DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Priority Acknowledgment is made of applicant’s claim for foreign priority under 35 U.S.C. 119 (a)-(d). The certified copy of the parent Application No. JP2022-194357 , has been filed on 12/22/2023 . Information Disclosure Statement The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 01/14/2026 and 11/17/2023 are being considered by the examiner. Claim Interpretation The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(f): (f) Element in Claim for a Combination. – An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The following is a quotation of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: An element in a claim for a combination may be expressed as a means or step for performing a specified function without the recital of structure, material, or acts in support thereof, and such claim shall be construed to cover the corresponding structure, material, or acts described in the specification and equivalents thereof. The claims in this application are given their broadest reasonable interpretation using the plain meaning of the claim language in light of the specification as it would be understood by one of ordinary skill in the art. The broadest reasonable interpretation of a claim element (also commonly referred to as a claim limitation) is limited by the description in the specification when 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is invoked. As explained in MPEP § 2181, subsection I, claim limitations that meet the following three-prong test will be interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph: (A) the claim limitation uses the term “means” or “step” or a term used as a substitute for “means” that is a generic placeholder (also called a nonce term or a non-structural term having no specific structural meaning) for performing the claimed function; (B) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is modified by functional language, typically, but not always linked by the transition word “for” (e.g., “means for”) or another linking word or phrase, such as “configured to” or “so that”; and (C) the term “means” or “step” or the generic placeholder is not modified by sufficient structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function. Use of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim with functional language creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites sufficient structure, material, or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Absence of the word “means” (or “step”) in a claim creates a rebuttable presumption that the claim limitation is not to be treated in accordance with 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. The presumption that the claim limitation is not interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, is rebutted when the claim limitation recites function without reciting sufficient structure, material or acts to entirely perform the recited function. Claim limitations in this application that use the word “means” (or “step”) are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. Conversely, claim limitations in this application that do not use the word “means” (or “step”) are not being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, except as otherwise indicated in an Office action. This application includes one or more claim limitations that do not use the word “means,” but are nonetheless being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, because the claim limitation(s) uses a generic placeholder that is coupled with functional language without reciting sufficient structure to perform the recited function and the generic placeholder is not preceded by a structural modifier. Such claim limitation(s) is/are: a detector that detects at least one of position and orientation of the first battery in claim 1. the detector detects a position of the first battery in the horizontal direction in claim 2 . detector detects, in addition to the position of the first battery in the horizontal direction, at least one of a tilt of the first battery relative to the horizontal direction, the orientation of the first battery in plan view, and a position of the first battery in an up-down direction in claim 3. the detector detects at least one of the position and the orientation of the first battery attached to the electric vehicle that is held by the vehicle holding unit in claim 4 . Because this/these claim limitation(s) is/are being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, it/they is/are being interpreted to cover the corresponding structure described in the specification as performing the claimed function, and equivalents thereof. If applicant does not intend to have this/these limitation(s) interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph, applicant may: (1) amend the claim limitation(s) to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph (e.g., by reciting sufficient structure to perform the claimed function); or (2) present a sufficient showing that the claim limitation(s) recite(s) sufficient structure to perform the claimed function so as to avoid it/them being interpreted under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION.—The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph: The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the appl icant regards as his invention. Claim 1-9 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim limitation a detector that detects at least one of position and orientation of the first battery in claim 1. the detector detects a position of the first battery in the horizontal direction in claim 2. detector detects, in addition to the position of the first battery in the horizontal direction, at least one of a tilt of the first battery relative to the horizontal direction, the orientation of the first battery in plan view, and a position of the first battery in an up-down direction in claim 3. the detector detects at least one of the position and the orientation of the first battery attached to the electric vehicle that is held by the vehicle holding unit in claim 4. invokes 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph. However, the written description fails to disclose the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the entire claimed function and to clearly link the structure, material, or acts to the function. With regards to the detector , as recited in claims 1-4, the published specification in ¶0046 provides detection device 20 as an example of a detector . ¶0049 describes the detection device includes a camera 21 and an image processing unit 22 . However in ¶0111 describes “ an example is described where the position and orientation of battery 201 are detected based on an image of markers 201 d captured by camera 21, but the present disclosure is not limited to such an example. As shown in FIG. 14 , the position and orientation of battery 201 may be detected using a radar 121 that emits radio waves (see solid arrows) to battery 201 ”. Therefore the specification describes the detector as both a detection device includ ing a camera 21 and an image processing unit 22 and a radar that emits radio wave. Therefore the specification provides two functionally and structurally varying description of the detector. One of ordinary skill in the art reading the specification will not be able to determin e the corresponding structure for the term “detector” as recited in claims 1-4. Therefore, t he specification does not provide sufficient details such that one of ordinary skill in the art would understand which structure or structures perform(s) the claimed function. Therefore, the claim is indefinite and is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, second paragraph. Applicant may: (a) Amend the claim so that the claim limitation will no longer be interpreted as a limitation under 35 U.S.C. 112(f) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, sixth paragraph; (b) Amend the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites what structure, material, or acts perform the entire claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or (c) Amend the written description of the specification such that it clearly links the structure, material, or acts disclosed therein to the function recited in the claim, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)). If applicant is of the opinion that the written description of the specification already implicitly or inherently discloses the corresponding structure, material, or acts and clearly links them to the function so that one of ordinary skill in the art would recognize what structure, material, or acts perform the claimed function, applicant should clarify the record by either: (a) Amending the written description of the specification such that it expressly recites the corresponding structure, material, or acts for performing the claimed function and clearly links or associates the structure, material, or acts to the claimed function, without introducing any new matter (35 U.S.C. 132(a)); or (b) Stating on the record what the corresponding structure, material, or acts, which are implicitly or inherently set forth in the written description of the specification, perform the claimed function. For more information, see 37 CFR 1.75(d) and MPEP §§ 608.01(o) and 2181. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of 35 U.S.C. 112(a): (a) IN GENERAL.—The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor or joint inventor of carrying out the invention. The following is a quotation of the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112: The specification shall contain a written description of the invention, and of the manner and process of making and using it, in such full, clear, concise, and exact terms as to enable any person skilled in the art to which it pertains, or with which it is most nearly connected, to make and use the same, and shall set forth the best mode contemplated by the inventor of carrying out his invention. Claim 1-9 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), first paragraph, as failing to comply with the written description requirement. The claim(s) contains subject matter which was not described in the specification in such a way as to reasonably convey to one skilled in the relevant art that the inventor or a joint inventor, or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the inventor(s), at the time the application was filed, had possession of the claimed invention. With regards to the detector , as recited in claims 1-4 , as described above, the disclosure does not provide adequate structure to perform the claimed function. The specification does not demonstrate that applicant has made an invention that achieves the claimed function because the invention is not described with sufficient detail such that one of ordinary skill in the art can reasonably conclude that the inventor had possession of the claimed invention. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale , or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim(s) 1-4 and 10 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Janku ( US20180154789A1 ) Regarding claim 1, Janku teaches, A battery replacement apparatus for replacing a first battery attached to an electric vehicle with a second battery, the battery replacement apparatus comprising: a detector that detects at least one of position and orientation of the first battery; (¶0112 teaches, The battery lift 4 may be equipped with a position sensor 4 c and a device 4 d for communication with the control unit 5. The position sensor 4 c may include a source of infrared beam and a detector able to detect reflection of the infrared beam by the mirror 1 c of the battery block 1. ¶0124 teaches Data from position sensors are sent to the control unit 5 and when the position sensors 4 c and 1 c are directly above each other the control unit 5 sends an order to the battery lift 4 to stop) a battery mount where the first battery that is removed from the electric vehicle is placed, the battery mount being driven below the electric vehicle; and (¶0056 teaches, a battery lift 4 for removing a discharged battery block 1 from the battery dock) a controller that controls driving of the battery mount, wherein the controller controls at least one of position and orientation of the battery mount based on at least one of the position and the orientation of the first battery detected by the detector, and (¶0123 teaches, control unit 5 then sends a signal to the battery lift 4 (more particularly to one of the battery lifts of the battery exchange station 6) with a charged battery block 1 to move under the vehicle V, i.e. under opening 31. ¶0124 teaches, Data from position sensors are sent to the control unit 5 and when the position sensors 4 c and 1 c are directly above each other the control unit 5 sends an order to the battery lift 4 to stop) performs control of removing the first battery from the electric vehicle, in a state where at least one of the position and the orientation of the battery mount is controlled. (¶0125 teaches, After stopping, based on instructions of the control unit 5, the second lift assembly 4 b′ extends vertically upward the second platform 4 b and pushes the discharged battery 1 deeper upward into the battery dock 2 to activate the pressure sensor 2 d. Based on a signal received from sensor 2 d, the control unit 5 sends a signal to remove the locks 2 a from the battery holes 1 a, which releases the discharged battery block 1 from the battery case 2) Regarding claim 2, Janku teaches, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the battery mount is movable in a horizontal direction below the electric vehicle, (¶0111 teaches, The battery lift 4 is thus able to transport battery blocks 1 from the charging storage to a place underneath the vehicle (a horizontal movement perpendicular to the axis of the vehicle)) the detector detects a position of the first battery in the horizontal direction, and (¶0112 teaches, The battery lift 4 may be equipped with a position sensor 4 c and a device 4 d for communication with the control unit 5. The position sensor 4 c may include a source of infrared beam and a detector able to detect reflection of the infrared beam by the mirror 1 c of the battery block 1.) the controller controls a position of the battery mount in the horizontal direction based on the position of the first battery in the horizontal direction detected by the detector, (¶0124 teaches, Data from position sensors are sent to the control unit 5 and when the position sensors 4 c and 1 c are directly above each other the control unit 5 sends an order to the battery lift 4 to stop) and performs control of removing the first battery from the electric vehicle, in a state where the position of the battery mount in the horizontal direction is controlled. (¶0125 teaches, After stopping, based on instructions of the control unit 5, the second lift assembly 4 b′ extends vertically upward the second platform 4 b and pushes the discharged battery 1 deeper upward into the battery dock 2 to activate the pressure sensor 2 d. Based on a signal received from sensor 2 d, the control unit 5 sends a signal to remove the locks 2 a from the battery holes 1 a, which releases the discharged battery block 1 from the battery case 2) Regarding claim 3, Janku teaches, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 2, wherein the detector detects, in addition to the position of the first battery in the horizontal direction, at least one of a tilt of the first battery relative to the horizontal direction, the orientation of the first battery in plan view, and a position of the first battery in an up- down direction. (¶0125 teaches, After stopping, based on instructions of the control unit 5, the second lift assembly 4 b′ extends vertically upward the second platform 4 b and pushes the discharged battery 1 deeper upward into the battery dock 2 to activate the pressure sensor 2 d. Based on a signal received from sensor 2 d, the control unit 5 sends a signal to remove the locks 2 a from the battery holes 1 a, which releases the discharged battery block 1 from the battery case 2. Therefore pressure sensor 2 d detects battery position in up-down direction.) Regarding claim 4, Janku teaches, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a vehicle holding unit that holds the electric vehicle in a state parallel to a horizontal direction, (¶0095-¶0096 teaches a raised ramp 30 with one or two front wheel blocking device(s) 3 a for blocking the front wheels W of the electric vehicle when battery dock 2 is in register with opening 31) wherein the detector detects at least one of the position and the orientation of the first battery attached to the electric vehicle that is held by the vehicle holding unit. (¶0122-¶0124 teaches using position sensor 4 c to laterally orient battery lift 4 after vehicle is on ramp 30) Regarding claim 1 0 , Janku teaches, A battery replacement method for replacing a battery of an electric vehicle by using a battery replacement apparatus including a battery mount, the battery replacement method comprising: (¶0120-¶0133 teaches Battery Exchange Process for an electric vehicle using battery exchange station 6 ) detecting at least one of position and orientation of the battery; (¶0112 teaches, The battery lift 4 may be equipped with a position sensor 4 c and a device 4 d for communication with the control unit 5. The position sensor 4 c may include a source of infrared beam and a detector able to detect reflection of the infrared beam by the mirror 1 c of the battery block 1. ¶0124 teaches Data from position sensors are sent to the control unit 5 and when the position sensors 4 c and 1 c are directly above each other the control unit 5 sends an order to the battery lift 4 to stop) controlling at least one of position and orientation of the battery mount based on at least one of the position and the orientation of the battery detected; and (¶0123 teaches, control unit 5 then sends a signal to the battery lift 4 (more particularly to one of the battery lifts of the battery exchange station 6) with a charged battery block 1 to move under the vehicle V, i.e. under opening 31. ¶0124 teaches, Data from position sensors are sent to the control unit 5 and when the position sensors 4 c and 1 c are directly above each other the control unit 5 sends an order to the battery lift 4 to stop) removing the battery from the electric vehicle and placing the battery on the battery mount in a state where at least one of the position and the orientation of the battery mount is controlled. (¶0125 teaches, After stopping, based on instructions of the control unit 5, the second lift assembly 4 b′ extends vertically upward the second platform 4 b and pushes the discharged battery 1 deeper upward into the battery dock 2 to activate the pressure sensor 2 d. Based on a signal received from sensor 2 d, the control unit 5 sends a signal to remove the locks 2 a from the battery holes 1 a, which releases the discharged battery block 1 from the battery case 2) Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis ( i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA ) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness . Claim (s) 5 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janku ( US20180154789A1 ) in view of Zhu ( CN-115476823-A (machine translation being cited in rejection)) Regarding claim 5, Janku doesn’t teach, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the detector includes a radar that emits a radio wave to the first battery, and that detects a distance to the first battery based on a reflected wave from the first battery. (Zhu in page 6 teaches, the control device controls the sensing device to obtain the first distance information of the battery chamber and the sensing device, for example, the control sensing device sends signal to the battery chamber, obtaining the time of the signal reflected back, determining the first distance information of the battery chamber and the sensing device according to the wavelength of the time and the emitting signal. according to the coordinate information after the movement of the sensing device, determining the coordinate of the two shafts of the battery cabin, then determining the coordinate of the third shaft according to the first distance information, determining the position coordinate of the battery cabin. Therefore it teaches, sending a radio wave to the battery and detecting distance to the battery based on the reflected wave from the battery) Zhu is an art in the area of interest as it teaches, a battery cabin position determining method, device and substation (Abstract). A combination of Zhu with Janku would allow the system to send a radio wave to the battery and detect distance to the battery based on the reflected wave from the battery. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teaching of Zhu with Janku . One would have been motivated to do so because doing so would allow the system to quickly and accurately determine the position coordinate of the battery cabin, as taught by Zhu in Abstract. Claim (s) 6-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janku ( US20180154789A1 ) in view of Wu (CN-111391691-A (machine translation being cited in rejection)) Regarding claim 6 , Janku doesn’t teach, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 1, wherein the detector includes an image capturing unit that captures a marking portion including at least one of a marker and a hole provided on the first battery, and (Wu in page 6 teaches, in step 2 acquiring current position information of a pre-calibrated marking point on the AGV through a camera on the battery tower) an image processing unit that detects at least one of the position and the orientation of the first battery based on an image captured by the image capturing unit. (Wu in page 6 teaches, in step 3: calling a positioning template file pre-stored by an AGV to acquire position relation data of a battery position on the AGV and a pre-calibrated mark point so as to obtain a pixel coordinate of the current AGV, in step 4: converting the pixel coordinate of the current AGV into a world coordinate, in step 5: calculating relative deviation data of the position of a grabbing arm of a manipulator on the battery tower and the position of a battery on the current AGV) Wu is an art in the area of interest as it teaches, replacing battery of AGV (Automatic Guided Vehicle). A combination of Wu with Janku would allow the system to capture a marking portion including at least one of a marker and a hole provided on the first battery and detect at least one of the position and the orientation of the first battery based on an image captured. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teaching of Wu with Janku . One would have been motivated to do so because doing so would allow the system to locate the battery in AGV more accurately during replacement and would make the charging process more stable and reliable, as taught by Wu in Abstract. Regarding claim 7, Janku and Wu teaches, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 6, further comprising a communication unit that communicates with the electric vehicle, wherein the communication unit acquires, from the electric vehicle, before removal of the first battery, marking portion information including at least one of position information of the marking portion, information about a shape of the marking portion, and information about a model of the marking portion, and (Wu in page 6 teaches, calling a positioning template file pre-stored by an AGV to acquire position relation data of a battery position on the AGV and a pre-calibrated mark point so as to obtain a pixel coordinate of the current AGV) the detector detects the marking portion based on the marking portion information acquired by the communication unit. (Wu in page 3 teaches, the current position of the mark point is compared with the corresponding positioning template file, the pixel coordinate of the current AGV is calculated, and then the relative deviation between the manipulator and the position of the battery on the AGV is calculated according to the pixel coordinate of the current AGV, so that the accurate positioning of the manipulator when grabbing the battery on the AGV is realized) Claim (s) 8 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janku ( US20180154789A1 ) in view of Wu (CN-111391691-A (machine translation being cited in rejection)) and further in view of Li ( CN-112881029-A (machine translation being cited in rejection)) Regarding claim 8, Janku and Wu doesn’t teach, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 6, further comprising a cleaning unit that cleans the marking portion, wherein the controller performs control of cleaning the marking portion by the cleaning unit, before detection of the marking portion by the detector is performed. (Li in page 3 teaches, calculating the dust thickness of the bottom plate position corresponding to the mark point; when the thickness of the dust is greater than the preset thickness, driving the cleaning mechanism in the robot module to flush the position of the chassis corresponding to the marking point.) Li is an art in the area of interest as it relates to vehicle chassis detection. A combination of Li with Janku and Wu would allow the system to clean marking portion before detection of marking portion is performed. Wu already teaches, detecting the marking portion. The difference between the claimed subject matter and Janku and Wu is cleaning the marking portion before detecting the mark. Li teaches cleaning the marking point of a vehicle. It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date to combine the teaching of Li with Janku and Wu. One would have been motivated to do so because doing so would allow the system to scan the clear number or marking as taught by Li in page 11. This would allow an accurate reading of the marking portion and correct determination of battery orientation. Claim (s) 9 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Janku ( US20180154789A1 ) in view of Hozumi ( US20120233850A1 ) Regarding claim 9, Janku doesn’t teach, The battery replacement apparatus according to claim 1, further comprising a storage unit that stores at least one of the position and the orientation of the battery mount when the first battery is removed from the electric vehicle, ( Hozumi in ¶0041 teaches, the laser range finders 37 a, 37 b detect the distance to the spent battery unit 42 on the battery platform 25. The detected data is stored in the memory of the controller 38. ) wherein the controller causes the battery mount to be moved based on at least one of the position and the orientation of the battery mount stored in the storage unit, and performs control of placing the second battery on the battery mount after movement. ( Hozumi in ¶0042 teaches, In order to attach the new battery unit 42 to the battery support portion 43, the position of the new battery unit 42 placed on the battery platform 25 needs to be adjusted. Thus, the position of the battery platform 25 is adjusted by referring to the data of the spent battery unit 42, which was stored in the memory when the spent battery unit 42 was removed. As a result, the new battery unit 42 is rotated from the reference position in the horizontal plane, as indicated by a solid line in FIG. 5B. If the battery mount portion 13 is lifted after the rotation of the battery unit 42, the battery support portion 43 can support the battery unit 42. ) Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Georgeson ( US20220212638A1 ) in ¶0065 and Fig. 8 teaches, a method 100 for automated in-situ swapping of batteries , the first battery is placed on a battery seat on a frame of a BDV (step 104). The BDV then moves to a rendezvous place at which the BDV is underneath the EV (step 106). Then the BDV moves relative to the EV until the first battery is vertically aligned with a first battery holder of the EV (step 108). While vertically aligned, the BDV and the EV are mechanically coupled to move in tandem (step 110). During concurrent vertical alignment and mechanical coupling, the first battery is raised into the battery bay of the EV (step 112). When the first battery is in proper position, the first battery holder is activated to hold the first battery (step 114) Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT ISTIAQUE AHMED whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-7087 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday to Thursday 10AM -6PM and alternate Fridays . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kenneth M Lo can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-9774 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /ISTIAQUE AHMED/ Examiner, Art Unit 2116 /KENNETH M LO/ Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2116