DETAILED ACTION
This action is responsive to communications filed 23 January 2026.
Claims 8 and 20 have been canceled.
Claims 21-22 have been added.
Claims 1-7, 9-19 and 21-22 are subject to examination.
Priority
Receipt is acknowledged of certified copies of papers required by 37 CFR 1.55.
Continued Examination Under 37 CFR 1.114
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-3, 7, 9, 12-15 and 21-22 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US-11665577-B2) hereinafter Han in view of Yu (US-11445559-B2).
Regarding claim 13, Han discloses:
An access network node ([8:66-9:49] access network device may be a NodeB (NB), an evolved NodeB (eNB or eNodeB), or a next generation radio access NodeB (gNB), or may be another access network (AN)/radio access network (RAN) device), comprising a processor ([33:36-54] processor), a memory ([33:36-54] memory), and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor ([33:36-54] memory … stores an instruction … processor … configured to execute the instruction), wherein the program or the instructions ([33:36-54] instruction), when executed by the processor ([33:36-54] processor … configured to execute the instruction), cause the access network node ([8:66-9:49] access network device) to perform:
performing transmission processing on the service data ([12:48-53] map a first data packet to a first … DRB and set a reflective mapping indication field of the first data packet); wherein
the service data is a data packet ([12:48-53] data packet) and/or a data frame; and
Han does not explicitly disclose:
obtaining first information from a core network node, wherein the first information is generated by the core network node by parsing service data and the first information is used for indicating a type and/or a characteristic of the service data;
performing, according to the first information, transmission processing on the service data; and
the first information comprises at least one of:
a serial number of the service data;
a significance level of the service data;
delay information of the service data;
time stamp information of the service data.
However, Yu discloses:
obtaining first information from a core network node ([55:56-57:39] first core network element determines a QoS profile corresponding to the network status information … determines a QoS profile of the access network device based on the network status information … first core network element sends indication information to the access network device … includes a QoS profile that corresponds to the network status information), wherein the first information is generated by the core network node by parsing service data ([49:52-65] first network status information is further used to instruct the first core network element to configure a QoS profile of the second access technology (i.e. generated from the first network status information), see [62:18-56] PDU session modification request … includes … PDU session ID, flow description information of the service flow 1, a requested QoS parameter, and a correspondence between the service flow 1 and a combination of a requested 3GPP access technology and a requested non-3GPP access technology … NG_RAN sends the NAS transport message to an AMF network element … includes the PDU session modification request (i.e. service data) … SMF network element determines, based on the PDU session modification request message and a first core network element policy, that the service flow 1 can be transmitted on the 3GPP side and the non-3GPP side … updates a 3GPP QoS profile and a non-3GPP QoS profile (i.e. parses the service data, e.g. PDU session modification request, to configure QoS profiles)) and the first information is used for indicating a type and/or a characteristic of the service data ([29:53-67] QoS profile can support transmission of 5 Mbps (5 M) service flow before being updated, and the service flow 1 needs to be transmitted using a 5 M resource, the updated QoS profile supports transmission of a 10 Mbps (10 M) service flow (i.e. characteristic of data being up to 10 M));
performing, according to the first information ([62:57-63:5] SMF network element (i.e. core network node) … instruct the NG-RAN (i.e. access network node) and an N3IWF (i.e. access network node) to modify a corresponding QoS profile on the 3GPP side and a corresponding QoS profile on the non-3GPP side (i.e. according to the QoS profile responses)), transmission processing on the service data ([63:25-36] indicates to the NG-RAN to update the corresponding QoS profile on the 3GPP side … N3IWF to update the corresponding QoS profile on the non-3GPP side, see [63:59-64:19] e.g. service flow 1 can be transmitted using non-3GPP … transmitted using 3GPP and non-3GPP (i.e. processing to transmit on 3GPP or non-3GPP based on QoS profiles));
the first information comprises at least one of:
delay information of the service data ([6:8-11] network status information includes … delay);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have obtained information from a core network node that indicates a type or characteristic of the service data, the information being generated by parsing service data, and performed by the access network node transmission processing according to the obtained information comprising delay information of the service data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to implement an update procedure of a multi-access PDU session such as to request the first core network element which access technology to use, allocation of a transmission resource, etc. (Yu, [1:48-2:13]).
Regarding claim 14, Han-Yu disclose:
The access network node according to claim 13, set forth above,
Han does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the first information further comprises at least one of:
a quality of service flow indication (QFI);
an identifier of the service data;
synchronization information of the service data;
an association relationship between different service data; or
a serial number of a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U).
However, Yu discloses:
wherein the first information ([3:18-35] request message includes a first identifier … carries corresponding identification information) further comprises at least one of:
a quality of service flow indication (QFI) ([3:18-35] first identification information includes … (QFI));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have the first information comprise a QFI. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to have the first identification information usable for determining the service flow (Yu, [3:4-17]).
Regarding claim 15, Han-Yu disclose:
The access network node according to claim 13, set forth above,
Han discloses:
wherein the program or the instructions ([33:36-54] instruction), when executed by the processor ([33:36-54] processor … configured to execute the instruction), cause the access network node ([8:66-9:49] access network device) to perform:
performing, according to a radio transmission policy ([8:9-23] QFI is used to uniquely identify a QoS flow in a PDU session. All data packets mapped to one QoS flow have a same QoS processing characteristic, for example, a same scheduling policy, a same queuing management policy, or a same rate matching policy), the transmission processing on the service data ([8:24-30] services (data packets) with a same QFI … are subject to … same scheduling measurement configuration and same admission control); wherein
the radio transmission policy comprises at least one of:
preferentially transmitting service data with a first priority ([24:31-25:10] transmission performance indicators that need to be met by all QoS flows are different … high-priority services, QoS flows corresponding to the services need to fulfill a relatively high transmission indicator (i.e. transmitted with a first priority) … CU-CP sends the information to a core network, and the core network determines, based on the information, whether to change the parameter of the QoS flow or release the QoS flow);
preferentially transmitting service data with first significance;
transmitting jointly associated service data;
delay scheduling first service data; or
discarding second service data.
Regarding claim 22, Han-Yu disclose:
The access network node according to claim 13, set forth above,
Han discloses:
wherein the program or the instructions ([33:36-54] instruction), when executed by the processor ([33:36-54] processor … configured to execute the instruction), cause the access network node to ([8:66-9:49] access network device) perform at least one of:
receiving a quality of service (QoS) flow sent by a core network node ([12:46-62] quality of service flow QoS flow that the first data packet belongs to is a first QoS flow … CU-UP receives the first data packet sent by a core network device), wherein the QoS flow carries the first information ([13:33-14:17] first data packet may be all data packets in the first QoS flow in a PDU session of the terminal device, and an identifier of the fist QoS flow is a first QFI, see [15:11-26] first data packet … includes … a QFI field); or
receiving the first information sent by a core network node through a core access and mobility management function (AMF).
Regarding claims 1-3 and 21, they do not further define nor teach over the limitations of claims 13-15 and 22, therefore, claims 1-3 and 21 are rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claims 13-15 and 22.
Regarding claim 7, Han discloses:
A transmission processing method ([11:25-32] communication method), comprising:
the service data is a data packet ([12:48-53] data packet) and/or a data frame;
Han does not explicitly disclose:
sending, by a core network node, first information to an access network node; wherein
the first information is used for indicating a type and/or a characteristics of service data, the first information is used for assisting the access network node in performing transmission processing on the service data, and
wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
a serial number of the service data;
a significance level of the service data;
delay information of the service data;
time stamp information of the service data; and
wherein before the sending, by the core network node, the first information to the access network node, the method further comprises parsing, by the core network node, the service data to generate the first information.
However, Yu discloses:
sending, by a core network node ([55:56-57:39] core network element), first information to an access network node ([55:56-57:39] first core network element determines a QoS profile corresponding to the network status information … determines a QoS profile of the access network device based on the network status information … first core network element sends indication information to the access network device … includes a QoS profile that corresponds to the network status information); wherein
the first information is used for indicating a type and/or a characteristics of service data ([29:53-67] QoS profile can support transmission of 5 Mbps (5 M) service flow before being updated, and the service flow 1 needs to be transmitted using a 5 M resource, the updated QoS profile supports transmission of a 10 Mbps (10 M) service flow (i.e. characteristic of data being up to 10 M)), the first information is used for assisting the access network node in performing transmission processing on the service data ([63:25-36] indicates to the NG-RAN to update the corresponding QoS profile on the 3GPP side … N3IWF to update the corresponding QoS profile on the non-3GPP side, see [63:59-64:19] e.g. service flow 1 can be transmitted using non-3GPP … transmitted using 3GPP and non-3GPP (i.e. processing to transmit on 3GPP or non-3GPP based on QoS profiles)), and
wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
delay information of the service data ([6:8-11] network status information includes … delay); and
wherein before the sending, by the core network node ([55:56-57:39] core network element), the first information to the access network node ([55:56-57:39] first core network element determines a QoS profile corresponding to the network status information … determines a QoS profile of the access network device based on the network status information … first core network element sends indication information to the access network device … includes a QoS profile that corresponds to the network status information), the method further comprises parsing, by the core network node ([55:56-57:39] core network element), the service data to generate the first information ([49:52-65] first network status information is further used to instruct the first core network element to configure a QoS profile of the second access technology (i.e. generated from the first network status information), see [62:18-56] PDU session modification request … includes … PDU session ID, flow description information of the service flow 1, a requested QoS parameter, and a correspondence between the service flow 1 and a combination of a requested 3GPP access technology and a requested non-3GPP access technology … NG_RAN sends the NAS transport message to an AMF network element … includes the PDU session modification request (i.e. service data) … SMF network element determines, based on the PDU session modification request message and a first core network element policy, that the service flow 1 can be transmitted on the 3GPP side and the non-3GPP side … updates a 3GPP QoS profile and a non-3GPP QoS profile (i.e. parses the service data, e.g. PDU session modification request, to configure QoS profiles)).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have obtained information from a core network node that indicates a type or characteristic of the service data, the information being generated by parsing service data, and performed by the access network node transmission processing according to the obtained information comprising delay information of the service data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to implement an update procedure of a multi-access PDU session such as to request the first core network element which access technology to use, allocation of a transmission resource, etc. (Yu, [1:48-2:13]).
Regarding claim 9, Han-Yu disclose:
The method according to claim 7, set forth above,
Han does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the parsing, by the core network node, the service data to generate the first information comprises:
parsing, by the core network node, information about a second protocol header of the service data to generate the first information; wherein
the second protocol header comprises at least one of:
a slice header;
a network abstract layer (NAL) header;
a real-time transport protocol (RTP) header;
a user datagram protocol (UDP) header;
a transmission control protocol (TCP) header; or
an Internet protocol (IP) header.
However, Yu discloses:
wherein the parsing, by the core network node ([55:56-57:39] core network element), the service data to generate the first information ([49:52-65] first network status information is further used to instruct the first core network element to configure a QoS profile of the second access technology (i.e. generated from the first network status information), see [62:18-56] PDU session modification request … includes … PDU session ID, flow description information of the service flow 1, a requested QoS parameter, and a correspondence between the service flow 1 and a combination of a requested 3GPP access technology and a requested non-3GPP access technology … NG_RAN sends the NAS transport message to an AMF network element … includes the PDU session modification request (i.e. service data) … SMF network element determines, based on the PDU session modification request message and a first core network element policy, that the service flow 1 can be transmitted on the 3GPP side and the non-3GPP side … updates a 3GPP QoS profile and a non-3GPP QoS profile (i.e. parses the service data, e.g. PDU session modification request, to configure QoS profiles)) comprises:
parsing, by the core network node ([55:56-57:39] core network element), information about a second protocol header of the service data to generate the first information ([55:31-55] UPF performs TFCP header parsing on user plane data … ranks the data packet based on a sequence number included in the TFCP packet header, see [17:12-19] indicating that the data packet supports flow splitting … indicating that the data packet supports a Traffic Flow Control Protocol (TFCP)); wherein
the second protocol header ([31:8-20] TFCP header) comprises at least one of:
a user datagram protocol (UDP) header ([41:47-53] TFCP may be … Quick user datagram protocol (UDP));
a transmission control protocol (TCP) header ([41:47-53] TFCP may be … Multipath Transmission Control Protocol (MPTCP); or
an Internet protocol (IP) header ([41:47-53] TFCP may be … IP).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have obtained information from a core network node that indicates a type or characteristic of the service data, the information being generated by parsing service data, and performed by the access network node transmission processing according to the obtained information comprising delay information of the service data and have the second protocol header comprise at least one of a UDP, TCP or IP header. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to implement an update procedure of a multi-access PDU session such as to request the first core network element which access technology to use, allocation of a transmission resource, etc. (Yu, [1:48-2:13]) and to perform TFCP header based encapsulation based on any protocol to implement packet granularity flow splitting (Yu, [31:8-20] [41:47-53]).
Regarding claim 12, Han-Yu disclose:
The method according to claim 7, set forth above,
Han does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the first information comprises at least one of:
a quality of service flow indication (QFI);
an identifier of the service data;
synchronization information of the service data;
an association relationship between different service data; or
a serial number of a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U).
However, Yu discloses:
wherein the first information ([3:18-35] request message includes a first identifier … carries corresponding identification information) comprises at least one of:
a quality of service flow indication (QFI) ([3:18-35] first identification information includes … (QFI));
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have the first information comprise a QFI. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to have the first identification information usable for determining the service flow (Yu, [3:4-17]).
Claim(s) 4 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US-11665577-B2) hereinafter Han in view of Yu (US-11445559-B2) further in view of Zhang et al. (US-10356716-B2) hereinafter Zhang.
Regarding claim 16, Han-Yu disclose:
The access network node according to claim 15, set forth above,
Han-Yu do not explicitly disclose:
wherein in a case that the radio transmission policy comprises the delay scheduling the first service data, the radio transmission policy further comprises: scheduling the first service data and third service data together.
However, Zhang discloses:
wherein in a case that the radio transmission policy comprises the delay scheduling the first service data ([6:4-41] QoS requirements … keeping a delay budget or guaranteeing a received data rate, while at the same time allowing time constraints such as DRX or eCIC in order to reduce power consumption or reduce interference), the radio transmission policy further comprises: scheduling the first service data and third service data together ([11:54-62] scheduling metric, a scheduling weight for a packet bundle comprising the first arrived packet and at least one more packet).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han-Yu in view of Zhang to have scheduled the first service data and third service data together in a case that the radio transmission policy comprises the delay scheduling the first service data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to bundle together multiple packets within a packet delay budget to one transmission in order to save resources (Zhang, [1:34-48]).
Regarding claim 4, it does not further define nor teach over the limitations of claim 16, therefore, claim 4 is rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claim 16.
Claim(s) 5 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US-11665577-B2) hereinafter Han in view of Yu (US-11445559-B2) further in view of Novlan et al. (US-11490435-B2) hereinafter Novlan.
Regarding claim 17, Han-Yu disclose:
The access network node according to claim 13, set forth above,
Han discloses:
wherein the program or the instructions ([33:36-54] instruction), when executed by the processor ([33:36-54] processor … configured to execute the instruction), cause the access network node ([8:66-9:49] access network device) to further perform:
mapping, according to a preset rule ([15:11-36] a rule of reflective mapping from the uplink data packet in the first QoS flow to the first DRB needs to be stored), a quality of service (QoS) flow of the service data to a radio bearer ([15:11-36] uplink data packet in the first QoS flow needs to be mapped to the first DRB); wherein
the preset rule ([15:11-36] a rule of reflective mapping from the uplink data packet in the first QoS flow to the first DRB needs to be stored) comprises at least one of:
mapping, based on the first information ([8:31-65] transmit data packets in QoS flows that have different processing requirements in one PDU session), QoS flows with different requirements to different radio bearers ([8:31-65] maps data packets belonging to different QoS flows in the PDU session to different DRBs for transmission),
Han does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the radio bearers are in a one-to-one correspondence with radio link control (RLC) entities;
However, Novlan discloses:
wherein the radio bearers are in a one-to-one correspondence with radio link control (RLC) entities ([9:62-10:6] transmitter RLC channels can be one-to-one (1:1) mapped to the bearers);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Novlan to have the radio bearers in a one-to-one correspondence with radio link control (RLC) entities. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so send traffic on dedicated RLC channels to be passed in a transparent manner (Novlan, [9:62-10:6]).
Regarding claim 5, it does not further define nor teach over the limitations of claim 17, therefore, claim 5 is rejected for at least the same reasons set forth above as in claim 17.
Claim(s) 6 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US-11665577-B2) hereinafter Han in view of Yu (US-11445559-B2) further in view of Faccin et al. (US-10349329-B2) hereinafter Faccin.
Regarding claim 18, Han-Yu disclose:
The access network node according to claim 13, set forth above,
Han discloses:
wherein the program or the instructions ([33:36-54] instruction), when executed by the processor ([33:36-54] processor … configured to execute the instruction), cause the access network node to ([8:66-9:49] access network device) perform:
Han does not explicitly disclose:
receiving a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message sent by a core network node, wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information;
However, Faccin discloses:
receiving a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message sent by a core network node ([30:63-31:19] core network entity transmits the marked one or more packets to a TDF … marks the IP packet containing this GTP-U header), wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information ([30:63-31:19] GTP-U header with a DSCP value … define charging and accounting instructions for a packet with the corresponding DSCP);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Faccin to have received a GTP-U message sent by a core network node where the header carries the first information. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to provide accounting information to the Serving gateway directly over the S1-U interface (Faccin, [15:16-52]).
Regarding claim 6, Han-Yu disclose:
The method according to claim 1, set forth above,
Han does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the obtaining, by the access network node, first information from a core network node comprises
receiving, by the access network node, a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message sent by the core network node, wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information.
However, Yu discloses:
wherein the obtaining, by the access network node ([55:56-57:39] access network device), first information from a core network node ([55:56-57:39] first core network element determines a QoS profile corresponding to the network status information … determines a QoS profile of the access network device based on the network status information … first core network element sends indication information to the access network device … includes a QoS profile that corresponds to the network status information)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have obtained information from a core network node that indicates a type or characteristic of the service data, the information being generated by parsing service data, and performed by the access network node transmission processing according to the obtained information comprising delay information of the service data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to implement an update procedure of a multi-access PDU session such as to request the first core network element which access technology to use, allocation of a transmission resource, etc. (Yu, [1:48-2:13]).
Han-Yu do not explicitly disclose:
receiving, by the access network node, a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message sent by the core network node, wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information.
However, Faccin discloses:
receiving, by the access network node ([15:16-62] eNB), a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message sent by a core network node ([30:63-31:19] core network entity transmits the marked one or more packets to a TDF … marks the IP packet containing this GTP-U header), wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information ([30:63-31:19] GTP-U header with a DSCP value … define charging and accounting instructions for a packet with the corresponding DSCP);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han-Yu in view of Faccin to have received a GTP-U message sent by a core network node where the header carries the first information. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to provide accounting information to the Serving gateway directly over the S1-U interface (Faccin, [15:16-52]).
Claim(s) 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US-11665577-B2) hereinafter Han in view of Yu (US-11445559-B2) further in view of Liu (US-11343708-B2).
Regarding claim 19, Han-Yu discloses:
The Claim 7, set forth above,
Han discloses:
A core network node ([12:46-62] core network device),
Han does not explicitly disclose:
comprising a processor, a memory, and a program or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor, wherein when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor, steps of the transmission processing method are implemented.
However, Liu discloses:
comprising a processor ([10:27-34] each unit in the data transmission device … implemented by … processor), a memory ([10:54-59] computer storage medium), and a program ([10:27-34] program) or instructions stored in the memory and executable on the processor ([10:27-34] program running on a processor [10:54-59] computer storage medium storing a computer-executable instruction … executed by a processor), wherein when the program or the instructions are executed by the processor ([10:27-34] program running on a processor [10:54-59] computer storage medium storing a computer-executable instruction … executed by a processor), steps of the transmission processing method are implemented ([10:27-59] embodiments of the present disclosure … executed by a processor (e.g., via instructions/program as above) implements the above-mentioned data transmission method).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Liu to have the core network node comprise a processor, memory, and a program/instructions stored in the memory executable on the processor to perform steps. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to implement a data transmission method on units functioning and implemented as a program running on a processor (Liu, [10:27-59]).
Claim(s) 10-11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Han et al. (US-11665577-B2) hereinafter Han in view of Yu (US-11445559-B2) further in view of Ma et al. (US-20230239728-A1) hereinafter Ma.
Regarding claim 10, Han-Yu disclose:
The method according to claim 7, set forth above,
Han does not explicitly disclose:
wherein the sending, by a core network node, first information to an access network node comprises at least one of:
performing, by the core network node according to the first information, mapping on the service data to obtain a quality of service (QoS) flow, and sending, to the access network node, the QoS flow obtained through mapping, wherein the QoS flow carries the first information;
sending, by the core network node, a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message to the access network node, wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information; or
sending, by the core network node, the first information to the access network node through a core access and mobility management function (AMF).
However, Yu discloses:
wherein the sending, by a core network node ([55:56-57:39] core network element), first information to an access network node ([55:56-57:39] first core network element determines a QoS profile corresponding to the network status information … determines a QoS profile of the access network device based on the network status information … first core network element sends indication information to the access network device … includes a QoS profile that corresponds to the network status information)
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han in view of Yu to have obtained information from a core network node that indicates a type or characteristic of the service data, the information being generated by parsing service data, and performed by the access network node transmission processing according to the obtained information comprising delay information of the service data. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to implement an update procedure of a multi-access PDU session such as to request the first core network element which access technology to use, allocation of a transmission resource, etc. (Yu, [1:48-2:13]).
Han-Yu do not explicitly disclose:
performing, by the core network node according to the first information, mapping on the service data to obtain a quality of service (QoS) flow, and sending, to the access network node, the QoS flow obtained through mapping, wherein the QoS flow carries the first information;
sending, by the core network node, a general packet radio service tunneling protocol of a user plane (GTP-U) message to the access network node, wherein a header of the GTP-U message carries the first information; or
sending, by the core network node, the first information to the access network node through a core access and mobility management function (AMF).
However, Ma discloses:
performing, by the core network node according to the first information ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow, see [0061] mapping relationship between the service data flow and a QoS flow corresponding to the QFI), mapping on the service data to obtain a quality of service (QoS) flow ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow), and sending, to the access network node ([0115] RAN), the QoS flow obtained through mapping ([0115] receiving a downlink QoS flow from the UPF (e.g., the RAN receives from the UPF)), wherein the QoS flow carries the first information ([0061] mapping relationship between the service data flow and a QoS flow corresponding to the QFI [0134] QoS information includes a QoS flow identifier (QFI) and QCIs);
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han-Yu in view of Ma to have performed, by the core network node, mapping on the service data to obtain a QoS flow and sent it to an access network node. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to have a plurality of QCIs performed for a single service data flow and QoS guarantee is performed on data packets in different time slices (Ma, [0008]).
Regarding claim 11, Han-Yu-Ma disclose:
The method according to claim 10, set forth above,
Han-Yu do not explicitly disclose:
wherein the performing, by the core network node according to the first information, mapping on the service data to obtain a QoS flow comprises:
mapping, by the core network node according to a preset mapping rule, the service data to the QoS flow; wherein
the preset mapping rule comprises: mapping service data with a first priority to a target QoS flow, wherein
the target QoS flow is a first QoS flow, or the target QoS flow is a QoS flow corresponding to a first QoS flow indication (QFI).
However, Ma discloses:
wherein the performing, by the core network node according to the first information ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow, see [0061] mapping relationship between the service data flow and a QoS flow corresponding to the QFI), mapping on the service data to obtain a QoS flow ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow) comprises:
mapping, by the core network node according to a preset mapping rule ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow, see [0061] mapping relationship between the service data flow and a QoS flow corresponding to the QFI (i.e. preset rule based on QFI)), the service data to the QoS flow ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow); wherein
the preset mapping rule ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow, see [0061] mapping relationship between the service data flow and a QoS flow corresponding to the QFI (i.e. preset rule based on QFI)) comprises: mapping service data with a first priority to a target QoS flow ([0120] network element of a core network … UPF, may map the service data flow to a QoS flow [0143] data packet that carries the first QCI … configuration parameter corresponding to the first QCI … priority), wherein
the target QoS flow is a first QoS flow, or the target QoS flow is a QoS flow corresponding to a first QoS flow indication (QFI) ([0061] mapping relationship between the service data flow and a QoS flow corresponding to the QFI).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the invention of Han-Yu in view of Ma to have mapped the service data to the QoS flow based on a preset mapping rule comprising mapping service data with a first priority to a target QoS flow corresponding to a QFI. One of ordinary skill in the art would have been motivated to do so to have a plurality of QCIs performed for a single service data flow and QoS guarantee is performed on data packets in different time slices (Ma, [0008]).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Hu et al. (US-20090016344-A1) METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR CONTROLLING BEARERS OF SERVICE DATA FLOWS;
Wang et al. (US-10342025-B2) DYNAMIC DELAY SCHEDULING METHOD AND BASE STATION FOR VOICE DATA;
Jo et al. (US-11902830-B2) METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR PROCESSING DATA UNIT IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATIONS SYSTEM;
Li et al. (US-11546771-B2) COMMUNICATION METHOD, COMMUNICATIONS APPARATUS, AND SYSTEM;
Lee et al. (US-12096273-B2) SDAP CONFIGURATION FOR DESTINATION IN SIDELINK COMMUNICATION;
Cakulev et al. (US-11297525-B2) ALLOCATION OF DATA RADIO BEARERS FOR QUALITY OF SERVICE FLOWS;
Kim et al. (US-12317124-B2) METHOD AND APPARATUS FOR MANAGING QUALITY OF SERVICE IN WIRELESS COMMUNICATION SYSTEM.
/Alex Tran/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2453