DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-6 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by US 2017/0245812 (CHOI).
Regarding claim 1, CHOI disclose an X-ray imaging apparatus comprising:
an imaging part comprising a generator part (32) comprising an X-ray generator for emitting X-rays to an imaging target area (321) and a sensor part (31) comprising an X-ray sensor for receiving the X-rays transmitted through the imaging target area (311);
a first driving part (25) for rotating the generator part and sensor part about a rotation axis therebetween (25C); and
a second driving part (312) for moving the X-ray sensor (311) in a direction of rotation about the rotation axis with respect to the sensor part or a direction tangential to the rotation (Fig. 2), wherein, during X-ray imaging, the first driving part rotates the imaging part reciprocally between first and second positions, and the second driving part moves the X-ray sensor either from the first position or from the second position (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 2, CHOI disclose the X-ray imaging apparatus of claim 1, wherein an angle between the first and second positions is less than 360 degrees (Fig. 1 and 2).
Regarding claim 3, CHOI disclose the X-ray imaging apparatus of claim 1, wherein the generator part further comprises a collimator (322) for controlling the X-rays emitted from the X-ray generator to be directed toward the X-ray sensor (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 4, CHOI disclose the X-ray imaging apparatus of claim 1, wherein the second driving part moves the X-ray sensor in a length less than or equal to a width of the X-ray sensor from at least one of the first and second positions (Fig. 2).
Regarding claim 5, CHOI disclose the X-ray imaging apparatus of claim 1, wherein the imaging part emits and receives the X-rays while rotating in at least one direction (Fig. 3).
Regarding claim 6, CHOI disclose the X-ray imaging apparatus of claim 1, wherein a CT image of the imaging target area is provided as a result of receiving the X-rays through the X-ray sensor [0039].
Conclusion
/DANI FOX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2884