DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-3, 5-6, 8-10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2014/0375652 (“Jeon”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2021/0285822 (“Carcasi”).
Claim 1
Jeon discloses a device for visualizing a temperature and an amount of static electricity, wherein the device is arranged adjacent to a substrate processing liquid providing unit comprising a pipe providing a passage through which a substrate processing liquid is transferred and a processing liquid storage module for storing the substrate processing liquid, the device comprising: a photographing unit configured to generate a plurality of partially captured images by photographing a plurality of areas of a measurement target (paragraph [0072-0074], photographing unit 500 captures multiple images to form composite); a static electricity sensor configured to measure static electricity levels of the plurality of areas of the measurement target (paragraph [0076], static electricity sensors 102); a processor configured to generate an entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (paragraph [0074], composite image formed); and an output unit configured to output a visualization image in which temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera and the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor are visualized on the entire image (paragraph [0072], image output unit 230).
Jeon does not appear to explicitly disclose a thermal imaging camera configured to measure temperatures of the plurality of areas of the measurement target.
Carcasi discloses a substrate processing device including a thermal imaging camera measuring a plurality of areas on a target (paragraphs [0027-0028]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated a thermal imaging camera configured to measure temperatures of the plurality of areas of the measurement target, as disclosed by Carcasi, into the device of Jeon, for the purpose of remotely collecting thermal data across a substrate surface (Carcasi, paragraph [0028]).
Examiner note: the language in the preamble does not appear to further limit the structure of the claimed device as it describes an “intended use” of the device and has been accorded limited patentable weight.
Claim 2
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the visualization image comprises colors respectively corresponding to the temperature levels and the static electricity levels of the measurement target measured by the thermal imaging camera and the static electricity sensor, in the entire image generated by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (Jeon, paragraph [0056], levels represented by colors).
Claim 3
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1, further comprising a distance sensor configured to measure a distance between the measurement target and the static electricity sensor, wherein the static electricity sensor is further configured to, in response to the distance between the measurement target and the static electricity sensor being less than or equal to a threshold value, send data regarding the measured static electricity levels to the processor (Jeon, paragraph [0049], calculating unit determines distances).
Claim 5
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the measurement target is an exterior of a substrate seated on a substrate cleaning device, an exterior of the pipe, or an exterior of the processing liquid storage module (Jeon, substrate 10).
Claim 6
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the processor comprises an image processing unit configured to preprocess the plurality of partially captured images (Jeon, paragraph [0056], color portions retoned).
Claim 8
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the processor is further configured to receive the plurality of partially captured images from the photographing unit, receive data regarding the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera and the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor, and generate the visualization image in which colors respectively corresponding to the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera are indicated in the entire image generated by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (Jeon, paragraph [0074], composite image formed).
Claim 9
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 8, further comprising a memory for storing color data corresponding to the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera, wherein the processor is further configured to generate the visualization image by using the color data stored in the memory (Jeon, paragraph [0056], with memory 240).
Claim 10
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1, wherein the output unit is further configured to output the static electricity levels of the measurement target measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels of the measurement target measured by the thermal imaging camera, as numerical values (Jeon, paragraph [0056], numerical values).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2014/0375652 (“Jeon”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2021/0285822 (“Carcasi”), further in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2016/0343118 (“Olsen”).
Claim 7
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 1.
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses forming a composite image but does not appear to explicitly disclose wherein the processor is further configured to generate the entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other by using a stitching algorithm.
Olsen discloses a thermal image sensor taking partial images and mapping a composite image using a stitching algorithm (paragraph [0017]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated wherein the processor is further configured to generate the entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other by using a stitching algorithm, as disclosed by Olsen, into the device of Jeon in view of Carcasi, for the purpose of forming a complete image of an area of interest (Olsen, paragraph [0017]).
Claims 4, 11-18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2014/0375652 (“Jeon”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2021/0285822 (“Carcasi”), further in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2003/0148620 (“Chavan”).
Claim 4
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses the device of claim 3.
Jeon in view of Carcasi does not appear to explicitly disclose further comprising an integrated sensor comprising the photographing unit, the static electricity sensor, the thermal imaging camera, the output unit, and the distance sensor, wherein the processor is further configured to control the integrated sensor.
Chavan discloses an integrated sensor system for a substrate (paragraph [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated sensor, as disclosed by Chavan, into the device of Jeon in view of Carcasi, such as to include an integrated sensor comprising the photographing unit, the static electricity sensor, the thermal imaging camera, the output unit, and the distance sensor, wherein the processor is further configured to control the integrated sensor, for the purpose of providing a more compact sensor (Chavan, paragraph [0007]).
Claim 11
Jeon discloses a device for visualizing a temperature and an amount of static electricity, wherein the device is arranged adjacent to a substrate processing liquid providing unit comprising a pipe to provide a passage through which a substrate processing liquid is transferred and a processing liquid storage module for storing the substrate processing liquid, the device comprising: a photographing unit configured to generate a plurality of partially captured images by photographing a plurality of areas of a measurement target in a plurality of modes (paragraph [0072-0074], photographing unit 500 captures multiple images to form composite); a static electricity sensor configured to measure static electricity levels of the plurality of areas of the measurement target (paragraph [0076], static electricity sensors 102); an integrated sensor comprising an output unit configured to output a visualization image in which the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera are visualized on the plurality of partially captured images; and a processor configured to control the integrated sensor and generate an entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (paragraph [0074], composite image formed), wherein the visualization image comprises colors respectively corresponding the static electricity levels of the measurement target measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels of the measurement target measured by the thermal imaging camera on the entire image (Jeon, paragraph [0056], levels represented by colors).
Jeon does not appear to explicitly disclose a thermal imaging camera configured to measure temperature levels of the plurality of areas of the measurement target.
Carcasi discloses a substrate processing device including a thermal imaging camera measuring a plurality of areas on a target (paragraphs [0027-0028]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated a thermal imaging camera configured to measure temperatures of the plurality of areas of the measurement target, as disclosed by Carcasi, into the device of Jeon, for the purpose of remotely collecting thermal data across a substrate surface (Carcasi, paragraph [0028]).
Jeon in view of Carcasi does not appear to explicitly disclose further comprising an integrated sensor.
Chavan discloses an integrated sensor system for a substrate (paragraph [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated sensor, as disclosed by Chavan, into the device of Jeon in view of Carcasi, such to include an integrated sensor comprising an output unit configured to output a visualization image, for the purpose of providing a more compact sensor (Chavan, paragraph [0007]).
Examiner note: the language in the preamble does not appear to further limit the structure of the claimed device as it describes an “intended use” of the device and has been accorded limited patentable weight.
Claim 12
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the integrated sensor further comprises a distance sensor configured to measure a distance between the measurement target and the static electricity sensor (Jeon, paragraph [0049], calculating unit determines distances).
Claim 13
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 12, wherein the static electricity sensor is further configured to, in response to the distance between the measurement target and the static electricity sensor measured by the distance sensor being less than or equal to a threshold value, send data regarding the static electricity levels to the processor (Jeon, paragraph [0049], calculating unit determines distances).
Claim 14
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 11.
Jeon in view of Carcasi discloses wherein the processor is further configured to generate the entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other by using a stitching algorithm.
Olsen discloses a thermal image sensor taking partial images and mapping a composite image using a stitching algorithm (paragraph [0017]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated wherein the processor is further configured to generate the entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other by using a stitching algorithm, as disclosed by Olsen, into the device of Jeon in view of Carcasi, for the purpose of forming a complete image of an area of interest (Olsen, paragraph [0017]).
Claim 15
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the measurement target is an exterior of a substrate seated on a substrate cleaning device, an exterior of the pipe, or an exterior of the processing liquid storage module (Jeon, substrate 10).
Claim 16
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the processor is further configured to receive the plurality of partially captured images from the photographing unit, receive data regarding the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and data regarding the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera, generate the visualization image in which colors respectively corresponding to the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera are indicated on the plurality of partially captured images, and provide the visualization image to the output unit (Jeon, paragraph [0056], levels represented by colors and numerical values; paragraph [0074], composite image formed).
Claim 17
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 16, further comprising a memory for storing color data corresponding to the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera, wherein the processor is further configured to generate the visualization image by using the color data stored in the memory (Jeon, paragraph [0056], with memory 240).
Claim 18
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 11, wherein the static electricity sensor is further configured to, when the photographing unit generates the plurality of partially captured images, measure a static electricity level of the measurement target, and the thermal imaging camera is further configured to, when the photographing unit generates the plurality of partially captured images, measure a temperature level of the measurement target (Jeon, paragraph [0056], numerical values).
Claims 19-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over U.S. Patent Pub. 2014/0375652 (“Jeon”) in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2021/0285822 (“Carcasi”), further in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2016/0343118 (“Olsen”), further in view of U.S. Patent Pub. 2003/0148620 (“Chavan”).
Claim 19
Jeon discloses a device for visualizing a temperature and an amount of static electricity, wherein the device is arranged adjacent to a substrate processing liquid providing unit comprising a pipe to provide a passage through which a substrate processing liquid is transferred and a processing liquid storage module for storing the substrate processing liquid, the device comprising: a photographing unit configured to generate a plurality of partially captured images by photographing a plurality of areas of a measurement target (paragraph [0072-0074], photographing unit 500 captures multiple images to form composite); a static electricity sensor configured to measure static electricity levels of the plurality of areas of the measurement target (paragraph [0076], static electricity sensors 102); a thermal imaging camera configured to measure temperatures of the plurality of areas of the measurement target (Jeon, paragraph [0033], Fig. 3); a processor configured to generate an entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (paragraph [0074], composite image formed); an output unit configured to output a visualization image in which temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera and the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor are visualized on the entire image (paragraph [0072], image output unit 230); a distance sensor configured to measure a distance between the measurement target and the static electricity sensor (Jeon, paragraph [0049], calculating unit determines distances); and an image processing unit configured to preprocess the plurality of partially captured images (Jeon, paragraph [0056], color portions retoned), wherein the visualization image comprises colors respectively corresponding to the temperature levels and the static electricity levels of the measurement target measured by the thermal imaging camera and the static electricity sensor, in the entire image generated by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (Jeon, paragraph [0056], levels represented by colors), the static electricity sensor is further configured to, in response to the distance between the measurement target and the static electricity sensor being less than or equal to a threshold value, send data regarding the measured static electricity levels to the processor (Jeon, paragraph [0049], calculating unit determines distances), and the measurement target is an exterior of a substrate seated on a substrate cleaning device, an exterior of the pipe, or an exterior of the processing liquid storage module (Jeon, substrate 10).
Jeon in view of Carcasi does not appear to explicitly disclose the processor is further configured to control the integrated sensor and generate the entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other by using a stitching algorithm.
Olsen discloses a thermal image sensor taking partial images and mapping a composite image using a stitching algorithm (paragraph [0017]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated wherein the processor is further configured to generate the entire image by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other by using a stitching algorithm, as disclosed by Olsen, into the device of Jeon in view of Carcasi, for the purpose of forming a complete image of an area of interest (Olsen, paragraph [0017]).
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Olsen does not appear to explicitly disclose an integrated sensor comprising the photographing unit, the static electricity sensor, the thermal imaging camera, the output unit, and the distance sensor.
Chavan discloses an integrated sensor system for a substrate (paragraph [0007]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to have incorporated sensor, as disclosed by Chavan, into the device of Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Olsen, such as to include an integrated sensor comprising the photographing unit, the static electricity sensor, the thermal imaging camera, the output unit, and the distance sensor, wherein the processor is further configured to control the integrated sensor, for the purpose of providing a more compact sensor (Chavan, paragraph [0007]).
Examiner note: the language in the preamble does not appear to further limit the structure of the claimed device as it describes an “intended use” of the device and has been accorded limited patentable weight.
Claim 20
Jeon in view of Carcasi, further in view of Olsen, further in view of Chavan discloses the device of claim 19, further comprising a memory for storing color data corresponding to the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera (Jeon, paragraph [0056], with memory 240), wherein the processor is further configured to generate the visualization image by using the color data stored in the memory, receive the plurality of partially captured images from the photographing unit, receive data regarding the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera and the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor, and generate the visualization image in which colors respectively corresponding to the static electricity levels measured by the static electricity sensor and the temperature levels measured by the thermal imaging camera are indicated in the entire image generated by combining the plurality of partially captured images with each other (Jeon, paragraph [0074], composite image formed).
Conclusion
/ERICA S LIN/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2853