2 and 3 are transmitted, the bitmap is set with half bits being set to be 0 (e.g., ssb-PositionsInBurst CHOICE {mediumBitmap=11110000}).).
Regarding Claim 14, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to:
transmit a demand associated with the on-demand SSB or the on-demand RMSI, wherein the demand is transmitted using occasions associated with a set of beam directions (Cheng, [0069]: The UE may request the network node to configure the on-demand SSB in a preferred measurement timing window (e.g., preferred SMTC). The UE may receive an updated SMTC and perform the on-demand RS/SIB measurement according to the updated SMTC. If the preferred SMTC is present, the UE may set up an additional SMTC in accordance with the received periodicity and offset parameters to monitor on-demand SSB occasions. The preferred SMTC request may include periodicity, time offset, window length, and the number of window occasions).
Regarding Claim 16, Cheng teaches, an apparatus for wireless communication at a network node, comprising: one or more memories; and one or more processors, coupled to the one or more memories, individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to (Cheng, FIG.17, network apparatus 1720, processor 1722, memory 1724, [0079-80]: network apparatus 1720 (“network node”) includes a memory 1724 coupled to processor 1212 and capable of being accessed by processor 1722 and storing data therein):
transmit a beam-specific configuration associated with synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (Cheng, FIG.7, [0054-55]: network node transmits one or more pre-defined on-demand SSB configurations via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling or system information block SIB) including, at least one of start/end time of SSB transmission (e.g., SSB Measurement Timing Configuration (SMTC)), SSB ID (e.g., ssb-index), SSB set (e.g., ssb-ToMeasure), SSB periodicity, beam directions, etc.)); and
transmit one or more of SSBs or RMSI based at least in part on the beam-specific configuration (Cheng, [0054]: The network node transmits the updated on-demand SSB configurations to the UE. The network node may transmit the on-demand SSB based on the updated configuration).
Regarding Claim 17, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates that a first SSB has a first periodicity and a second SSB has a second periodicity, and the first periodicity is different from the second periodicity (Cheng, [0037, 5]: If the SSB periodicity/offset/duration configuration (e.g., SMTC) is provided (e.g., for SCell operation), the SSB period of 160 ms is supported. Increasing the SSB period from 5 ms (“1st SSB periodicity”) to 160 ms (“2nd SSB periodicity”) may achieve 82.3% power-saving gain when an advanced sleep mode is used).
Regarding Claim 18, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates on-demand SSBs in one or more first directions, and does not indicate on-demand SSBs in one or more second directions (Cheng, [0072]: When the UE detects the on-demand SSB and if the UE determines no conflicts between the on-demand SSB (“1st direction”) and other DL always-on signals/channels reception (“2nd direction”), the detected on-demand SSB may be used).
Regarding Claim 19, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates SSB repetitions in one or more first directions, and does not indicate SSB repetitions in one or more second directions (Cheng, [0038]: One of network energy saving approaches is to reduce the number of SSB beams when the network is idle or during low and medium load periods. However, it may create a coverage hole that degrades initial access performance, and there would be a risk of reducing user throughputs at the cell edge. Another approach is to increase the SSB period (“repetitions”) during low and medium loads).
Regarding Claim 20, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the beam-specific configuration is based at least in part on one or more of: a non-uniform UE density, high mobility zones, low mobility zones, (Cheng, [0038-39]: One of network energy saving approaches is to reduce the number of SSB beams when the network is idle or during low and medium load periods. The benefits of on-demand SSB are related to enhanced network resource efficiency by focusing on targeted SSB transmissions and thus minimizing unused SSB resources from beam sweeping across all beam directions).
Regarding Claim 23, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates one or more SSB bitmaps, wherein each SSB bitmap is associated with one repetition factor (Cheng, [0036]: Depending on the network requirement, the network can selectively transmit only a few SSB and inform UE of which SSBs are transmitted and not transmitted. For example, when every SSBs are transmitted, the bitmap is set with all the bits being set to be 1 (e.g., ssb-PositionsInBurst CHOICE {mediumBitmap=11111111}). If only SSB 0, 1, 2 and 3 are transmitted, the bitmap is set with half bits being set to be 0 (e.g., ssb-PositionsInBurst CHOICE {mediumBitmap=11110000}).
Regarding Claim 25, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to:
receive a demand associated with the on-demand SSB or the on-demand RMSI, wherein the demand is received using occasions associated with a set of beam directions (Cheng, number of window occasions).
Regarding Claim 26, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to:
transmit a demand associated with the on-demand SSB (Cheng, [0076]: an example on voting-based on-demand SSB request. The UE may receive an on-demand SSB request configuration initiated by the network node including a preference list of SSB indices (e.g., candidates of SSBs) that the network node would like to deactivate/activate) .
Regarding Claim 29, Cheng teaches, a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE), comprising:
receiving a beam-specific configuration associated with synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (Cheng, FIG.7, [0054-55]: network node provides one or more pre-defined on-demand SSB configurations via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling or system information block SIB) from network node including, SSB periodicity and beam directions); and
receiving one or more of SSBs or RMSI based at least in part on the beam-specific configuration (Cheng, [0054]: The network node may provide the updated on-demand SSB configurations to the UE. The network node may transmit the on-demand SSB based on the updated configuration).
Regarding Claim 30, Cheng teaches, a method of wireless communication performed by a network node, comprising:
transmitting a beam-specific configuration associated with synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) (Cheng, FIG.7, [0054-55]: network node transmits one or more pre-defined on-demand SSB configurations via higher layer signaling (e.g., RRC signaling or system information block SIB) including,SSB periodicity and beam directions); and
transmitting one or more of SSBs or RMSI based at least in part on the beam-specific configuration (Cheng, [0054]: The network node transmits the updated on-demand SSB configurations to the UE. The network node may transmit the on-demand SSB based on the updated configuration).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
4.1. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action:
4.2. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows:
4.3. Claims 6-11, 21-22 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng, (US 2025/0112715 A1) in view of Taherzadeh et al., (“Tahe“, US 2022/0038998 A1).
Regarding Claim 6, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, wherein the beam-specific configuration includes an SSB configuration and an (Cheng, [Abstract, 46]: The UE may transmit the on-demand RS/SIB request to the cell in an event that the cell is in the energy-saving state; [0044]: The UE may report at least one preferred fine beam direction to the network node. Then, the network node may transmit the on-demand SSB to the UE on the preferred fine beam direction.
Cheng does not teach RMSI configuration.
Tahe teaches (Tahe, [0087]: the base station apply beam-specific system information includes RMSI (e.g., system information block 1 (SIB1)), where the RMSI may be associated with one or more SSB beams for receiving an SSB).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allows a UE to receive the SSB from the base station based on the received RMSI indicating the beam-specific system information, so that the UE can monitor for paging based on a beam used to monitor for the paging in an efficient manner. Including the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Tahe.
Regarding Claim 7, Cheng-Tahe teaches, the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the RMSI configuration is linked to the SSB configuration with respect to a beam-specific transmit power, a beam-specific periodicity, an on-demand transmission, or a beam-specific repetition (Tahe teaches (Tahe. [0087]: the UE receives RMSI indicating beam-specific system information in association with one or more synchronization signal block (SSB) beams for receiving an SSB.)
Regarding Claim 8, Cheng-Tahe teaches, the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the beam-specific configuration provides an RMSI coverage that corresponds to an SSB coverage (Tahe. [0087]: UE receives the SSB from the base station .
Regarding Claim 9, Cheng-Tahe teaches, the apparatus of claim 6, wherein the SSB configuration is associated with a first set of coverages, availabilities, and periodicities, the RMSI configuration is associated with a second set of coverages, availabilities, and periodicities, and the first set is different from the second set (Tahe. [0087]: UE may receive the SSB from the base station based on the received RMSI indicating the beam-specific system information. For example, based on the beam-specific system information in the RMSI, the UE may tune its receiving beams and/or apply the setting(s) or parameter(s) within the beam-specific system information to receive the SSB (“for 1st set of coverage”)).
Regarding Claim 10, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, but not expressly teach wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates one or more of: no RMSI in a subset of directions, a beam-specific RMSI transmit power or beam, a beam-specific RMSI periodicity, or an on-demand RMSI in a subset of directions.
Tahe teaches wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates a beam-specific RMSI transmit beam (Tahe, Abstract: received RMSI indicating beam-specific system information in association with one or more SSB beams for receiving an SSB).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allows a UE to receive the SSB from the base station based on the received RMSI indicating the beam-specific system information, so that the UE can monitor for paging based on a beam used to monitor for the paging in an efficient manner. Including the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Tahe.
Regarding Claim 11, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, but not expressly teaches wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates a repetition factor for an SSB or RMSI beam or group of beams, and the repetition factor is selected from a preconfigured set of values.
Tahe teaches (Tahe, [0088]: UEs that are not configured or unable to interpret the new beam-specific bitfield in the RMSI may still be able to decode the RMSI or other information within the RMSI).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allows a UE to receive the SSB from the base station based on the received RMSI indicating the beam-specific system information, so that the UE can monitor for paging based on a beam used to monitor for the paging in an efficient manner. Including the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Tahe.
Regarding Claim 21, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, but not expressly teach wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates one or more of: no RMSI in a subset of directions, a beam-specific RMSI transmit power or beam, a beam-specific RMSI periodicity, or an on-demand RMSI in a subset of directions.
Tahe teaches wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates a beam-specific RMSI transmit beam (Tahe, Abstract: received RMSI indicating beam-specific system information in association with one or more SSB beams for receiving an SSB).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allows a UE to receive the SSB from the base station based on the received RMSI indicating the beam-specific system information, so that the UE can monitor for paging based on a beam used to monitor for the paging in an efficient manner. Including the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Tahe.
Regarding Claim 22, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, but not expressly teaches wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates a repetition factor for an SSB or RMSI beam or group of beams, and the repetition factor is selected from a preconfigured set of values.
Tahe teaches (Tahe, [0088]: UEs that are not configured or unable to interpret the new beam-specific bitfield in the RMSI may still be able to decode the RMSI or other information within the RMSI).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to allows a UE to receive the SSB from the base station based on the received RMSI indicating the beam-specific system information, so that the UE can monitor for paging based on a beam used to monitor for the paging in an efficient manner. Including the “RMSI indicating beam-specific information” of Tahe into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Tahe.
4.4. Claims 13, 24 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng, (US 2025/0112715 A1) in view of Jung et al., (“Jung”, US 2025/0141644 A1).
Regarding Claim 13, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, but not expressly teaches wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates an SSB index or a group of SSB indices that are associated with a repetition factor.
Jung teaches, (Jung, [0006-7]: a UE receives base station (e.g., a gNB) an indication of one or more system information block 1 (SIB1) transmission repetition periodicity values corresponding to a respective subset of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) within a burst of SSBs, where the indication of time domain positions indicates that a SSB with a first index is not available during a corresponding indication validity interval).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “SIB1” of Jung into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable a network node to flexibly adapt its beam sweeping of signals such as system information block 1 (SIB1) based on estimated and/or predicted UE locations. Including the “SIB1” of Jung into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Jung.
Regarding Claim 24, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, but not expressly teaches wherein the beam-specific configuration indicates an SSB index or a group of SSB indices that are associated with a repetition factor.
Jung teaches, (Jung, [0006-7]: a UE receives base station (e.g., a gNB) an indication of one or more system information block 1 (SIB1) transmission repetition periodicity values corresponding to a respective subset of synchronization signal blocks (SSBs) within a burst of SSBs, where the indication of time domain positions indicates that a SSB with a first index is not available during a corresponding indication validity interval).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “SIB1” of Jung into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to enable a network node to flexibly adapt its beam sweeping of signals such as system information block 1 (SIB1) based on estimated and/or predicted UE locations. Including the “SIB1” of Jung into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Jung.
4.5. Claims 15, 27 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng, (US 2025/0112715 A1) in view of Lei et al., (“Lei”, US 2022/0124780 A1).
Regarding Claim 15, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 1, but not expressly teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the UE to receive the beam-specific configuration via one of:
a neighboring cell as part of information for idle or inactive state mobility in a broadcast system information or dedicated radio resource control (RRC) signaling,
a last serving cell of an idle or inactive UE,
a serving cell of a connected UE,
an operations and management (OAM) reconfiguration, or
an operator reconfiguration.
Lei teaches a serving cell of a connected UE (Lei, [0061]: in an NR network, the previously configured uplink resource may be referred to as a configured grant small data transfer (CG-SDT), which may be applicable to a UE in an RRC inactive or idle state, associated with a beam-specific resource configuration).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “beam-specific configuration” of Lei into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to associate beam-specific resource configuration with configured grant small data transfer (CG-SDT) when UE in an RRC inactive or idle state (Lei, [0061]). Including the “beam-specific configuration” of Lei into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Lei.
Regarding Claim 27, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, but not expressly teaches wherein the one or more processors are individually or collectively configured to cause the network node to transmit the beam-specific configuration via one of:
a neighboring cell as part of information for idle or inactive state mobility in a broadcast system information or dedicated radio resource control (RRC) signaling,
a last serving cell of an idle or inactive UE,
a serving cell of a connected UE,
an operations and management (OAM) reconfiguration, or
an operator reconfiguration.
Lei teaches a serving cell of a connected UE (Lei, [0061]: in an NR network, the previously configured uplink resource may be referred to as a configured grant small data transfer (CG-SDT), which may be applicable to a UE in an RRC inactive or idle state, associated with a beam-specific resource configuration).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “beam-specific configuration” of Lei into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to associate beam-specific resource configuration with configured grant small data transfer (CG-SDT) when UE in an RRC inactive or idle state (Lei, [0061]). Including the “beam-specific configuration” of Lei into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Lei.
4.6. Claim 28 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Cheng, (US 2025/0112715 A1) in view of Hwang et al.,, (“Hwang”, US 2022/0279367 A1).
Regarding Claim 28, Cheng teaches, the apparatus of claim 16, but not expressly teaches wherein transmitting the beam-specific configuration is via a network interface, wherein:
the beam-specific configuration is shared between a central unit (CU) and a distributed unit (DU) over an F1 application protocol (F1AP) interface,
the beam-specific configuration is shared between a first CU and a second CU via an Xn interface,
the beam-specific configuration is shared between a CU and a core network over a Next Generation application protocol (NGAP) interface, or
the beam-specific configuration is shared between a CU and a location management function (LMF).
Hwang teaches the beam-specific configuration is shared between a CU and a location management function (LMF) (Hwang, [0181]: the beam-specific index or the PRS block index transmitted in the beam sweeping periodicity, the type of the reference signal included in the PRS (e.g., the type of the reference signal including at least one of SSB, CSI-RS, CRS, or DM-RS), may be given to a location management function (LMF) (e.g., a location management server) and a terminal).
Prior to the effective filing date of invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skill in the art to implement the “location management function (LMF)” of Hwang into the invention of Cheng. The suggestion/motivation would have been to deliver necessary positioning assistance information to the RAN and UE, and work with other 5G core functions like AMF for mobility management and UDM for user data. Including the “beam-specific configuration” of Hwang into the invention of Cheng was within the ordinary ability of one of ordinary skill in the art based on the teachings of Hwang.
Conclusion
5. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure.
Intel, "Summary #1 for email discussion on energy saving techniques of NW energy saving SI", 3GPP TSG RAN WG1 Meeting #109-e, R1-2205141, e-Meeting, May 09 – 20, 2022, 24 Pages.
be directed to CHHIAN (AMY) LING whose telephone number is (571)270-1074. The examiner can
normally be reached M-F 9-6 ET.
USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use
the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice.
BRIAN J GILLIS can be reached on (571) 272-7952. The fax phone number for the organization where
this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To
file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and
https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions,
contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance
from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-
1000.
/C.L/Examiner, Art Unit 2446
/AUSTIN J MOREAU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2446