DETAILED ACTION
This office action is in response to the application filed on 11/20/2023. Claims 1-20 are pending.
Priority
Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, or 365(c) is acknowledged.
Drawing
The drawing submitted on 11/20/2023 is acknowledged and accepted by the examiner.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statements (IDS) submitted on 12/06/2024 has been considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and/or (a)(2) as being anticipated by KHALIGH et al. (US Patent or PG Pub. No. 20210155100, hereinafter ‘100).
Claim 1, ‘100 teaches an alternating current/direct current power conversion system (e.g., see Fig. 10-38), comprising: a three-phase alternating current system port configured to receive or output a three-phase alternating current (e.g., Va,Vb,Vc, see Fig. 35); M direct current system ports, configured to separately receive or output a direct current (e.g., the dc currents of 11 ~14V,250~420V, see Fig. 35), wherein M is an integer, and M≥2; and at least three power converters (e.g., 158,160,162, figure 35) each configured to separately receive or output a respective phase alternating current of the three-phase alternating current, wherein each power converter comprises at least one power circuit configured to implement conversion and galvanic isolation (e.g., the transformers) between a single-phase alternating current (e.g., Va, Vb, and/or Vc) and a direct current, and comprises one alternating current port and M direct current ports (e.g., 11 ~14V,250~420V, see Fig. 35), wherein the alternating current ports of the three power converters are connected in series and then connected to the three-phase alternating current system port, and the M direct current ports of the three power converters are separately connected to the M direct current system ports (e.g., see Fig. 35).
Claim 2, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein a connection relationship (e.g., ON or OFF) between the M direct current system ports can be changed through cable connection configuration or switching (e.g., can be changed through the corresponding switching rectifier switches on the secondary side of respective transformers, see Fig. 35).
Claim 3, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 2 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein the M direct current system ports are configured to implement at least one of the following connections: the M direct current system ports are connected in parallel; the M direct current system ports are connected in series; the M direct current system ports are not connected to each other (e.g., the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V are not connected to each other, see Fig. 35); a part of the M direct current system ports are connected in series; and a part of the M direct current system ports are connected in parallel.
Claim 4, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 2 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the at least one power circuits comprises: an alternating current/direct current, AC/DC front stage power converter, configured to implement conversion between an alternating current and a direct current (e.g., the respective AC/DC front state of Va, Vb, and Vc AC input, see Fig. 35); and M isolation direct current/direct current, DC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., the respective transformer isolated DC/DC post stage of Va, Vb, and Vc AC input, see Fig. 35), wherein each isolation DC/DC post stage power converter is configured to implement conversion and galvanic isolation between direct current voltages (e.g., see Fig. 35), and an alternating current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc), first direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are connected in series or in parallel and are connected to a direct current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter, and second direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the outputs of the post DC/DC stages are parallel connected to the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 5, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 2 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: M alternating current/alternating current AC/AC front stage power converters (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents, wherein first alternating current ports of the M AC/AC front stage power converters are connected in parallel and are connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); M medium frequency transformers (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), wherein each medium frequency transformer comprises a primary winding and a secondary winding, and second alternating current ports of the M AC/AC front stage power converters are separately connected to the primary windings of the M medium frequency transformers (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters, configured to implement conversion between an alternating current and a direct current, wherein the secondary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 6, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 2 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: an AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents, wherein a first alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); M medium frequency transformers (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), wherein each medium frequency transformer comprises a primary winding and a secondary winding, and the primary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are connected in parallel and are connected to a second alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35), wherein the secondary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., see Fig. 35).
Claim 7, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 2 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: an AC/AC front stage power converter, configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), wherein a first alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); a medium frequency transformer (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), comprising one primary winding and M secondary windings, wherein the primary winding is connected to a second alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters, wherein the M secondary windings are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 8, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein the M direct current system ports are configured to implement at least one of the following connections: the M direct current system ports are connected in parallel; the M direct current system ports are connected in series; the M direct current system ports are not connected to each other (e.g., the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V are not connected to each other, see Fig. 35); a part of the M direct current system ports are connected in series; and a part of the M direct current system ports are connected in parallel.
Claim 9, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the at least one power circuits comprises: an alternating current/direct current, AC/DC front stage power converter, configured to implement conversion between an alternating current and a direct current (e.g., the respective AC/DC front state of Va, Vb, and Vc AC input, see Fig. 35); and M isolation direct current/direct current, DC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., the respective transformer isolated DC/DC post stage of Va, Vb, and Vc AC input, see Fig. 35), wherein each isolation DC/DC post stage power converter is configured to implement conversion and galvanic isolation between direct current voltages (e.g., see Fig. 35), and an alternating current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc), first direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are connected in series or in parallel and are connected to a direct current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter, and second direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the outputs of the post DC/DC stages are parallel connected to the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 10, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: M alternating current/alternating current AC/AC front stage power converters (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents, wherein first alternating current ports of the M AC/AC front stage power converters are connected in parallel and are connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); M medium frequency transformers (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), wherein each medium frequency transformer comprises a primary winding and a secondary winding, and second alternating current ports of the M AC/AC front stage power converters are separately connected to the primary windings of the M medium frequency transformers (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters, configured to implement conversion between an alternating current and a direct current, wherein the secondary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 11, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: an AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents, wherein a first alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., see Fig. 35); M medium frequency transformers (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), wherein each medium frequency transformer comprises a primary winding and a secondary winding, and the primary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are connected in parallel and are connected to a second alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., the respective AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings oft the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35), wherein the secondary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., see Fig. 35).
Claim 12, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 8 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: an AC/AC front stage power converter, configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), wherein a first alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); a medium frequency transformer (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), comprising one primary winding and M secondary windings, wherein the primary winding is connected to a second alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters, wherein the M secondary windings are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 13, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the at least one power circuits comprises: an alternating current/direct current, AC/DC front stage power converter, configured to implement conversion between an alternating current and a direct current (e.g., the respective AC/DC front state of Va, Vb, and Vc AC input, see Fig. 35); and M isolation direct current/direct current, DC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., the respective transformer isolated DC/DC post stage of Va, Vb, and Vc AC input, see Fig. 35), wherein each isolation DC/DC post stage power converter is configured to implement conversion and galvanic isolation between direct current voltages (e.g., see Fig. 35), and an alternating current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc), first direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are connected in series or in parallel and are connected to a direct current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter, and second direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the outputs of the post DC/DC stages are parallel connected to the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 14, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: M alternating current/alternating current AC/AC front stage power converters (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents, wherein first alternating current ports of the M AC/AC front stage power converters are connected in parallel and are connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); M medium frequency transformers (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), wherein each medium frequency transformer comprises a primary winding and a secondary winding, and second alternating current ports of the M AC/AC front stage power converters are separately connected to the primary windings of the M medium frequency transformers (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters, configured to implement conversion between an alternating current and a direct current, wherein the secondary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 15, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 14 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein the AC/AC front stage power converter comprises a single-stage matrix converter or an AC/DC and DC/AC two-stage converter (e.g., the AC/DC and DC/AC two-stage front converter between the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35).
Claim 16, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: an AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents, wherein a first alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., see Fig. 35); M medium frequency transformers (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), wherein each medium frequency transformer comprises a primary winding and a secondary winding, and the primary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are connected in parallel and are connected to a second alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., the respective AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings oft the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35), wherein the secondary windings of the M medium frequency transformers are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., see Fig. 35).
Claim 17, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 1 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein any one or more of the plurality of power circuits comprises: an AC/AC front stage power converter, configured to implement voltage conversion between alternating currents (e.g., the respective AC input Va, Vb, Vc to the respective primary winding of the isolation transformer, see Fig. 35), wherein a first alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter is connected to an alternating current port (e.g., Va, Vb, Vc respectively, see Fig. 35); a medium frequency transformer (e.g., respective isolation transformers, see Fig. 35), comprising one primary winding and M secondary windings, wherein the primary winding is connected to a second alternating current port of the AC/AC front stage power converter (e.g., see Fig. 35); and M AC/DC post stage power converters, wherein the M secondary windings are separately connected to alternating current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters, and direct current ports of the M AC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to M direct current ports (e.g., the respective post AC/DC converters connected between the respective secondary windings of the transformer and the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V respectively, see Fig. 35).
Claim 18, ‘100 teaches an alternating current/direct current power conversion system (e.g., see Fig. 10-38) comprising: a three-phase alternating current system port configured to receive or output a three-phase alternating current e.g., Va,Vb,Vc, see Fig. 28-33, 36-38); M direct current system ports, configured to separately receive or output a direct current (e.g., the dc currents of 11 ~14V,250~420V, see Fig. 28-33, 36-38), wherein M is an integer, and M≥2; and a power circuit configured to implement conversion and galvanic isolation (e.g., by 24, 124) between the three-phase alternating current and the direct current (e.g., 104, see Fig. 28-33, 36-38), the power circuit comprising: an alternating current/direct current AC/DC front stage power converter (e.g., 104, see Fig. 28-33, 36-38), configured to implement conversion between a three-phase alternating current and a direct current, wherein the AC/DC front stage power converter comprises a three-phase alternating current port and a direct current port (e.g., the DC across Cdc), and the three-phase alternating current port is connected to the three-phase alternating current system port (e.g., see Fig. 28-33, 36-38); and M isolation direct current/direct current DC/DC post stage power converters (e.g., 106, 108, 110), wherein each isolation DC/DC post stage power converter is configured to implement conversion and galvanic isolation between direct current voltages, first direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are connected in series or in parallel and are connected to the direct current port of the AC/DC front stage power converter, and second direct current ports of the M isolation DC/DC post stage power converters are separately connected to the M direct current system ports (e.g., see Fig. 28-31, 36-38).
Claim 19, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 18 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein a connection relationship (e.g., ON or OFF) between the M direct current system ports can be changed through cable connection configuration or switching (e.g., can be changed through the corresponding switching rectifier switches on the secondary side of respective transformers, see Fig. 35).
Claim 20, ‘100 teaches the limitations of claim 18 as discussed above. It further teaches that wherein the M direct current system ports are configured to implement at least one of the following connections: the M direct current system ports are connected in parallel; the M direct current system ports are connected in series; the M direct current system ports are not connected to each other (e.g., the ports of 11 ~14V 250~420V are not connected to each other, see Fig. 35); a part of the M direct current system ports are connected in series; and a part of the M direct current system ports are connected in parallel.
Examiner's Note:
Examiner has cited particular columns and line numbers in the references applied to the claims above for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings of the art and are applied to specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested from the applicant in preparing responses, to fully consider the references in their entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the Examiner.
In the case of amending the claimed invention, Applicant is respectfully requested to indicate the portion(s) of the specification which dictate(s) the structure relied on for proper interpretation and also to verify and ascertain the metes and bounds of the claimed invention.
Conclusion
/JUE ZHANG/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2838