DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
1. This action is responsive to an amendment filed on 1/26/2026. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Response to Arguments
2. Applicants arguments filed in the 1/26/2026 remarks have been fully considered but are not persuasive.
Discussion of claims 1 and 15.
Applicant argues that Biocca, Heppner and Hwang do not teach or suggest “a database storing a first user conversion dataset for converting appearance data associated with the first user with the first user headset to a first avatar representation associated with the first user without the headset and showing the first user's facial expressions…”
Examiner disagrees.
Happner disclose a user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space. (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42).
The combination of Happner to Biocca presents user avatars without head wear in VR space to other users during a communication session.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
Hwang discloses a database that provides stored dataset for converting users facial expression that will be reflected to a virtual object. Hwang does not have a wearable device when mapping gestures to a virtual object (see fig. 1-6, col. 3, lines 7-57.)
The combination of Hwang to Biocca and Happner provide a facial gesture database for storing datasets of the users facial expression.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Happner as to incorporate facial expressions, that are stored in a database and that will be provided to a virtual object. The modificion provides facial expression to an avatar with stored database expressions.
The claim itself is storing datasets of appearances to be used with an avatar (which is a conversion of the avatar in correspondence to the expressions) in a communication session, the combination of Hwang and Happner teach the claimed feature as presented in combination with Biocca.
Claim 15 is rejected under the same rationale as claim 1.
Allowable Subject Matter
3. Claim 18 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
5. Claim(s) 1, 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Hwang et al. (US 10,783,351).
Regarding claim 1, Biocca teaches a communication system facilitating communication between at least first and second system users (see fig. 1, ¶ 0031), the system comprising: at least a first sensor device positioned to obtain first appearance data representative of the appearance of the first user at a first user location during a communication session; a first user headset worn by the first user, the first user headset including a display screen for presenting video content to the first user during the communication session (see fig.1, ¶ 0011, 0032-0036. A user wearing a headset with display, is able to communicate directly with remote users in a communication session. Digital pictures of body parts, images acquired via medical imaging technology and images of other three dimensional (3D) objects.).
Biocca discloses virtual communication session wherein users have headwear with displays that enable each user to see each other in a communication session. As in fig. 12A and 12C, images shown a user seeing a remote image without head gear. However Biocca is vague on a database storing a first user conversion dataset for converting appearance data associated with the first user with the first user headset to a first avatar representation associated with the first user without the headset and showing the first user's facial expressions; a processor programmed to perform the steps of: (i) receiving the first appearance data and identify facial expressions of the first user from the first appearance data during the communication session; (ii) using the first user conversion dataset to convert the first user appearance data to a first user avatar representation showing a first user avatar without the headset and showing the first user's facial expressions; and (iii) providing the first avatar video to a second user's communication subassembly for presentation to the second user.
Happner teaches a processor programmed to perform the steps of: (i) receiving the first appearance data and identify facial expressions of the first user from the first appearance data during the communication session; (ii) using the first user conversion dataset to convert the first user appearance data to a first user avatar representation showing a first user avatar without the headset and showing the first user's facial expressions; and (iii) providing the first avatar video to a second user's communication subassembly for presentation to the second user (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42, A user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space.).
The combination of Happner to Biocca presents user avatars without head wear in VR space to other users during a communication session.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
Hwang teaches a database storing a first user conversion dataset for converting appearance data associated with the first user with the first user headset to a first avatar representation associated with the first user without the headset and showing the first user's facial expressions (see fig. 1-6, col. 3, lines 7-57. The database provides stored dataset for converting users facial expression that will be reflected to a virtual object. Hwang does not have a wearable device when mapping gestures to a virtual object.).
The combination of Hwang to Biocca and Happner provide a facial gesture database for storing datasets of the users facial expression.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Happner as to incorporate facial expressions, that are stored in a database and that will be provided to a virtual object. The modificion provides facial expression to an avatar with stored database expressions.
Regarding claim 15, Biocca teaches a communication system facilitating communication between at least first and second system users (see fig. 1, ¶ 0031), the system comprising: at least a first sensor device positioned to obtain first appearance data representative of the appearance of the first user at a first user location during a communication session (see fig.1, ¶ 0011, 0032-0036. A user wearing a headset with display, is able to communicate directly with remote users in a communication session. Digital pictures of body parts, images acquired via medical imaging technology and images of other three dimensional (3D) objects.).
Biocca discloses virtual communication session wherein users have headwear with displays that enable each user to see each other in a communication session. As in fig. 12A and 12C, images shown a user seeing a remote image without head gear. However Biocca is vague on a database storing a first user conversion dataset for converting appearance data associated with the first user to a first avatar video showing an avatar of the first user and showing the first user's facial features and facial expressions; a processor programmed to perform the steps of: (i) receiving the first appearance data and identify facial expressions of the first user from the first appearance data during the communication session; (ii) using the first user conversion dataset to convert the first user appearance data to a first avatar video associated with the first user, the first avatar video presenting a first user avatar corresponding to the first user and showing the first user's facial expressions; and (iii) providing the first avatar video to a second user's communication subassembly for presentation to the second user.
Happner teaches a processor programmed to perform the steps of: (i) receiving the first appearance data and identify facial expressions of the first user from the first appearance data during the communication session; (ii) using the first user conversion dataset to convert the first user appearance data to a first avatar video associated with the first user, the first avatar video presenting a first user avatar corresponding to the first user and showing the first user's facial expressions; and (iii) providing the first avatar video to a second user's communication subassembly for presentation to the second user (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42, A user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space.).
The combination of Happner to Biocca presents user avatars without head wear in VR space to other users during a communication session.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
Hwang teaches a database storing a first user conversion dataset for converting appearance data associated with the first user to a first avatar video showing an avatar of the first user and showing the first user's facial features and facial expressions (see fig. 1-6, col. 3, lines 7-57. The database provides stored dataset for converting users facial expression that will be reflected to a virtual object. Hwang does not have a wearable device when mapping gestures to a virtual object.).
The combination of Hwang to Biocca and Happner provide a facial gesture database for storing datasets of the users facial expression.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Happner to incorporate facial expressions, that are stored in a database and that will be provided to a virtual object. The modificion provides facial expression to an avatar with stored database expressions.
6. Claim(s) 12 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Barzuza et al. (US 2015/0215581).
Regarding claim 12, Biocca teaches a communication system facilitating communication between at least first and second system users (see fig. 1, ¶ 0031), the system comprising: a first user headset worn by the first user at a first user location within a facility environment, the first user headset including a display screen, at least a first camera, a processor, and a receiver, the display screen for presenting video content to the first user during the communication session, the at least a first camera obtaining video of at least a portion of the facility environment at the first user location in the real world during the communication session (see fig.1, ¶ 0011, 0032-0036. A user wearing a headset with display, is able to communicate directly with remote users in a communication session. Digital pictures of body parts, images acquired via medical imaging technology and images of other three dimensional (3D) objects.).
Biocca discloses virtual communication session wherein users have headwear with displays that enable each user to see each other in a communication session. As in fig. 12A and 12C, images shown a user seeing a remote image without head gear. However Biocca is vague on wherein the second user is remote from the first user, and wherein a third user is at the first user location, the processor linked to the first camera, receiver, and display screen and programmed to perform the steps of: obtaining the video generated by the at least a first camera; receiving an animated avatar representation of the second user; combining the video generated by the at least a first camera and the animated avatar representation to generate an augmented reality video; and presenting the augmented reality video via the display screen; whereby, the animated avatar representation mimics second user appearance and activity during the communication session; and whereby, the augmented reality video shows a video representation of the third user.
Happner teaches the processor linked to the first camera, receiver, and display screen and programmed to perform the steps of: obtaining the video generated by the at least a first camera; receiving an animated avatar representation of the second user; combining the video generated by the at least a first camera and the animated avatar representation to generate an augmented reality video; and presenting the augmented reality video via the display screen; whereby, the animated avatar representation mimics second user appearance and activity during the communication session (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42, A user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space.).
The combination of Happner to Biocca presents user avatars without head wear in VR space to other users during a communication session.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
Barzuza teaches wherein the second user is remote from the first user, and wherein a third user is at the first user location; whereby, the augmented reality video shows a video representation of the third user (see fig. 8-9, ¶ 0071-0072. Barzuza discloses physical participants at a physical location and remote users. All users are Using HMD to communicate with the remote users and vice versa, were the remote users are using the HMD to communicate with the participants at the physical location during a communication session. The system provides for augmented reality of the communication session between physical and remote participants.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Happner to incorporate plurality of participant at a physical location while a remote user is virtually there in augmented reality. The modificion provides collaborating in augmented reality with devices that permit all users at one location to communication with other participants in a remote location.
7. Claim(s) 2, 3, 4, 5, 16, 17, 19, 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Hwang et al. (US 10,783,351).
Regarding claim 2, Biocca teaches the system of claim 1 wherein the first sensor device includes a first camera (see fig. 1, ¶ 0033. There are cameras located in the teleport rooms (114,116,118,120).).
Regarding claim 3, Biocca teaches the system of claim 1 wherein the first sensor device is independent of the first user headset (see fig.1, ¶ 0033. There are cameras located in the teleport rooms (114,116,118,120). These are independent of the headset.).
Regarding claim 4, Biocca and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 1 further including a sensor device for detecting first user gestures at the first user location during the communication session, the processor further programmed to use the first user gestures along with the first user appearance data to generate the first user avatar video in which the first user avatar is shown making gestures which mimic the first user gestures.
Happner teaches the system of claim 1 further including a sensor device for detecting first user gestures at the first user location during the communication session, the processor further programmed to use the first user gestures along with the first user appearance data to generate the first user avatar video in which the first user avatar is shown making gestures which mimic the first user gestures (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42, A user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Hwang to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
Regarding claim 5, Biocca and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 4 wherein the first user gestures include arm movements.
Happner teaches wherein the first user gestures include arm movements gestures (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42, A user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Hwang to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
Regarding claim 16, Biocca teaches the system of claim 15 wherein the at least a first sensor device includes a camera obtaining video of the first user from a first vantage point about the first user position (see fig. 1, ¶ 0011, 0033-0034. There are cameras located in the teleport rooms (114,116,118,120). This will provide different vantage points within the users environment to provide a detail view of the users positions from remote locations.).
Regarding claim 17, Biocca teaches the system of claim 16 wherein the first avatar video shows the first user avatar from a second vantage point about the first user position which is different than the first vantage point (see fig. 1, ¶ 0011, 0033-0034. There are cameras located in the teleport rooms (114,116,118,120). This will provide different vantage points within the users environment to provide a detail view of the users positions from remote locations.).
Regarding claim 19, Biocca teaches the system of claim 15 wherein the first sensor device is independent of the first user headset (see fig.1, ¶ 0033. There are cameras located in the teleport rooms (114,116,118,120). These are independent of the headset.).
Regarding claim 20, Biocca and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 15 further including a sensor device for detecting first user gestures at the first user location during the communication session, the processor further programmed to use the first user gestures along with the first user appearance data to generate the first avatar video in which the first user avatar is shown making gestures which mimic the first user gestures.
Happner teaches the system of claim 15 further including a sensor device for detecting first user gestures at the first user location during the communication session, the processor further programmed to use the first user gestures along with the first user appearance data to generate the first avatar video in which the first user avatar is shown making gestures which mimic the first user gestures (see fig. 1, col. 6, lines 43-62 , col. 11, lines 24-42, A user in communication with a remote user. The user in communication with another user via wearable headset provides imagery of each user as presented on the display and gestures, postures, speech and facial expressions are mapped to an avatar. The avatars that are presented would not have any equipment presented on the avatar as would the operator communicating with another user in VR space.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca and Hwang to incorporate facial expressions, postures, speech are mapped to the users avatar. The modificion provides facial expression being mapped to the users avatar.
8. Claim(s) 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Hwang et al. (US 10,783,351) in further view of Qvarfordt et al. (US 2009/0079816).
Regarding claim 6, Biocca, Happner and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 1 wherein the user appearance data includes sight trajectory of the first user and wherein the step of using the first user conversion dataset to convert includes using the sight trajectory of the first user to control the sight trajectory of the first user avatar.
Qvarfordt teaches wherein the user appearance data includes sight trajectory of the first user and wherein the step of using the first user conversion dataset to convert includes using the sight trajectory of the first user to control the sight trajectory of the first user avatar (see ¶ 0008, 0062. Using gaze or gesture has mainly focused on using aggregated information in the form of gaze or gesture models that are related to the status of the conversation. These models are later used for generating gaze or gesture output for a completely automated avatar to mimic the natural behavior in a conversation.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Hwang to incorporate eye gaze models related to avatar to be mimicked. The modificion provides gaze being mapped to the users avatar.
9. Claim(s) 7, 9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Hwang et al. (US 10,783,351) in further view of Reitan (US 2013/0249947).
Regarding claim 7, Biocca, Happner and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 1 wherein the headset presents an augmented reality representation on the display screen including a real time video representation of the first user's environment form the perspective of the first user and a second user avatar video showing a second user avatar associated with the second user within the augmented reality representation.
Reitan teaches wherein the headset presents an augmented reality representation on the display screen including a real time video representation of the first user's environment form the perspective of the first user and a second user avatar video showing a second user avatar associated with the second user within the augmented reality representation (see fig. 3A, ¶ 0264-0273. Users in an augment reality are able to see each other using headsets with displays and converse around a table 309 that is a real object.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Hwang to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
Regarding claim 9, Biocca, Happner and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 1 wherein the headset includes at least a first camera for obtaining video images of at least a portion of the environment at the first user location and from the first user's point of view, the headset controlled to present an augmented reality representation on the display screen including a video representation of the at least a portion of the environment to the first user.
Reitan teaches system of claim 1 wherein the headset includes at least a first camera for obtaining video images of at least a portion of the environment at the first user location and from the first user's point of view, the headset controlled to present an augmented reality representation on the display screen including a video representation of the at least a portion of the environment to the first user (see fig. 3A, ¶ 0264-0273. Users in an augment reality are able to see each other using headsets with displays and converse around a table 309 that is a real object.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Hwang to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
10. Claim(s) 8, 10 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Hwang et al. (US 10,783,351) in further view of Reitan (US 2013/0249947) in further view of Anderson (US 2018/0005437).
Regarding 8, Biocca, Happner and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 7 further including a tabletop and a keyboard located at the first user location with the keyboard resting on an upper surface of the tabletop, the headset including a camera that obtains images of the keyboard and uses those images to present the keyboard at a location within the augmented reality representation aligned with the location of the keyboard at the first user location.
Reitan teaches the system of claim 7 further including a tabletop and a keyboard located at the first user location with the keyboard resting on an upper surface of the tabletop, the headset including a camera that obtains images of the keyboard and uses those images to present the keyboard at a location within the augmented reality representation aligned with the location of the keyboard at the first user location (see fig. 3A, ¶ 0264-0273. Users in an augment reality are able to see each other using headsets with displays and converse around a table 309 that is a real object.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Hwang to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
Anderson discloses augmented reality which are presented in a VR world where real objects being presented in VR environment (see fig. 5-6, ¶ 0012).
The combination Anderson to Reitan provides augmented reality with real objects such as table and computers (keyboards) to be present in the real world as an avatar is rendered to use the real objects.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner, Hwang and Reitan to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
Regarding 10, Biocca, Happner and Hwang do not teach the system of claim 9 further including a tabletop and a keyboard located at the first user location with the keyboard resting on an upper surface of the tabletop, the at least a portion of the first user's environment including a video representation of the keyboard, the headset presenting the video representation of the keyboard at a location within the augmented reality representation aligned with the location of the keyboard at the first user location.
Reitan teaches the system of claim 9 further including a tabletop and a keyboard located at the first user location with the keyboard resting on an upper surface of the tabletop, the at least a portion of the first user's environment including a video representation of the keyboard, the headset presenting the video representation of the keyboard at a location within the augmented reality representation aligned with the location of the keyboard at the first user location (see fig. 3A, ¶ 0264-0273. Users in an augment reality are able to see each other using headsets with displays and converse around a table 309 that is a real object.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Hwang to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
Anderson discloses augmented reality which are presented in a VR world where real objects being presented in VR environment (see fig. 5-6, ¶ 0012).
The combination Anderson to Reitan provides augmented reality with real objects such as table and computers (keyboards) to be present in the real world as an avatar is rendered to use the real objects.
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner, Hwang and Reitan to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
11. Claim(s) 11 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Hwang et al. (US 10,783,351) in further view of Barzuza et al. (US 2015/0215581).
Regarding claim 11, Biocca, Happner, Hwang do not teach the system of claim 1 wherein the second user is remote from the first user and a third user is spaced apart from the first user at the first user location, the headset presenting an augmented reality representation via the headset display screen that shows a second avatar representation of the second user and shows a video representation of the third user.
Barzuza teaches wherein the second user is remote from the first user and a third user is spaced apart from the first user at the first user location, the headset presenting an augmented reality representation via the headset display screen that shows a second avatar representation of the second user and shows a video representation of the third user (see fig. 9, ¶0066-0069. A user wearing HMD can have its display and see multiple users in another remote location in view on the display.).
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner, Hwang to incorporate HMD displaying users at a remote location in full view on the display. The modificion provides display of multiple remote users at remote location in view of the users display.
12. Claim(s) 13, 14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Biocca et al. (US 2002/0080094) in view of Heppner et al. (US 10,721,280) in further view of Barzuza et al. (US 2015/0215581) in further view of Anderson (US 2018/0005437).
Regarding claim 13, Biocca, Happner and Barzuza do not teach the system of claim 12 further including a keyboard located adjacent the first user location in the real world, the video generated by the at least a first camera including video of the keyboard.
Anderson discloses the system of claim 12 further including a keyboard located adjacent the first user location in the real world, the video generated by the at least a first camera including video of the keyboard (see fig. 5-6, ¶ 0012, 0016. Augmented reality which are presented in a VR world where real objects being presented in VR environment.)
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Barzuza to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
Regarding claim 14, Biocca, Happner and Barzuza do not teach the system of claim 13 wherein the keyboard is presented on the display screen at a location that is aligned with the location of the keyboard in the real world.
Anderson discloses wherein the keyboard is presented on the display screen at a location that is aligned with the location of the keyboard in the real world (see fig. 5-6, ¶ 0012, 0016. Augmented reality which are presented in a VR world where real objects being presented in VR environment.)
It would be obvious to one of skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Biocca, Happner and Barzuza to incorporate using in a conferencing in augment reality. The modificion provides having a conferencing session in augmented reality.
Conclusion
13. THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/ASSAD MOHAMMED/Examiner, Art Unit 2691
/DUC NGUYEN/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2691