DETAILED ACTIONS
Claim Rejections- 35 USC §101
U.S.C. §101 reads as follows:
manufacture, or composition of matter, or any new and useful improvement thereof,
may obtain a patent therefor, subject to the conditions and requirements of this title.
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C.§101 because the claimed invention is directed to judicial exception (i.e., a law of nature, a natural phenomenon, or an abstract idea) without significantly more.
The following analysis is based on claim 1,
Regarding claim 1,
A method comprising:
receiving, from a spectral sensor, a data set characterizing spectral emission from a flame, wherein the data comprises a range of wavelengths and a corresponding range of intensities;
determining one or more functions configured to reduce the data;
determining, based on the one or more functions, a baseline emission subset of the data and a peak subset of the data; and
determining, based on the peak subset of the data, one or more parameters of interest
The claim limitations underlined above is abstract idea, and the remaining limitations are “additional elements”.
Step 1 (Statutory Category): Yes. we determine whether the claims are to a statutory category by considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C. 101: Process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. The above claim is considered to be in a statutory category (a mathematical manipulation). Therefore, it is directed to a statutory category, i.e., a mathematical manipulation.
Step 2 A, Prong-1 (the claim is evaluated to determine whether it is directed to a judicial-exception/abstract-idea): Yes.
In the above claim, the underlined portion constitutes an abstract idea because, under a broadest reasonable interpretation, it recites limitations that fall into/recite an abstract idea exception. Specifically, under the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it falls into the grouping of subject matter when recited as such in a claim limitation that covers mental processes – concepts performed in the human mind including an observation, evaluation, judgement, and/or opinion and mathematical concepts (mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations, a mathematical manipulation
For example, steps of “determining one or more functions configured to reduce the data;
determining, based on the one or more functions, a baseline emission subset of the data and a peak subset of the data; and determining, based on the peak subset of the data, one or more parameters of interest”, represents a mathematical concepts a mathematical manipulation). converting the spectral flame data into digital data stream and a computing device or processor use algorithm/ statistical analysis/defining fitting functions etc to calculate/determine plurality of flame parameters see instant application specification [0036], [0044]. These steps represent a process (a mathematical manipulation) that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, encompasses abstract-idea.
Step 2A, Prong-2 (the claim is evaluated to determine whether the judicial exception/abstract-idea is integrated into a Practical Application): No.
Claim 1 recites additional elements “receiving, from a spectral sensor, a data set characterizing spectral emission from a flame”, and “wherein the data comprises a range of wavelengths and a corresponding range of intensities” are data gathering steps for the particular technological environment or field of use. Receiving spectral emission data of the flame, and describing types of data (wavelengths, rage, Intensity) adds an insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception. The above additional elements, considered individually and in combination with the other claim elements do not reflect an improvement to other technology or technical field, and, therefore, do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Therefore, the claims are directed to a judicial exception and require further analysis under the Step 2B.
Step 2B (the claim is evaluated to determine whether recites additional elements that amount to an inventive concept, or also, the additional elements are significantly more than the recited the judicial-exception/abstract-idea): No. the additional element(s) are just insignificant extra-solution activity which are simply routine and conventional steps previously known to the pertinent industry that includes acquiring data, and types of data acquired from sensor. Therefore, the claim does not include additional element(s) significantly more, and/or, does not amount to more than the judicial-exception/abstract-idea itself and the claim is not patent eligible.
claims 2-9 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because claims depend on claim 1, therefore, has the abstract idea of claim 1 and also has the routine and conventional structure above of claim 1. In addition, claims 2-9 further recite the elements which are simply more standard computational, mathematical-calculation to data gathering /generate data and/ or a model, and identifying the characteristics component Furthermore, claims 2-8 do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Regarding claim 10,
A system comprising:
a spectral sensor configured to acquire data characterizing spectral emission from a flame, wherein the data comprises a range of wavelengths and a corresponding range of intensities; and
a computing device including at least one data processor and a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising
receiving the data from the spectral sensor,
determining one or more functions configured to reduce the data,
determining, based on the one or more functions, a baseline emission subset of the data and a peak subset of the data; and
determining, based on the peak subset of the data, one or more parameters of interest.
The claim limitations underlined above is abstract idea, and the remaining limitations are “additional elements”.
Step 1 (Statutory Category): Yes. we determine whether the claims are to a statutory category by considering whether the claimed subject matter falls within the four statutory categories of patentable subject matter identified by 35 U.S.C. 101: Process, machine, manufacture, or composition of matter. The above claim is considered to be in a statutory category (a mathematical manipulation). Therefore, it is directed to a statutory category, i.e., a mathematical manipulation.
Step 2 A, Prong-1 (the claim is evaluated to determine whether it is directed to a judicial-exception/abstract-idea): Yes.
In the above claim, the underlined portion constitutes an abstract idea because, under a broadest reasonable interpretation, it recites limitations that fall into/recite an abstract idea exception. Specifically, under the 2019 Revised Patent Subject Matter Eligibility Guidance, it falls into the grouping of subject matter when recited as such in a claim limitation that covers mental processes – concepts performed in the human mind including an observation, evaluation, judgement, and/or opinion and mathematical concepts (mathematical relationships, mathematical formulas or equations, mathematical calculations, a mathematical manipulation
For example, steps of “determining one or more functions configured to reduce the data; determining, based on the one or more functions, a baseline emission subset of the data and a peak subset of the data; and determining, based on the peak subset of the data, one or more parameters of interest”, represents a mathematical concept a mathematical manipulation). converting the spectral flame data into digital data stream and a computing device or processor use algorithm/ statistical analysis/defining fitting functions etc to calculate/determine plurality of flame parameters see instant application specification [0036], [0044]. These steps represent a process (a mathematical manipulation) that, under its broadest reasonable interpretation, encompasses abstract-idea.
Step 2A, Prong-2 (the claim is evaluated to determine whether the judicial exception/abstract-idea is integrated into a Practical Application): No.
Claim 10 recites additional elements “a spectral sensor configured to acquire data characterizing spectral emission from a flame”,” wherein the data comprises a range of wavelengths and a corresponding range of intensities”, and “a computing device including at least one data processor and a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising “, and “receiving the data from the spectral sensor” are data gathering steps for the particular technological environment or field of use. Receiving spectral emission data of the flame, and describing types of data (wavelengths, rage, Intensity), and a processor adds an insignificant extra-solution activity to the judicial exception. The above additional elements, considered individually and in combination with the other claim elements do not reflect an improvement to other technology or technical field, and, therefore, do not integrate the judicial exception into a practical application. Therefore, the claims are directed to a judicial exception and require further analysis under the Step 2B.
Step 2B (the claim is evaluated to determine whether recites additional elements that amount to an inventive concept, or also, the additional elements are significantly more than the recited the judicial-exception/abstract-idea): No. the additional element(s) are just insignificant extra-solution activity which are simply routine and conventional steps previously known to the pertinent industry that includes acquiring data, and types of data acquired from sensor. Therefore, the claim does not include additional element(s) significantly more, and/or, does not amount to more than the judicial-exception/abstract-idea itself and the claim is not patent eligible.
claims 11-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 101 because claims depend on
claim 10, therefore, has the abstract idea of claim 1 and also has the routine and conventional structure above of claim 1. In addition, claims 11-20 further recite the elements which are simply more standard computational, mathematical-calculation to data gathering /generate data and/ or a model, and identifying the characteristics, and additional elements component Furthermore, claims 11-20 do not include additional elements that are sufficient to amount to significantly more than the judicial exception.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Vondrasek et al. (US6,045,353, hereinafter Vondrasek).
Regarding claim 1, Vondrasek teaches,
A method comprising:
receiving, from a spectral sensor (Vondrasek, Figure 1, Abstract “a device for optically transporting the viewed light into an optical processor, an optical processor for processing the optical spectrum into electrical signals”)
a data set characterizing spectral emission from a flame (Vondrasek, Figure 1, abstract, “a signal processing for processing the electrical signals obtained from the optical spectrum”, see Col 5, lines 38-40, FIG. 1. “The apparatus comprises an optical coupling element 2 which functions to collect light emitted from a flame 8. Preferably element 2 is an optical fiber”)
wherein the data comprises a range of wavelengths and a corresponding range of intensities (Vondrasek, Figure 18, intensities, wavelengths, Col 5, lines 59-65, “Dispersion elements can be employed in a manner similar to an optical filter by tuning the dispersion element to a specific wavelength (or range of wavelengths) and monitoring the flame emission spectrum in a narrow spectral wavelength range, or by scanning the element (similar to a spectrometer) to collect a much larger spectral wavelength range”);
determining one or more functions configured to reduce the data (Vondrasek, Col 13, lines 15-17, Using a computer algorithm for real-time processing, the integrated area of the four peaks with background removed were simultaneously collected”);
determining, based on the one or more functions, a baseline emission subset of the data and a peak subset of the data; and (Vondrasek, Figure 18, Col 13, lines 20-25, “Collecting the integrated area of the peaks provides four values of r; thus i=4 in Eq. (5). With the r; values a statistical model was constructed using multivariable regression that minimized the effect of stoichiometry changes for predicting the burner power”) determining, based on the peak subset of the data, one or more parameters of interest. (Vondrasek, Col 12, lines 20-28, An algorithm in the BLC can interpret this information and choose the appropriate function in the form of equation (7) for determining the stoichiometry. As stated above, a family of curves over a range of stoichiometry exist for each power level. The BLC can then select the appropriate curve to use based on the fuel flow rate information, or interpolate between curves if the exact expression for a particular power is not in the program data base”).
Regarding claim 2, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 1,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the peak subset is determined by subtracting the baseline emission subset from the data set. (Vondrasek, Figure 18, Col 13, lines 15-17, Using a computer algorithm for real-time processing, the integrated area of the four peaks with background removed were simultaneously collected”. NOTE: “background signal removed” reads on subtracting the baseline emission subset);
Regarding claim 3, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 1,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the sensor has a spectral resolution of less than 20 nanometers (Vondrasek, Col. 5, lines 49-50,65-67 optical processor 12 may be an optical filter that allows only radiation of selected. wavelengths to pass. This radiation may be monitored by either a photodiode or photomultiplier detector, In this case a photodiode or 65 photomultiplier that is sensitive to the wavelength range of interest can be used”. NOTE: selecting a sensor is a design choice and selection) a maximum signal-to-noise ratio greater than 200, a wavelength drift of less than 0.3 nanometers, and a relative stability between spectral features of less than 5%. (Vondrasek, Col 8, Lines 2-10, Flame emission was collected through the natural gas (NG) injector and window mounted on the burner as shown in FIG. 3. The fiber optic was coupled to a 0.5 s micrometer Acton monochromator with a Hamamatsu 1P28A photomultiplier (PMT) detector. The emission spectra was obtained by scanning the monochromator over a specified wavelength region, in this case from 300 to 700 nm”. selecting specification is a design choice. It is known in the art of using higher Signal to noise ratio for spectral characteristics measurement).
Regarding claim 4, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 1,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the peak subset of the data comprises data characterizing one or more peaks of spectral emission at one or more wavelengths within the range of wavelengths and one or more intensities at each of the corresponding one or more wavelengths (Vondrasek, Figure 18, , intensities, wavelengths, Col 5, lines 59-65, “Dispersion elements can be employed in a manner similar to an optical filter by tuning the dispersion element to a specific wavelength (or range of wavelengths) and monitoring the flame emission spectrum in a narrow spectral wavelength range, or by scanning the element (similar to a spectrometer) to collect a much larger spectral wavelength range”);.
Regarding claim 5, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 4,
Vondrasek further teaches further comprising comparing the one or more peaks of spectral emission to one or more predetermined parameters of interest. (Vondrasek, Col. 14, lines 36-48, gross changes in the observed signal levels can be monitored. For example, NOx could be directly monitored in the ultraviolet spectra region near 226 nm. Alternatively, NOx may be indirectly monitored from the OH (hydroxyl radical) emission signal. A strong OH emission signal has been discovered to indicate a corresponding increase in measured NOx (provided N2 is present) levels from the exhaust stack of a pilot furnace. In either case the method provides a means of determining gross changes in pollutant formation occurring for an individual burner”).
Regarding claim 6, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 1,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the one or more parameters of interest comprise one or more long-term parameters of interest comprising any of a Nitrogen Oxide emission, a Carbon Oxide emission and an alkali content. Col. 14, lines 36-48, gross changes in the observed signal levels can be monitored. For example, NOx could be directly monitored in the ultraviolet spectra region near 226 nm. Alternatively, lines 49-56, The CO level in a high temperature process can be monitored by the addition of an oxidant, where the oxidant can be air, oxygen enriched air, or pure oxygen. When CO is burned the reaction CO+O-CO2 occurs, (…) emission of a continuum of radiation in the wavelength region from below 300 to beyond 600 nm. The observed radiation intensity emitted by the reaction is related to the amount of CO present”)
Regarding claim 7, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 1,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the one or more parameters of interest comprise one or more dynamic parameters of interest comprising any of a combustion temperature, an air-fuel ratio, a hydrogen-methane concentration and combustion acoustics (Vondrasek, Col, 14, lines, 26, “monitor the temperature by using a
two-color optical pyrometer technique”. Col 14, line 65,” Identifying Fuel and/or Oxidant Composition Change”)
Regarding claim 8, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 1,
Vondrasek further teaches further comprising providing the one or more parameters of interest to a user interface display (Vondrasek, Figure 1, external process control 18, NOTE: the graphical representation and safety alarms are provided to an operator. It is obvious that the processor or control system has a display to present to the operator, see col. 14, safety alarm, sent alert to operator.).
Regarding claim 9, Vondrasek teaches the method of claim 8,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the providing further comprises providing a dynamic plot of a continuum of the range of wavelengths versus the range of intensities as they dynamically change with respect to time. (Vondrasek, Figure 18, variation of intensities with respect to continuum wavelength range).
Regarding claim 10, Vondrasek teaches
A system comprising: (Figure 1)
a spectral sensor configured to acquire data characterizing spectral emission from a flame (Vondrasek, Figure 1, Abstract “a device for optically transporting the viewed light into an optical processor, an optical processor for processing the optical spectrum into electrical signals”)
wherein the data comprises a range of wavelengths and a corresponding range of intensities (Vondrasek, Figure 18, intensities, wavelengths, Col 5, lines 59-65, “Dispersion elements can be employed in a manner similar to an optical filter by tuning the dispersion element to a specific wavelength (or range of wavelengths) and monitoring the flame emission spectrum in a narrow spectral wavelength range, or by scanning the element (similar to a spectrometer) to collect a much larger spectral wavelength range”); and
a computing device including at least one data processor and a memory storing instructions which, when executed by the at least one processor, cause the at least one processor to perform operations comprising (Vondrasek, Figure 1, Burner control logic 16, external process control 18, Col. 6, lines 21-24, Suitable programmable logic controllers usable as BLCs are available from Siemens Co. Process control software, such as that available from Ocean Optics”
receiving the data from the spectral sensor, determining one or more functions configured to reduce the data (Vondrasek, Col 13, lines 15-17, Using a computer algorithm for real-time processing, the integrated area of the four peaks with background removed were simultaneously collected”); determining, based on the one or more functions, a baseline emission subset of the data and a peak subset of the data; and (Vondrasek, Figure 18, Col 13, lines 20-25, “Collecting the integrated area of the peaks provides four values of r; thus i=4 in Eq. (5). With the r; values a statistical model was constructed using multivariable regression that minimized the effect of stoichiometry changes for predicting the burner power”) determining, based on the peak subset of the data, one or more parameters of interest. (Vondrasek, Col 12, lines 20-28, An algorithm in the BLC can interpret this information and choose the appropriate function in the form of equation (7) for determining the stoichiometry. As stated above, a family of curves over a range of stoichiometry exist for each power level. The BLC can then select the appropriate curve to use based on the fuel flow rate information, or interpolate between curves if the exact expression for a particular power is not in the program data base”).
Regarding claim 11, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the peak subset is determined by subtracting the baseline emission subset from the data set. (Vondrasek, Figure 18, Col 13, lines 15-17, Using a computer algorithm for real-time processing, the integrated area of the four peaks with background removed were simultaneously collected”. NOTE: “background signal removed” reads on subtracting the baseline emission subset).
Regarding claim 12, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the sensor has a spectral resolution of less than 20 nanometers (Vondrasek, Col. 5, lines 49-50,65-67 optical processor 12 may be an optical filter that allows only radiation of selected. wavelengths to pass. This radiation may be monitored by either a photodiode or photomultiplier detector, In this case a photodiode or 65 photomultiplier that is sensitive to the wavelength range of interest can be used”. NOTE: selecting a sensor is a design choice and selection) a maximum signal-to-noise ratio greater than 200, a wavelength drift of less than 0.3 nanometers, and a relative stability between spectral features of less than 5%. (Vondrasek, Col 8, Lines 2-10, Flame emission was collected through the natural gas (NG) injector and window mounted on the burner as shown in FIG. 3. The fiber optic was coupled to a 0.5 s micrometer Acton monochromator with a Hamamatsu 1P28A photomultiplier (PMT) detector. The emission spectra was obtained by scanning the monochromator over a specified wavelength region, in this case from 300 to 700 nm”. selecting specification is a design choice. It is known in the art of using higher Signal to noise ratio for spectral characteristics measurement).
Regarding claim 13, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the peak subset of the data comprises data characterizing one or more peaks of spectral emission at one or more wavelengths within the range of wavelengths and one or more intensities at each of the corresponding one or more wavelengths (Vondrasek, Figure 18, , intensities, wavelengths, Col 5, lines 59-65, “Dispersion elements can be employed in a manner similar to an optical filter by tuning the dispersion element to a specific wavelength (or range of wavelengths) and monitoring the flame emission spectrum in a narrow spectral wavelength range, or by scanning the element (similar to a spectrometer) to collect a much larger spectral wavelength range”).
Regarding claim 14, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 13,
Vondrasek further teaches further comprising comparing the one or more peaks of spectral emission to one or more predetermined parameters of interest. (Vondrasek, Col. 14, lines 36-48, gross changes in the observed signal levels can be monitored. For example, NOx could be directly monitored in the ultraviolet spectra region near 226 nm. Alternatively, NOx may be indirectly monitored from the OH (hydroxyl radical) emission signal. A strong OH emission signal has been discovered to indicate a corresponding increase in measured NOx (provided N2 is present) levels from the exhaust stack of a pilot furnace. In either case the method provides a means of determining gross changes in pollutant formation occurring for an individual burner”).
Regarding claim 15, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the one or more parameters of interest comprise one or more long-term parameters of interest comprising any of a Nitrogen Oxide emission, a Carbon Oxide emission and an alkali content. Col. 14, lines 36-48, gross changes in the observed signal levels can be monitored. For example, NOx could be directly monitored in the ultraviolet spectra region near 226 nm. Alternatively, lines 49-56, The CO level in a high temperature process can be monitored by the addition of an oxidant, where the oxidant can be air, oxygen enriched air, or pure oxygen. When CO is burned the reaction CO+O-CO2 occurs, (…) emission of a continuum of radiation in the wavelength region from below 300 to beyond 600 nm. The observed radiation intensity emitted by the reaction is related to the amount of CO present”).
Regarding claim 16, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the one or more parameters of interest comprise one or more dynamic parameters of interest comprising any of a combustion temperature, an air-fuel ratio, a hydrogen-methane concentration and combustion acoustics (Vondrasek, Col, 14, lines, 26, “monitor the temperature by using a
two-color optical pyrometer technique”. Col 14, line 65,” Identifying Fuel and/or Oxidant Composition Change”)
Regarding claim 17, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches further comprising providing the one or more parameters of interest to a user interface display (Vondrasek, Figure 1, external process control 18, NOTE: the graphical representation and safety alarms are provided to an operator. It is obvious that the processor or control system has a display to present to the operator, see col. 14, safety alarm, sent alert to operator.).
Regarding claim 18, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 17,
Vondrasek further teaches wherein the providing further comprises providing a dynamic plot of a continuum of the range of wavelengths versus the range of intensities as they dynamically change with respect to time. (Vondrasek, Figure 18, variation of intensities with respect to continuum wavelength range).
Regarding claim 19, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches, wherein the one or more functions are stored within the memory and further comprise one or more machine learning algorithms. (Vondrasek, Col 13, lines 58-60, “methodologies for predicting the power from selected optical signals can be applied, such as neural networks (NN)”).
Regarding claim 20, Vondrasek teaches the system of claim 10,
Vondrasek further teaches further comprising:
a light transmitting device configured to transmit light from a combustion chamber to the spectral sensor (Vondrasek, Figure 1, Col. 5, lines 36-45, in FIG. 1. The apparatus comprises an optical coupling element 2 which functions to collect light emitted from a flame 8. Preferably, element 2 is an optical fiber. Optical coupling element 2 is preferably an integral part of a burner 4, the optical element and burner preferably housed in a single unit 6 (boxed area).After the light emission is collected it is transported by an optical transport system 10, which can either be one or more optical fibers or a plurality of lenses”) and an analog to digital converter communicatively coupled to the spectral sensor and the computing device (Col 5, lines 46-50, Optical processing is performed in an optical processor 12 to obtain characteristic information on specific spectral regions of the flame.).
Conclusion
Citation of Pertinent Prior Art
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
MERKLEIN et al (EP1091175A2) recites “Process for determining and regulating excess air during a combustion process comprises determining the formation rates of cyanide (K(CN)) and carbon monoxide (K(CO)) produced during the combustion and calculating the ratio K(CN)/K(CO) from the formation rates as a parameter representing the excess air. An Independent claim is also included for an apparatus for determining and regulating excess air during a combustion process comprising sensors (2, 3) and data processors (6) for determining the formation rates K(CN) and K(CO) during the combustion, and a device (13) for determining the ratio K(CN)/K(CO) from the formation rates as a parameter representing the excess air. Preferred Features: The formation rates K(CN) and K(CO) are determined using emission spectroscopy form the radiation from the combustion flame.” (abstract).
Huseynov et al. (US 20150204725 A1) discloses “A flame detector for industrial safety applications in hazardous locations, configured for radiant energy monitoring, quantification, and information transmission. The system has at least one optical sensor channel, each including an optical sensor configured to receive optical energy from a surveilled scene within a field of view at a hazardous location, the channel producing a signal providing a quantitative indication of the optical radiation energy received by the optical sensor within a sensor spectral bandwidth. A processor is responsive to the signal from the at least one optical sensor channel to provide a flame present indication of the presence of a flame, and a quantitative indication representing a magnitude of the optical radiation energy from the surveilled scene. An Artificial Neural Network may optionally be used to provide an output corresponding to a flame condition” (abstract)
supervisor, EMAN ALKAFAWI can be reached on (571) 272-4448. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
/DILARA SULTANA/Examiner, Art Unit 2858
/EMAN A ALKAFAWI/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2858
4/17/2026