The current application filed on Nov. 16, 2023, relates to a foreign application priority data JP2023-001837 filed on Jan. 10, 2023.
Response to Amendment/Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 09/09/2025 have been fully considered and are moot in view new grounds of rejection. Applicant's arguments with respect to the claims have been considered. The arguments do not apply to any of the references being used in the current rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 1, recites “transmit vehicle position information regarding vehicle position at which the vehicle is present” is unclear and incomplete. The claim fails to define the vehicle’s position information transmitted to where?
Claim 5, recites “the vehicle position is identified as an intersection of Latitude and longitude” is indefinite. The claim fails to define how and what manner “Latitude and Longitude” is obtained.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishida (20210284041) in view of Hishida (20210334719).
With regard to claim 1, Nishida discloses a power supply service system comprising:
A vehicle includes a power supply port, a power supply mounted on the vehicle; a vehicle’s computer configured to: determine whether power is supplied from the power supply to the power supply port; transmit vehicle’s current position information to the outside system (vehicle 200 comprises a motor 212 provides a driving force to vehicle’s wheels, a batter 240 outputting the electric power to a DC links, a navigation device 260, a charging port 270. Wherein the navigation device 260 measures its own position and transmits the position and a route from the current position to a destination on an onboard communication device 250 and an information providing device 100, see [0025]-[0035]+ & [0040]+),
An outside computer storing available parking range information regarding an available parking range in which parking of the vehicle is available (the information providing device 100 includes a storing unit 150 which stores vehicle information, user information and vehicle notification information which indicates a parked position of an electric vehicle 200 at a parking lot, see Fig. 1, [0043]-[0046]+ & [0039]+) , wherein the outside computer configured: receive the vehicle’s position information from the vehicle (a receiving unit 120 acquires the vehicle’s position, see [0045]+);
Transmit power supply permission/prohibition information for allowing supply of the power to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position reaching at a parking space (determine whether the electric power receiving side electric vehicle 200u and the electric power supply-side electric vehicle 200 be matched with each other, see [0060]-[0061]+, outputting the rendezvous guidance notification to the electric vehicle to meet (about to reach vicinity) the supply electric vehicle’s parking lot for electric power charging, see [0065]-[0067]+)
Nishida does not clearly teach transmitting power supply prohibition information to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position is outside of the available parking range.
Hishida discloses a system includes a management server 40 comprises a processing unit 42 which transmits power supply cancelation information to the vehicle’s system and vehicle’s user device 82 if the vehicle’s current position unable be at the facility charging point at the scheduled period (see [0046]-[0048]+). Wherein the cancelation information is equivalent as prohibition information, and the facility charging point is as the facility charging parking lot.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Nishida by including transmitting power supply prohibition information to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position is outside of the available parking range as taught by Hishida. The combination of Nishida and Hishida is an adapted system for smoothly performance power supplying to the EVs service.
With regard to claim 2, Nishida teaches that the power supply service system according to claim 1, further comprising an information terminal device that is able to communicate information with the outside computer and transmits a desired parking position of the vehicle (terminal device 300 requests an electric power supply with a charge request notification addressed to the information providing device 100, wherein the request indicating the charge state, position information of the vehicle, a parked position of the power-supply-side electric vehicle 200 at the parking lot, see [0039]-[0040]+)
wherein the outside computer receives the user’s terminal requests and stores candidate parking area information regarding a candidate parking area in which parking of the vehicle is available, and stores the desired parking range information requested from the user’s terminal (the information providing 100 receives the charge request notification transmitted by the terminal device 300 with the desired supply vehicle’s position and stores the request information, see [0059]+ and the information providing 100 includes a management unit 140 can setup a rendezvous notification, see [0065]-[0067] which meets the scope of finding a candidate parking area as available parking for a rendezvous).
With regard to claim 3, Nishida teaches that the power supply service system according to claim 2, wherein when the desired parking position received from the information terminal device is not included in the candidate parking area (see [0023]+),
the outside computer selects a candidate parking position closest to the desired parking position from within the candidate parking area, and transmits the selected candidate parking position to the information terminal device (select one vehicle from the plurality of vehicles, see [0064]+).
With regard to claim 4, Hishida teaches that the power supply service system according to claim 1, wherein the outside computer transmits the power supply prohibition information to the in-vehicle computer after a predetermined time has elapsed since transmission of the power supply permission information (a notification to be given to the user 80 when the vehicle is not enabled to transmit or receive power with the power grid at the scheduled period time has passed, see [0049]+).
With regard to claim 5, Nishida teaches that the vehicle position is identified and determined whether the electric vehicle is able to park into the parking space of the public parking lot (usually rectangular spaces) (the management unit 140 acquires the vehicle notification information of the electric power receiving vehicle, identifies the vehicle can rendezvous of the power supply vehicle such as parking space at a parking lot next to the electric power supply vehicle (rendezvous point), see [0065]+).
Claim(s) 1-5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Nishida (20210284041) in view of Sakai (20220073057).
With regard to claim 1, Nishida discloses a power supply service system comprising:
A vehicle includes a power supply port, a power supply mounted on the vehicle; a vehicle’s computer configured to: determine whether power is supplied from the power supply to the power supply port; transmit vehicle’s current position information to the outside system (vehicle 200 comprises a motor 212 provides a driving force to vehicle’s wheels, a batter 240 outputting the electric power to a DC links, a navigation device 260, a charging port 270. Wherein the navigation device 260 measures its own position and transmits the position and a route from the current position to a destination on an onboard communication device 250 and an information providing device 100, see [0025]-[0035]+ & [0040]+),
An outside computer storing available parking range information regarding an available parking range in which parking of the vehicle is available (the information providing device 100 includes a storing unit 150 which stores vehicle information, user information and vehicle notification information which indicates a parked position of an electric vehicle 200 at a parking lot, see Fig. 1, [0043]-[0046]+ & [0039]+) , wherein the outside computer configured:
receive the vehicle’s position information from the vehicle (a receiving unit 120 acquires the vehicle’s position, see [0045]+);
Transmit power supply permission/prohibition information for allowing supply of the power to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position reaching at a parking space (determine whether the electric power receiving side electric vehicle 200u and the electric power supply-side electric vehicle 200 be matched with each other, see [0060]-[0061]+, outputting the rendezvous guidance notification to the electric vehicle to meet (about to reach vicinity) the supply electric vehicle’s parking lot for electric power charging, see [0065]-[0067]+)
Nishida does not clearly teach transmitting power supply prohibition information to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position is outside of the available parking range.
Sakai discloses a system includes a power supply device 30 comprises a power supply unit 31, a communication unit 40 (see Fig.4, [0070]+) which power supply prohibition information to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position is outside of the available parking range (a metal detector 37 of the power supply device 30, detects a metal foreign object present in a parking region, transmits a notification with the detected foreign object in the parking lot, instructs the vehicle 1 to stop the automatic parking control, and prohibited the power supply of the wireless charging before parking in the parking space, see [0076]-[0078] & [0089]-[0090]+).
.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to modify Nishida by including transmitting power supply prohibition information to the vehicle’s system if the vehicle’s position is outside of the available parking range as taught by Sakai. The combination of Nishida and Sakai is an adapted system for safety performance power supplying to the EVs service.
With regard to claim 2, Nishida teaches that the power supply service system according to claim 1, further comprising an information terminal device that is able to communicate information with the outside computer and transmits a desired parking position of the vehicle (terminal device 300 requests an electric power supply with a charge request notification addressed to the information providing device 100, wherein the request indicating the charge state, position information of the vehicle, a parked position of the power-supply-side electric vehicle 200 at the parking lot, see [0039]-[0040]+)
wherein the outside computer receives the user’s terminal requests and stores candidate parking area information regarding a candidate parking area in which parking of the vehicle is available, and stores the desired parking range information requested from the user’s terminal (the information providing 100 receives the charge request notification transmitted by the terminal device 300 with the desired supply vehicle’s position and stores the request information, see [0059]+ and the information providing 100 includes a management unit 140 can setup a rendezvous notification, see [0065]-[0067] which meets the scope of finding a candidate parking area as available parking for a rendezvous).
With regard to claim 3, Nishida teaches that the power supply service system according to claim 2, wherein when the desired parking position received from the information terminal device is not included in the candidate parking area (see [0023]+),
the outside computer selects a candidate parking position closest to the desired parking position from within the candidate parking area, and transmits the selected candidate parking position to the information terminal device (select one vehicle from the plurality of vehicles, see [0064]+).
With regard to claim 4, Sakai teaches that the power supply service system according to claim 1, wherein the outside computer transmits the power supply prohibition information to the in-vehicle computer after a predetermined time has elapsed since transmission of the power supply permission information (see [0114]+).
With regard to claim 5, Sakai teaches that the vehicle position is identified and determined whether the electric vehicle is able to park into the parking space of the public parking lot (the power supply control unit transits position information of an arrangement position of the power supply to the vehicle 1 by communication device for easily parked at a parking position, see [0025]-[0027]+, wherein the parking spaces are rectangular shape, see Fig. 2).
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
NGA X. NGUYEN
Examiner
Art Unit 3662
/NGA X NGUYEN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3662