DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55. Should applicant desire to obtain the benefit of foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119(a)-(d) prior to declaration of an interference, a certified English translation of the foreign application must be submitted in reply to this action. 37 CFR 41.154(b) and 41.202(e). Failure to provide a certified translation may result in no benefit being accorded for the non-English application. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claims 1 -3, 5, 11-1 3 , 15 and 18-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by US 2024/0224341 A1 to Li et al. (hereafter refers as Li) . Regarding claims 1 and 18 , Li teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (a method performed by terminal device in a wireless communication system, Fig. 6, 12) , and a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (the terminal device in a wireless for performing a method, Fig. 1, 6, 12) , comprising: a transceiver (the terminal device includes an interface circuit, which is a transceiver, Fig. 18 and paragraphs [177, 183]) , and a processor (the terminal device includes a processor , Fig. 18 and paragraphs [177, 183]) coupled to the transceiver and configured to (coupled to the transceiver, Fig. 18, and configured to perform the method, paragraphs [183-184, 187-190]) : determine frequency domain location of a first random access occasion (RO) (the terminal device with the processor, determines a frequency domain location/position of a first RO, paragraphs [92, 96-98]) , determine frequency domain locations of other M-1 ROs based on the frequency domain location of the first RO, wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 2 (the terminal device with the processor, determines a frequency domain location s /position s of a plurality of random access occasions based on the frequency domain position of the first random access occasion, paragraphs [ 97, 98, 116, 118, 123, 125 ]) , and transmit a random access preamble based on the determined frequency domain locations of the M R O s (the terminal device with the processor, initiates a random access, by transmit ting a random access preamble using the frequency domain locations of the ROs, paragraphs [97, 98, 100-102, 164]) . Regarding claim s 2 and 19 , Li further teaches wherein the determining the frequency domain location of the first RO comprises at least one of: determining the frequency domain location of the first RO based on frequency domain location information of the first RO, wherein the frequency domain location information of the first RO is included in random access resource configuration information sent by a base station (determining the frequency domain location of the first RO based on an offset/spacing value configured by a network and/or bit information configured by the network , paragraphs [ 106, 110, 111, 173, 174]) ; and determining the frequency domain location of the first RO according to ROs mapped by a selected synchronization signal/PBCH block (SSB) ( determining the frequency domain location of the first RO based on mapping between the ROs and a selected SSB, paragraphs [ 97, 98, 104, 113]) . Regarding claim 3 , Li further teaches wherein the first RO is a random one among ROs mapped by the selected SSB (the first RO is randomly selected from among ROs mapped by the selected SSB, paragraph [104]) , or an earliest one available in time ( the first available after offset from SSB, paragraphs [118, 125] and Fig. 7a ) , or a random one at the same time (or at same time as the SSB, Fig. 9a) . Regarding claim 5 , Li further teaches wherein the determining the frequency domain locations of the other M-1 ROs based on the frequency domain location of the first RO comprises: determining the frequency domain locations of the M-1 ROs based on a reference frequency domain location, according to the frequency domain location of the first RO (determining the frequency domain location s of the plurality of ROs based on frequency location of the first RO, which is based on the frequency domain location of the SSB, paragraph [111]) , wherein the reference frequency domain location is predetermined or included in random access resource configuration information sent by a base station ( the frequency domain location of the SSB is prede fined or configured by the network , paragraph [111]) . Regarding claims 11 and 20 , Li teaches a method performed by a base station in a wireless communication system (a method performed by network device in a wireless communication system, Fig. 6, 12) and base station in a wireless communication system (the network device in a wireless for performing a method, Fig. 1, 6, 12) , comprising: a transceiver (the network device includes a radio frequency module , paragraph [186]) , and a processor coupled to the transceiver and configured to (the network device includes a processor for performing the functions of network device including communicate with terminal device , paragraph s [186 -190 ]) : transmit random access resource configuration information (send random access resource configuration to a terminal device, i.e. offset/spacing value configured by a network and/or bit information configured by the network, paragraphs [106, 110, 111, 173, 174]) , and receive a random access preamble (receives a random access preamble, paragraphs [97, 98, 100-102, 164]) , wherein the random access preamble is transmitted based on frequency domain locations of M random access occasions (ROs) (wherein the random access preamble is transmitted using the frequency domain locations of the ROs, paragraphs [97, 98, 100-102, 164]) , wherein the frequency domain locations of the M ROs include a frequency domain location of a first RO and the frequency domain locations of other M-ROs determined based on the frequency domain location of the first RO , wherein M is an integer greater than or equal to 2 ( wherein the frequency domain location s /position s of a plurality of random access occasions including the first RO, are determined based on the frequency domain position of the first random access occasion, paragraphs [ 97, 98, 116, 118, 123, 125 ]) . Regarding claim 12 , Li further teaches wherein the random access resource configuration information includes information of frequency domain location of the first RO (the frequency domain location information of the first RO is included in the random access resource configuration information, i.e. a n offset/spacing value configured by a network and/or bit information configured by the network, paragraphs [106, 110, 111, 173, 174]) , and wherein the frequency domain location of the first RO is determined based on the frequency domain location information of the first RO and/or ROs mapped by a synchronization signal/PBCH block (SSB) ( the frequency domain location of the first RO is determined based on mapping between the ROs and a selected SSB, paragraphs [97, 98, 104, 113] ) . Regarding claim 13 , Li further teaches wherein the first RO is a random one among the ROs mapped by the SSB (the first RO is randomly selected from among ROs mapped by the selected SSB, paragraph [104]) , or an earliest one available in time (the first available after offset from SSB, paragraphs [118, 125] and Fig. 7a ) , or a random one at the same time (or at same time as the SSB, Fig. 9a) . Regarding claim 15 , Li further teaches wherein the frequency domain locations of the M-1 ROs are determined based on a reference frequency domain location, according to the frequency domain location of the first RO ( wherein the frequency domain location s of the plurality of ROs are determined based on frequency location of the first RO, which is based on the frequency domain location of the SSB, paragraph [111]) , and wherein the reference frequency domain location is predefined or included in the random access resource configuration information ( the frequency domain location of the SSB is predefined or configured by the network , paragraph [111]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . This application currently names joint inventors. In considering patentability of the claims the examiner presumes that the subject matter of the various claims was commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the claimed invention(s) absent any evidence to the contrary. Applicant is advised of the obligation under 37 CFR 1.56 to point out the inventor and effective filing dates of each claim that was not commonly owned as of the effective filing date of the later invention in order for the examiner to consider the applicability of 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(C) for any potential 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) prior art against the later invention. Claims 4 , 7, 14 and 1 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0224341 A1 to Li et al. (hereafter refers as Li) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2024/0284516 A1 to Wu et al. (hereafter refers as Wu) . Regarding claim s 4 and 14 , Li further teaches wherein determining the frequency domain locations of the other M-1 ROs based on the frequency domain location of the first RO comprises: determining the frequency domain locations of the other M-1 ROs based on the frequency domain gap, according to the frequency domain location of the first RO (determining the frequency domain locations of other RO(s) based on a n offset value, which is frequency domain gap between ROs, to the frequency domain location of the first RO, paragraphs [118]) . However, Li does not explicitly teach “ receiving random access resource configuration information sent by a base station, wherein the random access resource configuration information includes information of frequency domain gap between adjacent ROs ”. Wu teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (a method performed by terminal device in a wireless communication system, Fig. 4 ) comprising: receiving random access resource configuration information sent by a base station, wherein the random access resource configuration information includes information of frequency domain gap between adjacent ROs (the terminal device receives, from a base station/network, a random access resource configuration including a frequency domain gap between the ROs, paragraphs [87-90]) ; and determining the frequency domain locations of the other M-1 ROs based on the frequency domain gap, according to the frequency domain location of the first R O (the terminal devices determines frequency domain location of the ROs based on the frequency gap and the frequency domain location of a RO, paragraphs [90, 148-157]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of r eceiving random access resource configuration information sent by a base station, wherein the random access resource configuration information includes information of frequency domain gap between adjacent ROs as taught by Wu, with the teachings of frequency domain gap between adjacent ROs as taught by Li, for a purpose of increase efficiency in identifying the frequency domain gap, by allowing the frequency domain gap to be sent by the base station, thus both base station and the user equipment are using a same frequency domain gap (see Wu, paragraphs [87-90]) . Regarding claim s 7 and 17 , Li further teaches wherein the determining the frequency domain locations of the M ROs comprises: receiving random access resource configuration information (receiving random access resource configuration information indicating the offset for determining the frequency domain location for the first RO, paragraphs [106, 110]) ; and determining the frequency domain locations of the M ROs based on the random acces s resource configuration information ( determining the frequency domain locations of the plurality of ROs based on the frequency domain location for the first RO, which is determined based on the offset, paragraphs [106, 110]) . However, Li does not explicitly teach “ w herein the random access resource configuration information includes at least one of: frequency domain location information of each of the M ROs; frequency domain location pattern information of the M ROs ” . Wu teaches a method performed by a user equipment (UE) in a wireless communication system (a method performed by terminal device in a wireless communication system, Fig. 4 ) comprising: receiving random access resource configuration information (the terminal device receives, from a base station/network, a random access resource configuration including a frequency domain gap between the ROs, paragraphs [87-90]) ; and determining the frequency domain locations of the M ROs based on the random acces s resource configuration information, wherein the random access resource configuration information includes at least one of: frequency domain location information of each of the M ROs ( wherein frequency domain gap between the ROs is used to determine the frequency domain location for each ROs , paragraphs [87-90]) ; frequency domain location pattern information of the M ROs (wherein the frequency domain gap indicating the offset between each RO in the plurality of ROs, paragraphs [87-90, 148-157]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of w herein the random access resource configuration information includes at least one of: frequency domain location information of each of the M ROs , frequency domain location pattern information of the M ROs as taught by Wu, with the teachings of Li, for a purpose of increase efficiency in identifying the frequency domain location information of each of the M ROs and/or the frequency domain location pattern information of the M ROs , by allowing the random access resource configuration information to be sent by the base station, thus both base station and the user equipment are using a same random access resource configuration information to determine the f requency domain location information of each of the M ROs and/or the frequency domain location pattern information of the M ROs (see Wu, paragraphs [87-90, 148-157]) . Claims 6 and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0224341 A1 to Li et al. (hereafter refers as Li) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2021/0127429 A1 to Huang et al. (hereafter refers as Huang) . Regarding claim s 6 and 16 , Li does not explicitly teach “ r eceiving random access resource configuration information sent by a base station, wherein the random access resource configuration information includes time domain configuration information, and the time domain configuration information includes at least one of: a random access configuration index, used for indicating at least one of random acces s preamble format, a time unit index of random access over a time period, a number of ROs in a time unit, and a number of occupied time units ” . Huang teaches a method c omprising (a method performed by UE, Fig. 1a) : receiving random access resource configuration information sent by a base station (the UE receives random access resource configuration from a base station, paragraph s [ 34, 62 ]) , wherein the random access resource configuration information includes time domain configuration information (wherein the random access resource configuration including time resource information, paragraph s [34 , 60, 62 ]) , and the time domain configuration information includes at least one of: a random access configuration index (including PRACH-configuration index, paragraph [62]) , used for indicating at least one of random acces s preamble format (indicating preamble format, paragraph [62]) , a time unit index of random access over a time period (time positions of PRACH slots, paragraph [62]) , a number of ROs in a time unit ( number of ROs with a PRACH slot , paragraph [62]) , starting location of a time unit, and a number of occupied time units (duration for each RO, paragraph [62]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of r eceiving random access resource configuration information sent by a base station, wherein the random access resource configuration information includes time domain configuration information, and the time domain configuration information includes at least one of: a random access configuration index, used for indicating at least one of random acces s preamble format, a time unit index of random access over a time period, a number of ROs in a time unit, and a number of occupied time units as taught by Huang , with the teachings of Li, for a purpose of increase efficiency in identifying the RO(s) by also provide the time domain configuration information for the RO(s) from the base station, thus both base station and the user equipment are using a same time domain configuration information to determine the time domain information for the RO(s) (see Huang , paragraph s [34 , 60, 62 ] ). Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0224341 A1 to Li et al. (hereafter refers as Li) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2023/0300891 A1 to Su et al. (hereafter refers as Su) . Regarding claim 8 , Li does not explicitly teach “ transmitting a plurality of random access preambles or transmitting one random access preamble based on a measurement result of an SSB ” . Su teaches transmitting a plurality of random access preambles or transmitting one random access preamble based on a measurement result of an SSB (a UE performs a measurement of SSB and based on a result of the measurement, determines to transmit a plurality of PRACH preambles or a single preamble, paragraphs [224-225, 365]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of transmitting a plurality of random access preambles or transmitting one random access preamble based on a measurement result of an SSB as taught by Su, with the teachings of Li, for a purpose of facilitating diversity reception by the different sectors or sites by transmitting a plurality of random access preambles when possible (see Su , paragraph s [ 220, 224, 225 ] ). Clai m 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0224341 A1 to Li et al. (hereafter refers as Li) in view of US 2023/0300891 A1 to Su et al. (hereafter refers as Su) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2024/0397555 A1 to Futaki . Regarding claim 9 , the combination of Li and Su further teaches wherein the transmitting the plurality of random access preambles or the transmitting the one random access preamble comprises: sending a plurality of random access preambles or sending one random access preamble based on a result of comparison between the measurement result of the SSB and a first threshold (sending a plurality of random access preambles when the measurement result of the SSB larger than a threshold and otherwise, sending one random access preamble, see Su, paragraphs [220, 224, 225]) . The combination of Li and Su does not explicitly teach “ a plurality of thresholds ”. Futaki teaches sending one random access preamble based on a result of comparison between the measurement result of the SSB and a plurality of thresholds (sending one random access preamble based on a result of comparison between the measurement results of the SSB and a plurality of thresholds , paragraphs [ 19, 91, 94-95, 99 ]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of sending one random access preamble based on a result of comparison between the measurement result of the SSB and a plurality of thresholds as taught by Futaki , with the teachings of sending a plurality of random access preambles or sending one random access preamble based on a result of comparison between the measurement result of the SSB and a first threshold as taught by combination of Li and Su, for a purpose of increase efficiency in identifying the channel condition by using a plurality of thresholds for comparison and determination (see Futaki , paragraphs [ 19, 91, 94-95, 99 ]) . Claim 10 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over US 2024/0224341 A1 to Li et al. (hereafter refers as Li) as applied to claim s above, and further in view of US 2021/0385756 A1 to Zhang et al. (hereafter refers as Zhang) . Regarding claim 10 , Li does not explicitly teach “ performing power ramping according to a power ramping step size, in a case of retransmitting the random access preamble/channel, wherein the power ramping step size is determined by at least one of: a predefined power ramping step size; a power ramping step size configured by a base station; and determining the power ramping step size according to a first power ramping step size and a step size gap value ” . Zhang teaches a method comprising: performing power ramping according to a power ramping step size, in a case of retransmitting the random access preamble/channel (performing power ramping for retransmission of random access message/preamble, paragraphs [20, 43, 154, 158], based on to a power ramping step and a power ramp step offset value, paragraphs [154, 158, 171, 181, 196]) , wherein the power ramping step size is determined by at least one of: a predefined power ramping step size (power ramping step is determined from preset power offset parameter correction value, paragraph [238]) ; a power ramping step size configured by a base station ( or power ramping step size is configured by base station, paragraph [26 , 40, 67, 248-250 ]) ; and determining the power ramping step size according to a first power ramping step size and a step size gap value (determining the power ramping step size using a first power ramping step size and a power ramping step offset value, paragraphs [41, 171, 233, 252, 260]) . Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of the ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to incorporate the teachings of performing power ramping according to a power ramping step size, in a case of retransmitting the random access preamble/channel, wherein the power ramping step size is determined by at least one of: a predefined power ramping step size; a power ramping step size configured by a base station; and determining the power ramping step size according to a first power ramping step size and a step size gap value as taught by Zhang, with the teachings of Li, for a purpose of increase efficiency in transmitting the random access preamble/channel by increase the power for the retransmission of the random access preamble/channel (see Zhang , paragraphs [41, 171, 233, 252, 260]) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US 2024/0032103 A1 discloses transmitting preamble via a second RO selected from one or more ROs and determining a frequency resource index of the second RO based on the frequency resource indexes determined base d on the frequency index offset applied to the first RO (abstract and paragraphs [241, 364]). US 2023/0413336 A1 discloses a UE randomly selects a first PRACH occasion and determines a second PRACH occasion based on the frequency resource in the selected first PRACH occasion, frequency hopping pattern and frequency resource offset (see paragraph [82]). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT DUNG B. HUYNH whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-7642 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT M-F 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Ian N. Moore can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 571-272-3085 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /DUNG B HUYNH/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2469 December 12, 2025