DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 1 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo . Claim 1 claims a vibratory system for use in transferring molten metal, comprising: a ladle configured to store molten metal, the ladle defining a cavity to store the molten metal and a ladle opening configured to allow the molten metal to exit the ladle, the ladle opening in communication with the cavity; a slide gate connected to the ladle in communication with the ladle opening, the slide gate configured to selectively allow the molten metal to flow from the cavity through the ladle opening; and a vibrator in vibratory communication with the ladle configured to generate vibrational energy operable to dislodge a particulate positioned in the ladle opening allowing the molten metal to exit through the ladle opening unobstructed by the particulate. Sakaguchi teaches a horizontal continuous casting apparatus in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Sakaguchi discloses a tundish for receiving molten metal with an opening configured to allow molten metal to exit, Para[0005], Fig.[1]. This is equivalent to the claimed ladle. Sakaguchi also teaches a slide configured to selectively allow molten metal to flow from the cavity through the opening, Para[0040]. Sakaguchi teaches that the upper slide has a communication hole communicating the connector hole of the connector and the interior passage of the oscillating nozzle, Para[0040]. Sakaguchi also discloses a vibrator in vibratory communication with the tundish (ladle), Para[0016], which allows the molten metal to exit through the tundish (ladle) opening. Sakaguchi does not specifically teach that the vibrator is configured to dislodge a particulate positioned in the ladle opening allowing molten metal to pass through. Woo teaches a method of melting treatment to improve casting fluidity of copper alloy that realizes sterilization and gold color in a similar field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Therefore, based on the teaching s of Woo, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the vibrator disclosed in Sakaguchi to dislodge a particulate positioned in the ladle in order to improve casting fluidity of the molten metal. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo covers all limitations of claim 1 . Claims 2-13 are rejected as they depend on claim 1. Claim 15 claims a method for dislodging a particulate from a ladle for storing molten metal, the method comprising: adding the particulate into a cavity defined by the ladle wherein the particulate obstructs a flow of the molten metal from exiting the ladle; and applying vibrational energy to the ladle through a vibrator configured to dislodge the particulate from the ladle allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate. Sakaguchi teaches a horizontal continuous casting apparatus in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Sakaguchi discloses a tundish for receiving molten metal with an opening configured to allow molten metal to exit, Para[0005], Fig.[1]. This is equivalent to the claimed ladle. Sakaguchi also teaches a slide configured to selectively allow molten metal to flow from the cavity through the opening, Para[0040]. Sakaguchi teaches that the upper slide has a communication hole communicating the connector hole of the connector and the interior passage of the oscillating nozzle, Para[0040]. Sakaguchi also discloses a vibrator in vibratory communication with the tundish (ladle), Para[0016], which allows the molten metal to exit through the tundish (ladle) opening. Sakaguchi does not specifically teach that the vibrator is configured to dislodge a particulate positioned in the ladle opening allowing molten metal to pass through. Woo teaches a method of melting treatment to improve casting fluidity of copper alloy that realizes sterilization and gold color in a similar field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004 ]. Therefore, based on the teaching s of Woo, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to configure the vibrator disclosed in Sakaguchi to dislodge a particulate positioned in the ladle in order to improve casting fluidity of the molten metal. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo covers all limitations of claim 15. Claims 16-20 are rejected as they depend on claim 15. Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of CN1512924 of Mancusi . Claim 2 further limits claim 1 by claiming a transfer device defining a passage, the transfer device further comprising: a first position wherein the transfer device is disengaged from the slide gate; and a second position wherein the transfer device is engaged with the slide gate, wherein the transfer device is configured to reciprocally move between the first position and the second position allowing the molten metal to flow through the passage of the transfer device unobstructed by the particulate when the transfer device is in the second position. Sakaguchi and Woo do not teach a transfer device engaged with the slide gate in one position and disengaged in another position. Mancusi discloses an apparatus for transferring liquid metals from a collection container to a receiving container in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Mancusi teaches a transfer device that includes, for example, a hinge arm and a hoist with a pneumatic jack that can be coupled to the cover to allow the transfer mechanism to be raised and positioned in the ladle port is placed inside the collection container, Para[0023]. Mancusi discloses that the transfer device is arranged to move the transfer mechanism between a position in which the cover and the ladle mouth are mated and the delivery tube is submerged in the collection container and a position away from the ladle opening, Para[0012]. Mancusi also teaches that to complete the liquid delivery, the transfer device and the cover is brought into a position that is leak-free with the ladle port, Para[0024]. Thus, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the transfer device disclosed in Mancusi in order to complete liquid metal delivery from the collection container (claimed ladle) to a receiving container. Therefore, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi covers all limitations of claim 2. Claim 3 is rejected as it depends on claim 2. Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of CN1512924 of Mancusi further in view of CN102883838 of Banno further in view of WO2018031670 of Hartley . Claim 3 further limits claim 2 by claiming that the transfer device further comprises: an articulatable arm; and a shroud connected to the articulatable arm, the shroud is configured to engage with the slide gate when the transfer device is in the second position, the shroud defining the passage of the transfer device. While Sakaguchi does not teach an articulatable arm, Woo discloses a robot arm connected to the molten metal container to control the movement of the container, Para[0019], and Mancusi teaches a transfer device that includes, for example, a hinge arm and a hoist with a pneumatic jack that can be coupled to the cover to allow the transfer mechanism to be raised and positioned in the ladle port is placed inside the collection container , Para[0023] . Sakaguchi , Woo, and Mancusi do not teach a shroud. Banno teaches pouring equipment and method of pouring using the pouring equipment in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Banno discloses a horizontally extending support arm is attached to one end of the casting ladle. At the end of the support arm is attached a mechanism (e.g., a motor) that drives tilting, and this mechanism serves as a device for tilting the casting ladle, which tilts the casting ladle, Para[0066]. Banno teaches that the support arm can move back and forth and up and down, Para[0068],[0071]. Banno discloses that the present invention provides an inclined pouring equipment capable of pouring molten metal appropriately at a high-speed corresponding to the molding speed even when molding is performed at a high speed, Para[0012]. Thus, based on the teaching of Woo, Mancusi , and Banno, it would be obvious to on e of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi with the articulable arm taught by Woo, Mancusi , and Banno in order to pour molten metal appropriately at high speed. Hartley teaches a tundish funnel in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Hartley discloses that a refractory ladle shroud is generally inserted into the tundish from the ladle during the continuous casting process to shroud the liquid steel as it flows from the ladle to the tundish, Para[0003]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi with the shroud disclosed in Hartley in order to shroud the liquid metal as it flows from the ladle to the collection container. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley teaches all limitations of claim 3. Claims 4 and 7 are rejected as they depend on claim 3. Claim s 4 , 5 , 6 , and 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of CN1512924 of Mancusi further in view of CN102883838 of Banno further in view of WO2018031670 of Hartley further in view of US4273178 of Goloff . Claim 4 further limits claim 3 by claiming that the vibrator is connected to the articulable arm, the vibrator is configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the ladle to dislodge the particulate when the transfer device is in the second position and the shroud is engaged with the slide gate. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Goloff teaches a vibrator casting system with feedback in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Goloff discloses that a coupler arm is attached at a first end thereof to the vibrator. A second end of the coupler arm extends into the cavity, and more particularly into the fluid. Generally, there will be at least one member mounted to extend laterally from adjacent the second end of the coupler arm to transmit vibratory energy from the vibrator into the fluid , Para[0022] . Therefore, based on the teaching of Sakaguchi , Woo, and Goloff , it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley with the vibrator connected to the articulable arm in order to transmit vibratory energy into the molten metal. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff covers all limitations of claim 4 . Claim 5 is rejected as it depends on claim 4. Claim 5 further limits claims 4 by claiming that the articulatable arm further comprises: a first arm; and a second arm connected to the first arm and the shroud, the second arm configured to move relative to the first arm. Banno teaches a horizontally extending support arm is attached to one end of the casting ladle. At the end of the support arm is attached a mechanism (e.g., a motor) that drives tilting, and this mechanism serves as a device for tilting the casting ladle, which tilts the casting ladle, Para[0060]. The casting ladle is equivalent to a second arm as it is attached to the support arm and moves relative to the support arm. Banno discloses that the present invention provides an inclined pouring equipment capable of pouring molten metal appropriately at a high-speed corresponding to the molding speed even when molding is performed at a high speed, Para[0012]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff with the articulable arm comprising a first and second arm disclosed in Banno in order to pour molten metal appropriately at a high-speed. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff covers all limitations of claim 5. Claim 6 is rejected as it depends on claim 5. Claim 6 further limits claim 5 by claiming that the vibrator is connected to the second arm. Goloff discloses that a coupler arm is attached at a first end thereof to the vibrator. A second end of the coupler arm extends into the cavity, and more particularly into the fluid. Generally, there will be at least one member mounted to extend laterally from adjacent the second end of the coupler arm to transmit vibratory energy from the vibrator into the fluid, Para[0022] . Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff with the vibrator on the second arm in order to transmit vibratory energy from the vibrator into the fluid. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Mancusi in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff covers all limitations of claim 6. Claim 14 claims A vibratory system for use in transferring molten metal, comprising: a ladle configured to store molten metal, the ladle defining a cavity to store the molten metal and a ladle opening configured to allow the molten metal to exit the ladle, the ladle opening in communication with the cavity; a slide gate connected to the ladle and configured to selectively allow the molten metal to flow from the cavity through the ladle opening, the slide gate comprising: a first position configured to prevent the flow of molten metal through the slide gate; and a second position configured to allow the flow of molten metal through the slide gate; a transfer device having a first position wherein the transfer device is disengaged from the slide gate and a second position wherein the transfer device is engaged with the slide gate, transfer device further comprising: an articulatable arm; and a shroud connected to the articulatable arm and configured to engage the slide gate when the transfer device is in the second position; and a vibrator in vibratory communication with the ladle, the vibrator is connected to the articulatable arm and is configured to generate and transfer high frequency vibrational energy to the ladle to dislodge a particulate positioned in the cavity of the ladle obstructing the flow of the molten metal through the ladle opening. Sakaguchi teaches a horizontal continuous casting apparatus in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Sakaguchi discloses a tundish for receiving molten metal with an opening configured to allow molten metal to exit, Para[0005], Fig.[1]. This is equivalent to the claimed ladle. Sakaguchi also teaches a slide configured to selectively allow molten metal to flow from the cavity through the opening, Para[0040]. Sakaguchi teaches that the upper slide has a communication hole communicating the connector hole of the connector and the interior passage of the oscillating nozzle, Para[0040]. Sakaguchi also discloses a vibrator in vibratory communication with the tundish (ladle), Para[0016], which allows the molten metal to exit through the tundish (ladle) opening. Sakaguchi does not specifically teach that the vibrator is configured to dislodge a particulate positioned in the ladle opening allowing molten metal to pass through. Woo teaches a method of melting treatment to improve casting fluidity of copper alloy that realizes sterilization and gold color in a similar field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Mancusi discloses an apparatus for transferring liquid metals from a collection container to a receiving container in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Mancusi teaches a transfer device that includes, for example, a hinge arm and a hoist with a pneumatic jack that can be coupled to the cover to allow the transfer mechanism to be raised and positioned in the ladle port is placed inside the collection container, Para[0023]. Mancusi discloses that the transfer device is arranged to move the transfer mechanism between a position in which the cover and the ladle mouth are mated and the delivery tube is submerged in the collection container and a position away from the ladle opening, Para[0012]. Mancusi also teaches that to complete the liquid delivery, the transfer device and the cover is brought into a position that is leak-free with the ladle port, Para[0024]. Banno teaches pouring equipment and method of pouring using the pouring equipment in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Banno discloses a horizontally extending support arm is attached to one end of the casting ladle. At the end of the support arm is attached a mechanism (e.g., a motor) that drives tilting, and this mechanism serves as a device for tilting the casting ladle, which tilts the casting ladle, Para[0066]. The casting ladle is equivalent to a second arm as it is attached to the support arm and moves relative to the support arm. Banno teaches that the support arm can move back and forth and up and down, Para[0068],[0071]. Banno discloses that the present invention provides an inclined pouring equipment capable of pouring molten metal appropriately at a high-speed corresponding to the molding speed even when molding is performed at a high speed, Para[0012]. Hartley teaches a tundish funnel in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Hartley discloses that a refractory ladle shroud is generally inserted into the tundish from the ladle during the continuous casting process to shroud the liquid steel as it flows from the ladle to the tundish, Para[0003]. Goloff teaches a vibrator casting system with feedback in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Goloff discloses that a coupler arm is attached at a first end thereof to the vibrator. A second end of the coupler arm extends into the cavity, and more particularly into the fluid. Generally, there will be at least one member mounted to extend laterally from adjacent the second end of the coupler arm to transmit vibratory energy from the vibrator into the fluid, Para[0022]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the transfer device taught by Mancusi , the articulable arm taught by Banno, the shroud taught by Hartley and the vibrator connected to the articulable arm as taught in Goloff . Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff covers all limitations of claim 14. Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of CN1512924 of Mancusi further in view of CN102883838 of Banno further in view of WO2018031670 of Hartley further in view of KR20170075400 of Seo . Claim 7 further limits claim 3 by claiming that the vibrator is connected to the shroud, the vibrator is configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the ladle to dislodge the particulate when the transfer device is in the second position and the shroud is engaged with the slide gate. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Seo discloses an apparatus for preventing nozzle clogging in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Seo teaches a shroud nozzle, Para[0029]. Seo discloses a vibrating unit, equivalent to vibrator, that vibrates the shroud nozzle connected by a connecting member, Para[0045, 0046]. Seo teaches that by making the vibration width and the vibration period of the immersion nozzle coincide with the vibration width and the vibration period in the mold vibration, it is possible to minimize the variation of the molten steel flow due to the mold vibration which is not generally considered in the designing process, Para[0022]. Therefore, based on the teaching s of Sakaguchi , Woo, and Seo, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley with the vibrator connected to the shroud in order to transmit vibratory energy into the molten metal and minimize the variation of the flow. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Seo covers all limitations of claim 7. Claims 8 and 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of KR20130068708 of Kim . Claim 8 further limits claim 1 by claiming that the vibrational energy comprises a frequency between 4900 vibrations per minute (81.67 vibrations per second) to 42,000 vibrations per minute (700 vibrations per second). While Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators, neither teaches the numerical limitation for frequency specified in claim 8. Kim teaches an apparatus and method to stabilize a mold level in continuous casting in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Kim teaches a vibration frequency at 20 Hz to 5 kHz (20 vibrations per second to 5000 vibrations per second), Para[0026]. This overlaps with the claimed range. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists, see MPEP 2144.05 . Kim teaches that at a frequency of several tens Hz to several kHz It is possible to obtain an excellent effect that the productivity of the continuous casting work can be greatly improved by stabilizing the bath surface by improving the size of the large bubbles in the molten steel, Para[0027]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibration frequency disclosed in Kim to stabilize the bath surface and improve the productivity of continuous casting. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Kim covers all limitations of claim 8. Claim 9 is rejected as it depends on claim 8. Claim 9 further limits claim 8 by claiming that the vibrational energy comprises a frequency between 7300 vibrations per minute to 28,000 vibrations per minute. While Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators, neither teaches the numerical limitation for frequency specified in claim 9. Kim teaches an apparatus and method to stabilize a mold level in continuous casting in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Kim teaches a vibration frequency at 20 Hz to 5 kHz (20 vibrations per second to 5000 vibrations per second), Para[0026]. This overlaps with the claimed range. In the case where the claimed ranges "overlap or lie inside ranges disclosed by the prior art" a prima facie case of obviousness exists, see MPEP 2144.05 . Kim teaches that at a frequency of several tens Hz to several kHz It is possible to obtain an excellent effect that the productivity of the continuous casting work can be greatly improved by stabilizing the bath surface by improving the size of the large bubbles in the molten steel, Para[0027]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibration frequency disclosed in Kim to stabilize the bath surface and improve the productivity of continuous casting. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Kim covers all limitations of claim 9. Claims 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of KR20130068708 of Kim further in view of US4511125 of Hochstrasser . Claim 10 further limits claim 8 by claiming that the vibrator comprises a pneumatic rotary vibrator. While Sakaguchi , Woo, and Kim all teach vibrators, none specifically disclose a pneumatic vibrator. Hochstrasser discloses a ladle scraper mechanism in a similar field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Hochstrasser discloses that Pneumatic vibrators are mounted on the upper ends of the legs and, when actuated, these vibrators cause the legs to vibrate rapidly in a longitudinal direction, Para[0034]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi , Woo, and Kim with the pneumatic vibrator taught by Hochstrasser in order to cause rapid vibration. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Kim further in view of Hochstrasser covers all limitations of claim 10. Claims 11 and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of EP0245580 of Lothman . Claim 11 further limits claim 1 by claiming that the slide gate further comprises: a first position wherein the slide gate prevents the flow of molten metal through the slide gate; and a second position wherein the slide gate allows the flow of molten metal through the slide gate, wherein the vibrator is connected to the slide gate and is configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the ladle to dislodge the particulate when the slide gate is in the second position allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Lothman discloses a method and apparatus for governing the flow of liquid metal through a vessel’s pouring nozzle in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Lothman teaches a movable slide part, equivalent to the claimed slide gate, that is driven in an oscillating manner in its closed position during casting interruptions, in the direction of the opening and closing movement of the slide part, Para[0003].For this purpose, the slider part is coupled to a vibrator controlled by an oscillator, Para[0003]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibratory connected to the slide gate as taught in Lothman in order to cause the slide gate to oscillate . Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Lothman covers all limitations of claim 11 . Claim 19 further limits claim 15 by claiming that a slide gate is connected to the ladle, the slide gate comprising a first position preventing the flow of molten metal from passing through the slide gate and a second position allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle and pass through the slide gate, the method further comprising: connecting the vibrator to the slide gate, wherein the vibrator is configured to transfer the vibrational energy through the slide gate to the ladle to dislodge the particulate from the ladle allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate when the slide gate is in the second position. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Lothman discloses a method and apparatus for governing the flow of liquid metal through a vessel’s pouring nozzle in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Lothman teaches a movable slide part, equivalent to the claimed slide gate, that is driven in an oscillating manner in its closed position during casting interruptions, in the direction of the opening and closing movement of the slide part, Para[0003].For this purpose, the slider part is coupled to a vibrator controlled by an oscillator, Para[0003]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibratory connected to the slide gate as taught in Lothman in order to cause the slide gate to oscillate . Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Lothman covers all limitations of claim 19. Claims 12 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of KR20190021803 of Han . Claim 12 further limits claim 1 by claiming that the vibrator is connected to the ladle and is configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the ladle to dislodge the particulate allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Han discloses a ladle and treatment method of molten steel using the same in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Han teaches that the vibrating member is installed to be exposed to the lancing opening of the ladle, Para[0013], Fig.[1]. Han teaches that the generation of the vibration causes the molten steel on the upper side of the ladle to vibrate in a direction intersecting with the direction of stress in which the pillar is pressed downward, Para[0023]. Therefore, based on the teaching of Sakaguchi , Woo, and Han, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system taught by Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibrator connected to the ladle as taught in Han in order to cause the molten metal to vibrate. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Han covers all limitations of claim 12. Claim 20 further limits claim 15 by further comprising: connecting the vibrator to the ladle, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the ladle to dislodge the particulate from the ladle allowing the flow of molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Han discloses a ladle and treatment method of molten steel using the same in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Han teaches that the vibrating member is installed to be exposed to the lancing opening of the ladle, Para[0013], Fig.[1]. Han teaches that the generation of the vibration causes the molten steel on the upper side of the ladle to vibrate in a direction intersecting with the direction of stress in which the pillar is pressed downward, Para[0023]. Therefore, based on the teaching of Sakaguchi , Woo, and Han, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system taught by Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibrator connected to the ladle as taught in Han in order to cause the molten metal to vibrate. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Han covers all limitations of claim 20. Claims 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of CN113458375 of Delsine . Claim 13 further limits claim 1 by claiming that the molten metal comprises molten steel; and the particulate comprises sand. While Woo teaches sand casting, Para[0023], neither Sakaguchi nor Woo specifically teach steel as the molten metal. Delsine teaches a robotized steel transportation device system with embedded manipulator in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Delsine teaches molten steel, Para[0007]. Delsine also discloses that the inner hole and the upper hole of the inner nozzle are filled with a plugging material, which can be sand or any other granular material, which is used to prevent the sliding mechanism from being frozen by the solidified metal, Para[0120]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with molten steel and sand as the particulate to plug the steel. Thus, Sakgauchi in view of Woo further in view of Delsine covers all limitations of claim 13. Claims 16 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of KR20170075400 of Seo . Claim 16 further limits claim 15 by claiming that a slide gate is connected to the ladle, the slide gate comprising a first position preventing the flow of molten metal from passing through the slide gate and a second position allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle and pass through the slide gate, the method further comprising: providing a transfer device configured to guide the molten metal passing through the slide gate; connecting the vibrator to the transfer device, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the transfer device; and engaging the transfer device with the slide gate, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy through the transfer device and the slide gate to the ladle to dislodge the particulate from the ladle allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate when the slide gate is in the second position. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Seo discloses an apparatus for preventing nozzle clogging in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Seo teaches a shroud nozzle, Para[0029], equivalent to the claimed transfer device. Seo discloses a vibrating unit, equivalent to vibrator, that vibrates the shroud nozzle connected by a connecting member, Para[0045, 0046]. Seo teaches that by making the vibration width and the vibration period of the immersion nozzle coincide with the vibration width and the vibration period in the mold vibration, it is possible to minimize the variation of the molten steel flow due to the mold vibration which is not generally considered in the designing process, Para[0022]. Therefore, based on the teaching of Sakaguchi , Woo, and Seo, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibrator connected to the transfer device in order to transmit vibratory energy into the molten metal and minimize the variation of the flow. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Seo covers all limitations of claim 16. Claims 17 and 18 are rejected as they depend on claim 16. Claim 18 further limits claim 16 by claiming that the transfer device comprises a shroud, the method further comprises: connecting the vibrator to the shroud, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the shroud; and engaging the shroud with the slide gate, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy through the shroud and the slide gate to the ladle to dislodge the particulate from the ladle allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate when the slide gate is in the second position. Sakaguchi and Woo both teach vibrators. Woo teaches applying vibrational energy to the molten metal to effectively improve the casting fluidity of the molten metal, Para[0004]. Seo discloses an apparatus for preventing nozzle clogging in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Seo teaches a shroud nozzle, Para[0029]. Seo discloses a vibrating unit, equivalent to vibrator, that vibrates the shroud nozzle connected by a connecting member, Para[0045, 0046]. Seo teaches that by making the vibration width and the vibration period of the immersion nozzle coincide with the vibration width and the vibration period in the mold vibration, it is possible to minimize the variation of the molten steel flow due to the mold vibration which is not generally considered in the designing process, Para[0022]. Therefore, based on the teachings of Sakaguchi , Woo, and Seo, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the vibrator connected to the shroud in order to transmit vibratory energy into the molten metal and minimize the variation of the flow. Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Seo covers all limitations of claim 18. Claims 17 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US4694886 of Sakaguchi in view of KR20220142129 of Woo further in view of KR20170075400 of Seo further in view of CN1512924 of Mancusi further in view of CN102883838 of Banno further in view of WO2018031670 of Hartley further in view of US4273178 of Goloff . Claim 17 further limits claim 16 by claiming that the transfer device comprises an articulatable arm and a shroud connected to the articulatable arm, the method further comprises: connecting the vibrator to the articulatable arm, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy to the articulatable arm; and moving the articulatable arm and engaging the shroud with the slide gate, the vibrator configured to transfer the vibrational energy through the articulatable arm, through the shroud and through the slide gate to the ladle to dislodge the particulate from the ladle allowing the flow of the molten metal to exit the ladle unobstructed by the particulate when the slide gate is in the second position. Mancusi discloses an apparatus for transferring liquid metals from a collection container to a receiving container in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Mancusi teaches a transfer device that includes, for example, a hinge arm and a hoist with a pneumatic jack that can be coupled to the cover to allow the transfer mechanism to be raised and positioned in the ladle port is placed inside the collection container, Para[0023]. Mancusi discloses that the transfer device is arranged to move the transfer mechanism between a position in which the cover and the ladle mouth are mated and the delivery tube is submerged in the collection container and a position away from the ladle opening, Para[0012]. Mancusi also teaches that to complete the liquid delivery, the transfer device and the cover is brought into a position that is leak-free with the ladle port, Para[0024]. Banno teaches pouring equipment and method of pouring using the pouring equipment in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Banno discloses a horizontally extending support arm is attached to one end of the casting ladle. At the end of the support arm is attached a mechanism (e.g., a motor) that drives tilting, and this mechanism serves as a device for tilting the casting ladle, which tilts the casting ladle, Para[0066]. The casting ladle is equivalent to a second arm as it is attached to the support arm and moves relative to the support arm. Banno teaches that the support arm can move back and forth and up and down, Para[0068],[0071]. Banno discloses that the present invention provides an inclined pouring equipment capable of pouring molten metal appropriately at a high-speed corresponding to the molding speed even when molding is performed at a high speed, Para[0012]. Hartley teaches a tundish funnel in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Hartley discloses that a refractory ladle shroud is generally inserted into the tundish from the ladle during the continuous casting process to shroud the liquid steel as it flows from the ladle to the tundish, Para[0003]. Goloff teaches a vibrator casting system with feedback in the same field of endeavor as the claimed invention. Goloff discloses that a coupler arm is attached at a first end thereof to the vibrator. A second end of the coupler arm extends into the cavity, and more particularly into the fluid. Generally, there will be at least one member mounted to extend laterally from adjacent the second end of the coupler arm to transmit vibratory energy from the vibrator into the fluid, Para[0022]. Therefore, it would be obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to produce the vibratory system disclosed in Sakaguchi in view of Woo with the transfer device taught by Mancusi , the articulable arm taught by Banno, the shroud taught by Hartley and Seo and the vibrator connected to the articulable arm as taught in Goloff . Thus, Sakaguchi in view of Woo further in view of Seo further in view of Mancusi further in view of Banno further in view of Hartley further in view of Goloff covers all limitations of claim 17. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT JACOB BENJAMIN STILES whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-0598 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 7:30am - 5:00pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Keith Hendricks can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-1401 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /Keith D. Hendricks/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 1733 /JACOB BENJAMIN STILES/ Examiner, Art Unit 1733