DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 19-2 1 and 23-2 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a) (1) as being anticipated by Ogata et al. (WO 2015/174464 A1~hereinafter “Ogata”). The Examiner is using the machine generated English translation of the foreign reference. Regarding claim 19, Ogata discloses (in at least fig s . 1A and 8 below) a display device, comprising: a plurality of subpixels (RGB; see fig. 1A) disposed on a substrate (11) , each of the plurality of subpixels including a first emission area (R) , a second emission area (G) , and a first non-emission area (i.e. the area where the partition wall is formed) between the first emission area and the second emission area; and a light blocking layer ( 26 ; i.e. the reflective partition walls ) including a plurality of openings corresponding to the plurality of subpixels (as evident by at least fig s . 1A and 8 below ) , wherein the first emission area (R ) , the first non-emission area and the second emission area (G) of a corresponding subpixel among the plurality of subpixels is located inside of an opening among the plurality of openings in the light blocking layer (see fig. 1A above) . Regarding claim 20, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 1A below) the light blocking layer (25) includes two or more overlapping color filter layers (22R, 22G, 22B) . Regarding claim 21, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 8 below) a first layer (1 21 ) including a hole corresponding to one of the plurality of subpixels (see fig. 1A) ; and a color converting part (23) disposed in the hole in the first layer. Regarding claim 23, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 8 below) a size of the hole in the first layer (121) is smaller than a size of each of plurality of openings in the light blocking layer (26) . Regarding claim 24, Ogata discloses (in at least fig s . 1A and 8 below) a color filter layer (2 2 ) disposed in at least one opening among the plurality of openings in the light blocking layer (2 6 ) ; and a protection layer ( 17 ) disposed in the at least one opening among the plurality of openings in the light blocking layer (25) , wherein the protection layer ( 17 ) is disposed between the color filter layer (22) and the first emission area (see fig. 1A) . Regarding claim 25, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 1A below) a buffer layer ( 30 ) disposed between the color converting part (22) and the first emission area (see fig. 1A ) , wherein the color converting part (23) directly contacts an upper surface of the buffer layer (30) . Regarding claim 26, Ogata discloses (in at least fig s . 1A and 8 below) the light blocking layer (25) includes two or more overlapping color filter layers (22R, 22G, 22B) in a bezel area outside of the plurality of subpixels. Regarding claim 27, Ogata discloses (in at least fig s . 1A and 8 below) at least one dam (26) disposed in the bezel area, wherein at least a portion of the two or more overlapping color filter layers (22R, 22G, 22B) in the bezel area overlaps with the at least one dam (26) . Regarding claim 28, Ogata discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 below) a first color filter layer (22R) disposed in a first opening among the plurality of openings in the light blocking layer (26) corresponding to a first subpixel among the plurality of subpixels (see at least figs. 1A and 8) ; a second color filter layer (22G) disposed in a second opening among the plurality of openings in the light blocking layer (26) corresponding to a second subpixel among the plurality of subpixels (see at least figs. 1A and 8) ; a first layer (121; see fig. 8) including a first hole corresponding to the first subpixel and a second hole corresponding to the second subpixel (see fig. 8) ; a first color converting part (23a) disposed in the first hole in the first layer; and a transparent material (30) disposed in the second hole in the first layer, wherein the first color converting part (23a) is configured to output a color of light that corresponds to a color of the first color filter layer (22R) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim(s) 1- 18 and 22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Ogata et al. (WO 2015/174464 A1~hereinafter “Ogata”) in view of Kawada et al. (US. Pub: 2023/0047411 A1~ hereinafter “Kawada”) . The Examiner is using the machine generated English translation of the foreign reference. Regarding claim 1, Ogata discloses (in at least fig s . 1A and 8 below) a display device comprising: a light emitting layer (10; abstract) ; a transparent resin layer (30; abstract) disposed on the light emitting layer and including an opening part corresponding to the light emitting layer (see at least fig. 1A below) , the opening part (i.e. the opening between the partition walls 26; see fig. 1A below) including an inclined side surface (see fig. 1A below) ; a color converting layer (23; see abstract) disposed in the opening part . Ogata does not expressly disclose a reflection plate positioned on the inclined side surface. However, Ogata discloses “ the first partition wall 26 is made of a light reflective material or a light scattering material, the side direction of the isotropic light emission from the wavelength conversion layer 23 (the red phosphor layer 23R and the green phosphor layer 23G). ” Kawada discloses (in at least fig. 8 below ) a display device comprised of, in part, partition walls (3 ; [0046] ) and reflection layers ( 4, 6 ; [0046]) positioned on the side surface of the partition walls. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to consider forming the partition walls and the reflection layer s of Ogata as disclosed by Kawada in order to reflect the light and to prevent cross-talk between adjacent pixels. Also, it has been held that constructing a formerly integral structure in various elements involves only routine skill in the art. Regarding claim 2, Ogata as modified by Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the reflection plate (6) has a closed loop shape surrounding the color converting layer (30; [0094]; [0097] Kawada ) disposed in the opening part of the transparent resin layer. Regarding claim 3, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the reflection plate includes: a first planarization part (4) disposed inside the opening part in the transparent resin layer (see fig. 8) ; a second planarization part ( 6 ) disposed adjacent to the opening part in the transparent resin layer (see fig. 8) ; and an inclined part (fig.1A of Ogata) connecting the first planarization part with the second planarization part, the inclined part (i.e. the inclined part of Ogata) being disposed on the inclined side surface of the opening part in the transparent resin layer. Regarding claim 4, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) a first light emitting area (see figs. 1A and 8 above) ; a second light emitting area (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) spaced apart from the first light emitting area; a second non-light emitting (see figs. 1A and 8 above) area between the first light emitting area and the second light emitting area (see figs. 1A and 8 above) ; and a first non-light emitting area outside of the second light emitting area (see figs. 1A and 8 above) . Regarding claim 5, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the second light emitting area corresponds with the inclined part of the reflection plate (see figs. 1A and 8 above) , and wherein the second non-light emitting area corresponds with the first planarization part of the reflection plate (see figs. 1A and 8 above) . Regarding claim 6, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the second non-light emitting area has a first closed loop shape surrounding the first light emitting area (see figs. 1A and 8) , and the second light emitting has a second closed loop shape surrounding the second non-light emitting area (see figs. 1A and 8) . Regarding claim 7, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) a first color filter (22) disposed on the color converting layer. Regarding claim 8, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 1A above) a first color filter (22R) disposed on the transparent resin layer (30) ; a second color filter (22G) disposed on the transparent resin layer; a third color filter (22B) disposed on the transparent resin layer; and a color mixing preventing area (25) including a first portion of the first color filter (see fig. 1A) , a second portion of the second color filter (22G) , and a third portion of the third color filter (22B) , the first, second and third portions overlapping with each other (see fig. 1A) , wherein the color mixing preventing area (25) does not overlap with the reflection plate and does not overlap with the opening part in the transparent resin layer (See fig. 1A) . Regarding claim 9, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (see at least figs. 1A and 8 above) a first subpixel configured to emit a first color light (22R) , the first subpixel including a first reflection plate (4) ; a second subpixel configured to emit a second color light (22G) , the second subpixel including a second reflection plate (4) ; and a third subpixel configured to emit a third color light (22B) , the third subpixel including a third reflection plate (4) , wherein the first reflection plate, the second reflection plate, and the third reflection plate respectively include a first planarization part (6) , a second planarization part (6) , and an inclined par , but fails to disclose a width of the first planarization part of the second reflection plate is larger than a width of the first planarization part of the first reflection plate, and wherein a width of the first planarization part of the third reflection plate is larger than the width of the first planarization part of the second reflection plate. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to consider forming a width of the first planarization part of the second reflection plate of Ogata and Kawada larger than a width of the first planarization part of the first reflection plate, and wherein a width of the first planarization part of the third reflection plate is larger than the width of the first planarization part of the second reflection plate , since it has been held that a mere change in the size of a component is generally recognized as being within the level of ordinary skill in the art. Regarding claim 10, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 1A above) a display device comprising: a subpixel disposed on a substrate (11) , the subpixel including a light emitting part (10) ; a transparent layer (30) including a hole overlapping with the light emitting part of the subpixel; a color converting part (23) disposed in the hole in the transparent layer . Ogata discloses all the claimed limitations except for a reflection plate disposed in the hole, the reflection plate being positioned between the color converting part and transparent layer. However, Ogata discloses “ the first partition wall 26 is made of a light reflective material or a light scattering material, the side direction of the isotropic light emission from the wavelength conversion layer 23 (the red phosphor layer 23R and the green phosphor layer 23G). ” Kawada discloses (in at least fig. 8 above ) a display device comprised of, in part, a reflection layers (4, 6; [0046]) disposed in the hole, the reflection plate (4, 6) being positioned between the color converting part (30) and transparent layer . It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the invention to modify the display device of Ogata with the reflection plate teaching of Kawada in order to reflect the light and to prevent cross-talk between adjacent pixels. Also, it has been held that constructing a formerly integral structure in various elements involves only routine skill in the art. Regarding claim 11, Ogata discloses (in at least fig. 1A above) the color converting part (23) is configured to covert a first color of light emitted from the light emitting part into a second color of light different than the first color. Regarding claim 12, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least fig s . 1A and 8 above) the reflection plate (4, 6) is configured to reflect the second color of light out of the display device. Regarding claim 13, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the reflection plate (4, 6) is disposed on an inclined side surface of the transparent layer. Regarding claim 14, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the reflection plate includes: a first planarization part (4) disposed inside the hole in the transparent layer; a second planarization part (6) disposed on the transparent layer in an area adjacent to the hole; and an inclined part (see at least fig. 1A) connected between the first planarization part with the second planarization part. Regarding claim 15, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the subpixel includes a first emission area, a second emission area, and a first non-emission area between the first emission area and the second emission area. Regarding claim 16, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the first non-emission area has a first closed loop shape surrounding the first emission area, and wherein the second emission area has a second closed loop shape surrounding the first non-emission area. Regarding claim 17, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) the first planarization part of the reflection plate (4) overlaps with the first non-emission area, and wherein the inclined part of the reflection plate (4) overlaps with the second emission area. Regarding claim 18, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) a color filter (22) disposed on the subpixel, wherein the color converting part (23) is disposed between the color filter (22) and the light emitting part of the subpixel (see fig. 1A) . Regarding claim 22, the combination of Ogata and Kawada discloses (in at least figs. 1A and 8 above) a reflection plate (4) disposed in the hole in the first layer (127) , the reflection plate (4) being positioned between the color converting part (23) and the first layer. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ELMITO BREVAL whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3099 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-Th~ 7:30-5:30 . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT James R. Greece can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3711 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. FILLIN "Examiner Stamp" \* MERGEFORMAT ELMITO BREVAL Primary Examiner Art Unit 2875 /ELMITO BREVAL/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2875