DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communication filed on 02/02/2026.
Claims 1-30 are pending and rejected.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement (IDS) submitted on 02/02/2026 is in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the examiner.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-2, 4-10, 12, 13-14, 16-20, 22-26, 28-29 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You et al (US 20250007642 A1) (hereinafter “You”) in view of Huang (US 20210376960 A1) (hereinafter “Huang”).
Regarding claim 1, You discloses A network node (NN), comprising:
at least one transceiver (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories);
one or more memories comprising code (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22 (memory), Fig. 24 (memory), para. [0011]; [0274]; discloses at least one memory; memory may store software code including commands for performing part or all procedures)); and
one or more processors configured to execute the code (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (processor), para. [0011]; [0276] discloses processor coupled to the memory, performs base station operating method; processor may control memory to implement method) to cause the NN to:
configure different parameters for a downlink (DL) communication and an uplink (UL) communication via sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols and non-SBFD symbols (see Fig. 13 (SBFD and non SBFD (HD), para. [0058]; [0157] discloses SBFD and non SBFD (HD) slot/symbols; RB is configured means process defining characteristics in order to provide specific service and configuring each detailed parameter and operating method; time resources operating as SBFD (sub-band full duplex) and time resources operating as HD (Half Duplex or non SBFD));
perform, via the at least one transceiver, based on the different parameters, and during at least one first symbol of the SBFD symbols, a first communication of the DL communication or UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; second time resource indicate by B operates SBFD, operating as DL and UL) ; and
perform, via the at least one transceiver, based on the different parameters, and during at least one second symbol of the non-SBFD symbols, a second communication of the DL communication or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD)).
You do not explicitly disclose, however Huang teaches based on different parameters a first communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
and based on the different parameters second communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
You and Huang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the different parameters as described by Huang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 2, You discloses a NN , wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (processor), para. [0011]; [0276] discloses processor coupled to the memory, performs base station operating method; processor may control memory to implement method) to:
perform, via the at least one transceiver (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories),
based on the different parameters, and during the at least one first symbol, a third communication of the DL communication (This part is optional) or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD) performing UL communication on last resource A) (third communication)).
Regarding claim 4, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the different parameters include a first downlink transmission configuration indication (TCI) state associated with the at least one first symbol (see para. [0114] discloses transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE) and a second downlink TCI state associated with the at least one second symbol (see para. [0114] discloses transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE).
Regarding claim 5, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the first downlink TCI state and the second downlink TCI state are associated with a unified downlink TCI framework (see para. [0114] discloses transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE.
Regarding claim 6, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the different parameters include uplink spatial relation information, that includes: a first uplink spatial relation information associated with the UL communication (see para. [0114] discloses transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE), and a second uplink spatial relation information, associated with the UL communication (see para. [0114] discloses transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE).
Regarding claim 7, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the different parameters include a single transmission configuration indication (TCI) state that includes two different quasi-co-location (QCL) parameter fields, wherein the two different QCL fields are associated with the SBFD symbols and the non-SBFD symbols (see para. [0114];[0126] discloses transmission configuration indicator (TCI) state. The TCI state may be configured for each CORESET of a control channel and may determine a parameter for determining an RX beam of the UE; each TCI state may include a parameter or configuring a QCL relation between two downlink reference signals of a CSI-RS resource).
Regarding claim 8, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the DL communication is configured without repetition across the SBFD symbols or the non-SBFD symbols (see para. [0224];[0280] discloses reference subcarrier spacing used to determine time domain boundary in UL-DL pattern and the pattern information includes periodicity of UL-DL pattern; first message in TDD including a pattern information informing a periodicity of a DL pattern).
Regarding claim 9, You discloses NN of (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the DL communication is configured with repetition across the SBFD symbols or the non-SBFD symbols (see para. [0224]; [0280] discloses reference subcarrier spacing used to determine time domain boundary in UL-DL pattern and the pattern information includes periodicity of UL-DL pattern; first message in TDD including a pattern information informing a periodicity of a DL pattern).
Regarding claim 10, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the DL communication includes a channel state indicator reference signal
(see Fig. 11, para. [0132] discloses the UE performs initial cell search with PSCH, SSCH, and PBCH, additionally receives downlink reference signal (DL RS) in an initial state to identify a downlink channel state).
Regarding claim 12, You discloses a NN see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories),
You fail to disclose but Huang teaches wherein the DL communication includes a multi-physical downlink shared channel (multi- PDSCH) communication scheduled by a single downlink control information (DCI) (see Fig. 9 para [0093] discloses PDSCH in non-SBFD symbols; the base station may transmit the DCI carried on PDCCH, that transmits schedule information for PDSCH and indication whether scheduled TBs in PDSCH).
You and Huang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the PDSCH as described by Huang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 13, You discloses a user equipment (UE) for wireless communication (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), comprising:
at least one transceiver (see Fig. 22 (transceiver 2335), para. [0302] discloses transceiver);
one or more memories comprising code (see Fig. 22 (memory 2330) para. [0274]; [302] the memory may store software code; discloses memory); and
one or more processors (see Fig. 22 (DSP/Processor, para. [0302] discloses one or more processors),
coupled to the one or more memories (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements, components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), configured to execute the code to cause the UE to:
receive, via the at least one transceiver, a configuration indicating different parameters associated with a downlink (DL) communication and an uplink (UL) communication via sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols and non-SBFD symbols (see Fig. 13 (SBFD and non SBFD (HD), para. [0058]; [0157] discloses SBFD and non SBFD (HD) slot/symbols; RB is configured means process defining characteristics in order to provide specific service and configuring each detailed parameter and operating method; time resources operating as SBFD (sub-band full duplex) and time resources operating as HD (Half Duplex or non SBFD));
perform, via the at least one transceiver, based on the different parameters, and during at least one first symbol of the SBFD symbols, a first communication of the DL communication or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; second time resource indicate by B operates SBFD, operating as DL and UL); and
perform, via the at least one transceiver, based on the different parameters, and during at least one second symbol of the non-SBFD symbols, a second communication of the DL communication or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD)).
You does not explicitly discloses, however Huang teaches based on different parameters a first communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
and based on the different parameters second communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
You and Huang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the different parameters as described by Huang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 14, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE (see Fig. 22 (DSP/Processor, para. [0302] discloses one or more processors) to:
perform, via the at least one transceiver (see Fig. 22 (transceiver 2335), para. [0302] discloses transceiver), based on the different parameters, and during the at least one first symbol, a third communication of the DL communication (This part is optional) or UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD) performing UL communication on last resource A) (third communication)).
Regarding claim 16, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the UL communication is configured without repetition across the SBFD symbols or the non-SBFD symbols (see para. [0224] discloses TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE may include reference carrier used to determine periodicity of DL-UL pattern, including the number of consecutive UL slots and number of consecutive UL symbols).
Regarding claim 17, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the UL communication is configured without repetition across misaligned dynamic TDD symbols (see para. [0224] discloses TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE may include reference carrier used to determine periodicity of DL-UL pattern, including the number of consecutive UL slots and number of consecutive UL symbols).
Regarding claim 18, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories),, wherein the UL communication is configured with repetition across the SBFD symbols or the non-SBFD symbols (see para. [0224] discloses TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE may include reference carrier used to determine periodicity of DL-UL pattern, including the number of consecutive UL slots and number of consecutive UL symbols).
Regarding claim 19, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the UL communication is configured with repetition across misaligned dynamic TDD symbols and aligned legacy TDD symbols (see para. [0224] discloses TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE may include reference carrier used to determine periodicity of DL-UL pattern, including the number of consecutive UL slots and number of consecutive UL symbols).
Regarding claim 20, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the UL communication includes a sounding reference signal communication (see para. [0132];[0224] discloses UE may receive DL RS; TDD-UL-DL-ConfigCommon IE may include reference subcarrier spacing).
Regarding claim 22, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the UL communication includes a single scheduled multi-PUSCH communication (see para. [0135] discloses UCI may transmitted through the PUSCH; the UE may a-periodically transmit the UCI through the PUSCH according to a request/instruction of a network).
Regarding claim 23, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the one or more processors are further configured to cause the UE to apply a parameter, of the different parameters, to the at least one first symbol based at least in part on the at least one first symbol being associated with the SBFD symbols (see Fig. 14, para. [0157];[0169]-[0170] discloses unit of time may be slot or symbol; the operation on the second time resource indicated by B), corresponds to a time resource operating in Full Duplex (such as SBFD)) or misaligned dynamic TDD symbols (This part is optional).
Regarding claim 24, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories), wherein the one or more processors (see Fig. 22 (DSP/Processor, para. [0302] discloses one or more processors) are further configured to cause the UE to apply a parameter, of the different parameters, to the at least one second symbol based at least in part on the at least one second symbol being associated with the non-SBFD symbols (This part is optional) or legacy aligned TDD symbols (see Fig. 14, para. [0157];[0169]-[0170] discloses unit of time may be slot or symbol; the operation on the first time resource (indicated by A), corresponds to a time resource operating in Half Duplex (HD)).
Regarding claim 25, You discloses a method of wireless communication performed by a network node (NN) (see para. [0010]-[0011];[0138];[0152] discloses method of operating with base station in wireless communication system), comprising:
configuring different parameters associated with a downlink (DL) communication and an uplink (ULT) communication via sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols and non-SBFD symbols (see Fig. 13 (SBFD and non SBFD (HD), para. [0058]; [0157] discloses SBFD and non SBFD (HD) slot/symbols; RB is configured means process defining characteristics in order to provide specific service and configuring each detailed parameter and operating method; time resources operating as SBFD (sub-band full duplex) and time resources operating as HD (Half Duplex or non SBFD));
performing, based on the different parameters and during at least one first symbol of the SBFD symbols, a first communication the DL communication or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; second time resource indicate by B operates SBFD, operating as DL and UL); and
performing, based on the different parameters and during at least one second symbol of the non-SBFD symbols, a second communication of the DL communication or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD)).
You does not explicitly discloses, however Huang teaches based on different parameters a first communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
and based on the different parameters second communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
You and Huang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the different parameters as described by Huang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 26, You discloses a method (see para. [0010]-[0011];[0138];[0152] discloses method of operating with base station in wireless communication system), further comprising:
performing, based on the different parameters and during the at least one first symbol, a third communication of the DL communication (This part is optional) or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD) performing UL communication on last resource A (third communication)).
Regarding claim 28, You teaches a method of wireless communication performed by a user equipment (UE) (see para. [0006]-[0007];[0196]; discloses method of operating with UE in wireless communication system), comprising:
receiving a configuration indicating different parameters associated with a downlink (DL) communication(see Fig. 13 (SBFD and non SBFD (HD), para. [0058]; [0157] discloses SBFD and non SBFD (HD) slot/symbols; RB is configured means process defining characteristics in order to provide specific service and configuring each detailed parameter and operating method; time resources operating as SBFD (sub-band full duplex) and time resources operating as HD (Half Duplex or non SBFD));
performing, based on the different parameters and during at least one first symbol of the non-SBFD symbols, a first communication of the DL communication or the UL communication ((see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD)); and
performing, based on the different parameters and during at least one second symbol of the SBFD symbols, a second communication of the DL communication or the UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; second time resource indicate by B operates SBFD, operating as DL and UL).
You do not explicitly disclose, however Huang teaches based on different parameters a first communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
and based on the different parameters second communication (see para. [0008]-[0011];[0036] discloses method of communication at the UE, method via transceiver, in a first slot a first downlink slot offset parameter, corresponding to a frame structure SBFD slots; mechanism for treatment of SBFD and TDD slots in association of one or more HARQ processes. HARQ scheduling parameters based on messages or indication shared between devices).
You and Huang are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the different parameters as described by Huang.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 29, You discloses a method (see para. [0006]-[0007];[0196]; discloses method of operating with UE in wireless communication system), further comprising: performing, based on the different parameters and during the at least one first symbol, a third communication of the DL communication (This part is optional) or UL communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD) performing UL communication on last resource A) (third communication)).
Claims 11, 21 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You et al (US 20250007642 A1) (hereinafter “You”) in view of Huang (US 20210376960 A1) (hereinafter “Huang”) as applied to claims 1 and 13 above and further in view of Nokia (3GPPTSG RAN WG1#109-e; NOKIA SAHNGHAI BELL, May 05-May 20/2022) (hereinafter “Nokia”)
Regarding claim 11, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories),
You fails to disclose but Nokia teaches wherein the DL communication includes a transport block over multiple slots (TBoMS) across (see page 3 discloses TBoMS (Transport Block Repetition for UL transmission over multiple slots) for unpaired spectrum and paired spectrum over consecutive slots).
You and Nokia are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the TBoMS as described by Nokia.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving coverage and link budget at cell edge.
Regarding claim 21, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories),
You fails to discloses but Nokia teaches wherein the UL communication includes a transport block over multiple slots (TBoMS) (see page 3 discloses TBoMS for unpaired spectrum and paired spectrum over consecutive slots).
You and Nokia are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the TBoMS as described by Nokia.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving coverage and link budget at cell edge.
Claims 3, 15, 27 and 30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over You et al (US 20250007642 A1) (hereinafter “You”) in view of Huang (US 20210376960 A1) (hereinafter “Huang”) as applied to claims 1,13,25,28 above, and further in view of Abotabl et al (US 20220294602 A1) (hereinafter “Abotabl”).
Regarding claim 3, You discloses a NN (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24 (transceiver), para. [0011]; [0272]-[0274]; [0301]-302];[0312]-[0313] discloses Base station includes a transceiver; wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as transceiver, communication unit, one or more processors, one or more memories), wherein the first communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; second time resource indicate by B operates SBFD, operating as DL and UL) and
the second are associated with a dynamic time division duplex (TDD) communication (see Fig. 14 (a)(b), para. [0169]-[0171] discloses first time resources and second time resources; first time resource operating as A correspond to time resource operating as HD (Half Duplex, non-SFD)), and
You fails to disclose but Abotabl teaches wherein the at least one first symbol is associated with misaligned cross-dynamic TDD communications relative to communications by another Nand the at least one second symbol is associated with aligned legacy TDD(see Fig. 3, Fig. 4, discloses [0062]-[0065] discloses opportunistic conversion of slots in TDD; a base station instructs the UE to switch from first time domain pattern to the second time domain pattern, that may repeat over time, similar to the first time domain pattern; the example shows uplink slot in place of what was a downlink slot; this way the interference cross border may be reduced).
You and Abotabl are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the dynamic TDD communication as described by Abotabl.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 15, You discloses a UE (see Fig. 19, Fig. 22, Fig. 24, para. [0274]-[0275]; [0301]-[302];[0312]-[0313] discloses wireless device that may include multiple elements , components, modules such as communication unit, transceiver, one or more processors, one or more coupled memories),
You does not clearly disclose but Abotabl teaches wherein the first communication and the second communication are associated with a dynamic time division duplex (TDD) communication (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4, discloses [0062]-[0065] discloses opportunistic conversion of slots in TDD; a base station instructs the UE to switch from first time domain pattern to the second time domain pattern, that may repeat over time, similar to the first time domain pattern; the example shows uplink slot in place of what was a downlink slot; this way the interference cross border may be reduced), and
wherein the at least one first symbol (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4, discloses [0062]-[0065] discloses opportunistic conversion of slots in TDD; a base station instructs the UE to switch from first time domain pattern to the second time domain pattern, that may repeat over time, similar to the first time domain pattern; the example shows uplink slot in place of what was a downlink slot; this way the interference cross border may be reduced).
You and Abotabl are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the dynamic TDD communication as described by Abotabl.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving reliability and flexibility of data transmission.
Regarding claim 27, You discloses a method (see para. [0010]-[0011];[0138];[0152] discloses method of operating with base station in wireless communication system).
You fail to disclose but Abotabl teaches wherein the first symbol and the second symbol are associated with a dynamic time division duplex (TDD) communication (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4 discloses TDD communication with misaligned symbols or slots and aligned symbols or slots), and
wherein the at least one first symbol is associated with misaligned cross-dynamic TDD symbols relative to communications by another and the at least one second symbol is associated with aligned legacy TDD symbols (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4 discloses TDD communication with misaligned symbols or slots and aligned symbols or slots).
You and Abotabl are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the TDD communication as described by Abotabl.
The motivation to combine both references would come from reducing interference.
Regarding claim 30, You discloses a method (see para. [0006]-[0007];[0196]; discloses method of operating with UE in wireless communication system),
You fail to discloses but Abotabl teaches wherein the at least one first symbol and the at least one second symbol are associated with a dynamic time division duplex (TDD) communication (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4 discloses TDD communication with misaligned symbols or slots and aligned symbols or slots), and
wherein the at least one first symbol includes misaligned cross-dynamic TDD symbols relative to communications by another network node and the at least one second is associated with aligned legacy TDD symbols (see Fig. 3, Fig. 4, discloses [0062]-[0065] discloses opportunistic conversion of slots in TDD; a base station instructs the UE to switch from first time domain pattern to the second time domain pattern, that may repeat over time, similar to the first time domain pattern; the example shows uplink slot in place of what was a downlink slot; this way the interference cross border may be reduced).
You and Abotabl are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify You to include the TDD communication as described by Abotabl.
The motivation to combine both references would come from reducing interference.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 15, filed on 02/02/2026, with respect to rejections under 35 USC § 112(b) have been fully considered. Applicant amended claim 1, 25 and dependent claims. The 35 USC § 112(b) rejections of claims 1-12 and 25-27 has been withdrawn.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 15 filed 02/02/2026, with respect to rejection under 35 USC § 103, have been considered. Regarding You and Kim not disclosing each feature recited in amended claim 1, “YOU and KIM do not disclose one or more processors configured to "configure different parameters for a downlink (DL) communication and an uplink (UL) communication via sub-band full duplex (SBFD) symbols and non-SBFD symbols; perform, via the at least one transceiver, based on the different parameters, and during a first symbol of the SBFD symbols, a first communication of the DL communication or the UL communication; and perform, via the at least one transceiver, based on the different parameters, and during a second symbol of the non-SBFD symbols, a second communication of the DL communication or the UL communication," as recited in amended claim 1. The rejection in the interview overcome no particular reference. Under the amended claim 1, the main reference (You) in view of Huang (US 20210376960 A1) as secondary reference, provides the elements missing under Kim.
In particular You does not explicitly disclose the limitation regarding first and second communication based on different parameters that Huang discloses.
Therefore, the rejection is maintained.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 16 filed 02/02/2026, with respect to with respect to rejection under 35 USC § 103, for dependent claims based on You and Kim, have been considered. For the reason explained above, the rejections are maintained.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 17, filed 02/02/2026 with respect to Compact Prosecution have been fully considered. Applicants argues that the Notice of References Cited serves as an acknowledgment that the Office conducted a full search and examination and no further search or examination is required in this application. Examiner respectfully disagrees. The references cited on the Notice of References are provides as additional relevant information related to the application but does not acknowledge that no further search is required after amended claims.
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419