DETAILED ACTION
Note by the Examiner
For clarity, references to specific claim numbers are presented in bold. Cited claim limitations are presented in bold the first time they are associated with a particular prior art disclosing the cited limitations, and subsequent reference to the already disclosed claim limitations are presented un-bolded. Certain elements from prior art which are not required by the claims are also presented bolded if they are particularly pertinent to understanding how the references are being combined. Item-to-item matching and examiner explanations for 102 &/or 103 rejections are provided in parenthesis.
Election/Restrictions
Applicant’s election without traverse of Invention I, drawn to claims 1-5, in the reply filed on 06/11/2026 is acknowledged.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Choi et al. (Pub. No.: US 20130048994 A1), hereinafter as Choi.
With regards to claim 1, Choi teaches an array substrate, comprising: a substrate (see Choi Fig. 2, substrate 110; Choi [0033]), a gate layer (see Choi Fig. 2, gate electrode 124; Choi [0033]), a gate insulating layer (see Choi Fig. 2, gate insulating film 140; Choi [0035]), a semiconductor layer (see Choi Fig. 2, semiconductor layer 154; Choi [0035]), a source and drain layer (see Choi Fig. 2, source electrode 173 and a drain electrode 175; Choi [0037]), and a protective layer (see Choi Fig. 2, protective film 180; Choi [0041]) stacked in sequence (see Choi Fig. 2); wherein the source and drain layer comprises: a metal laminated layer (see Choi Fig. 2, first source electrode 165s, first drain electrode 165d, second source electrode 174s, and second drain electrode 174d; Choi [0037]) disposed on the semiconductor layer (see Choi Fig. 2); and an antioxidant protective layer (see Choi Fig. 2, third source electrode 177s and third drain electrode 177d; Choi [0037]; also see Choi [0040]: “The third source electrode 177s and the third drain electrode 177d may prevent the second source electrode 174s and the second drain electrode 174d from being oxidized in a below-described process of forming a first protective film 181 or a second protective film 183.” thus showing that third source electrode 177s and third drain electrode 177d are antioxidant.) disposed between the metal laminated layer and the protective layer (see Choi Fig. 2).
With regards to claim 2, Choi teaches the array substrate of claim 1, wherein the metal laminated layer (see Choi Fig. 2, first source electrode 165s, first drain electrode 165d, second source electrode 174s, and second drain electrode 174d) comprises: a first metal layer (see Choi Fig. 2, first source electrode 165s and first drain electrode 165d) disposed on the semiconductor layer (see Choi Fig. 2, semiconductor layer 154); and a second metal layer (see Choi Fig. 2, second source electrode 174s and second drain electrode 174d) disposed on the first metal layer (see Choi Fig. 2).
With regards to claim 3, Choi teaches the array substrate of claim 2, wherein a material of the first metal layer (see Choi Fig. 2, first source electrode 165s and first drain electrode 165d) comprises molybdenum element and/or titanium element (see Choi [0038]: “For example, the first source electrode 165s and the first drain electrode 165d may include gallium zinc oxide (GaZnO), titanium (Ti), titanium alloy (such as TiN), molybdenum (Mo), copper, copper alloy (such as CuMn), or Cu-alloy nitride (such as CuMnN).”; where one would choose either molybdenum or titanium.); and a material of the second metal layer (see Choi Fig. 2, second source electrode 174s and second drain electrode 174d) is copper (see Choi [0039]: “The second source electrode 174s and the second drain electrode 174d may include copper or copper alloy.”).
With regards to claim 4, Choi teaches the array substrate of claim 1, wherein a material of the antioxidant protective layer (see Choi Fig. 2, third source electrode 177s and third drain electrode 177d) comprises nitrogen element (see Choi [0040]: “The third source electrode 177s and the third drain electrode 177d may be formed of Cu-alloy nitride, … , or CuMn nitride (CuMnN).”).
With regards to claim 5, Choi teaches the array substrate of claim 1, wherein a material of the protective layer (see Choi Fig. 2, protective film 180) is silicon oxide compound (see Choi [0043]: “The protective film 180 may include the first protective film 181 and the second protective film 183. The first protective film 181 may be formed of silicon oxide (SiOx), and the second protective film 183 may be formed of silicon nitride (SiNx).”).
Conclusion
/E.T.B./Examiner, Art Unit 2818
/STEVEN H LOKE/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2818