DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1, 6, and 7 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being fully anticipated by Chen (US20200116998).
Re claim 1, Chen teaches for example in fig. 3 and 6, a head-up display device for rail transportation, comprising: a base plate assembly (12) , defining a first light outlet (13); a light source assembly (2), connected to the base plate assembly (fig. 3, 6; para. 0031) and configured to emit an incident light (para. 0031); a first reflector assembly (3), disposed on a same side of the base plate assembly as the light source assembly (fig. 3, 6) and on a light path of the incident light (para. 0032), so as to enable the first reflector assembly to receive the incident light and emit a reflected light directed toward the first light outlet (para. 0032); a second reflector assembly (4), disposed on a side of the base plate assembly away from the first reflector assembly (fig. 3, 6) and on a light path of the reflected light (para. 0033), so as to enable the second reflector assembly to receive the reflected light and emit a first diffused light (para. 0033; wherein the examiner interprets “the plane mirror 4 is used to reflect the display image reflected by the convex mirror 3” to teach diffused light because the convex mirror spreads or diverges light rays, which increases the area of illumination and thereby teaches the claimed limitation); and a third reflector assembly (5), disposed on a same side of the base plate assembly as the second reflector assembly (fig. 3, 6) and disposed on a light path of the first diffused light (fig. 3, 6), so as to enable the third reflector assembly to receive the first diffused light (para. 0034) and form a projected image (fig. 5).
Re claim 6, Chen further teaches for example in fig. 3 and 6, the first reflector assembly comprises a first reflector holder and a first reflector (fig. 3, 6); the first reflector holder is disposed on a same side of the base plate assembly as the light source assembly (fig. 3, 6) and connected to the base plate assembly (fig. 3, 6); the first reflector is arranged on the first reflector holder (fig. 3, 6) and is disposed on the light path of the incident light (fig. 3, 6).
Re claim 7, Chen further teaches for example in fig. 3 and 6, the first reflector is arranged at an inclination relative to a direction of the light path of the incident light (fig. 3, 6).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-5 and 8-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art taken alone or in combination fails to anticipate or fairly suggest the limitations of the claims, in such a manner that a rejection would be proper. The prior art fails to teach a combination of all the claimed features as presented in dependent claims 2, 8 and 10.
Specifically regarding claim 2, Chen (US20200116998) teaches the state of the art of a head up display.
But, Chen fails to explicitly teach a combination of all the claimed features including the base plate assembly comprises a base and a base plate; the base defines a first sub-port, the light source assembly is connected to the base, and the base plate is disposed on a side of the base away from the light source assembly and defines a second sub-port; the first sub-port and the second sub-port together define the first light outlet; the second reflector assembly and the third reflector assembly are connected to the base plate respectively, as claimed.
Specifically regarding claim 8, Chen (US20200116998) teaches the state of the art of a head up display.
But, Chen fails to explicitly teach a combination of all the claimed features including the second reflector assembly comprises a diffusion mechanism and a second reflector mechanism; the diffusion mechanism is disposed on the light path of the reflected light to cause the reflected light to pass through the diffusion mechanism and form a second diffused light; the second reflector mechanism is disposed on a light path of the second diffused light, so as to enable the second reflector mechanism to receive the second diffused light and emit the first diffused light, as claimed.
Specifically regarding claim 10, Chen (US20200116998) teaches the state of the art of a head up display.
But, Chen fails to explicitly teach a combination of all the claimed features including the third reflector assembly comprises a third reflector mechanism and a polarizing assembly; the third reflector mechanism is disposed on the light path of the first diffused light, so as to enable the third reflector mechanism to receive the first diffused light and emit a third diffused light; the polarizing assembly is disposed on a light path of the third diffused light, to cause the third diffused light to pass through the polarizing assembly and form the projected image, as claimed.
As allowable subject matter has been indicated, applicant's reply must either comply with all formal requirements or specifically traverse each requirement not complied with. See 37 CFR 1.111(b) and MPEP § 707.07(a).
Conclusion
/Joseph P Martinez/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2872 2-14-26