DETAILED ACTION
This office action is a response to the Request for Continued Examination (RCE) filed on 06/26/2026.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Amendment
The Amendment filed on 06/26/2026 has been entered.
Claims 1, 3-16 and 18-21 are pending
Claims 1, 10 and 16 are amended
Claims 2 and 17 are canceled
Claims 1, 3-16 and 18-21 remain rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1, 3-6, 10-11, 13-16, and 18-19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO et al. (CN 1691629 A), hereinafter referenced as Guo, in view of XIE et al. (CN 105701053 B), hereinafter referenced as Xie, and further in view of Jing-hai YU et al. (CN 111371736 A), hereinafter referenced as Jing-hai, and further in view of YI YU (CN 109361490 A), hereinafter referenced as Yu.
Regarding claims 1 and 16, Guo teaches a data transmission method, performed by a first data transmission device (Page 2, Lines [8-9]-Guo discloses method for realizing two-layer device interconnection in-network based on resilient packet ring. Page 5, Lines [2-5]-Guo discloses performing address learning process, the learning information is stored in the MAC table, establishing a node MAC address in the MAC table with the mapping relationship between MAC address of two-layer equipment under the node; for non-extended frame, it does not need to perform learning processing), comprising:
constructing a first media access control (MAC) frame (Page 4, Lines [12-17]-Guo discloses RPR protocol defines two data frame format, which are basic frame type and the expansion frame type. extension frame type than the basic frame types the extended destination MAC address (daExtended) and extending the source MAC address (saExtended) information (see the latest draft), message basic frame type for three-layer device, the extended message frame type for two-layer device),
the first MAC frame comprises a frame header part and a data part (Page 6, Lines [31-36]-Guo discloses the message of the bits specified in the RPR header from the RPR node whether the basic frame format. step 220, putting the message in the user source MAC address and the RPR source MAC address learned MAC table entry, for the upper ring table is used. Step 230: the message head removing RPR and RPR destination MAC address, source MAC address and extension recovery after control domain is an Ethernet message),
the frame type field indicates a type of the first MAC frame (Page 4, Lines [12-17]-Guo discloses RPR protocol defines two data frame format, which are basic frame type and the expansion frame type. extension frame type than the basic frame types the extended destination MAC address (daExtended) and extending the source MAC address (saExtended) information (see the latest draft), message basic frame type for three-layer device, the extended message frame type for two-layer device), and
the frame type field is at least one of: a first frame type indicating that the first MAC frame is used to search for a MAC address of another data transmission device (Page 5, Lines [30-32]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type);
a second frame type indicating that the first MAC frame is used to advertise a MAC address of the first data transmission device (Page 3, Lines [19-21]-Guo discloses sending the message package is expansion frame type, and the RPR MAC address is encapsulated in the message as broadcast MAC address value); or
a third frame type indicating that the first MAC frame is used to transmit application data, and the data content comprises the application data (Page 6, Lines [19-20]-Guo discloses Ethernet message packaged as a basic frame type. Page 3, Lines [10-13]-Guo discloses the nodes in the network extracts the source MAC address from the upper ring message and judging whether it is the node address, if so, the message package is basic frame types. Page 4, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end); and
sending the first MAC frame to a second data transmission device (Page 3, Lines [19-22]-Guo discloses executing step E, D, sending the message package is expansion frame type, and the RPR MAC address is encapsulated in the message as broadcast MAC address value, executing step E; E, transmitting the packaged message, and ending of the processing of the message),
the first data transmission device and the second data transmission device are interconnected and transmit data to each other without being configured with Internet Protocol (IP) addresses (Page 4, Lines [24-28]-Guo disclose a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end, and three layers of devices do not need to be transmitted the user MAC address information, it only needs to be forwarded according to the IP {with IP addresses} or other protocol {without IP addresses}).
Guo fails to teach the frame header part comprises a protocol type field, the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value.
However, Xie teaches constructing a first media access control (MAC) frame (Page 2, Lines [11-30]-Xie discloses the to-be-transmitted data streams are encoded and packaged as medium access control (MAC, Media Access Control) data frame, the MAC data frame comprises initial mark part and to-be-transmitted data part),
the first MAC frame comprises a frame header part and a data part (Page 6, Lines [2-4]-Xie discloses a message header in the MAC data frame (Header) portion, the message header portion may include a packet of channel number. Page 2, Lines [30-38]-Xie discloses MAC data frame comprises initial mark part and to-be-transmitted data part; … the MAC data frame further comprises a preamble portion, and/or a message header portion, and/or frame check sequence portion; the bit length of the initial mark part is 1 to 8 bytes, bit length when the initial mark part is more than 2, the initial mark part comprises the preamble portion. Preferably, the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type),
the frame header part comprises a protocol type field (Page 2, Lines [35-38]-Xie discloses the MAC data frame further comprises a preamble portion, and/or a message header portion, and/or frame check sequence portion; the bit length of the initial mark part is 1 to 8 bytes, bit length when the initial mark part is more than 2, the initial mark part comprises the preamble portion. Preferably, the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type),
the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value (Page 3, Lines [1-2]-Xie discloses the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type),
sending the first MAC frame to a second data transmission device (Page 2, Lines [31-33]-Xie discloses sending the MAC data frame after coding, and after each MAC data frame transmitted form the frame interval, the MAC data frame currently transmitted and the MAC data frame interval under a set threshold level to be sent).
Guo and Xie are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of data transmission technology, dealing with serial data sending method and device, a serial data receiving method and device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo to incorporate the teachings of Xie on Medium Access Control, with a motivation to two-layer data transmission, and guarantee device interconnection in-network, (Guo, Page 3, Line [5]).
Guo fails to teach the first indication value indicates that the data part of the first MAC frame comprises a data header and data content.
However, Jing-hai teaches the frame header part comprises a protocol type field (Figs. 3-4, Page 5, Lines [29-41]-Jing-hai discloses EtherType field of 2 byte represents a MAC payload (payload), for example, 0x0800 represents IPv4, 0x0810 represents 802.1VLAN Tag … When the EtherType field takes a value of 0x0800, 0x0810, judging the MAC payload is a data message),
the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value (Figs. 3-4, Page 5, Lines [29-41]-Jing-hai discloses EtherType field of 2 byte represents a MAC payload (payload), for example, 0x0800 represents IPv4, 0x0810 represents 802.1VLAN Tag … When the EtherType field takes a value of 0x0800, 0x0810, judging the MAC payload is a data message),
the first indication value indicates that the data part of the first MAC frame comprises a data header and data content (Figs. 3-4, Page 5, Lines [29-41]-Jing-hai discloses EtherType field of 2 byte represents a MAC payload (payload), for example, 0x0800 represents IPv4, 0x0810 represents 802.1VLAN Tag … according to the EtherType field of analysis, judges whether the MAC payload type. When the EtherType field value is the preset EtherType value, judging the MAC payload is a iOAM message. For example, when the value of the EtherType field is preset to 0x0820, judges the MAC payload is a iOAM message. When the EtherType field takes a value of 0x0800, 0x0810, judging the MAC payload is a data message).
Jing-hai is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of communication network, dealing with information processing method, device, and computer readable storage medium.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie to incorporate the teachings of Jing-hai on MAC, with a motivation to indicate data header and data content, and guarantee device interconnection in-network, (Guo, Page 3, Line [5]).
Guo fails to teach the data header comprises a frame type field and a data length field, … the data length field indicates a length of the data content.
However, Yu teaches the data header comprises a frame type field and a data length field (Fig. 8, Page 15, Lines [36-40]-Yu discloses the frame header format diagram in the data field in the Ethernet frame, as shown in FIG. 8, frame head field comprises a frame type (TYPE), ..., a data length (LENGTH)),
the frame type field indicates a type of the first MAC frame (Page 16, Lines [1-4]-Yu discloses TYPE 00000001 indicates that the frame is a data frame. 00000010 indicates that the frame is a register configuration write frame. 00000011 indicates that the frame is a register configuration read frame, 10000011 is a register configuration reading finishing. wherein the control frame is a register configuration write frame), and
the data length field indicates a length of the data content (Page 16, Lines [31-32]-Yu discloses LENGTH: when the TYPE data frame indicates the valid data length carried by the frame. When the TYPE register configuration write frame, fixing is 0x8, valid data length).
Yu is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication network, dealing with data transmission method, a computer device, a data switching plate and SDR platform.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie and Jing-hai to incorporate the teachings of Yu on MAC, with a motivation for the data header to comprise frame type and data length field, and guarantee device interconnection in-network, (Guo, Page 3, Line [5]).
Regarding claim 10, Guo teaches a data transmission method performed by a second data transmission device (Page 2, Lines [8-9]-Guo discloses method for realizing two-layer device interconnection in-network based on resilient packet ring. Page 5, Lines [2-5]-Guo discloses performing address learning process, the learning information is stored in the MAC table, establishing a node MAC address in the MAC table with the mapping relationship between MAC address of two-layer equipment under the node; for non-extended frame, it does not need to perform learning processing), comprising:
receiving a first media access control (MAC) frame sent by a first data transmission device (Page 3, Lines [19-22]-Guo discloses executing step E, D, sending the message package is expansion frame type, and the RPR MAC address is encapsulated in the message as broadcast MAC address value, executing step E; E, transmitting the packaged message, and ending of the processing of the message),
the first MAC frame comprises a frame header part and a data part (Page 6, Lines [31-36]-Guo discloses the message of the bits specified in the RPR header from the RPR node whether the basic frame format. step 220, putting the message in the user source MAC address and the RPR source MAC address learned MAC table entry, for the upper ring table is used. Step 230: the message head removing RPR and RPR destination MAC address, source MAC address and extension recovery after control domain is an Ethernet message),
the frame type field indicates a type of the first MAC frame (Page 4, Lines [12-17]-Guo discloses RPR protocol defines two data frame format, which are basic frame type and the expansion frame type. extension frame type than the basic frame types the extended destination MAC address (daExtended) and extending the source MAC address (saExtended) information (see the latest draft), message basic frame type for three-layer device, the extended message frame type for two-layer device),
the first data transmission device and the second data transmission device are interconnected and transmit data to each other without being configured with Internet Protocol (IP) addresses (Page 4, Lines [24-28]-Guo disclose a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end, and three layers of devices do not need to be transmitted the user MAC address information, it only needs to be forwarded according to the IP {with IP addresses} or other protocol {without IP addresses}),
processing the frame header part and the data part of the first MAC frame (Page 4, Lines [12-17]-Guo discloses RPR protocol defines two data frame format, which are basic frame type and the expansion frame type. extension frame type than the basic frame types the extended destination MAC address (daExtended) and extending the source MAC address (saExtended) information (see the latest draft), message basic frame type for three-layer device, the extended message frame type for two-layer device).
Guo fails to teach the frame header part comprises a protocol type field, .
However, Xie teaches the frame header part comprises a protocol type field (Page 2, Lines [35-38]-Xie discloses the MAC data frame further comprises a preamble portion, and/or a message header portion, and/or frame check sequence portion; the bit length of the initial mark part is 1 to 8 bytes, bit length when the initial mark part is more than 2, the initial mark part comprises the preamble portion. Preferably, the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type),
the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value (Page 3, Lines [1-2]-Xie discloses the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type).
Guo and Xie are both considered to be analogous to the claimed invention because they are in the same field of data transmission technology, dealing with serial data sending method and device, a serial data receiving method and device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo to incorporate the teachings of Xie on Medium Access Control, with a motivation to two-layer data transmission, and guarantee reducing the overhead in the data transmission process, improving the transmission efficiency and reducing the number of serial channels, (Xie, Page 4, Lines [28-30]).
Guo fails to teach the first indication value indicates that the data part of the first MAC frame comprises a data header and data content.
However, Jing-hai teaches the frame header part comprises a protocol type field (Figs. 3-4, Page 5, Lines [29-41]-Jing-hai discloses EtherType field of 2 byte represents a MAC payload (payload), for example, 0x0800 represents IPv4, 0x0810 represents 802.1VLAN Tag … When the EtherType field takes a value of 0x0800, 0x0810, judging the MAC payload is a data message),
the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value (Figs. 3-4, Page 5, Lines [29-41]-Jing-hai discloses EtherType field of 2 byte represents a MAC payload (payload), for example, 0x0800 represents IPv4, 0x0810 represents 802.1VLAN Tag … When the EtherType field takes a value of 0x0800, 0x0810, judging the MAC payload is a data message),
the first indication value indicates that the data part of the first MAC frame comprises a data header and data content (Figs. 3-4, Page 5, Lines [29-41]-Jing-hai discloses EtherType field of 2 byte represents a MAC payload (payload), for example, 0x0800 represents IPv4, 0x0810 represents 802.1VLAN Tag … according to the EtherType field of analysis, judges whether the MAC payload type. When the EtherType field value is the preset EtherType value, judging the MAC payload is a iOAM message. For example, when the value of the EtherType field is preset to 0x0820, judges the MAC payload is a iOAM message. When the EtherType field takes a value of 0x0800, 0x0810, judging the MAC payload is a data message).
Jing-hai is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of communication network, dealing with information processing method, device, and computer readable storage medium.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie to incorporate the teachings of Jing-hai on MAC, with a motivation to indicate data header and data content, and guarantee device interconnection in-network, (Guo, Page 3, Line [5]).
Guo fails to teach the data header comprises a frame type field and a data length field, … the data length field indicates a length of the data content.
However, Yu teaches the data header comprises a frame type field and a data length field (Fig. 8, Page 15, Lines [36-40]-Yu discloses the frame header format diagram in the data field in the Ethernet frame, as shown in FIG. 8, frame head field comprises a frame type (TYPE), ..., a data length (LENGTH)),
the frame type field indicates a type of the first MAC frame (Page 16, Lines [1-4]-Yu discloses TYPE 00000001 indicates that the frame is a data frame. 00000010 indicates that the frame is a register configuration write frame. 00000011 indicates that the frame is a register configuration read frame, 10000011 is a register configuration reading finishing. wherein the control frame is a register configuration write frame), and
the data length field indicates a length of the data content (Page 16, Lines [31-32]-Yu discloses LENGTH: when the TYPE data frame indicates the valid data length carried by the frame. When the TYPE register configuration write frame, fixing is 0x8, valid data length).
Yu is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication network, dealing with data transmission method, a computer device, a data switching plate and SDR platform.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie and Jing-hai to incorporate the teachings of Yu on MAC, with a motivation for the data header to comprise frame type and data length field, and ensure low delay response to the wireless communication protocol, (Yu, Page 32, Line [31]).
Regarding claim 3, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 1,
Guo further teaches if the frame type field is the first frame type, the sending the first MAC frame to a second data transmission device comprises: sending the first MAC frame to the second data transmission device in a MAC broadcast manner (Page 3, Lines [19-21]-Guo discloses the MAC address of the RPR node of the node as the RPR source MACaddress, executing step E, D, sending the message package is expansion frame type, and the RPR MAC address is encapsulated in the message as broadcast MAC address value executing step E; E, transmitting the packaged message, and ending of theprocessing of the message).
Regarding claims 4 and 14, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 3 and The data transmission method according to claim 10 respectively,
Guo further teaches receiving a second MAC frame sent by the second data transmission device in a MAC unicast manner in response to the first MAC frame (Page 5, Lines [30-33]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type. namely, unicast the message),
a structure of the second MAC frame is the same as that of the first MAC frame (Page 5, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses when studying the information written in the MAC table, searching, if the found information T-MAC and other information and the message are the same, it indicates matching. Page 4, Lines [18-37]-Guo discloses RPR extended frame structure shown in following table: table … RPR basic frame format shown in the following table: table two ... for each RPR node on the ring, when the purpose received by node is unicast or broadcast/multicast message the node, the lower loop processing, and two-layer or three-layer service, called the message lower ring message),
a frame type field of the second MAC frame is the second frame type (Page 4, Lines [18-37]-Guo discloses RPR extended frame structure shown in following table: table … RPR basic frame format shown in the following table: table two ... for each RPR node on the ring, when the purpose received by node is unicast or broadcast/multicast message the node, the lower loop processing, and two-layer or three-layer service, called the message lower ring message),
data content of the second MAC frame comprises device information of the second data transmission device (Page 5, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses when studying the information written in the MAC table, searching, if the found information T-MAC and other information and the message are the same, it indicates matching), and
a frame header of the second MAC frame comprises a MAC address of the second data transmission device (Page 5, Lines [30-33]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type. namely, unicast the message); and
obtaining the MAC address of the second data transmission device from the second MAC frame (Page 5, Lines [30-33]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type. namely, unicast the message).
Regarding claims 5, 13, 18 and 19, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 1 and The data transmission method according to claim 10 and The data transmission apparatus according to claim 17 and The data transmission apparatus according to claim 17 respectively,
Guo further teaches before the constructing a first MAC frame, the method further comprises: receiving a third MAC frame sent by the second data transmission device in a MAC broadcast manner (Page 3, Lines [19-21]-Guo discloses sending the message package is expansion frame type, and the RPR MAC address is encapsulated in the message as broadcast MAC address value),
a structure of the third MAC frame is the same as that of the first MAC frame (Page 5, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses when studying the information written in the MAC table, searching, if the found information T-MAC and other information and the message are the same, it indicates matching. Page 4, Lines [18-37]-Guo discloses RPR extended frame structure shown in following table: table … RPR basic frame format shown in the following table: table two ... for each RPR node on the ring, when the purpose received by node is unicast or broadcast/multicast message the node, the lower loop processing, and two-layer or three-layer service, called the message lower ring message),
a frame type field of the third MAC frame is the first frame type (Page 5, Lines [30-32]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type),
data content of the third MAC frame comprises device information of the second data transmission device (Page 5, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses when studying the information written in the MAC table, searching, if the found information T-MAC and other information and the message are the same, it indicates matching), and
a frame header of the third MAC frame comprises a MAC address of the second data transmission device (Page 4, Lines [18-37]-Guo discloses RPR extended frame structure shown in following table: table … RPR basic frame format shown in the following table: table two ... for each RPR node on the ring, when the purpose received by node is unicast or broadcast/multicast message the node, the lower loop processing, and two-layer or three-layer service, called the message lower ring message); and
obtaining the MAC address of the second data transmission device from the third MAC frame (Page 5, Lines [30-33]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type. namely, unicast the message);
constructing the first MAC frame comprises: constructing the first MAC frame based on the MAC address of the second data transmission device (Page 3, Lines [23-25]-Guo discloses in the step C, the source in the upper ring message, the destination MAC address respectively package the user destination MAC and user in the extended frame source address),
a frame type field of the first MAC frame is the second frame type (Page 5, Lines [30-33]-Guo discloses when the two-layer MAC address table, if searching the matching item is the user MAC address corresponding with the node MAC address, the RPR MAC address MAC address of destination to the node the encapsulated message is extension frame type. namely, unicast the message), and
a frame header of the first MAC frame comprises the MAC address of the first data transmission device (Page 6, Lines [35-37]-Guo discloses the message head removing RPR and RPR destination MAC address, source MAC address and extension recovery after control domain is an Ethernet message, and executing the step 250); and
sending the first MAC frame to the second data transmission device comprises: sending the first MAC frame to the second data transmission device in a MAC unicast manner (Page 4, Lines [18-37]-Guo discloses RPR extended frame structure shown in following table: table … RPR basic frame format shown in the following table: table two ... for each RPR node on the ring, when the purpose received by node is unicast or broadcast/multicast message the node, the lower loop processing, and two-layer or three-layer service, called the message lower ring message).
Regarding claims 6 and 15, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 1 and The data transmission method according to claim 11 respectively,
Xie further teaches the first data transmission device comprises an indoor unit (Page 12, Lines [16-21]-Xie discloses the technical solution of the embodiment of the invention or in nature of existing technology that contribute to can be embodied in form of a software product, the computer software product is stored in a storage medium, including a number of instructions for making a computer device (may be a personal computer, a server, or a network device, etc.) to perform all or part of various embodiments of the present invention the method),
the second data transmission device comprises a screen-equipped panel (Page 11, Lines [31-38]-Xie discloses the coupling between display or discussion of each assembly part is mutually, or indirect coupling or communication connection directly coupling or communication connection may be through some interface, device, or unit, which may be electrical, mechanical, or other forms. component unit described above as separate component of may or may or may not be physically separated, as unit display may be, or may not be one physical unit, that is, may be located in one position, or may be distributed to a plurality of network unit), and
the indoor unit and the screen-equipped panel form a visual access control system (Page 12, Lines [16-21]-Xie discloses the technical solution of the embodiment of the invention or in nature of existing technology that contribute to can be embodied in form of a software product, the computer software product is stored in a storage medium, including a number of instructions for making a computer device (may be a personal computer, a server, or a network device, etc.) to perform all or part of various embodiments of the present invention the method).
Xie is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of data transmission technology, dealing with serial data sending method and device, a serial data receiving method and device.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Jing-hai and Yu to incorporate the teachings of Xie on network devices, with a motivation for screen display, and guarantee reducing the overhead in the data transmission process, improving the transmission efficiency and reducing the number of serial channels, (Xie, Page 4, Lines [28-30]).
Regarding claim 11, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 10,
Guo further teaches the frame type field is a third frame type indicating that the first MAC frame is used to transmit application data (Page 6, Lines [19-20]-Guo discloses Ethernet message packaged as a basic frame type. Page 3, Lines [10-13]-Guo discloses the nodes in the network extracts the source MAC address from the upper ring message and judging whether it is the node address, if so, the message package is basic frame types. Page 4, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end), and
the data content comprises the application data (Page 6, Lines [19-20]-Guo discloses Ethernet message packaged as a basic frame type. Page 3, Lines [10-13]-Guo discloses the nodes in the network extracts the source MAC address from the upper ring message and judging whether it is the node address, if so, the message package is basic frame types. Page 4, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end); and
the method further comprises: obtaining the application data from the first MAC frame of the third frame type (Page 6, Lines [19-20]-Guo discloses Ethernet message packaged as a basic frame type. Page 3, Lines [10-13]-Guo discloses the nodes in the network extracts the source MAC address from the upper ring message and judging whether it is the node address, if so, the message package is basic frame types. Page 4, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end).
Claims 7-8 and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO et al. (CN 1691629 A), hereinafter referenced as Guo, in view of XIE et al. (CN 105701053 B), hereinafter referenced as Xie, and further in view of Jing-hai YU et al. (CN 111371736 A), hereinafter referenced as Jing-hai, and further in view of YI YU (CN 109361490 A), hereinafter referenced as Yu, and further in view of Forde et al. (US 20240147577 A1), hereinafter referenced as Forde.
Regarding claim 7, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 4,
Guo fails to teach the device information of the second data transmission device comprises screen resolution, a screen size, and decoder information.
However, Forde teaches the device information of the second data transmission device comprises screen resolution, a screen size, and decoder information (Para. [0093]-Forde discloses processing users' requests and information to the cloud technology; unit display and touch screen functions; stereo audio control, camera functions; network management (SNMP); and system performance monitoring. Para. [0712]-Forde discloses the CPU monitors the system performance information and communicates the information to the ROVERs Network Management System (RNMS) via the logical port 1 (FIG. 6) Attobahn Network Management Port (ANMP) EXT .001. The end use has a touch screen interface to interact with the V-ROVER. Para. [0922]-Forde discloses technical specifications: [0923] 1. BRIGHTNESS: 4-8 LUMENS [0924] 2. ASPECT RATIO: 4;3 [0925] 3. NATIVE RESOLUTION: 320×240 (720p) [0926] 4. FOCUS: AUTOMATIC [0927] 5. DISPLAY COVER AREA: 12-48 INCHES. Para. [1402]-Forde discloses a message is fed to the QAM modem to reduce its bit encoding (demapping) from its maximum 4096-bit downwards to as low as 64-bit and correspondingly the demodulator follow suit and similarly reduces it bit decoding level).
Forde is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication network, dealing with network utilizing mobile devices.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu to incorporate the teachings of Forde on network devices, with a motivation to incorporate screen display and information decoder, and ensure proactive network management (Forde, Para. [0180]).
Regarding claims 8 and 20, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai, Yu and Forde teaches the data transmission method according to claim 7 and The data transmission apparatus according to claim 18 respectively,
Guo further teaches the first data transmission device comprises an application corresponding to the second data transmission device (Page 4, Lines [3-5]-Guo discloses L2/L3/R building RPR ring; it also can adopt different devices build RPR ring, it can greatly simplify the level and complexity of network device, reducing the cost, and can realize various specific application. Page 6, Lines [19-20]-Guo discloses Ethernet message packaged as a basic frame type. Page 3, Lines [10-13]-Guo discloses the nodes in the network extracts the source MAC address from the upper ring message and judging whether it is the node address, if so, the message package is basic frame types. Page 4, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end), and
before constructing the first MAC frame, the method further comprises: running the application on the first data transmission device (Page 4, Lines [3-5]-Guo discloses L2/L3/R building RPR ring; it also can adopt different devices build RPR ring, it can greatly simplify the level and complexity of network device, reducing the cost, and can realize various specific application. Page 6, Lines [19-20]-Guo discloses Ethernet message packaged as a basic frame type. Page 3, Lines [10-13]-Guo discloses the nodes in the network extracts the source MAC address from the upper ring message and judging whether it is the node address, if so, the message package is basic frame types. Page 4, Lines [24-26]-Guo discloses a basic frame and extended frame different application environments, common two-layer device interconnection will uses the extended frame format, because the user MAC address to two-layer device to the opposite end).
Guo fails to teach generating a graphical interface of the application based on the screen resolution and the screen size; and encoding the graphical interface based on the decoder information to obtain the application data.
However, Forde teaches generating a graphical interface of the application based on the screen resolution and the screen size (Para. [0014]-Forde discloses high resolution graphics, and corporate mission critical applications. Para. [2008]-Forde discloses a brightness of at least 4-8 lumens; aspect ratio of at least 4;3; a native resolution of at least 320×240 (720p); at least an automatic focus; and at least a display coverage area of 12-48 inches); and
encoding the graphical interface based on the decoder information to obtain the application data (Para. [1391]-Forde discloses auto-adjust modulation function, whereby it encodes (mapping) each of the 16 basebands 1 TBps digital stream from the TDMA ASM multiplexer, using a range from 64-bit to 4096-bit QAM. Para. [0014]-Forde discloses high resolution graphics, and corporate mission critical applications. Para. [2008]-Forde discloses a brightness of at least 4-8 lumens; aspect ratio of at least 4;3; a native resolution of at least 320×240 (720p); at least an automatic focus; and at least a display coverage area of 12-48 inches).
Forde is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication network, dealing with network utilizing mobile devices.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu to incorporate the teachings of Forde on graphical interface, with a motivation to generate graphical interface based on the decoder information, and ensure proactive network management (Forde, Para. [0180]).
Claims 9, 12 and 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over GUO et al. (CN 1691629 A), hereinafter referenced as Guo, in view of XIE et al. (CN 105701053 B), hereinafter referenced as Xie, and further in view of Jing-hai YU et al. (CN 111371736 A), hereinafter referenced as Jing-hai, and further in view of YI YU (CN 109361490 A), hereinafter referenced as Yu, and further in view of Allen LeRoy Limberg (US 8179982 B2), hereinafter referenced as Limberg.
Regarding claims 9, 12 and 21, Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu teaches the data transmission method according to claim 1 and The data transmission method according to claim 11 and The data transmission apparatus according to claim 16 respectively,
Guo fails to teach the data header further comprises a packet number field and a segment number field, and the constructing the first MAC frame for the application data comprises: segmenting the application data to obtain segmented data.
However, Forde teaches the data header further comprises a packet number field and a segment number field (Page 14, Lines [14-19]-Yu discloses carrying out framing according to the predetermined Ethernet frame structure, the data section is frame head in the form of orthogonal data segments to form data frame, the frame head identification code, comprises the frame in frame storage address and frame length information. wherein the orthogonal frame identification code of the signal into data frame for informing the data switching plate stored orthogonal signal in the data frame. Page 22, Lines [21-22]-Yu discloses expected SEQ-ID and fragment ID (FRAG ID) number obtained high 32bit and low 32bit are respectively written in the DATA field. Page 16, Lines [8-17]-Yu discloses field indicates whether the data frame contains data packet head of wireless frame, when the SOP is 0xF, it indicates that the data frame comprises one wireless data packet header. when SOPs is 0x0, it indicates that the data frame does not contain wireless data packet header .... field indicates whether the data frame comprises the wireless frame data packet tail, when EOP is 0xF, it indicates that the data frame comprises one wireless data packet tail. When the EOP is 0x0, it indicates that the data frame does not contain wireless data packet tail),
the constructing the first MAC frame for the application data comprises: segmenting the application data to obtain segmented data (Page 14, Lines [14-19]-Yu discloses carrying out framing according to the predetermined Ethernet frame structure, the data section is frame head in the form of orthogonal data segments to form data frame, the frame head identification code, comprises the frame in frame storage address and frame length information. wherein the orthogonal frame identification code of the signal into data frame for informing the data switching plate stored orthogonal signal in the data frame).
Yu is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication network, dealing with data transmission method, a computer device, a data switching plate and SDR platform.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie and Jing-hai to incorporate the teachings of Yu on MAC, with a motivation for packet and segment number in the MAC frame, and ensure low delay response to the wireless communication protocol, (Yu, Page 32, Line [31]).
Guo fails to teach performing forward error correction encoding on the segmented data to obtain a forward error correction code; and encapsulating the forward error correction code and the segmented data to obtain the first MAC frame.
However, Limberg teaches performing forward error correction encoding on the segmented data to obtain a forward error correction code (Claim [11]-Limberg discloses the digital data segments comprise mobile/handheld (M/H) data coded for transmission in robust form for reception by an M/H receiver, the coded M/H data being encapsulated in M/H encapsulating (MHE) packets compliant with an audio/video compression standard, the apparatus comprising: an M/H Frame encoder connected for organizing M/H data within M/H Frames and forward-error-correction coding the M/H data within each M/H Frame to generate an M/H Frame encoder response); and
encapsulating the forward error correction code and the segmented data to obtain the first MAC frame (Claim [11]-Limberg discloses the digital data segments comprise mobile/handheld (M/H) data coded for transmission in robust form for reception by an M/H receiver, the coded M/H data being encapsulated in M/H encapsulating (MHE) packets compliant with an audio/video compression standard, the apparatus comprising: an M/H Frame encoder connected for organizing M/H data within M/H Frames and forward-error-correction coding the M/H data within each M/H Frame to generate an M/H Frame encoder response).
Limberg is considered to be analogous because it is in the same field of wireless communication network, dealing with digital television (DTV) signals for over-the-air broadcasting, transmitters for the broadcast DTV signals, and receivers for the broadcast DTV signals.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to someone of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have modified the Guo in view of Xie, Jing-hai and Yu to incorporate the teachings of Limberg on MAC, with a motivation for encapsulated forward error correction code MAC frame, and ensure continuing DTV reception, (Limberg, Col. 1, Line [51]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant's Arguments/Remarks, filed on 06/26/2026, with respect to the 35 USC § 103 rejection of claims 1, 3-16 and 18-21 have been fully considered. Applicant’s arguments are not persuasive.
In the remarks, on pages 13 and 14, Lines [7-13 and 2-4 respectively], Applicant argues that, “…Regarding the feature "the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value, the first indication value indicates that the data part of the first MAC frame comprises a data header and data content," even under the broadest reasonable interpretation, Xie does not teach or suggest this limitation. The specification provides clear meaning to this limitation: the protocol type field conventionally "indicates a protocol used by an upper layer (that is, a network layer), so that a receive end delivers a data part of a received MAC frame to a corresponding upper layer protocol," for example 0x0800 for IP,” and “…The Office Action never identifies what value Xie's protocol type field takes, nor explains how that value could indicate that the data part has been reorganized into a data header and data content.” respectively.
However, regarding the referenced claim limitation (as currently stated), Xie teaches the frame header part comprises a protocol type field (Page 2, Lines [35-38]-Xie discloses the MAC data frame further comprises a preamble portion, and/or a message header portion, and/or frame check sequence portion; the bit length of the initial mark part is 1 to 8 bytes, bit length when the initial mark part is more than 2, the initial mark part comprises the preamble portion. Preferably, the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type), the protocol type field of the first MAC frame is a first indication value (Page 3, Lines [1-2]-Xie discloses the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type), the first indication value indicates that the data part of the first MAC frame comprises a data header and data content (Page 2, Lines [30-38]-Xie discloses MAC data frame comprises initial mark part and to-be-transmitted data part; … the MAC data frame further comprises a preamble portion {corresponding to the first header}, and/or a message header portion, and/or frame check sequence portion; the bit length of the initial mark part is 1 to 8 bytes, bit length when the initial mark part is more than 2, the initial mark part comprises the preamble portion {corresponding to the second header}. Preferably, the channel number in the message header portion comprises a message, priority, protocol type); and on the other hand,
In order to differentiate the referenced claim limitation from the referenced part of the prior art (XIE et al. (CN 105701053 B)), Examiner recommends amending the claim limitation to include the specifics in the above arguments, within the scope and language of the incumbent limitation.
Conclusion
Listed below are the prior arts made of record and not relied upon but are considered pertinent to applicant`s disclosure.
LI et al. (US 20200162586 A1)-discloses communication methods, communications devices, and storage medium. In one example method, a port of a first device supports a flexible Ethernet protocol and a standard Ethernet protocol, and a protocol type supported by a port of a second device includes at least one of the flexible Ethernet protocol or the standard Ethernet protocol. The first device obtains the protocol type supported by the port of the second device, determines a target protocol type based on the protocol type supported by the port of the second device and a protocol type supported by the port of the first device, and communicates with the second device based on the target protocol type. The target protocol type includes the flexible Ethernet protocol or the standard Ethernet protocol…. …Fig. 1-5
Qi et al. (US 20210036986 A1)-discloses method for applying a TCP/IP protocol in a mesh network, comprising: constructing protocol stack models of a root node and one or more ordinary nodes in the mesh network; the root node using a custom IE in a management frame to share an IP configuration acquired by itself from a router, a MAC address of itself, and a MAC address of the router with the ordinary nodes; each ordinary node adopting a static IP configuration mode to set its IP configuration as that of the root node; the root node acquiring a port range available for each ordinary node; and each node in the mesh network communicating with an external IP network over a TCP/IP protocol stack. In the invention, when an IP datagram is forwarded in the mesh network, there is no need to perform layer-by-layer NAT, and no need to recalculate a checksum of the IP datagram when it reaches the root node, thereby greatly improving network communication efficiency…. …Fig. 1-5
Wang et al. (US 20090063696 A1)-discloses system and methods for accelerating network protocol processing for devices configured to process network traffic at relatively high data rates. The system incorporates a hardware-accelerated protocol processing module that handles steady state network traffic and a software-based processing module that handles infrequent and exception cases in network traffic processing.… …Fig. 1-5
Zhang et al. (US 20110170559 A1)-discloses method and apparatus are described including receiving a report from an associated station, updating a list responsive to the report, adjusting a timeslot allocation map responsive to the updated list, encapsulating the adjusted map, transmitting the encapsulated adjusted map and assigning a timeslot specified in the timeslot allocation map to the associated station. Also described are a method and apparatus including receiving a synchronization frame over a communications channel, decapsulating a map located in the synchronization frame, determining if there is a timeslot specified in the map for which this associated station is one of an assigned main owner and an assigned backup owner, transmitting data over the communications channel during the timeslot for which this associated station is the assigned main owner, sensing the communications channel for a time interval and transmitting data over the communications channel that is idle for the time interval during the timeslot for which this associated station is the assigned backup owner…. …Fig. 1-5
Visa et al. (US 20080259950 A1)-discloses method of transmission of at least one data content by a source node associated with a generator application to at least one destination node, each associated with a consumer application, in a communications network comprising a plurality of nodes, each being associated with an application, the network implementing a first clocking which defines a first cycle, called a network cycle, for data transmission on said network…. …Fig. 1-5
Dao et al. (US 20190191330 A1)-discloses Methods, systems and architectures are described which provide at least one aggregated tunnel protocol, in addition to the existing per PDU session tunnel protocols (1, 2, . . . N). When the UE requests a new PDU session or a new QoS flow, the SMF may establish a Per PDU Session Tunnel to serve this PDU session. Alternatively, an Aggregated Tunnel may be selected to serve the PDU session or to serve the QoS flow. When a packet from a UE arrives, the receiving network function can send this packet either using a per PDU session tunnel protocol or aggregated tunnel protocol…. …Fig. 1-5
/OLADIRAN GIDEON OLALEYE/Examiner, Art Unit 2472