DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1-10 are pending.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Saxena, Shivam, et al. "Design and field implementation of blockchain based renewable energy trading in residential communities." 2019 2nd international conference on smart grid and renewable energy (SGRE). IEEE, 2019 (hereinafter Saxena).
Regarding claims 1-10, Saxena discloses all the claimed limitations, as outlined below.
Claim 1. A blockchain transactive energy management system comprising: a transactive energy platform including a blockchain service engine connected to a distribution system operator software agent, a driver software agent (Abstract, Fig. 1, Fig. 5, Fig 9, Fig 10, Section labeled “IV. Permissioned blockchain implementation”, and Section labeled “B. Real-world result” - -
Saxena discloses that the transactive energy platform includes a blockchain service connected to software agents for distribution and driving);
an electric vehicle servicing entities software agent (Section labeled “I. Introduction – The DER includes EVs),
and a demand response software agent (Section labeled “I. Introduction – DER),
a physical network simulator platform connected to at least one charging station, a demand response dashboard, a distribution system operator dashboard, and an analytics engine including at least one forecast engine connected to at least one database, wherein the blockchain service engine is configured to communicate with the software agents and generate and manage smart contracts, based on inputs from the forecast engines and metered data from the physical network simulator platform (Abstract, Fig. 1, Fig. 5, Fig 9, Fig 10, Section labeled “IV. Permissioned blockchain implementation”, and Section labeled “B. Real-world result” - -
Saxena discloses the market place implemented on a permissioned blockchain infrastructure. Smart homes interact with the blockchain, placing bids, monitoring bids, and facilitating automated control of DERs. The user also interacts with the market via the dashboard).
Claim 2. The system of claim 1, wherein the physical network simulator platform further comprises at least one distribution network, one smart home network, and one advanced metering infrastructure (Fig 1 and Fig 5 - - distribution, smart homes, and metering).
Claim 3. The system of claim 1, wherein the distribution system operator dashboard communicates transactive energy web app data to the distribution system operator agent (Fig 9 - - Microgrid Transactive Energy Dashboard).
Claim 4. The system of claim 1, wherein the demand response dashboard communicates transactive energy web app data to the demand response software agent (Fig 9 - - Microgrid Transactive Energy Dashboard).
Claim 5. The system of claim 1, wherein the blockchain service engine comprises a smart the software agent based on metered data from the physical network simulator, wherein the software agents are configured to accept, reject, or counter offer the smart contract (Fig 5 - - smart contracts, and smart contract related transactions).
Claim 6. A blockchain transactive energy management method comprising: providing a transactive energy platform including a blockchain service engine connected to a distribution system operator software agent, a driver software agent (Abstract, Fig. 1, Fig. 5, Fig 9, Fig 10, Section labeled “IV. Permissioned blockchain implementation”, and Section labeled “B. Real-world result” - -
Saxena discloses that the transactive energy platform includes a blockchain service connected to software agents for distribution and driving);
an electric vehicle servicing entities software agent (Section labeled “I. Introduction – The DER includes EVs),
and a demand response software agent (Section labeled “I. Introduction – DER),
connecting a physical network simulator platform connected to at least one charging station, connecting a demand response dashboard and a distribution system operator dashboard to the transactive energy platform, utilizing an analytics engine including at least one forecast engine connected to at least one database to generate forecast data based on historical data from the database, and utilizing a blockchain service engine to communicate with the software agents and generate and manage smart contracts, based on inputs from the forecast engines and metered data from the physical network simulator platform (Abstract, Fig. 1, Fig. 5, Fig 9, Fig 10, Section labeled “IV. Permissioned blockchain implementation”, and Section labeled “B. Real-world result” - -
Saxena discloses the market place implemented on a permissioned blockchain infrastructure. Smart homes interact with the blockchain, placing bids, monitoring bids, and facilitating automated control of DERs. The user also interacts with the market via the dashboard).
Claim 7. The method of claim 6, wherein the physical network simulator platform further comprises at least one distribution network, one smart home network, and one advanced metering infrastructure (Fig 1 and Fig 5 - - distribution, smart homes, and metering).
Claim 8. The method of claim 6, wherein the distribution system operator dashboard communicates transactive energy web app data to the distribution system operator agent (Fig 9 - - Microgrid Transactive Energy Dashboard).
Claim 9. The method of claim 6, wherein the demand response dashboard communicates transactive energy web app data to the demand response software agent (Fig 9 - - Microgrid Transactive Energy Dashboard).
Claim 10. The method of claim 6, wherein the blockchain service engine includes a smart contract module, which is configured to generate at least one smart contracts for each of the software agent based on metered data from the physical network simulator, wherein the software agents are configured to accept, reject, or counter offer the smart contracts (Fig 5 - - smart contracts, and smart contract related transactions).
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The following prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
1. Li, Zhiyi, et al. "Blockchain for decentralized transactive energy management system in networked microgrids." The Electricity Journal 32.4 (2019): 58-72 – relates to transactive energy systems.
Conclusion
/CARLOS R ORTIZ RODRIGUEZ/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2119