DETAILED ACTION
This communication is responsive to the correspondence filled on 7/14/25.
Claims 1-20 are presented for examination.
IDS Considerations
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 12/22/23 is/are being considered by the examiner as the submission is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97.
Response to Arguments
Applicant's arguments filed 7/14/25 with respect to claims 1-20 have been considered but are moot in view of the new ground(s) of rejection.
Claim amendments of “after the vehicle is parked within a parking space of the parking facility” recited in independent claims is rejected using a new reference Wu because of scope change. Examiner notes that few other limitations of claims are also taught by Wu. As such those limitations are remapped using Wu to reduce the number of reference required for rejection.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Rosas-Maxemin (U.S. Pub. No. 20200349617 A1), in view of Wu (U.S. Pub. No. 20150154669 A1).
Regarding to claim 1 and 11:
11. Rosas-Maxemin teach a system comprising: data processing hardware; and memory hardware in communication with the data processing hardware, the memory hardware storing instructions that when executed on the data processing hardware cause the data processing hardware to perform operations comprising: (Rosas-Maxemin [0036-0037] memories 130, 160, and/or 190 may each include one or more types of machine-readable media, including volatile and non-volatile memory. Some common forms of machine-readable media may include floppy disk, flexible disk, hard disk, magnetic tape, any other magnetic medium, CD-ROM, any other optical medium, punch cards, paper tape, any other physical medium with patterns of holes, ROM, PROM, EPROM, FLASH-EPROM, any other memory chip or cartridge, and/or any other medium from which a processor or computer is adapted to read.)
receiving a first vehicle identifier identifying a vehicle entering a parking facility, the first vehicle identifier derived from image data captured via a first image sensor mounted at an entrance of the parking facility; (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] at the entrance/exit to the parking lot there are sensors, such as cameras and motion sensors, that may identify one or more vehicle specific parameters. In some examples, one or more of these one or more vehicle specific parameters may be used to identify the vehicle and associate the vehicle with a payment profile. In some examples, vehicle specific parameters may be identified by using machine learning as discussed below with respect to FIG. 4. The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number [first vehicle identifier], VIN)
determining that the vehicle identified by the first vehicle identifier matches the vehicle identified by the second vehicle identifier; (Rosas-Maxemin [0008] determining that a user account identified by the one or more vehicle specific parameters matches a vehicle-user account stored in the computerized vehicle management system by comparing vehicle specific parameters against a vehicle-user account database included in the computerized vehicle management system) in response to determining that the vehicle identified by the first vehicle identifier and the vehicle identified by the second vehicle identifier match, (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number, VIN, make, model, an appearance of the vehicle (e.g., decals, vehicle damage, vehicle customizations, such as spoilers, after-market additions), by one or more identifiers broadcast by a device within the vehicle, such as the stereo system projecting a MAC address, RFID chip (e.g., an RFID on a license plate), auditory signatures such as engine noise, or identification of a driver, passenger, or other vehicle occupant such as by using facial identification, stickers (e.g., QR code), BLE tracker, and/or the like. In some examples, a sticker may include a QR code that is colored to look like a logo, such as the gray and orange logo of PIED PARKER. The QR code [second vehicle identifier] may identify a vehicle as corresponding to a particular user, or, in some cases, multiple drivers corresponding to one vehicle. and the like. [0063] a vehicle can be scanned to determine which wireless devices have the parking application installed and which ones do not, and transmit notifications within the parking application to those that do, and a prompt to download the parking application to those that do not. In some examples, a person driving such vehicle does not have the parking application installed on a wireless device; however, the vehicle they are driving is associated with an existing user of the parking application. In some examples, the vehicle is driving itself and it is associated with an existing user of the parking application. In some examples, such a user may be driving a vehicle that is not associated with an existing user account; however, the person is an existing user of the parking application)
generating a parking session for the vehicle based on the one or more parking parameters; (Rosas-Maxemin [0109] during a process 550, directions to the listing location may be provided based on the image data. Upon arrival at an entrance to the listing location, the identifier may be used to unlock a secured area. The identifier may include license plate information, or other vehicle identifying information. In some examples, the confirmation identifier may correspond to the confirmation identifier discussed above with respect to FIG. 4. Some advantages of disclosed aspects include avoiding the use of printing vouchers, tickets, or parking facility personnel)
receiving a third vehicle identifier identifying the vehicle exiting the parking facility, (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] In some examples, at the entrance/exit to the parking lot there are sensors, such as cameras and motion sensors, that may identify one or more vehicle specific parameters. In some examples, one or more of these one or more vehicle specific parameters may be used to identify the vehicle and associate the vehicle with a payment profile. In some examples, vehicle specific parameters may be identified by using machine learning as discussed below with respect to FIG. 4. The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number, VIN, make, model, an appearance of the vehicle (e.g., decals, vehicle damage, vehicle customizations, such as spoilers, after-market additions), by one or more identifiers broadcast by a device within the vehicle, such as the stereo system projecting a MAC address, RFID chip (e.g., an RFID on a license plate), auditory signatures such as engine noise, or identification of a driver, passenger, or other vehicle occupant such as by using facial identification [third vehicle identifier], stickers (e.g., QR code), BLE tracker, and/or the like. In some examples, a sticker may include a QR code that is colored to look like a logo, such as the gray and orange logo of PIED PARKER. The QR code may identify a vehicle as corresponding to a particular user, or, in some cases, multiple drivers corresponding to one vehicle. and the like. [0109] The voucher may be stored on the phone and presented when verifying payment, such as when the vehicle operator is at an exit of a parking facility. Some advantages of disclosed aspects include reducing the need for paper or man-hours, verifying payment hands-free, and diminishing or eliminating the need for actual user input.) the third vehicle identifier derived from image data captured via a second image sensor mounted at an exit of the parking facility; (Rosas-Maxemin Fig. 10 [0140] FIG. 10 is an example system 1000 for refueling system within a geographic area 1002 and one or more cameras 1010-1016. In some aspects, cameras 1010-1016 correspond to camera 310 and/or one or more of computing devices 110, 140, and 170. In some examples, vehicles 1020-1026 correspond to vehicle 250, vehicles 350-355, and/or vehicle 960. One or more of cameras 1110-1116 may not be fixed and correspond to AV 950-952. [0136] FIG. 9 is an example system 900 for parking enforcement within a geographic area 902. In some aspects cameras track: the vehicles entering and exiting a parking lot to facilitate payment for duration; the parking spaces in a parking lot to detect occupancy and any parking features. [0158] During a process 1250, vehicle-specific parameters associated with the vehicle may be determined based on the image data and determining the presence of a vehicle. In some examples, the vehicle-specific parameters of the vehicle may be determined by using machine learning methods discussed above with respect to FIGS. 3-4. In some examples, when a vehicle is not detected, there is no further need to analyze the image data. In some aspects, processors located within the geographic area are located at an entrance/exit to a parking facility.)
determining that the vehicle identified by the third vehicle identifier matches the vehicle identified by the first vehicle identifier and the vehicle identified by the second vehicle identifier; (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number, VIN, make, model, an appearance of the vehicle (e.g., decals, vehicle damage, vehicle customizations, such as spoilers, after-market additions), by one or more identifiers broadcast by a device within the vehicle, such as the stereo system projecting a MAC address, RFID chip (e.g., an RFID on a license plate), auditory signatures such as engine noise, or identification of a driver, passenger, or other vehicle occupant such as by using facial identification, stickers (e.g., QR code), BLE tracker, and/or the like. In some examples, a sticker may include a QR code that is colored to look like a logo, such as the gray and orange logo of PIED PARKER. The QR code may identify a vehicle as corresponding to a particular user, or, in some cases, multiple drivers corresponding to one vehicle. and the like.) and in response to determining that the vehicle identified by the third vehicle identifier matches the vehicle identified by the first vehicle identifier and the vehicle identified by the second vehicle identifier, (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] at the entrance to the parking lot there is a kiosk or other fixed device that uses a short-range wireless technology, such as NFC, BLUETOOTH low energy (BLE) and/or the like, which, when in proximity or direct contact with wireless device 306, causes wireless device 306 to prompt a pass to be added via the first software application. In some examples, the fixed device includes an NFC reader, RFID tag reader, a facial recognition device, retina scanner, a fingerprint reader, barcode scanner, and/or the like and/or combinations thereof. In some examples, at the entrance/exit to the parking lot there are sensors, such as cameras and motion sensors, that may identify one or more vehicle specific parameters. In some examples, one or more of these one or more vehicle specific parameters may be used to identify the vehicle and associate the vehicle with a payment profile. In some examples, vehicle specific parameters may be identified by using machine learning as discussed below with respect to FIG. 4. The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number, VIN, make, model, an appearance of the vehicle (e.g., decals, vehicle damage, vehicle customizations, such as spoilers, after-market additions), by one or more identifiers broadcast by a device within the vehicle, such as the stereo system projecting a MAC address, RFID chip (e.g., an RFID on a license plate), auditory signatures such as engine noise, or identification of a driver, passenger, or other vehicle occupant such as by using facial identification, stickers (e.g., QR code), BLE tracker, and/or the like. In some examples, a sticker may include a QR code that is colored to look like a logo, such as the gray and orange logo of PIED PARKER. The QR code may identify a vehicle as corresponding to a particular user, or, in some cases, multiple drivers corresponding to one vehicle. and the like. [0052] FIG. 3 is an example diagram of cameras overlooking a parking lot with vehicles and open parking spaces. In some aspects, geographic area 304 may include a lot, garage, space, and/or any other kind of property, such as one or more listing locations. In some aspects, a camera 310 is stationary or able to move in one or more directions. In some examples, camera 310 is able to capture still images and/or video. In some examples, camera 310 has a fisheye lens. In some examples, camera 310 is plenoptic. Camera 310 may be in communication with devices including parking sensors, vehicle devices, wireless devices, and/or the like and/or combinations thereof. In some examples, camera 310 is a 8-megapixel raspberry pi camera. In some examples, one or more vehicles 350-355 may correspond with vehicle 250. In some examples, camera 310 may correspond to one or more of computing devices 110, 140, 170. In some examples, wireless device 306 may correspond to one or more of computing devices 110, 140, 170, wireless device 210, and/or vehicle device 220. In some examples, wireless communication device 302 may correspond to one or more of computing devices 110, 140, 170. [0053] In some aspects, virtual boundaries may include a geographic area 304. In some examples, when a wireless device enters and/or departs one or more virtual boundaries, it triggers the wireless device to receive a search request prompt for a listing location)
completing the parking session. (Rosas-Maxemin [0109] During a process 550, directions to the listing location may be provided based on the image data. Upon arrival at an entrance to the listing location, the identifier may be used to unlock a secured area. The identifier may include license plate information, or other vehicle identifying information. In some examples, the confirmation identifier may correspond to the confirmation identifier discussed above with respect to FIG. 4. Some advantages of disclosed aspects include avoiding the use of printing vouchers, tickets, or parking facility personnel. The voucher may be stored on the phone and presented when verifying payment, such as when the vehicle operator is at an exit of a parking facility. Some advantages of disclosed aspects include reducing the need for paper or man-hours, verifying payment hands-free, and diminishing or eliminating the need for actual user input.)
Rosas-Maxemin do not explicitly teach after the vehicle is parked within a parking space of the parking facility, receiving, from a user device, a parking request requesting parking access for the vehicle at the parking facility, the parking request comprising: one or more parking parameters; and a parking query comprising a vehicle identifier portion; transmitting, to the user device, a plurality of vehicle identifiers based on the vehicle identifier portion; receiving, from the user device, a second vehicle identifier selected from the plurality of vehicle identifiers;
However Wu teach after the vehicle is parked within a parking space of the parking facility, (Wu FIGS. 5-6) receiving, from a user device, a parking request requesting parking access for the vehicle at the parking facility, the parking request comprising: one or more parking parameters; and a parking query comprising a vehicle identifier portion; (Wu [0062] In another embodiment, a time based parking management system can be implemented. Such a system can include, for example, a processor; and a computer-usable medium embodying computer program code, the computer-usable medium capable of communicating with the processor. In some instances, the aforementioned computer program code can include instructions executable by the processor and configured, for example, for: capturing an image with respect to a vehicle parked at a parking section containing one or more parking spaces; identifying the vehicle via input provided to a graphical user interface displaying the image [vehicle identifier portion] to initiate a parking session [parking request] with respect to the parking space(s); calculating a parking fee based on an actual time the vehicle is parked on the parking space(s); and accepting payment of the parking fee by a payment mode after the parking session terminates utilizing, for example; input provided to the graphical user interface wherein an image including the vehicle [vehicle identifier] is displayed concurrently with termination of the parking session; or a video-based parking occupancy detection unit which automatically detects termination of the parking session, or a combination thereof.) transmitting, to the user device, a plurality of vehicle identifiers based on the vehicle identifier portion; (Wu [0051] FIGS. 5-6 respectively illustrate an example of a multi-level GUI 500 and GUI 550 of the parking kiosk 305, in accordance with an embodiment. The image-assisted parking kiosk 305 permits the user 149 to identify the vehicle 305 for starting the parking session or re-identify the vehicle 305 for ending the parking session. The multi-level GUI 500 can display a parked vehicle B based on the most recently detected vehicle by the video-based parking occupancy detection unit 340 in case of starting a session or based on user-face recognition in case of ending a session. [0052] If the parked vehicle 302 belongs to the user 149, the parking session can be started or payment can be processed if end of session. If the parked vehicle 302 does not belong to the user 149, the next level of GUI can be displayed to select the user's vehicle. Another option is to skip the first step (GUI 500) and display the GUI 550 to select the vehicle 302 by the user 149. It is also possible up-front to prompt the user 149 to indicate whether he or she desires to initiate or terminate a parking session and then decide which GUI to use. Note that various designs of GUI can be employed to perform the following functionalities: allowing user to indicate his/her vehicle on the displayed image, allowing user to start or end parking session, etc., as discussed earlier. The example GUI provided here is only for illustration purpose)
receiving, from the user device, a second vehicle identifier selected from the plurality of vehicle identifiers; (Wu [0012] The detected vehicle identification can be presented in a form of at least one of, for example, a color coding scheme, a highlighting with a box, and text messages based on the information to speed up the process and provide a better user experience. [0053] The detected vehicle identification can be presented in a form of color-coding scheme based on information such as whether the detected vehicle has been claimed. For example, a vehicle that has been claimed by another user (e.g., car-A) can be color coded as green (in terms of the text imposed on the vehicle and/or the box imposed around the vehicle), while coded as red otherwise (e.g., car-B and car-C), as shown in FIG. 6. This method of color coding scheme can assist the user by speeding up the process and providing a better user experience, since the user only needs to identify his/her vehicle from among those vehicles coded in red. Note that other presentation strategies can achieve the same purpose as color coding scheme such as: (1) highlighting unclaimed vehicles if the user wants to start a session, while highlighting claimed vehicles with boxes if the user wants to end a session, and (2) providing different text messages based on information such as claimed/unclaimed, start or end of session, etc.)
It would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to modify Rosas-Maxemin, further incorporating Wu in video/camera technology. One would be motivated to do so, to incorporate after the vehicle is parked within a parking space of the parking facility, receiving, from a user device, a parking request requesting parking access for the vehicle at the parking facility, the parking request comprising: one or more parking parameters. Wu teaches parking kiosk as user device. However Wu software algorithm can be implemented in Rosas-Maxemin [0064] wireless device 306. This functionality will improve efficiency with predictable results.
Regarding to claim 2 and 12:
2. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 1, wherein: the first image sensor comprises a first camera; and the second image sensor comprises a second camera. (Rosas-Maxemin Fig. 10 [0140] FIG. 10 is an example system 1000 for refueling system within a geographic area 1002 and one or more cameras 1010-1016. In some aspects, cameras 1010-1016 correspond to camera 310 and/or one or more of computing devices 110, 140, and 170. In some examples, vehicles 1020-1026 correspond to vehicle 250, vehicles 350-355, and/or vehicle 960. One or more of cameras 1110-1116 may not be fixed and correspond to AV 950-952)
Regarding to claim 3 and 13:
3. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 1, wherein the first vehicle identifier, (Rosas-Maxemin [0109] during a process 550, directions to the listing location may be provided based on the image data. Upon arrival at an entrance to the listing location, the identifier may be used to unlock a secured area. The identifier may include license plate information, or other vehicle identifying information. In some examples, the confirmation identifier may correspond to the confirmation identifier discussed above with respect to FIG. 4. Some advantages of disclosed aspects include avoiding the use of printing vouchers, tickets, or parking facility personnel) the second vehicle identifier, (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] FIG. 4. The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number, VIN, make, model, an appearance of the vehicle (e.g., decals, vehicle damage, vehicle customizations, such as spoilers, after-market additions), by one or more identifiers broadcast by a device within the vehicle, such as the stereo system projecting a MAC address, RFID chip (e.g., an RFID on a license plate), auditory signatures such as engine noise, or identification of a driver, passenger, or other vehicle occupant such as by using facial identification, stickers (e.g., QR code), BLE tracker, and/or the like. In some examples, a sticker may include a QR code that is colored to look like a logo, such as the gray and orange logo of PIED PARKER. The QR code may identify a vehicle as corresponding to a particular user, or, in some cases, multiple drivers corresponding to one vehicle. and the like. [0063] a vehicle can be scanned to determine which wireless devices [second vehicle identifier] have the parking application installed and which ones do not, and transmit notifications within the parking application to those that do, and a prompt to download the parking application to those that do not. In some examples, a person driving such vehicle does not have the parking application installed on a wireless device; however, the vehicle they are driving is associated with an existing user of the parking application. In some examples, the vehicle is driving itself and it is associated with an existing user of the parking application. In some examples, such a user may be driving a vehicle that is not associated with an existing user account; however, the person is an existing user of the parking application) and the third vehicle identifier each comprise a license plate number. (Rosas-Maxemin [0110] Some advantages of disclosed embodiments include a faster processing speed for parking transactions. Crowded lines often form at parking lots for large events, such as sporting events. Even small delays can compound in significant traffic jams. By lowering transaction times associated with parking transactions, the amount of time, energy, and money spent arriving at an event can be significantly decreased. In some examples, using one or more cameras at an entrance to the parking facility, a vehicle's information is recorded at an entrance to a parking facility, including license plate information, a VIN, or other vehicle-specific information such as color, model, make, type, and/or the like. Fig. 10 [0140] FIG. 10 is an example system 1000 for refueling system within a geographic area 1002 and one or more cameras 1010-1016. In some aspects, cameras 1010-1016 correspond to camera 310 and/or one or more of computing devices 110, 140, and 170. In some examples, vehicles 1020-1026 correspond to vehicle 250, vehicles 350-355, and/or vehicle 960. One or more of cameras 1110-1116 may not be fixed and correspond to AV 950-952. [0136] FIG. 9 is an example system 900 for parking enforcement within a geographic area 902. In some aspects cameras track: the vehicles entering and exiting a parking lot to facilitate payment for duration; the parking spaces in a parking lot to detect occupancy and any parking features. [0158] During a process 1250, vehicle-specific parameters associated with the vehicle may be determined based on the image data and determining the presence of a vehicle. In some examples, the vehicle-specific parameters of the vehicle may be determined by using machine learning methods discussed above with respect to FIGS. 3-4. In some examples, when a vehicle is not detected, there is no further need to analyze the image data. In some aspects, processors located within the geographic area are located at an entrance/exit to a parking facility)
Regarding to claim 4 and 14:
4. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the parking request from the user device is in response to the user device scanning a quick response (QR) code disposed at the parking facility. (Rosas-Maxemin [0061] FIG. 4. The one or more vehicle specific-parameters may include, for example, a license plate number, VIN, make, model, an appearance of the vehicle (e.g., decals, vehicle damage, vehicle customizations, such as spoilers, after-market additions), by one or more identifiers broadcast by a device within the vehicle, such as the stereo system projecting a MAC address, RFID chip (e.g., an RFID on a license plate), auditory signatures such as engine noise, or identification of a driver, passenger, or other vehicle occupant such as by using facial identification, stickers (e.g., QR code), BLE tracker, and/or the like. In some examples, a sticker may include a QR code that is colored to look like a logo, such as the gray and orange logo of PIED PARKER. The QR code may identify a vehicle as corresponding to a particular user, or, in some cases, multiple drivers corresponding to one vehicle. and the like)
Regarding to claim 5 and 15:
Cancelled.
Regarding to claim 6 and 16:
Cancelled.
Regarding to claim 7 and 17:
7. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 1, wherein the one or more parking parameters comprise at least one of: a parking rate; (Rosas-Maxemin [0067] This is a significant improvement over previous systems, which required frequent manual input. Some advantages of disclosed aspects also include reduced traffic, reduced processing time, and increased user acquisition, potentially from offering promotional rates for downloading parking application and booking a parking space through a parking application.) a parking duration; (Rosas-Maxemin [0049] In some aspects, using data from external sensors, the cameras may be able to classify objects, identify pedestrians and cyclists, motor vehicles, overstaying vehicles) or payment information. (Rosas-Maxemin [0067] Some advantages of disclosed aspects include completing a transaction for reserving a listing location with little to no user input. In some examples, using a wireless device, a user may complete hands-free payment of parking fees or receive parking verification.)
Regarding to claim 8 and 18:
8. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 1, wherein the user device comprises a mobile phone. (Rosas-Maxemin [0005] Using parking applications, smartphone owners may use on-demand parking systems to pay property owners for use of their parking space(s). However, applications rely on user input to determine arrival and departure of vehicles in parking spaces, or on expensive sensors in those parking spaces, and often there is unreliable data about the inventory available. [0035] FIG. 1 is a simplified diagram of a distributed computing system 100 according to some aspects. As shown in FIG. 1, system 100 includes three computing devices 110, 140, and 170. One of ordinary skill would appreciate that distributed computing system 100 may include any number of computing devices of various types and/or capabilities. In some aspects, computing devices 110, 140, and/or 170 may be any type of computing device including personal computers (e.g., laptop, desktop, smartphone, or tablet computers), servers (e.g., web servers, database servers), network switching devices (e.g., switches, routers, hubs, bridges, and/or the like), vehicle-based devices (e.g., on-board vehicle computers, short-range vehicle communication systems, telematics devices), or mobile communication devices (e.g., mobile phones, portable computing devices, and/or the like), and/or the like, and may include some or all of the elements previously mentioned)
Regarding to claim 9 and 19:
9. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 1, wherein receiving the parking request from the user device comprises: receiving, from the user device, location information representative of a location of the user device; and transmitting, to the user device, parking facility identification information identifying the parking facility based on the location information. (Rosas-Maxemin [0047] In some aspects, vehicle device 220 and/or wireless device 210 may have access to a data repository including a sensor data structure, map database 240, vehicle dynamics data structure, a listing location data structure, or historical data structure including user data. In some examples, a listing location may include any location that is made available (e.g., advertised) on a software application or is associated with a location that is listed and may include any real estate that is available for temporary licensing, leasing, renting, occupation of one or more vehicle parking locations, and/or the like, including a lot, garage (commercial or residential), and/or other location with a space suitable for occupation, including parking for a vehicle such as vehicle 250. In some examples, the sensor data structure may include information about available sensors, identifying information for the sensors, address information, internet protocol information, identifiers, data format, protocol used to communicate with the sensors, or a mapping of information type to sensor type or identifier. The sensor data structure may further include or store information collected by sensors, such as timestamps, date stamps, and/or location stamps. The sensor data structure may categorize the sensor data based on one or more characteristics of listing locations. In some aspects, the vehicle dynamics structure can include vehicle dynamics information collected by vehicle device 220 and one or more sensors of vehicle 250. The listing location data structure can include information about all listing locations and associated parameters including, but not limited to, preset information or data concerning listing locations previously requested by wireless devices, times associated with search requests, proximity to the physical location of wireless devices transmitting the search requests, availability times, temporal duration of reservation periods, time remaining for availability, a type of listing locations, such as whether the listing location may accommodate motorcycles, trucks, compact vehicles, and/or the like; a price range for a listing location, dimensions associated with listing locations, whether or not the listing location has an over-head cover, whether or not the listing location is an electric vehicle (EV) charging station, whether or not the listing location is handicapped-designated or handicap-accessible, whether or not the listing location offers valet parking, whether or not the listing location provides gas-filling services (as further described below with respect to FIGS. 10-11), a user rating associated with the listing location, such as a one to five star rating, a unique identifier associated with a parking space or parking lot, and/or the like and/or a combination thereof)
Regarding to claim 10 and 20:
10. Rosas-Maxemin teach the method of claim 9, wherein the location information is derived from a global positioning system (GPS) sensor of the user device. (Rosas-Maxemin [0071] In some aspects, wireless communication device 302 is a plurality of one or more devices, and the plurality of one or more devices and/or wireless device 306 are part of a mesh network. In some examples, wireless device 306 connects to one or more nodes of the mesh network, including one or more devices associated with geographic area 304. In some examples, the plurality of one or more devices may include, but are not limited to, a Wi-Fi modem, GPS, RFID, a BLUETOOTH component, which may include, smart devices, a vehicle or vehicle device, such as vehicle device 220; and/or the like; a hotspot tether, a 3G or 4G modem, an LTE modem, a parking sensor, such as object detection sensors discussed above with respect to FIG. 2, and/or the like and/or combinations thereof)
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/NASIM N NIRJHAR/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2896