DETAILED ACTION
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong et al. (NPL, “Scanning 3D Full Human Bodies Using Kinects”, 2012, hereinafter “Tong”) in view of Koch et al. (US Publication Number 2015/0294492 A1, hereinafter “Koch”).
(1) regarding claim 1:
As shown in fig. 2, Tong disclosed a scanner apparatus for automating generation and animation of a human mesh and skeleton (abstract, a novel scanning system for capturing 3D full human body models by using multiple Kinects is disclosed), the apparatus comprising;
a plurality of vertical structures, wherein each of the vertical structures has a surface that defines a plurality of cavities in each of the vertical structures (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 1, note that two vertical structures are placed 2 meters apart. They are used to capture upper and lower part of the human body. Note that the vertical structures are considered as cavities);
a plurality of multi-lens cameras adjustably mounted in each of the cavities, wherein the multi-lens cameras are configured having power and network communications ports (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 2, note that two Kinects i.e. cameras are used to capture the upper part and the lower part of a human body respectively, without overlapping region, from one direction. A third Kinect i.e. camera is used to capture the middle part of the human body from the opposite direction. Also see in col. 2 of 3 System Setup, that the depth and color image are also well calibrated. The captured data from three sensors are synchronized and calibrated automatically) and
a plurality of lights disposed on the plurality of vertical structures (page 1, 1 Introduction, col. 1, note that using 3D scanning technologies, such as structured light or laser scan, detailed human models could be created);
an image capture software in functional communication with the plurality of multi-lens cameras (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 2, note that each Kinect acquires 1280×1024 color images and 640×480 depth images at 15 frames per second individually. 3D coordinates can be automatically generated using OpenNI. and the depth and color image are also well calibrated).
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as described as above except for specifically teaching the multi-lens cameras are arranged around a capture volume configured to simultaneously capture image data of a stationary human subject; and a server in functional communication with the multi-lens cameras and the image capture software for providing multiple functions including local storage capability and coordinating synchronized capture of image data from the plurality of multi-lens cameras.
However, Koch teaches the multi-lens cameras are arranged around a capture volume configured to simultaneously capture image data of a stationary human subject (as shown in figs. 2A & 2B, para. [0053], note that the cameras in this embodiment are placed in a room that is much smaller in size relative to the geodesic sphere of FIG. 2A. Also note that the cameras in this embodiment are arranged in a grid pattern along the walls of the room along the exterior of the motion capture area. Advantages of using smaller motion capture areas may include requiring less camera movement, more even lighting, and/or the ability to capture greater detail of the subject i.e. human subject); and a server in functional communication with the multi-lens cameras and the image capture software for providing multiple functions including local storage capability (para. [0099], note that the communications system 1630 may permit data to be exchanged with the network 1620 and/or any other computer described above with respect to the system 1600. Also see para. [0062], note that the camera system 500 may include a visible light lens system 506 configured to capture video footage of the subject) and coordinating synchronized capture of image data from the plurality of multi-lens cameras (para. [0035], note that the platform may comprise a cloud-based computing service where video feeds can be uploaded and coordinated in order to generate unfilmed views. Also see para. [0059], note that based on the position and orientation of the cameras 404, 406, a computer system can calculate the coordinates in the real 3-D space of the subject 402. These coordinates can then be used to calculate motion control parameters for each of the plurality of cameras recording the motion of the subject).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to disclose the multi-lens cameras are arranged around a capture volume configured to simultaneously capture image data of a stationary human subject; and a server in functional communication with the multi-lens cameras and the image capture software for providing multiple functions including local storage capability and coordinating synchronized capture of image data from the plurality of multi-lens cameras. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to efficiently generating unrecorded camera views may include receiving a plurality of 2-D video sequences of a subject in a real 3-D space, where each 2-D video sequence may depict the subject from a different perspective (abs.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong with Koch to obtain the invention as specified in claim 1.
(2) regarding claim 9:
Tong further disclosed a system for automating generation and animation of a human mesh and skeleton (abstract, a novel scanning system for capturing 3D full human body models by using multiple Kinects is disclosed), the system comprising:
a plurality of vertical structures, wherein each of the vertical structures has a surface that defines a plurality of cavities in each of the vertical structures (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 1, note that two vertical structures are placed 2 meters apart. They are used to capture upper and lower part of the human body. Note that the vertical structures are considered as cavities);
a plurality of multi-lens cameras adjustably positioned in each of the cavities, wherein the multi-lens cameras are configured having power and network communications ports (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 2, note that two Kinects i.e. cameras are used to capture the upper part and the lower part of a human body respectively, without overlapping region, from one direction. A third Kinect i.e. camera is used to capture the middle part of the human body from the opposite direction. Also see in col. 2 of 3 System Setup, that the depth and color image are also well calibrated. The captured data from three sensors are synchronized and calibrated automatically); and
a plurality of lights disposed on the plurality of vertical structures (page 1, 1 Introduction, col. 1, note that using 3D scanning technologies, such as structured light or laser scan, detailed human models could be created);
an image capture software in connectivity with the multi-lens camera (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 2, note that each Kinect acquires 1280×1024 color images and 640×480 depth images at 15 frames per second individually. 3D coordinates can be automatically generated using OpenNI. and the depth and color image are also well calibrated).
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as described as above except for specifically teaching the multi-lens cameras are arranged around a capture volume configured to simultaneously capture image data of a stationary human subject; and a server in communication with the multi-lens cameras and the image software for providing a multiplicity of functions including local storage capability and coordinating synchronized capture of image data from the plurality of multi-lens cameras.
However, Koch teaches the multi-lens cameras are arranged around a capture volume configured to simultaneously capture image data of a stationary human subject (as shown in figs. 2A & 2B, para. [0053], note that the cameras in this embodiment are placed in a room that is much smaller in size relative to the geodesic sphere of FIG. 2A. Also note that the cameras in this embodiment are arranged in a grid pattern along the walls of the room along the exterior of the motion capture area. Advantages of using smaller motion capture areas may include requiring less camera movement, more even lighting, and/or the ability to capture greater detail of the subject i.e. human subject); and a server in communication with the multi-lens cameras and the image software for providing a multiplicity of functions including local storage capability (para. [0099], note that the communications system 1630 may permit data to be exchanged with the network 1620 and/or any other computer described above with respect to the system 1600. Also see para. [0062], note that the camera system 500 may include a visible light lens system 506 configured to capture video footage of the subject) and coordinating synchronized capture of image data from the plurality of multi-lens cameras (para. [0035], note that the platform may comprise a cloud-based computing service where video feeds can be uploaded and coordinated in order to generate unfilmed views. Also see para. [0059], note that based on the position and orientation of the cameras 404, 406, a computer system can calculate the coordinates in the real 3-D space of the subject 402. These coordinates can then be used to calculate motion control parameters for each of the plurality of cameras recording the motion of the subject).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to disclose the multi-lens cameras are arranged around a capture volume configured to simultaneously capture image data of a stationary human subject; and a server in communication with the multi-lens cameras and the image software for providing a multiplicity of functions including local storage capability and coordinating synchronized capture of image data from the plurality of multi-lens cameras. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to efficiently generating unrecorded camera views may include receiving a plurality of 2-D video sequences of a subject in a real 3-D space, where each 2-D video sequence may depict the subject from a different perspective (abs.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong with Koch to obtain the invention as specified in claim 9.
Claim(s) 17-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong et al. (NPL, “Scanning 3D Full Human Bodies Using Kinects”, 2012, hereinafter “Tong”) in view of Gordon et al. (US Publication Number 2008/0100622 A1, hereinafter “Gordon”).
(1) regarding claim 17:
Tong further disclosed a method of automating generation and animation of a human mesh and skeleton with a scanner apparatus (abstract, a novel scanning system for capturing 3D full human body models by using multiple Kinects is disclosed), the method comprising:
providing a scanner for automating the generation and animation of a human mesh and skeleton (see fig. 4, an estimated body shape is constructed as a mesh. Also see in fig. 12, a skeletal motion sequence is generated based on the personalized avatar);
providing a plurality of multi-lens cameras (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 2, note that two Kinects i.e. cameras are used to capture the upper part and the lower part of a human body respectively, without overlapping region, from one direction. A third Kinect i.e. camera is used to capture the middle part of the human body from the opposite direction. Also see in col. 2 of 3 System Setup, that the depth and color image are also well calibrated. The captured data from three sensors are synchronized and calibrated automatically);
providing an image capture software in communication with the plurality of multi-lens cameras (fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, col. 2, note that each Kinect acquires 1280×1024 color images and 640×480 depth images at 15 frames per second individually. 3D coordinates can be automatically generated using OpenNI. and the depth and color image are also well calibrated).
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as described as above except for specifically teaching providing a server for providing scanner operational functions and for communication with the image capture software and the plurality of multi-lens cameras; simultaneously capturing images of a stationary human subject using the plurality of multi-lens cameras arranged around the subject; generating a three-dimensional mesh representation of the subject from the captured images; automatically generating a skeletal rig associated with the mesh representation; and retargeting animation to the skeletal rig to produce an animated representation of the subject.
However, Gordon teaches providing a server for providing scanner operational functions and for communication with the image capture software and the plurality of multi-lens cameras (para. [0029], note that the motion capture system 100 includes a motion capture processor 110, motion capture cameras 120, 122, 124, a user workstation 130, and an actor's body 140 and face 150 substantially covered with marker material 160 in a predetermined pattern.); simultaneously capturing images of a stationary human subject using the plurality of multi-lens cameras arranged around the subject (para. [0031], note that the motion capture cameras 120, 122, 124 are controlled by the motion capture processor 110 to capture frame-by-frame two-dimensional ("2-D") images of the markers. The images are captured in image frames, where each image frame represents one of a temporal sequence of image frames); generating a three-dimensional mesh representation of the subject from the captured images (para. [0032], note that he reconstructed marker data comprise a plurality of discrete marker data points, where each marker data point represents a spatial (i.e., 3-D) position of a marker coupled to a target, such as an actor 140, for example. Each volumetric frame includes a plurality of marker data points representing a spatial model of the target. The motion capture processor 110 retrieves the volumetric frame sequence and performs a tracking function to accurately map the marker data points of each frame with the marker data points of each preceding and following frame in the sequence); automatically generating a skeletal rig associated with the mesh representation (para. [0052], note that the animation data include skeleton data for driving the motion of an animated body or body extremity); and retargeting animation to the skeletal rig to produce an animated representation of the subject (para. [0052], note that the animation data include skeleton data for driving the motion of an animated body or body extremity. In another implementation, the animation data include those such as the mesh object vertices of a sequence of volumetric frames used to animate a shape (i.e., shape animation data). Also see, para. [0066], note that animation data representing a motion model of the pattern, and thus also the surface onto which the pattern is applied, are generated by the tracking module 420).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to disclose providing a server for providing scanner operational functions and for communication with the image capture software and the plurality of multi-lens cameras; simultaneously capturing images of a stationary human subject using the plurality of multi-lens cameras arranged around the subject; generating a three-dimensional mesh representation of the subject from the captured images; automatically generating a skeletal rig associated with the mesh representation; and retargeting animation to the skeletal rig to produce an animated representation of the subject. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to provide a system for capturing a surface in motion picture including an image acquisition module configured to generate a sequence of image frames, each image frame including a plurality of synchronized images of a pattern disposed on a surface; and a surface capture module configured to receive the sequence of image frames and generate animation data based on the pattern disposed on the surface (para. [0005]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong with Gordon to obtain the invention as specified in claim 17.
(2) regarding claim 18:
Tong further disclosed the method of claim 17, wherein the providing a scanner includes a scanner comprising a plurality of vertical structures with cavities to house the plurality of multi-lens cameras (fig. 2, note that the system setup shows two vertical structures with a plurality of cameras setup2 meters apart along with a standing pad where user is able to be scanned).
(3) regarding claim 19:
Tong further disclosed the method of claim 17, wherein the plurality of multi-lens cameras are functionally mounted in separate cavities wherein the mounting provides for separate and independent horizontal and vertical adjustments to each multi- lens camera (fig. 2, note that the system setup shows two vertical structures with a plurality of cameras setup per the vertical structures which are 2 meters apart).
(4) regarding claim 20:
Tong further disclosed the method of claim 18, wherein the providing the scanner includes providing a plurality of lights fixed to the scanner (abs. note that the 3D scanning technologies is a light or laser scan).
Claim(s) 2, 4, 10, 12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong and Koch in view of Saban et al. (US Publication Number 2016/0127710 A1).
(1) regarding claim 2:
Tong, as shown in fig. 2, disclosed a method of providing a human mesh and skeleton, the method comprising assembling a scanner apparatus of claim 1 to generate and animate a human mesh and skeleton, the method comprising the steps of: (abstract, a novel scanning system for capturing 3D full human body models by using multiple Kinects is disclosed).
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as disclosed as above except for specifically teaching registering a user, scanning a user; creating a model; creating a shareable; delivering a shareable; and storing a user information.
However, Saban disclosed registering a user (para. [0186], note that virtual system can include authentication and registration of users); scanning a user (para. [0129], note that the transformed background image or video can be applied on the mask that captures the head and upper body, and the result can be rendered with the original transformed or non-transformed video); creating a model (para. [0122], note that a 3D or partially 3D frame by frame model can be created); creating a shareable (para. [0175], note that video can be shared real-time with additional stations); delivering a shareable (para. [0177], note that as shown in FIG. 8a, the mirror experience can be shared live with user/users in the cloud or via another mirror station); and storing a user information (para. [0226], note that once the file is stored in the cloud, the user can get a link to open the video and/or share it from responsive app directly with his social accounts).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach registering a user, scanning a user; creating a model; creating a shareable; delivering a shareable; and storing a user information. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to create user identification to send the video plus the means to transform it or the actual manipulated and transformed video to another address in the cloud or locally as a single or bidirectional video conference (para. [0085]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong and Koch with Saban to obtain the invention as specified in claim 2.
(2) regarding claim 4:
Tong further disclosed the method as in claim 2, wherein the step of scanning a user comprises verifying user information, the user physically entering into the scanner and standing in a desired pose and where after a countdown is conducted by a tablet smart device and scanning the user by capturing images, and extracting depth and gravity (see fig. 2, page 3, 3. System Setup, para. [0002], note that while scanning, the person stands on the turntable and rotates 360 degrees in about 30 seconds. Please see the accompanying video. Each Kinect acquires 1280×1024 color images and 640×480 depth images at 15 frames per second individually).
The proposed rejection of claims 2 and 4 renders obvious the steps of the claims 10 and 12 because these steps occur in the operation of the proposed rejection as discussed above. Thus, the arguments similar to that presented above for claims 2 and 4 are equally applicable to claims 10 and 12.
Claim(s) 3 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong, Koch and Saban, and further in view of Mathew et al. (US Publication Number 2020/0274876 A1).
(1) regarding claim 3:
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as disclosed as above except for specifically teaching wherein the step of registering a user comprises scanning a QR code, determining the user’s age, obtaining user registration data including the user’s phone number only if not over the age of eighteen or phone number and email if user’s age is over eighteen.
However, Saban disclosed wherein the step of registering a user comprises scanning a QR code (para. [0066], note that QR code can be generated for the mobile application from the cloud and can be verified by user authentication in the application).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach wherein the step of registering a user comprises scanning a QR code. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to create user identification to send the video plus the means to transform it or the actual manipulated and transformed video to another address in the cloud or locally as a single or bidirectional video conference (para. [0085]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong and Koch with Saban to obtain the invention as specified in claim 3.
Furthermore, Mathew disclosed determining the user’s age (para. [0104], note that the resource provider computer can specify that the age of the buyer (e.g., a user attribute with the attribute type of age) is required), obtaining user registration data including the user’s phone number only if not over the age of eighteen or phone number and email if user’s age is over eighteen (para. [0093], note that the user enrollment module 322, in conjunction with the processor, can enroll users into a global identity program. The user enrollment module 322 can receive inputs from the user. The user can input user attributes during enrollment. For example, the user can input “name: Jane Doe,” “phone number: 415-xxx-xxxx,” and “email address: JaneDoe@emailaddress.com.” Note that the enrollment module could identify underage user upon registration).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach determining the user’s age, obtaining user registration data including the user’s phone number only if not over the age of eighteen or phone number and email if user’s age is over eighteen. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to effectively identify user (0005). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong, Koch and Saban with Mathew to obtain the invention as specified in claim 3.
The proposed rejection of claim 3 renders obvious the steps of the claim 11 because these steps occur in the operation of the proposed rejection as discussed above. Thus, the arguments similar to that presented above for claim 3 is equally applicable to claim 11.
Claim(s) 5-7 and 13-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong, Koch and Saban, and further in view of Ulyanov et al. (US Publication Number 2021/0150795 A1).
(1) regarding claim 5:
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as disclosed as above except for specifically teaching wherein the step of creating a model comprises producing a mesh, providing for retarget animation, producing a model, and then delivering a .glb file.
However, Ulyanov disclosed wherein the step of creating a model comprises producing a mesh, providing for retarget animation, producing a model (para. [0071], note that applying texturing to the 3-D mesh by projecting the colors frames to the mesh posed in each frame pose, thereby constructing a three-dimensional avatar of the user), and then delivering a .glb file (para. [0086], note that access the 3D scan and download at as .obj or .glb file.).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach wherein the step of creating a model comprises producing a mesh, providing for retarget animation, producing a model, and then delivering a .glb file. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to aligning separately created 3-D mesh of a body and head of a user for resolved 3-D avatar construction (abs.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong, Koch and Saban with Ulyanov to obtain the invention as specified in claim 5.
(2) regarding claim 6:
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as disclosed as above except for specifically teaching wherein the step of creating a shareable comprises using the model that is created and retargeting with the animation data and generating a .glb file or .usdz file for augmented reality, then rendering images and compiling into an .mp4 format, and then generating a movie, passing the movie on to a server for storage, and delivering the shareable.
However, Ulyanov disclosed wherein the step of creating a shareable comprises using the model that is created and retargeting with the animation data and generating a .glb file or .usdz file for augmented reality, then rendering images and compiling into an .mp4 format (para. [0036], note that the v/i/f received by the frame capture unit 20 may be in at least one of the following formats: PDF, PCD, PSD, EPS, JPEG, JPG, JIF, JFIF, TIF, TIFF GIF, BMP, PNG, MOV, OGG, WMV, FLV, MP4), and then generating a movie, passing the movie on to a server for storage, and delivering the shareable (para. [0030], note that the server 13 may receive a dynamic imagery, captured frame, or sequence of frames from a video footage from the frame/video capturing device 10a/10b and transmits the data to the r3D engine 12. The server 13, upon request, may retrieve archived images, frames, or footage for relaying to the r3D engine 12. The server is a data storage that is configured to store pre-recorded or archived videos/images).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach wherein the step of creating a shareable comprises using the model that is created and retargeting with the animation data and generating a .glb file or .usdz file for augmented reality, then rendering images and compiling into an .mp4 format, and then generating a movie, passing the movie on to a server for storage, and delivering the shareable. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to aligning separately created 3-D mesh of a body and head of a user for resolved 3-D avatar construction (abs.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong, Koch and Saban with Ulyanov to obtain the invention as specified in claim 6.
(6) regarding claim 7:
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as disclosed as above except for specifically teaching where in delivering the shareable comprises delivering the .glb and .usdz files and generated .mp4 movie by a requested delivery method of email or text message.
However, Ulyanov disclosed where in delivering the shareable comprises delivering the .glb and .usdz files and generated .mp4 movie by a requested delivery method of email or text message (para. [0031], note that the network 11 may be any other type of network that is capable of transmitting or receiving data to/from host computers, personal devices, telephones, video/image capturing devices, video/image servers, or any other electronic devices. Further, the network 11 is capable of transmitting/sending data between the mentioned devices.).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach where in delivering the shareable comprises delivering the .glb and .usdz files and generated .mp4 movie by a requested delivery method of email or text message The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to aligning separately created 3-D mesh of a body and head of a user for resolved 3-D avatar construction (abs.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong, Koch and Saban with Ulyanov to obtain the invention as specified in claim 8.
The proposed rejection of claims 5-7 renders obvious the steps of the claims 13-15 because these steps occur in the operation of the proposed rejection as discussed above. Thus, the arguments similar to that presented above for claims 5-7 are equally applicable to claims 13-15.
Claim(s) 8 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Tong, Koch, Saban, and further in view of Spencer et al. (US Publication Number 2023/0368481 A1) and Adams et al. (US Publication Number 2013/0344932 A1).
(1) regarding claim 8:
Tong disclosed most of the subject matter as disclosed as above except for specifically teaching wherein the step of storing a user information comprises storing a phone number, a username, an email address, a .glb file, a .usdz file, a prize ticket information, and a plurality of custom variables for an overall user experience.
However, Spencer disclosed wherein the step of storing a user information comprises storing a .glb file, a .usdz file (para. [0081], note that with respect to the 3D models (sometimes referred to simply as a model) a variety of formats can be used including but not limited to USDZ files, OBJ (.obj) files, FBX files (.fbx), glTF and glTF 2.0 files (glTF), and GLB (.glb) files).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach wherein the step of storing a user information comprises storing a .glb file, a .usdz file. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to rapidly and efficiently presenting and modifying computer-generated/virtual objects (para. [0010]). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong, Koch, Saban with Spencer to obtain the invention as specified in claim 8.
Furthermore, Adams disclosed wherein the step of storing a user information comprises storing a phone number, a username, an email address, a prize ticket information, and a plurality of custom variables for an overall user experience (para. [0047], note that relationships in turn allows the player to easily track and compare other players' social status including /challenge results, achievements, lottery awards and rankings. [0049] "PlayerAccount": This represents the player's basic account settings such as real name, address, contact information (phone numbers, address), financial account information such method of payment and payment/billing information (hereinafter referred to as "wallet information")).
At the time of filing for the invention, it would have been obvious to a person of ordinary skilled in the art to teach wherein the step of storing a user information comprises storing a phone number, a username, an email address, a prize ticket information, and a plurality of custom variables for an overall user experience. The suggestion/motivation for doing so would have been in order to lotterized video game comprises at least one computer server communicable with at least one client computing device over a network (abs.). Therefore, it would have been obvious to combine Tong, Koch, Saban, Spencer with Adams to obtain the invention as specified in claim 8.
The proposed rejection of claim 8 renders obvious the steps of the claim 16 because these steps occur in the operation of the proposed rejection as discussed above. Thus, the arguments similar to that presented above for claim 8 is equally applicable to claim 16.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Sundaresan et al. (US Publication Number 2009/0232353 A1) disclosed method and system for markerless motion capture performs segmentation of articulating objects in Laplacian Eigenspace and is applicable to handling of the poses of some complexity.
Desai et al. (NPL, “Combining Skeletal Poses for 3D Human Model Generation Using Multiple Kinects”, 2018) disclosed RGB-D cameras, such as the Microsoft Kinect, provide us with the 3D information, color and depth, associated with the scene. Interactive 3D Tele-Immersion (i3DTI) systems use such RGB-D cameras to capture the person present in the scene in order to collaborate with other remote users and interact with the virtual objects present in the environment.
Razzaq et al. (NPL, “Automatic Conversion of Human Mesh into Skeleton Animation by Using Kinect Motion”, 2015) disclosed a novel method to create an automatic animated skeleton from 3D human geometric model through mesh contraction. An automatically generated skeleton is animated by using Kinect captured human motion.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/HILINA K DEMETER/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2617