DETAILED ACTION
Allowable Subject Matter
1a. Claims 2-4 and 7-9 are objected to as dependent upon rejected claims, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
2a. Claims 1 and 5-6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Wu (US 20240007226 A) in view of Lee (US 20250016802 A1).
2b. Summary of the Cited Prior Art
Wu discloses a method for distributed transmission in a network.
Lee discloses a method for stream segmentation in data communication.
2c. Claim Analysis
Regarding Claim 1, Wu discloses:
An information bit stream distribution device (Fig 5, 500) comprising processing circuitry (Fig 5, Circuitries 501-520) to acquire an information bit stream (Fig 5, Information Source 501, input) having a valid bit stream including transmission data (Fig 5, Information Source 501, output, Data B(0)–B(k-1)) and an invalid bit stream including dummy data,
to extract (Fig 5, Split 502), from the transmission data (Fig 5, Information Source 501, output, Data B(0) – B(k-1)) included in the valid bit stream of the information bit stream (Fig 5, Information Source 501, input) acquired, transmission data whose number of bits is represented by sb as first transmission data (Fig 5, Split 502, output, B(0)-B(i-1); Examiner’s Note: sb = B(0)-B(i-1)), and to output (Fig 5, Split 502, output), as a first information bit stream (Fig 5, Split 502, output, B(0)-B(i-1) in which the first transmission data is transmitted at a first speed (see: [0047] In 5G NR specifications, user data may be coded using quasi-cyclic low-density parity check (LDPC) with two different base graphs: one base graph for large code blocks and/or high code rates, while the other base graph is used otherwise. Examiner’s Note: high code date rates may function as a first speed);
an information bit stream (Fig 5, Split 502, output) having a valid bit stream including the first transmission data (Fig 5, Split 502, output, B(0)-B(i-1)) and an invalid bit stream including dummy data, and
to extract (Fig 5, Split 502), from the transmission data (Fig 5, Information Source 501, output, Data B(0) – B(k-1)) included in the valid bit stream of the information bit stream (Fig 5, Information Source 501, input) acquired, transmission data, whose number of bits is represented by st (Fig 5, Split 502 output, B(i)-B(k-1); Examiner’s Note: st = B(i)-B(k-1)), other than the first transmission data as second transmission data, and to output (Fig 5, Split 502, output), as a second information bit stream (Fig 5, Split 502, output, B(i)-B(k-1) in which the second transmission data is transmitted at a second speed (see: [0047] In 5G NR specifications, user data may be coded using quasi-cyclic low-density parity check (LDPC) with two different base graphs: one base graph for large code blocks and/or high code rates, while the other base graph is used otherwise. Examiner’s Note: base code date rates may function as a second speed);
an information bit stream (Fig 5, Split 502, output) having a valid bit stream including the second transmission data (Fig 5, Split 502, output, B(i)-B(k-1)) and an invalid bit stream including dummy data;
wherein the number sb is determined according to the first speed at which the first transmission data is transmitted (see: [0047] In 5G NR specifications, user data may be coded using quasi-cyclic low-density parity check (LDPC) with two different base graphs: one base graph for large code blocks and/or high code rates, while the other base graph is used otherwise. Examiner’s Note: the number sb may be a large code blocks with high code date rates);
the number st is determined according to the second speed at which the second transmission data is transmitted (see: [0047] In 5G NR specifications, user data may be coded using quasi-cyclic low-density parity check (LDPC) with two different base graphs: one base graph for large code blocks and/or high code rates, while the other base graph is used otherwise. Examiner’s Note: the number st may be a base code blocks with base code date rates);
the number sb increases as the first speed increases (see: [0047] …. user data may be coded using quasi-cyclic low-density parity check (LDPC) with two different base graphs: one base graph for large code blocks and/or high code rates, while the other base graph is used otherwise. Examiner’s Note: the number sb increase accordingly when code date rates increase) and
the number st increases as the second speed increases (see: [0047] …. user data may be coded using quasi-cyclic low-density parity check (LDPC) with two different base graphs: one base graph for large code blocks and/or high code rates, while the other base graph is used otherwise. Examiner’s Note: the number st increase accordingly when code date rates increase).
Wu does not elaborate about an invalid bit stream including dummy data.
However, Lee discloses stream header data as an invalid bit stream including dummy data.
An information bit stream distribution device (Fig 1B) comprising processing circuitry (Fig 1B) to acquire an information bit stream (Fig 3, 320 PDCP Packet) having a valid bit stream including transmission data (Fig 3, 320 PDCP SDU Data part) and an invalid bit stream including dummy data (Fig 3, 320 PDCP HEADER Part; Examiner’s Note: a header may function as dummy data);
an information bit stream having a valid bit stream (Fig 3, RLC PDU 325) including the first transmission data (Fig 3, RLC SDU 325, Data Part may function as a first transmission data) and an invalid bit stream including dummy data (Fig 3, RLC HEADER 325, Examiner’s Note: a header may function as dummy data), and
an information bit stream having a valid bit stream (Fig 3, RLC PDU 325) including the second transmission data (Fig 3, RLC SDU 325, Data Part may function as a second transmission data) and an invalid bit stream including dummy data (Fig 3, RLC HEADER 325, Examiner’s Note: a header may function as dummy data).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to integrate Wu’s method for distributed transmission in a network with Lee’s method for stream segmentation in data communication with the motivation being to improve the service coverage of a device (Lee, [0004]).
Regarding Claim 5, the method claim discloses similar features as of Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly.
Regarding Claim 6, the decoding claim discloses similar features as of Claim 1, and is rejected accordingly. Further, Claim 6 discloses the same operations of Claim 1 but are performed by a decoder.
Conclusion
/JUNG LIU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2473