DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after May 19, 2022, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Preliminary Amendment Receipt of the preliminary amendment filed 11 /0 8 /202 4 is acknowledged. This amendment cancelled claims 2-5, 7-15, 18-20, 22, 25, 28-29, 34, 39-41, 43-52 and 54 . Claim 30 has been amended. The Applicant is advised to remove the text content of c ancelled claims. Claim Objections Claims 30 and 32-33 are objected to because of the following informalities: In claim 30 and 32-33: “ FILLIN "Enter appropriate explanation" \* MERGEFORMAT a crank arm first end of said crank arm" should read "a first end of said crank arm." . Similarly, “a crank arm second end of said crank arm ” should read “a second end of said crank arm.” Appropriate correction is required. In Claim 16, lines 1-2: “ said steering actuation axis disposes in ” should read “ said steering actuation axis is disposed in .” Appropriate correction is required. In claim 17, lines 2: “said steering handle and said steering actuation axis dispose in” should read “said steering handle and said steering actuation axis are disposed in .” Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 112(b): (b ) CONCLUSION. — The specification shall conclude with one or more claims particularly pointing out and distinctly claiming the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor regards as the invention. Claim s 16 -17 , 37-38, 42, 53 and 55 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention. Claim 1 6 is indefinite for the following reasons: claim 1 6 , line s 1 - 2 recites the phrase : “ generally orthogonal relation ”. The phrase “ generally orthogonal ” is a term of degree that lacks any objective boundary or defined tolerance. The claim does not specify what angular deviation from true orthogonality (90%) is encompassed, nor does it provide a standard for determining when two axes satisfy this relationship. Additionally, the claim fails to clarify the reference frame or manner in which the relationship between the axes is measured, further obscuring the scope. As a result, a person of ordinary skill in the art would not be able to d etermine with reasonable certainty whether a given configuration falls within the scope of the claim. Accordingly, the claim is indefinite under - 35 USC § 112(b). For the sake of compact prosecution, the phrase “ generally orthogonal ” is understood to be “ at right angles to each other. ” Claims 37 , 38 and 42 recites the limitation " FILLIN "Enter appropriate information" \* MERGEFORMAT said driving handle " and " said driving handles " in line 2. There is insufficient antecedent basis for this limitation in the claim. Claims 53 and 55 recite “a fork rotatable relative to a frame of said vehicle about a steering axis .” And further recites that “ rotation of said steering handle about said steering actuation axis correspondingly rotates a steerable wheel coupled to said fork about a steering axis ”. However, it is unclear whether the later- recited “steering axis” refers to the same steering axis previously associated with the form or introduces a different axis. The claims use the indefinite article “a” in both instances without providing a clear antecedent basis or establishing that the same axis is intended. As a result, a person of ordinary skill in the art would be unable to determine with reasonable certainty, whether a single steering axis or multiple distinct steering axes are being claimed. This ambiguity renders the scope of the claims unclear. Accordingly, claims 53 and 55 are indefinite. For the sake of compact prosecution, the phrase “ a steering axis ” is understood to be “ a fork axis . ” Any claim not specifically addressed under §112(b) is rejected as being dependent on a claim rejected under §112(b). Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. Claim s 1, 6, 16-17, 21, 23-24, 26-27, 30-33, 35-38, 42, 53 and 55 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Krais Martin ( EP2161190 B1; hereinafter, “Martin”). Regarding claim 1, Martin discloses: a human-powered vehicle (“bicycle with arm and leg propulsion”; figs. 1-66) , comprising: a frame (7, claim 8) ; a drivable wheel (17, fig. 3) coupled to said frame (7) ; a steerable wheel (22, fig. 3) coupled to said frame (7) ; and a steering handle (6, fig. 1; “Abstract”) operably coupled (via 11, fig. 3) to said steerable wheel (22) via a link (7.1, claim 8) ; wherein rotation of said steering handle (6) about a steering actuation axis (AA', annotated fig. 1 below when steering handle is in upright position ) correspondingly rotates (fig. 1) said steerable wheel (22) about a steering axis (AA') to steer (fig. 1) said vehicle (bicycle) . Annotated fig.1 of Martin Regarding claim 6, Martin further discloses that said link (7.1) comprises a flexible elongate member [ para. 0007 teaches that t he bicycle frame 7 includes a frame piece 7.1 in which the hand cranks 6 are rotatably mounted via an axle 6.1 , thus, flexible elongate member. Regarding claim 16, Martin further discloses that said steering actuation axis (AA') disposes in generally orthogonal relation [ note that orthogonal relation is understood to be “at right angles to each other , ” see claim rejection 35 USC § 112(b) above] to a driving axis (axis at B, annotated fig. 1 above) about which said steerable wheel (22) rotates to drive (fig. 1) said vehicle (bicycle) . Regarding claim 1 7 , Martin further discloses that a steering handle longitudinal axis (XX', annotated fig. 1 above) of said steering handle (6) and said steering actuation axis (AA') dispose in an upright or generally vertical orientation (see annotated fig. 1 above) ; and wherein said driving axis (axis at B, annotated fig. 1 above) disposes in a generally horizontal orientation (it is horizontal when looking from front to the back of the paper) . Regarding claim 21 , Martin further discloses that said drivable wheel (17) is rotatably coupled (via synchronizing chain 11, fig. 3; [0007]) to said frame (7) via a wheel axle (10) ; and wherein said wheel axle (drive sprocket 10; [0007]) and said drivable wheel (17) rotate about a driving axis (axis at B, annotated fig. 1 above) to drive said vehicle (bicycle) . Regarding claim 23 , Martin includes all the limitations of claim 21 and further comprising a chain (chain 11) disposed between said crank axle (drive sprocket 10; [0007]) and said wheel axle (10, fig. 3) to communicate therebetween (see fig. 3) . Regarding claim 24 , Martin includes all the limitations of claim 23 wherein said crank axle (drive sprocket 10; [0007]) is rotatable (via 6, figs. 1-3) and about a driving actuation axis (axis at C, annotated fig. 1 above) . Regarding claim 26 , Martin further discloses that a chain (4, fig. 8) disposed between said crank axle (6.1; [0007]) and said wheel axle (10) to communicate (fig. 3) therebetween. Regarding claim 27 , Martin further discloses that a crank sprocket (9, fig. 7) fixedly coupled to said crank axle (8.1) ; and a wheel axle sprocket (10) fixedly coupled to said wheel axle (axle of wheel 17) ; wherein said chain ( chain 4) disposes about said crank sprocket (9) and said wheel axle sprocket (axle of wheel 17) . Regarding claim 30, Martin further discloses that a crank arm ( 6.2, fig. 10) which drives rotation of said crank axle (12) ; wherein a crank arm first end of said crank arm ( upper end of arm of 6.2, fig. 10) is fixedly coupled to said crank axle (6, fig. 10) . Regarding claim 3 1 , Martin further discloses that a driving actuator ( an actuating motor; ‘Abstract’) which drives rotation of said crank arm (6, fig. 10) . Regarding claim 3 2 , Martin further discloses that said driving actuator (motor or pedal at 6.2 ) is coupled to a crank arm second end of said crank arm (arm of 6.2; [para. 0012 teaches that t he steering is operated by two electric motors ; thus, driving actuator is coupled to a crank arm second end of said crank arm ] ). Regarding claim 33, Martin further discloses that said driving actuator (motor or pedal ) is rotatably coupled to said crank arm second end (at 6.2 location) to rotate about a driving actuator rotation axis (axis of crank 6, fig. 1). Regarding claim 3 5 , Martin further discloses that said driving actuator comprises a foot- operated peda l (figs. 1-10 shows foot or hand operated pedal). Regarding claim 3 6 , Martin further discloses that said driving actuator (pedal) comprises a hand- operated driving handle (6.2, see fig. 1 and ‘Abstract’ for hand crank 6) . Regarding claim 3 7 , Martin further discloses that said vehicle (bicycle) has one said driving handle (handle 6.2) per one said crank sprocket (35; [0002]) . Regarding claim 3 8 , Martin further discloses that said vehicle (bicycle) has two said driving handles (6.2) per one said crank sprocket (35; [para. 0007 teaches that t he hand crank handles 6.2 are rotatably mounted on the hand cranks 6 and fig. 1 shows two handles.]) Regarding claim 4 2 , Martin further discloses that said steering handle (6.2) and said driving handle (handle at 6) are the same handle (fig. 1 shows same handle) which functions as a dual-purpose handle ( ‘ leg or arm or propulsion ;’ or via motor , [‘Title’]; thus, dual purpose) . Regarding claim 53 , Martin discloses : a steering system (“steering system”; [0010]) for a vehicle (bicycle) , comprising: a steering handle (6.2) rotatable about a steering actuation axis (AA'; annotated fig. 1 of Martin above) ; a fork (fork 1 , [000 2 ]) rotatable relative to a frame (7, fig. 3) of said vehicle (bicycle) about a steering axis (AA' or axis of fork 1 ; fig. 6 and [0002] ; see 35 USC § 112(b ) rejection above) ; and a cable (7.1) fixedly coupled to said steering handle (6.2) and said fork (1 , [0002] ) to communicate therebetween (see fig. 6) ; wherein rotation (fig. 6) of said steering handle (6.2) about said steering actuation axis (AA' or axis of fork 1 ) correspondingly rotates a steerable wheel (22) coupled to (via 1.2) said fork ( 1 ) about a steering axis (AA' or axis of fork 1) to steer said vehicle (bicycle) . Regarding claim 55 , Martin discloses : a steering system (“steering system”; [0010]) for a vehicle (bicycle) , operably consisting of: a steering handle (6.2) rotatable about a steering actuation axis (axis AA', see annotated fig. 1 of Martin above or axis of fork 1 ; see 35 USC § 112(b) rejection above) ; a fork (1) rotatable relative to a frame (7) of said vehicle (bicycle) about a steering axis (AA' or axis of fork 1) ; and a cable ( synchronous belt 11 ) fixedly coupled to said steering handle (6.2, see fig. 3) and said fork (1) to communicate therebetween (see figs. 1 to 10) ; wherein rotation of said steering handle (6.2) about said steering actuation axis (AA' or axis of fork 1) correspondingly rotates a steerable wheel (22) coupled to said fork (1) about a steering axis (AA' or axis of fork 1) to steer said vehicle (bicycle) . Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. US0582315 A to Quinn discloses: t his invention relates to velocipedes, and more especially to the propulsion of bicycles of the safety type; and the object of the same is to produce improvements in the crank-and- gear mechanism for driving such machines. US 20140175770 A1 to James discloses : i n at least one embodiment, the multi-person tricycle includes two front drive wheel assemblies, each having an independent drive train assembly, and includes a rear wheel assembly operably connected to a steering mechanism which may be simultaneously or independently operated by one or more riders. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Enter examiner's name" \* MERGEFORMAT NABIN KUMAR SHARMA whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (703)756-4619 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Mon - Friday: 8:00am - 5 PM EST . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Koppikar, Vivek can be reached on FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571) 272-5109 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /NABIN KUMAR SHARMA/ Examiner, Art Unit 361 2 /VIVEK D KOPPIKAR/ Supervisory Patent Examiner Art Unit 3612 March 31, 2026