DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s response and amendment dated 9/23/26 are acknowledged and entered. Claims 1-10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-?? are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zerui (English machine translation of CN 1144744691A, previously cited)1 in view of Yang, et al. (US 2020/0161907, herein Yang).2 Regarding claims 1 and 6, Zerui teaches a wireless charging method and device,3 executed by a wireless charging device, comprising: obtaining a battery health level of a target device (paragraph 232); determining whether the battery health level is lower than a preset health level (paragraph 232); charging the target device with first power when the battery health level is not lower than the preset health level (paragraph 362); and charging the target device with second power smaller than the first power when the battery health level is lower than the preset health level (paragraph 362). Zerui does not explicitly teach obtaining, by a near-field communication chip of the signal acquisition module, a signal; and battery health level of a target device through a near-field communication antenna of the charging module via a near-field communication protocol prior to charging. Yang teaches obtaining, by a near-field communication chip (paragraph 0082) of the signal acquisition module, a signal (paragraph 0085); and battery health level of a target device through a near-field communication antenna of the charging module via a near-field communication protocol prior to charging (paragraph 0085). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the teachings of Zerui and Yang, because such a combination aids in optimizing the performance of the system (paragraph 0019 of Yang) Regarding claims 2 and 7, Zerui further teaches obtaining system information of the target device before obtaining the battery health level of the target device (paragraph 232); wherein the battery health level of the target device is obtained through a preset reading process corresponding to the system information (paragraph 232). Regarding claims 3 and 8, Zerui further teaches the battery health level is obtained through a near-field communication technology (paragraph 237). Regarding claims 4 and 9, Zerui further teaches the second power complies with a baseline power profile (paragraph 398).
Claims 5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zerui in view of Yang and in further view of Ong(US 2022/0036330, previously cited).4 Regarding claims 5 and 10, Zerui in view of Yang teaches the method and device of claims 1 and 6, as discussed above. Zerui in view of Yang does not explicitly teach the preset health level is 20%. Ong teaches the preset health level is 20% (paragraph 0087). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the teachings of Zerui in view of Yang and Ong, because such a combination aids in increasing the reliability of the method and device.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 1-10 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument. New reference Yang has been used to teach the newly added limitations. See above.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 See Non-patent literature dated 6/26/26 for the translation, see Foreign Reference dated 6/26/26 for the original Chinese reference.
2 In addition to the cited portions of each reference, please see also the associated figures.
3 The charging module can be found in paragraph 229, and the signal acquisition module can be found in paragraph 228.
4 In addition to the cited paragraphs, please see also the associated figures.
5 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.