Election/Restrictions
Claims 7-10 and 17-25 are withdrawn from further consideration pursuant to 37 CFR 1.142(b) as being drawn to a nonelected invention, there being no allowable generic or linking claim. Election was made without traverse in the reply filed on 06/30/2026.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 and 11-16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Haim (US 2011/0081936 A1).
Regarding claim 1, Haim discloses a method comprising:
determining wireless power control settings to provide substantially equal wireless power output from antenna hardware of a wireless station for each of multiple wireless channels; and via the wireless power control settings, producing wireless power control information to control the wireless station. [0056, each component carrier is assigned a channel, the difference between CC power is determined and adjusted in order to provide substantial equality by making the differences in power as small as possible]
Regarding claim 2. Haim discloses the method as in claim 1, further comprising configuring the wireless station with the wireless power control information. [0014, the power is configured within a WTRU]
Regarding claim 3. Haim discloses the method as in claim 1, wherein the wireless power control information is updated wireless power control information with respect to first wireless power control information initially associated with the wireless station. [0135, closed loop power control means signaling and feedback to the base station ensures that the equalization is measure and correction/updating occurs to maintain the minimal power difference]
Regarding claim 4. Haim discloses the method as in claim 3 further comprising:
analyzing corresponding wireless output power levels associated with the wireless station transmitting wireless signals via different settings of the first wireless power control information to determine a particular wireless channel amongst the multiple wireless channels that provides a lowest wireless output power from the antenna hardware of the wireless station. [0066, the lowest power component carrier is used as a basis to adjust and minimize the difference]
Regarding claim 5. Haim discloses the method as in claim 4, wherein producing wireless power control information includes:
selecting a first wireless power control setting for a first wireless channel of the multiple wireless channels, application of the first wireless power control setting to the antenna hardware of the wireless station producing a first wireless output power from the antenna hardware, the first wireless output power being substantially equal to the lowest wireless output power level; and
selecting a second wireless power control setting for a second wireless channel of the multiple wireless channels, application of the second wireless power control setting to the antenna hardware of the wireless station producing a second wireless output power from the antenna hardware, the second wireless output power being substantially equal to the lowest wireless output power level. [0066, 0073 each CC may be updated so that all channels are minimizing the difference]
Regarding claim 6. Haim discloses the method as in claim 1, wherein the determined wireless power control settings indicate different settings to apply to corresponding antenna hardware driver circuitry of the wireless station, the corresponding antenna hardware driver circuitry controlling transmission of communications from the antenna hardware of the wireless station. [0014, the power is configured within a WTRU with an antenna]
11. Haim discloses a system comprising: processing hardware operative to: determine wireless power control settings to provide substantially equal wireless power output from antenna hardware of a wireless station for each of multiple wireless channels; and via the wireless power control settings, produce wireless power control information to control the wireless station. [0056, each component carrier is assigned a channel, the difference between CC power is determined and adjusted in order to provide substantial equality by making the differences in power as small as possible]
12. Haim discloses the system as in claim 11, wherein the processing hardware is further operative to:
configure the wireless station with the wireless power control information. [0014, the power is configured within a WTRU]
13. Haim discloses the system as in claim 11, wherein the wireless power control information is updated wireless power control information with respect to first wireless power control information initially associated with the wireless station. [0135, closed loop power control means signaling and feedback to the base station ensures that the equalization is measure and correction/updating occurs to maintain the minimal power difference]
14. Haim discloses the system as in claim 13, wherein the processing hardware is further operative to:
analyze corresponding wireless output power levels associated with the wireless station transmitting wireless signals via different settings of the first wireless power control information to determine a particular wireless channel amongst the multiple wireless channels that provides a lowest wireless output power from the antenna hardware of the wireless station. [0066, the lowest power component carrier is used as a basis to adjust and minimize the difference]
15. Haim discloses the system as in claim 14, wherein the processing hardware is further operative to:
select a first wireless power control setting for a first wireless channel of the multiple wireless channels, application of the first wireless power control setting to the antenna hardware of the wireless station producing a first wireless output power from the antenna hardware, the first wireless output power being substantially equal to the lowest wireless output power level; [0066, the lowest power component carrier is used as a basis to adjust and minimize the difference]
and select a second wireless power control setting for a second wireless channel of the multiple wireless channels, application of the second wireless power control setting to the antenna hardware of the wireless station producing a second wireless output power from the antenna hardware, the second wireless output power being substantially equal to the lowest wireless output power level. [0066, 0073 each CC may be updated so that all channels are minimizing the difference]
16. Haim discloses the system as in claim 11, wherein the determined wireless power control settings indicate different settings to apply to corresponding antenna hardware driver circuitry of the wireless station, the corresponding antenna hardware driver circuitry controlling transmission of communications from the antenna hardware of the wireless station. [0014, the power is configured within a WTRU]
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. See the attached PTO-892 for further state of art power control references.
For example, Czaja (US 6,937,583 B1) discloses power equalization, in the context of CDMA where equal channel power among devices in implemented to prevent interference and maximize throughput. .
/LEWIS G WEST/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2699