DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2016/0173738 by Jones.
Regarding claim 1, a video playback system, comprising:
a video acquisition component configured to acquire video data representing a video captured over a predetermined image capture area (paragraph 0148 teaches “program code 995 that enables the user to create a text script (text message) with an input device 985, for example, a software or hardware keyboard 985 or microphone 985 (with conventional voice recognition software to enable voice to text typing); program code 996 that permits the user to produce media content 22 having a video with audio related to the selected topic 82 by displaying the script on the display 985 and capturing the video with audio of the user as the user reads the script on the display 985 using a camera 985 and microphone 985; and program code 997 that enables the user to upload the captured media content 22 related to the selected topic 82 for ultimate publication of the media content 22 on the website 18.”);
a video memory component configured to store the video data acquired by the video acquisition component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0068 teaches “For pre-recorded media content 22, the uploading area (UA) is located on the AMP website 18 and is used for storing and filing media content 22 based on a predefined topic.”, paragraph 00127 teaches “program code 954 designed to receive and store in memory 923 the media content 22 uploaded from the producers that relate to the topic 82”, paragraph 0149 teaches “When the media content is captured, it is stored in the memory 983 and is uploaded from the memory 983 to another memory 923 associated with the remote computer system 900. In some embodiments, the WCD user saves the media content 22 in the memory, reviews and edits the media content 22, and then uploads the media content 22 to the remote computer system 900. In other embodiments, the media content 22 can be immediately streamed to the remote computer system 900, which would require at least temporary storage in memory 983.”);
a text acquisition component configured to acquire text data generated by recognizing a voice collected around the image capture area (paragraph 0148 teaches “program code 995 that enables the user to create a text script (text message) with an input device 985, for example, a software or hardware keyboard 985 or microphone 985 (with conventional voice recognition software to enable voice to text typing); program code 996 that permits the user to produce media content 22 having a video with audio related to the selected topic 82 by displaying the script on the display 985 and capturing the video with audio of the user as the user reads the script on the display 985 using a camera 985 and microphone 985;”);
a text memory component configured to store the text data acquired by the text acquisition component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0063 teaches “Media content 22 can be a video, an image, an audio data, multimedia data (e.g., a combination of text, audio, still images, animation, video, or interactivity content forms), etc.”);
a video display component configured to display the video represented by the video data stored in the video memory component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0057 teaches “FIGS. 19, 20, 21, and 22 are examples of the many different video selection screens for allowing viewers an opportunity to watch different videos (selecting the newest video, videos with extreme viewpoints, videos with viewpoints based on a location, videos with viewpoints based on the most agreed to, most opposed, or most neutral political viewpoints, and age, etc.) It should be noted that these videos may be sorted by system or user preferences (and may include the highest rated in each area or may include matched user points of view, religion, or other characteristics).”); and
a text display component configured to select text data generated by recognizing a voice collected around the image capture area at an image capture timing of the video displayed by the video display component, from among the text data stored in the text memory component, and display a text represented by the selected text data (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0144 teaches “Furthermore, the media content 22 may be a live feed from a producer that is communicated from the producer directly to the client device (peer to peer) or from the producer to the client device by way of the AMP server.”).
Regarding claim 2, the video playback system further comprising: an image capture component configured to capture a video over the image capture area and generate video data, wherein the video acquisition component acquires the video data generated by the image capture component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0148 teaches “program code 995 that enables the user to create a text script (text message) with an input device 985, for example, a software or hardware keyboard 985 or microphone 985 (with conventional voice recognition software to enable voice to text typing); program code 996 that permits the user to produce media content 22 having a video with audio related to the selected topic 82 by displaying the script on the display 985 and capturing the video with audio of the user as the user reads the script on the display 985 using a camera 985 and microphone 985; and program code 997 that enables the user to upload the captured media content 22 related to the selected topic 82 for ultimate publication of the media content 22 on the website 18.”).
Regarding claim 3, the video playback system further comprising: a voice collection component configured to collect a voice around the image capture area, wherein the text acquisition component acquires text data formed by recognizing the voice collected by the voice collection component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0148 teaches “program code 995 that enables the user to create a text script (text message) with an input device 985, for example, a software or hardware keyboard 985 or microphone 985 (with conventional voice recognition software to enable voice to text typing); program code 996 that permits the user to produce media content 22 having a video with audio related to the selected topic 82 by displaying the script on the display 985 and capturing the video with audio of the user as the user reads the script on the display 985 using a camera 985 and microphone 985; and program code 997 that enables the user to upload the captured media content 22 related to the selected topic 82 for ultimate publication of the media content 22 on the website 18.”).
Regarding claim 4, the video playback system further comprising: an input component configured to input a change instruction to change a content of the text displayed by the text display component; and an update component configured to update the text data stored in the text memory component in such a way that the content of the text displayed by the text display component is changed according to the change instruction inputted by the input component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0142 teaches “In some embodiments, the AMP control software 933 can be equipped with program code that receives and stores user preference information 902 from the users and selects media content 22 to be downloaded to users based at least in part upon the user preference information 902.”, paragraph 0031 teaches “In other embodiments, the broadcast system may be designed to permit users to recommend changes to the MCP internal algorithms and selection processes (ASP) that are part of the programming, code, or methods that determine how videos are selected or displayed.”, paragraph 0063 teaches “One embodiment, among others, comprises an automatic production system, an automatic broadcasting system, a media content 22 and producer sorting system, a user media content prescreening and rating system, a producer rating system, a producer payment system, an advertisement system, a broadcast viewer rating system, an automated and or manual topic generator 300, and an open architecture configuration and a settings module for allowing users to modify or change one or more system settings. Media content 22 can be a video, an image, an audio data, multimedia data (e.g, a combination of text, audio, still images, animation, video, or interactivity content forms), etc.”, paragraph 0070 teaches “After the media content 22 is uploaded, the user may select media content editing tools from the menu. Some of the features may include, for example, cutting/pasting, reducing the length, adding narration/audio, changing the background, combining two or more media content 22, rendering media content 22 with animation or user personal information, etc.”, paragraph 0108-0111 teaches “The open architecture allows any user to view and recommend changes to code. The user may select an area that the user believes should be modified, changed, added, or removed. The user may make the change and post it for viewing, as indicated at reference numeral 338. If the change is voted in, then the AMP system 900 is changed. DDP-S is the decision determining process settings. As shown in FIG. 3, DDP-S allows control settings to be adjusted by the AMP users. User recommend changes 356.”).
Regarding claim 5, the video playback system further comprising: a server device comprising the video acquisition component, the video memory component, the text acquisition component, and the text memory component; and a terminal device comprising the video display component and the text display component (in addition to discussion above, fig. 23, paragraph 0115 teaches “FIG. 23 is a block diagram illustrating an example of an AMP system 900 (server) with a computer-based architecture that can communicate with a client(s) 936 with a computer-based architecture over the Internet 938. The AMP system 900 includes a processor(s) 921, such as a microprocessor, a memory(ies) 923, an I/O device(s) 925, and a local interface(s) 927 for communicatively coupling the foregoing elements.”, paragraph 0118 teaches “FIG. 24 is a flowchart illustrating a set of embodiments of the AMP control software 933 (FIG. 23). The AMP software 933 can be stored and executed in one or more computer servers 900, such as the one shown in FIG. 23, that are communicatively coupled to the Internet 938 and that provide a website 18 for enabling uploading of media content 22, sorting the media content 22, and downloading the media content 22. Media content 22 can be a video, an image, an audio data, multimedia data (e.g, a combination of text, audio, still images, animation, video, or interactivity content forms), etc.”).
Regarding claim 6, the video playback system further comprising: a video search component configured to search video data stored in the video memory component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0119 teaches “The program code 942 implements the topic generator 300 (FIG. 6). The program code 942 can search through Internet content in order to determine relevant topics, can receive suggested topics 82 from users, etc. The content that is searched on the Internet to establish topics 82 is made available on one or more computer servers associated with any of the following websites: social media, news, twitter, app stores, etc. The program code 944 that is designed to select relevant topics 82 from searching Internet content can use any suitable algorithms for selecting the topics 82 from the Internet content.”, paragraph 0128 teaches “The program code 952 in essence implements the topic generator 300 (FIG. 6). The program code 952 can search through Internet content in order to determine relevant topics, can receive suggested topics 82 from users, etc. The content that is searched to establish topics 82 is made available on one or more computer servers associated with any of the following websites: social media, news, twitter, app stores, etc.”).
Regarding claim 7, the video playback system further comprising: a voice recognition component configured to perform voice recognition processing on the voice collected around the image capture area (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0148 teaches “program code 995 that enables the user to create a text script (text message) with an input device 985, for example, a software or hardware keyboard 985 or microphone 985 (with conventional voice recognition software to enable voice to text typing);”).
Regarding claim 8, the video playback system further comprising: a plurality of video display components each configured to display the video represented by the video data stored in the video memory component (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0057 teaches “FIGS. 19, 20, 21, and 22 are examples of the many different video selection screens for allowing viewers an opportunity to watch different videos (selecting the newest video, videos with extreme viewpoints, videos with viewpoints based on a location, videos with viewpoints based on the most agreed to, most opposed, or most neutral political viewpoints, and age, etc.) It should be noted that these videos may be sorted by system or user preferences (and may include the highest rated in each area or may include matched user points of view, religion, or other characteristics).”).
Regarding claim 9, the video playback system further comprising: a plurality of text display components each configured to select text data generated by recognizing a voice collected around the image capture area at an image capture timing of the video displayed by the video display component and display a text represented by the selected text data (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0148 teaches “program code 996 that permits the user to produce media content 22 having a video with audio related to the selected topic 82 by displaying the script on the display 985 and capturing the video with audio of the user as the user reads the script on the display 985 using a camera 985 and microphone 985;”).
Regarding claim 10, the video playback system further comprising: an input and output component comprising a registration screen (in addition to discussion above, paragraph 0064 teaches “The AMP system 900 operates from user information collected by the AMP website 18. Each user visits the AMP website 18 and sets up an account by entering login security, personal self-descriptive information, and personal preference information.”, paragraph 0068 teaches “Each user logs into his/her account before entering into this area. After logging in, the user may access the area by clicking on the tab that is marked “Uploading Area” or otherwise making this selection.”, paragraph 0077 teaches “In the preferred embodiment, each user signs up for an account. The information provided in connection with the user account will be utilized when the media content 22 is utilized, such as played, viewed, listening to, etc.”) and a touch panel (paragraph 0066 teaches “Referring to FIG. 1, for users wanting to become producers, or interactive users (IU), the AMP system 900 acquires its broadcast content by users capturing and then uploading media content 22. The media content 22 can be acquired by portable wireless communication devices (WCD) 12, for example but not limited to, smartphones, iPads, iPhones, video enabled PDAs, wireless/cellular phones, camcorders, computers equipped with video and/or audio capabilities, any device capable of capturing video or still images with narration, etc.”).
Claim 11 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 1 above.
Claim 12 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 2 above.
Claim 13 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 3 above.
Claim 14 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 4 above.
Claim 15 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 5 above.
Claim 16 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 6 above.
Claim 17 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 7 above.
Claim 18 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 8 above.
Claim 19 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 9 above.
Claim 20 is rejected for the same reason as discussed in the corresponding claim 10 above.
Conclusion
/NIGAR CHOWDHURY/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2484