DETAILED ACTION
This is response to Application 18/510,682 filed on 11/16/2023 in which claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
Title
The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Yi et al. (US 2022/0225360 A1).
2. Regarding claims 1 and 14, Yi teaches a first node for wireless communications (Fig. 15 Paragraph [0216] wireless device) and method, comprising:
a first receiver, receiving a first signaling, the first signaling being used to determine a target radio resource pool; and
a first transmitter, transmitting first information;
wherein the first information is used to indicate whether a PUSCH is transmitted in the target radio resource pool;
whether the first transmitter transmits a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool is related to at least one of the first information or whether the target radio resource pool has an overlapping with a characteristic resource, and the
characteristic resource is a resource for at least one type of UCI (Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286], [0302] and [0442] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH; priority determines whether to transmit the PUSCH or PUCCH); when any of a first condition or a second condition
is satisfied, the first transmitter transmits a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool; the first condition comprises that the target radio resource pool has an overlapping with a characteristic resource, and the second condition comprises that the first information indicates transmitting a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool (Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286] and [0302] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH; priority determines whether to transmit the PUSCH or PUCCH).
3. Regarding claim 8, Yi teaches a second node for wireless communications (Fig. 15 Paragraph [0216]), comprising:
a second transmitter, transmitting a first signaling, the first signaling being used to determine a target radio resource pool; and
a second receiver, receiving first information;
wherein the first information is used to indicate whether a PUSCH is transmitted in the target radio resource pool; whether the second receiver receives a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool is related to at least one of the first information or whether the target radio resource pool has an overlapping with a characteristic resource, and the
characteristic resource is a resource for at least one type of UCI (Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286], [0302] and [0442] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH; priority determines whether to transmit the PUSCH or PUCCH); when any of a first condition or a second condition
is satisfied, the second receiver receives a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool; the first condition comprises that the target radio resource pool has an overlapping with a characteristic resource, and the second condition comprises
that the first information indicates transmitting a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286], [0302] and [0442] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH; priority determines whether to transmit the PUSCH or PUCCH).
4. Regarding claims 2, 9, and 15, Yi teaches wherein a first condition set comprises at least the first condition and the second
condition; when any condition in the first condition set is satisfied, the first transmitter transmits a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool; when all conditions in the first condition set are not satisfied, the first transmitter does not transmit a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool (Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286] and [0302] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH; priority determines whether to transmit the PUSCH or PUCCH).
5. Regarding claims 3, 10, and 16, Yi teaches wherein when the first condition is not satisfied and the first information indicates that a PUSCH is not transmitted in the target radio resource pool, the first transmitter does not transmit a PUSCH in the target radio resource pool (Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286] and [0302] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH; priority determines whether to transmit the PUSCH or PUCCH).
6. Regarding claims 4, 11, and 17, Yi teaches wherein the first signaling is used to determine multiple radio resource pools, the target radio resource pool is one of the multiple radio resource pools, and a radio resource pool other than the
target radio resource pool among the multiple radio resource pools is used to transmit the first information (Paragraph [0442] plurality of pools; PUCCH overlaps with PUSCHs; determine piggyback of UCI).
7. Regarding claims 5 and 18, Yi teaches wherein the first information comprises a bitmap, and any bit in the bitmap is used to indicate whether a PUSCH is transmitted in one of the multiple radio resource pools (Paragraph [0250] and [0273] bitmap; configured grant resources; PUSCH).
8. Regarding claims 6, 12 and 19, Yi teaches wherein the multiple radio resource pools are respectively multiple PUSCH occasions, the multiple radio resource pools are in a same CG period, the first information is transmitted in a first one of the multiple PUSCH occasions, and the multiple radio resource pools do not overlap with each other in time domain (Paragraph [0506] not overlap in the time domain).
9. Regarding claims 7, 13, and 20, Yi teaches wherein a characteristic resource comprises a PUCCH resource (Fig. 23 Paragraphs [0286] and [0302] PUSCH overlaps with PUCCH).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant’s disclosure:
Lee et al. (US 2020/0163155 A1) Paragraph [0249]
Huang et al. (US 2023/0048026 A1) Paragraphs [0238] and [0426] to [0428]
/DIANE L LO/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2466