Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 06/29/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s)1-7 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen et al. (US PG Pub 2020/0381973) in view of Laber et al. (US PG Pub 2013/0313927) and Yu (CN 115441625).
As to independent claim 1, Chen et al. teaches a method of forming a stator winding of an annular laminated core for an electric motor, the method comprising: providing a stator (10) of the annular core (11) with an insulating end disc (13), the insulating end disc (13) having a plurality of terminating domes (131-138) formed thereon protruding in an axial direction of the annular core (11); wrapping stator teeth (151) protruding in a radial direction with a winding wire (20), to form a respective coil on each of the stator teeth (151); routing the winding wire (20) between respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase (U-phase, V-phase and W-phase output terminals of the motor, see paragraph [0035]) to the insulating end disc and/or routing the winding wire for connecting the correspondingly assigned coil or each correspondingly assigned coil to motor electronics of the electric motor (see paragraph [0035]) to the insulating end disc (13); and laying the winding wire around respective terminating domes (131-138) to form fixing loops for fixing the winding wire (20), and also routing the winding wire (20) radially outside the terminating domes (131-138) and radially inside the terminating domes (131-138) as shown in figures 1-4.
However Chen et al. teaches the claimed limitation and discussed above except stator laminate stack and annular laminate core and between two respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase.
Laber et al. teaches stator laminate stack (200) and annular laminate core (210) as shown in figure 2, for the advantageous benefit of preventing self-actuated detachment of the fastening segment disposed in the receptacle.
Yu teaches between two respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase (see paragraph [0029]), for the advantageous benefit of providing for satisfying automatic production, and quickly finishes the connection of the motor circuit.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chen et al. by using stator laminate stack and annular laminate core and between two respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase, as taught by Laber et al. and Yu, to prevent self-actuated detachment of the fastening segment disposed in the receptacle and provide for satisfying automatic production, and quickly finishes the connection of the motor circuit.
As to claim 2/1, Chen et al. teaches wherein the terminating domes (131-138) are arranged along a circle ring line on the insulating end disc (13), and wherein the winding wire (20) is routed as a circle chord radially inside the terminating domes (131-138) as shown in figures -4
As to claim 3/2, Chen et al. teaches which comprises routing the winding wire (20) radially on the inside from one of the terminating domes (131-138) to another of the terminating domes (131-138) as shown in figures 1-4.
As to claim 4/3, Chen et al. teaches wherein the winding wire (20) extends freely between the two terminating domes (131-138) as shown in figures 1-4.
As to claim 5/2, Chen et al. teaches which comprises routing the winding wire (20) radially outside the terminating domes (131-138) on an end face of the insulating end disc (13) facing away from the stator teeth (151) as shown in figure 1.
As to independent claim 6, Chen et al. teaches an annular core (11) for an electric motor, the core (11) comprising : a stator (10) formed with a plurality protruding stator teeth (151); an insulating end disc (13) disposed on an end face of said stator (10), the insulating end disc (13) having a plurality of axially protruding of terminating domes (131-138) thereon; a coil formed by winding wire (20) wound on the radially protruding stator teeth (151); wherein said a winding wire (20) is routed between respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase (U-phase, V-phase and W-phase output terminals of the motor, see paragraph [0035]) to the insulating end disc and/or routing the winding wire for connecting the correspondingly assigned coil or each correspondingly assigned coil to motor electronics of the electric motor (see paragraph [0035]) to the insulating end disc (13); and laying the winding wire around respective terminating domes (131-138) to form fixing loops for fixing the winding wire (20), and also routing the winding wire (20) radially outside the terminating domes (131-138) and radially inside the terminating domes (131-138) as shown in figures 1-4.
However Chen et al. teaches the claimed limitation and discussed above except stator laminate stack and annular laminate core and between two respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase.
Laber et al. teaches stator laminate stack (200) and annular laminate core (210) as shown in figure 2, for the advantageous benefit of preventing self-actuated detachment of the fastening segment disposed in the receptacle.
Yu teaches between two respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase (see paragraph [0029]), for the advantageous benefit of providing for satisfying automatic production, and quickly finishes the connection of the motor circuit.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Asano by using stator laminate stack and annular laminate core and between two respective coils that which are assigned to the same phase, as taught by Laber et al. and Yu, to prevent self-actuated detachment of the fastening segment disposed in the receptacle and provide for satisfying automatic production, and quickly finishes the connection of the motor circuit.
As to claim 7/6, Chen et al. in view of Laber et al and Yu teaches the claimed limitation as dissed above except an electric motor, comprising an annular laminated core.
Laber et al. teaches an electric motor, comprising an annular laminated core (210) as shown in figure 2, for the advantageous benefit of preventing self-actuated detachment of the fastening segment disposed in the receptacle.
It would have been obvious to one having ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention was made to modify Chen et al. in view of Laber et al and Yu by an annular laminated core, as taught by Laber et al., to prevent self-actuated detachment of the fastening segment disposed in the receptacle.
Conclusion
/JOSE A GONZALEZ QUINONES/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834 July 28, 2026