DETAILED ACTION
Specification
Applicant is reminded of the proper content of an abstract of the disclosure.
A patent abstract is a concise statement of the technical disclosure of the patent and should include that which is new in the art to which the invention pertains. The abstract should not refer to purported merits or speculative applications of the invention and should not compare the invention with the prior art.
If the patent is of a basic nature, the entire technical disclosure may be new in the art, and the abstract should be directed to the entire disclosure. If the patent is in the nature of an improvement in an old apparatus, process, product, or composition, the abstract should include the technical disclosure of the improvement. The abstract should also mention by way of example any preferred modifications or alternatives.
Where applicable, the abstract should include the following: (1) if a machine or apparatus, its organization and operation; (2) if an article, its method of making; (3) if a chemical compound, its identity and use; (4) if a mixture, its ingredients; (5) if a process, the steps.
Extensive mechanical and design details of an apparatus should not be included in the abstract. The abstract should be in narrative form and generally limited to a single paragraph within the range of 50 to 150 words in length.
See MPEP § 608.01(b) for guidelines for the preparation of patent abstracts.
The abstract of the disclosure is objected to because it contains fewer than 50 words. A corrected abstract of the disclosure is required and must be presented on a separate sheet, apart from any other text. See MPEP § 608.01(b).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 and 2 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Wang (CN 116270186 A, machine translation provided).
Regarding claim 1, Wang teaches a novel rotary and telescopic sperm extractor, comprising:
a telescopic mechanism [Fig. 3 Item 2];
a rotary mechanism [Fig. 3 Item 1] mounted on the telescopic mechanism [connection is between Fig. 3 Items 11 and 12]; and
an inner container mounted on the rotary mechanism [Fig. 3 Item 41],
wherein the rotary mechanism rotates while making a reciprocating telescopic motion along with the telescopic mechanism [machine translation page 7 lines 4-5] “…the first telescopic driving gear 24 can pull or push the first sliding rail 22 to perform reciprocating telescopic movement in the axial direction during rotation…”],
the telescopic mechanism comprises a first motor [Fig. 3 Item 14], an eccentric wheel [Fig. 3 Item 24], and a rocker bar [Fig. 3 Item 220],
the eccentric wheel is mounted on the first motor [see Fig. 3], the rocker bar has one end arranged on the eccentric wheel and the other end mounted on the rotary mechanism [see machine translation page 7 lns. 2-3 “…the first rolling member 244 moves in the first strip-shaped guide groove 220…”],
the first motor drives the eccentric wheel to rotate, the eccentric wheel rotates to drive the rocker bar to make a push-pull motion so as to implement the reciprocating telescopic motion of the rotary mechanism, and the inner container makes a reciprocating telescopic and rotary motion along with the rotary mechanism [see machine translation page 7 lns. 4-5 “…the first telescopic driving gear 24 can pull or push the first sliding rail 22 to perform reciprocating telescopic movement in the axial direction during rotation”].
Regarding claim 2, Wang teaches novel rotary and telescopic sperm extractor according to claim 1, wherein the telescopic mechanism further comprises slide rods [Fig. 3 Items 22 and 23] and a slide block [Fig. 3 Item 21]; and
a slide rod is arranged on each of two sides of the slide block [See Fig. 3 Items 22 and 23 on opposing sides of Item 21],
one end, away from the first motor, of the rocker bar is mounted on the slide block [See Fig. 3 where Item 220 is connected to Item 22 which is connected to Item 21], the slide block is pushed and pulled to make a reciprocating motion on the two slide rods [see machine translation page 4 lns 59-60 “…the slide rail fixing seat 21 can perform linear telescopic movement in the axial direction”], and the rotary mechanism is mounted on the slide block [see Fig. 3 where the connection is made at items 11 and 12, wherein item 12 is attached to Item 21].
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 3-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Regarding claim 3, Wang teaches a motor and first and second gears, but fails to teach a hollow structure is further arranged inside the second gear, and a rotary conductive slip ring is arranged in the hollow structure and configured to conduct electricity during rotation of the second gear. Through extensive search, the examiner has failed to find this element within the prior art.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Tang (US 20210186798 A1) discloses the use of a second motor [0008];
Sedic (US 20200046599 A1) discloses the use of three support columns [0042].
/JONATHAN M HANEY/ Examiner, Art Unit 3791
/JUSTIN XU/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3791