DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-4 and 6-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Zerui, et al. (English machine translation of CN 114744691A, herein Zerui).1 2 Regarding claims 1 and 6, Zerui teaches a wireless charging method and device,3 executed by a wireless charging device, comprising: obtaining a battery health level of a target device (paragraph 232); determining whether the battery health level is lower than a preset health level (paragraph 232); charging the target device with first power when the battery health level is not lower than the preset health level (paragraph 362); and charging the target device with second power smaller than the first power when the battery health level is lower than the preset health level (paragraph 362). Regarding claims 2 and 7, Zerui teaches obtaining system information of the target device before obtaining the battery health level of the target device (paragraph 232); wherein the battery health level of the target device is obtained through a preset reading process corresponding to the system information (paragraph 232). Regarding claims 3 and 8, Zerui teaches the battery health level is obtained through a near-field communication technology (paragraph 237). Regarding claims 4 and 9, Zerui teaches the second power complies with a baseline power profile (paragraph 398).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 5 and 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Zerui in view of Ong, et al. (US 2022/0036330, herein Ong).4 Regarding claims 5 and 10, Zerui teaches the method and device of claims 1 and 6, as discussed above. Zerui does not explicitly teach the preset health level is 20%. Ong teaches the preset health level is 20% (paragraph 0087). It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art at the time of invention to combine the teachings of Zerui and Ong, because such a combination aids in increasing the reliability of the method and device.
Conclusion
/MATTHEW MIKELS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876
1 A copy of both the translation and the original document are attached to this Office Action. Please note that the paragraph numbers do not appear in the original, but they were added by the Examiner to the machine translation for ease of citation.
2 In addition to the cited portions, please see also the associated figures.
3 The charging module can be found in paragraph 229, and the signal acquisition module can be found in paragraph 228.
4 In addition to the cited paragraphs, please see also the associated figures.
5 The Examiner can also be reached at matthew.mikels@uspto.gov.