DETAILED ACTION
Priority
Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d).
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 07/17/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Nakao et al. 2022/8077703.
Regarding claim 1, Nakao discloses A method for controlling a battery, comprising: obtaining a first initial adjustment factor (first current adjusting unit) and a second initial adjustment factor (second current adjusting unit) based on a current application scenario of the battery [054] [214], and obtaining a target output voltage of the battery [054]; monitoring an actual output voltage of the battery in real time [051-54]; and adjusting, when a difference between the actual output voltage and the target output voltage is greater than a preset threshold, the first initial adjustment factor and/or the second initial adjustment factor based on the target output voltage and the actual output voltage, so as to make a difference between the actual output voltage and the target output voltage less than or equal to the preset threshold [0117-138] [211-215].
Regarding claim 2, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses the step of adjusting the first initial adjustment factor and/or the second initial adjustment factor based on the target output voltage and the actual output voltage comprises: determining a sum of the actual output voltage and the first initial adjustment factor; determining a product of the sum and the second initial adjustment factor; and adjusting the first initial adjustment factor and/or the second initial adjustment factor based on a difference between the product and the target output voltage [182] [214].
Regarding claim 3, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses monitoring a temperature of the battery in real time; and stopping discharging when a temperature of the battery is greater than or equal to a first preset temperature threshold, and re-controlling the battery to discharge when a temperature of the battery is less than or equal to a second preset temperature threshold, wherein the second preset temperature threshold is less than the first preset temperature threshold [051-53].
Regarding claim 4, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses stopping discharging when the actual output voltage of the battery is less than or equal to a preset discharge cutoff voltage [0358].
Regarding claim 5, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses controlling the battery according to wherein the method further comprises: monitoring a temperature of the battery in real time; and charging the battery first in a trickle charging mode when a temperature of the battery is less than or equal to a third preset temperature threshold, and then charging the battery in a normal charging mode when a temperature of the battery is greater than or equal to a fourth preset temperature threshold, wherein the fourth preset temperature threshold is greater than the third preset temperature threshold [051-55].
Regarding claim 6, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 5. Nakao further discloses stopping charging when the temperature of the battery is greater than or equal to a fifth preset temperature threshold, and recharging when a temperature of the battery is less than or equal to a sixth preset temperature threshold, wherein the sixth preset temperature threshold is less than the fifth preset temperature threshold [051-57] [100].
Regarding claim 7, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses charging the battery first in a trickle charging mode when the actual output voltage of the battery is less than or equal to a first preset voltage, and charging the battery in a constant-voltage and constant-current mode when the actual output voltage of the battery is greater than a second preset voltage [052].
Regarding claim 8, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses a processor, wherein the memory stores a computer program that can be executed on the processor, and when the processor executes the computer program, the steps of the method according to claim 1 are implemented [0120].
Regarding claim 9, Nakao discloses all of the limitations of claim 1. Nakao further discloses a computer-readable storage medium, wherein the computer- readable storage medium stores a computer program, and when the computer program is executed by a processor, the steps of the method according to claim 1 are implemented [0120].
Conclusion
/ASIFA HABIB/Examiner, Art Unit 2876
/THIEN M LE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2876