DETAILED ACTION
The Examiner acknowledges the amendments received 22 December 2025. Claims 1-12 are pending.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 22 December 2025 have been fully considered but they are not persuasive. Since the arguments pertain to the amendments, they will be addressed below in the prior art rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
In view of the amendments received 22 December 2025, the Examiner withdraws the rejection of claims 1-12 under 35 USC 112, second paragraph, or 35 USC 112(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wong et al (U.S. 4,414,981). Wong discloses (col. 9, line 43-col. 10, line 3) a sensor unit that detects predetermined biological information related to an organ of a living body; an A/D conversion unit (col. 7, line 52-col. 8, line 42) that converts a measurement signal output from the sensor unit into a digital signal; a storage unit that stores information including the digital signal related to the measurement signal output from the A/D conversion unit; an analysis processing unit that determines presence or absence of a potential abnormality in the organ by analyzing the digital signal; and a measurement control unit that changes a sampling frequency related to A/D conversion of the measurement signal under a predetermined condition when the analysis processing unit has determined that a potential abnormality is present in the organ, wherein the organ is a heart and the measurement signal is an electrocardiographic signal; the analysis processing unit determines that a potential abnormality is present in the heart when the digital signal satisfies a predetermined second condition; the measurement control unit performs control of: changing the sampling frequency from a predetermined first frequency to a predetermined second frequency higher than the predetermined first frequency over a predetermined period of time set in advance or while the second condition is satisfied when the analysis processing unit has determined that a potential abnormality is present in the heart; and storing a heartbeat interval obtained from the digital signal sampled at the first frequency in the storage unit when the analysis processing unit has not determined that a potential abnormality is present in the heart, and storing an electrocardiographic waveform obtained from the digital signal sampled at the second frequency in the storage unit when the analysis processing unit has determined that a potential abnormality is present in the heart; wherein, heartbeat interval data is continuously stored and deleted from the storage unit such that most recent heartbeat interval data is retained in the storage unit for the analysis processing unit to perform the determination of a potential abnormality, and oldest heartbeat interval data is deleted from the storage unit (col. 9, lines25-42); and wherein, electrocardiographic waveform data is indefinitely stored in the storage unit (col. 19, lines 12-38).
Regarding claim 2, Wong discloses (col. 6, lines 27-35) the analysis processing unit determines presence or absence of a potential abnormality in the heart based on a heartbeat interval calculated using the digital signal.
Regarding claim 3, Wong discloses (col. 7, line 52-col. 8, line 42) the second condition comprises a variation of the heartbeat interval that deviates from a predetermined threshold.
Regarding claims 4-6, Wong discloses (col. 1, line 26-col. 2, line 15) the biological information measurement device comprises a wearable device attachable attached to the living body.
Regarding claims 7-12, Wong discloses (col. 3, lines 16-27) a notification apparatus adapted to output notifying information when the analysis processing unit has determined presence of a potential abnormality in the organ.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/DEBORAH L MALAMUD/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3792