DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This Action is in response to Applicant’s amendment filed July 06, 2026. Claims 9-12 and 21-36are still pending in the present application. This Action is made FINAL.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 9, 12, 21, 24, 25, 28, 29 and 32 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vargantwar (US 8,644,261) in view of Jung et al. (US 2018/0069606, “Jung”).
Regarding claim 9, Vargantwar teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 2, access terminal 200), comprising:
one or more memories (FIG. 2, data storage device 210); and one or more processors (FIG. 2, processor 202) coupled with the one or more memories (col 9, ln 38-43) and configured to cause the UE to:
receive, via a sensor included within the UE (FIG. 2, RF transceiver 206), environment information associated with a first network node and a second network node (col 13, ln 37-42, “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) detecting that a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) exceeds, by at least a handoff threshold, a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the second base station (for example, base station 75).” It is understood both pilot signals from base station 77 and 75 are received), {the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node};
estimate a location of the second network node based at least in part on the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node (col 12, ln 46-49 “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) comparing a distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) to a registration distance associated with the first base station (for example, base station 63). Prior to making the comparison at block 408, processor 202 may determine the distance between the first base station and the third base station by executing program instructions of CRPI 220.” Col 10, ln 7-8, “The base station distance data may be determined from the base station location data.” Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”); and
perform a handover of the UE from the first network node to the second network node based at least in part on the estimation of the location of the second network node (col 13, ln 55 – col 14, ln 3, “if the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) determines that the distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station is greater than the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal registering with the second base station (for example, base station 75), otherwise, if the access terminal determines that the distance between the first base station and the third base station is less than or equal to the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal performing an idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station. In accordance with the case in which access terminal 200 registers with the second base station, after performing that registration, access terminal 200 may perform the idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station (for example, base station 77)”) {and the environment information}.
Vargantwar does not teach the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information.
Jung teaches the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information, as taught by Jung in Vargantwar, for selecting optimal communication path.
Regarding claim 12, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 9 and further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node comprises environment information that identifies the first network node and the second network node (Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”).
Regarding claim 21, Vargantwar teaches a method for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE) (FIG. 2, access terminal 200), comprising:
receiving, via a sensor (FIG. 2, RF transceiver 206) included within the UE, environment information associated with a first network node and a second network node (col 13, ln 37-42, “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) detecting that a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) exceeds, by at least a handoff threshold, a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the second base station (for example, base station 75).” It is understood both pilot signals from base station 77 and 75 are received) {the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node};
estimating a location of the second network node based at least in part on the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node (col 12, ln 46-49 “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) comparing a distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) to a registration distance associated with the first base station (for example, base station 63). Prior to making the comparison at block 408, processor 202 may determine the distance between the first base station and the third base station by executing program instructions of CRPI 220.” Col 10, ln 7-8, “The base station distance data may be determined from the base station location data.” Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”); and
performing a handover of the UE from the first network node to the second network node based at least in part on estimating the location of the second network node (col 13, ln 55 – col 14, ln 3, “if the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) determines that the distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station is greater than the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal registering with the second base station (for example, base station 75), otherwise, if the access terminal determines that the distance between the first base station and the third base station is less than or equal to the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal performing an idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station. In accordance with the case in which access terminal 200 registers with the second base station, after performing that registration, access terminal 200 may perform the idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station (for example, base station 77)”) {and the environment information}.
Vargantwar does not teach the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information.
Jung teaches the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information, as taught by Jung in Vargantwar, for selecting optimal communication path.
Regarding claim 24, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 21 and further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node comprises environment information identifying the first network node and the second network node (Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”).
Regarding claim 25, Vargantwar teaches an apparatus for wireless communication at a user equipment (UE), comprising:
means (FIG. 2, processor 202) for receiving environment information associated with a first network node and a second network node (col 13, ln 37-42, “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) detecting that a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) exceeds, by at least a handoff threshold, a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the second base station (for example, base station 75).” It is understood both pilot signals from base station 77 and 75 are received) {the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node};
means (FIG. 2, processor 202) for estimating a location of the second network node based at least in part on the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node (col 12, ln 46-49 “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) comparing a distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) to a registration distance associated with the first base station (for example, base station 63). Prior to making the comparison at block 408, processor 202 may determine the distance between the first base station and the third base station by executing program instructions of CRPI 220.” Col 10, ln 7-8, “The base station distance data may be determined from the base station location data.” Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”); and
means (FIG. 2, processor 202) for performing a handover of the UE from the first network node to the second network node based at least in part on estimating the location of the second network node (col 13, ln 55 – col 14, ln 3, “if the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) determines that the distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station is greater than the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal registering with the second base station (for example, base station 75), otherwise, if the access terminal determines that the distance between the first base station and the third base station is less than or equal to the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal performing an idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station. In accordance with the case in which access terminal 200 registers with the second base station, after performing that registration, access terminal 200 may perform the idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station (for example, base station 77)”) {and the environment information}.
Vargantwar does not teach the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information.
Jung teaches the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information, as taught by Jung in Vargantwar, for selecting optimal communication path.
Regarding claim 28, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 25 and further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node identifies the first network node and the second network node (Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”).
Regarding claim 29, Vargantwar teaches a non-transitory computer-readable medium storing code for wireless communications, the code comprising instructions executable by one or more processors (col 9, ln 38-43) to:
receive, via a sensor (FIG. 2, RF transceiver 206) included within a user equipment (UE), environment information associated with a first network node and a second network node (col 13, ln 37-42, “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) detecting that a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) exceeds, by at least a handoff threshold, a strength of a pilot signal transmitted by the second base station (for example, base station 75).” It is understood both pilot signals from base station 77 and 75 are received) {the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node};
estimate a location of the second network node based at least in part on the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node (col 12, ln 46-49 “the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) comparing a distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station (for example, base station 71 or base station 77) to a registration distance associated with the first base station (for example, base station 63). Prior to making the comparison at block 408, processor 202 may determine the distance between the first base station and the third base station by executing program instructions of CRPI 220.” Col 10, ln 7-8, “The base station distance data may be determined from the base station location data.” Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”); and
perform a handover of the UE from the first network node to the second network node based at least in part on the estimation of the location of the second network node (col 13, ln 55 – col 14, ln 3, “if the access terminal (for example, access terminal 200) determines that the distance between the first base station (for example, base station 63) and the third base station is greater than the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal registering with the second base station (for example, base station 75), otherwise, if the access terminal determines that the distance between the first base station and the third base station is less than or equal to the registration distance associated with the first base station, then the access terminal performing an idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station. In accordance with the case in which access terminal 200 registers with the second base station, after performing that registration, access terminal 200 may perform the idle-mode handoff from the second base station to the third base station (for example, base station 77)”) {and the environment information}.
Vargantwar does not teach the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information.
Jung teaches the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature the environment information indicative of one or more objects in an environment of the first network node and the second network node and perform a handover… based on the environment information, as taught by Jung in Vargantwar, for selecting optimal communication path.
Regarding claim 32, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 29 and further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node comprises environment information that identifies the first network node and the second network node (Col 19, ln 6-12 “RF signals transmitted from base station 63 to access terminal 200, and subsequently received by RF transceiver 206, may include data associated with base station 63, and that data may include location data that identifies the latitude and longitude of base station 63, and registration distance data associated with base station 63.” Col 18, ln 15-20 “Processor 202 may determine the location of the target base station from location information received at RF transceiver 206 from the target base station. The target base station may transmit the location information to access terminal 200 via an overhead message such as a broadcast control channel message or a paging channel message”).
Regarding claim 33, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 9 and Jung further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node indicates one or more objects within a coverage area associated with the first network node, the second network node, or both ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
Regarding claim 34, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 21 and Jung further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node indicates one or more objects within a coverage area associated with the first network node, the second network node, or both ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
Regarding claim 35, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 25 and Jung further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node indicates one or more objects within a coverage area associated with the first network node, the second network node, or both ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
Regarding claim 36, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 29 and Jung further teaches wherein the environment information associated with the first network node and the second network node indicates one or more objects within a coverage area associated with the first network node, the second network node, or both ([0162] “Referring to FIG. 8, the wireless communication environment 800 may include the BS 610, the BS 620, and the terminal 630 included in the wireless communication environment 600 of FIG. 6. As illustrated in FIG. 6, the BS 610 may communicate with the terminal 630 in the cell 611 through beams 641 to 647.” [0164] “The terminal 630 may measure a neighboring cell (e.g., the cell 611 or the cell 621) to access a stable cell. The measurement may include an operation of determining a PD value of the corresponding cell. Some of the paths between the terminal 630 and the cell 611 may be blocked by the obstacle 810. The terminal 630 may determine that there is one available path for the cell 611. The terminal 630 may determine a first PD value for the one available path. The terminal 630 may guarantee at least one available path among the paths with the cell 621 due to the obstacle 820. The terminal 630 may determine that there are four available paths for the cell 621. The terminal 630 may determine a second PD value for the four available paths.” Note: only one path available among multiple paths to the same cell 611 is the indication of paths being blocked by an obstacle).
Claims 11, 23, 27 and 31 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Vargantwar in view of Jung and further in view of Wang et al. (US 2014/0038612, “Wang”).
Regarding claim 11, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 9 and further teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover.
Wang teaches wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover ([0075] “the UE may submit a report about the RLF, or handover failure, or handover success according to the request of the target base station”).
It would have been obvious before the filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover, as taught by Wand in Vargantwar to allow adjustment of handover parameters so that handover reliability and mobility performance can be increased.
Regarding claim 23, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 21 and further teaches comprising: communicating with the second network node based at least in part on performing the handover.
Wang teaches comprising: communicating with the second network node based at least in part on performing the handover ([0075] “the UE may submit a report about the RLF, or handover failure, or handover success according to the request of the target base station”).
It would have been obvious before the filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature wherein the one or more processors are configured to cause the UE to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover, as taught by Wand in Vargantwar to allow adjustment of handover parameters so that handover reliability and mobility performance can be increased.
Regarding claim 27, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 25 and further teaches further comprising: means for communicating with the second network node based at least in part on performance of the handover.
Wang teaches further comprising: means for communicating with the second network node based at least in part on performance of the handover ([0075] “the UE may submit a report about the RLF, or handover failure, or handover success according to the request of the target base station”).
It would have been obvious before the filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature further comprising: means for communicating with the second network node based at least in part on performance of the handover, as taught by Wand in Vargantwar to allow adjustment of handover parameters so that handover reliability and mobility performance can be increased.
Regarding claim 31, Vargantwar in view of Jung teaches claim 29 and further teaches wherein the code comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover.
Wang teaches wherein the code comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover ([0075] “the UE may submit a report about the RLF, or handover failure, or handover success according to the request of the target base station”).
It would have been obvious before the filing date of the claimed invention for a person having ordinary skill in the art to include the feature wherein the code comprises instructions executable by the one or more processors to: communicate with the second network node based at least in part on the performance of the handover, as taught by Wand in Vargantwar to allow adjustment of handover parameters so that handover reliability and mobility performance can be increased.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claim 10, 22 and 30 objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claims, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claims 9-12 and 21-36 have been considered but are moot in view of new ground of rejection.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Alrabeiah et al. “Millimeter Wave Base Stations with Cameras: Vision-Aided Beam and Blockage Prediction”, teaches prediction of mmWave beams and blockages directly from the camera RGB images.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/QUOC THAI N VU/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2642