DETAILED ACTION
Reply Under 37 CFR 1.111
The submission of the reply filed on 06/30/2026 to the non-final Office action of 12/31/2025 is acknowledged. The Office action on the currently pending claims 1-5, 8-11, 13-16, and 18-19 follows.
Specification
The disclosure is objected to because of the following informalities:
a) The Office requests that the written specification be amended such that it recites that the radiators are arranged parallel relative to each other (as depicted in figure 4) and such that it recites that the radiators are “in a series based fluidic communication with one another” (as depicted in figure 2). While the features are shown in the figures, the Office notes that the features are not provided in the specification and should be included especially since Applicant emphasizes the importance of the arrangement in Applicant’s remarks of 06/30/2026.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 3, 9-10, 16, and 18 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 Ln.23: the comma in the clause “wherein said one or more fans comprise, a first fan” should be deleted for grammatical reasons.
Claim 3 Ln.2: the clause “is dielectric fluid” should be amended to recite “is a dielectric fluid” for grammatical reasons (refer to 112 rejection below as to why “a” is used instead of “the”).
Claims 9 and 18: the Office notes that the status heading for the claims currently says “Original” when it should say “Currently Amended” since the claims show annotations that show that the claims have been amended.
Claim 10 Ln.11: the clause “said immersion tank contains one or more cryptominers” should be amended to recite “said immersion tank contains said one or more cryptominers” for antecedent reasons (i.e., line 2 of the claim provides the antecedent basis for the limitation). The Office notes that it is also believed that Applicant made a typographical error since a similar amendment was made to claim 1 and included the word “said” (as outlined above) in order to address the claim objection made in the previous Office action.
Claim 10 Lns.15-16: the clause “heat to said one or more radiators” should be amended to recite “heat to one or more radiators” (i.e., delete the word “said”) since this is the first instance in which the radiator is positively recited.
Claim 10 Ln.17: the clause “wherein said one or more fans” should be amended to recite “wherein one or more fans” (i.e., delete the word “said”) since this is the first instance in which the one or more fans is positively recited.
Claim 10 Ln.21: the comma in the clause “wherein said one or more fans comprise, a first fan” should be deleted for the same reasons as outlined in claim 1 above.
Claim 16 Lns.21-22: the clause “heat to said one or more radiators” should be amended to recite “heat to one or more radiators” (i.e., delete the word “said”) for the same reasons as outlined for claim 10 above.
Claim 16 Ln.23: the clause “wherein said one or more fans” should be amended to recite “wherein one or more fans” (i.e., delete the word “said”) for the same reasons as outlined for claim 10 above.
Claim 16 Ln.27: the comma in the clause “wherein said one or more fans comprise, a first fan” should be deleted for the same reasons as outlined in claim 1 above.
Claim 16 Ln.33: the Office recommends amending the clause “wherein said radiators are in series” to recite “wherein said first radiator, second radiator, and said third radiator are in series” in order to keep the claim nomenclature as parallel as possible.
The Office notes that the above objections are a non-exhaustive list, and thus requests Applicant’s cooperation with reviewing the claims and correcting ALL remaining informalities present in the claims, but not outlined above. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(d) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, 4th paragraph, as being of improper dependent form for failing to further limit the subject matter of the claim upon which it depends, or for failing to include all the limitations of the claim upon which it depends.
Regarding claim 3, the claim recites the same claim limitation as that of claim 2, which claim 3 is dependent upon. Therefore, claim 3 does not further limit the claimed invention of claim 2, and is thus an improper dependent claim. For the purposes of prosecution, the claim was interpreted to be dependent on claim 1 and treated as a redundant claim.
Applicant may cancel the claim(s), amend the claim(s) to place the claim(s) in proper dependent form, rewrite the claim(s) in independent form, or present a sufficient showing that the dependent claim(s) complies with the statutory requirements.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-4, 10-11, and 16, as best understood, are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Zhao (WO 2023206666).
Regarding claim 1, Bean discloses (Fig.1A):
A heat harnessing apparatus, comprising: one or more waste heat sources (230); one or more immersion tanks (210); one or more pumps (212); one or more heat exchangers (216); one or more radiators (218); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210), said one or more pumps (212), and said one or more heat exchangers (216) contain an immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) (Fig.1A, [0048], and [0050]: the immersion fluid is the primary circuit dielectric fluid that flows through 212, 214, 216, and 210); wherein said one or more pumps (212) are configured to pump said immersion fluid from said one or more immersion tanks (210) to and from said one or more heat exchangers (216) through an immersion-exchanger pipe system (220) (Fig.1A: 220 allows 212 to pump the immersion fluid from 210, and to pump the immersion fluid to and from 216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) contain said one or more waste heat sources (230) in fluidic communication with said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in fluidic communication with the immersion fluid by being immersed/submerged in the 210); wherein said one or more waste heat sources (230) are configured to transfer a generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) to said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in both fluid and thermal communication with the immersion fluid in order to cool 230); wherein said one or more heat exchangers (216) are configured to transfer said generated heat to said one or more radiators (218) (Heat Exchanger to transfer heat to Radiator: See Fig.1A and [0051]-[0052]).
However, Bean does not disclose:
One or more fans; wherein said one or more fans are configured to generate a flow of air; whereby said flow of air flows through said one or more radiators; wherein said one or more radiators comprise a first radiator, a second radiator, and a third radiator; wherein said one or more fans comprise, a first fan, a second fan, and a third fan; wherein said first radiator is coupled to said first fan; wherein said second radiator is coupled to said second fan; wherein said third radiator is coupled to said third fan; and wherein said first radiator, said second radiator, and said third radiator are arranged parallel relative to one another.
Zhao however teaches (Fig.3):
One or more fans (102); wherein said one or more fans (102) are configured to generate a flow of air ([0047]: 102 is explicitly called a fan and will thus by definition generate a flow of air); whereby said flow of air ([0047]: 102 is explicitly called a fan and will thus by definition generate a flow of air) flows through said one or more radiators (101) (Fig.3 and [0047]: each group of 102 will generate a flow of air that will flow through their corresponding 101); wherein said one or more radiators (101) comprise a first radiator, second radiator, and a third radiator (See Fig.3: there are three radiators); wherein said one or more fans (102) comprise, a first fan, a second fan, and a third fan (See Fig.3: each 101 will have at least one 102, and each one of the 102’s will define the first, second, and third fan); wherein said first radiator (Fig.3: left 101) is coupled to said first fan (Fig.3: the left 102 on the left 101); wherein said second radiator (Fig.3: the top 101) is coupled to said second fan (Fig.3: the top 102 on the top 101); wherein said third radiator (Fig.3: the left 101) is coupled to said third fan (Fig.3: the left 102 on the left 101).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Zhao to modify the device of Bean such that it has a first fan, second fan, and third fan (and thus having one or more fans), and such that the one or more radiators comprise a first radiator, second radiator, and a third radiator, and to then arrange the first fan, second fan, and third fan such that they are each respectively coupled to the first radiator, second radiator, and third radiator (i.e., the first fan coupled to the first radiator, the second fan coupled to the second radiator, and the third fan coupled to the third radiator) so that the fans generate a flow of air that flows through the radiators, and to then arrange the first radiator, second radiator, and third radiator so that they are arranged parallel relative to one another, as claimed, in order to further optimize the overall cooling capabilities since there will be a plurality of radiators that will be used to cool the heat exchanger, and thus further ensuring that the one or more immersion tanks receive the coldest possible immersion fluid.
Furthermore, the above combination would have been an obvious modification that one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would do since it would only involve a rearrangement of parts (i.e., simply rearranging the radiators so that they are parallel with respect to each other) in order to achieve the improved overall cooling as outlined above, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Finally, all claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined/modified the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination / modification would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S._, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
Regarding claim 10, Bean discloses (Fig.1A):
A heat harnessing apparatus, comprising: one or more cryptominers (230) ([0047]: "In various embodiments, the hardware unit may represent any equipment module, such as a server, computing device, crypto-miner..."); an immersion tank (210); one or more pumps (212); and one or more heat exchangers (216); wherein said immersion tank (210), said one or more pumps (212), and said one or more heat exchangers (216) contain an immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) (Fig.1A, [0048], and [0050]: the immersion fluid is the primary circuit dielectric fluid that flows through 212, 214, 216, and 210); wherein said one or more pumps (212) are configured to pump said immersion fluid from said immersion tank (210) to and from said one or more heat exchangers (216) through an immersion-exchanger pipe system (220) (Fig.1A: 220 allows 212 to pump the immersion fluid from 210, and to pump the immersion fluid to and from 216); wherein said immersion tank (210) contains said one or more cryptominers (230) in fluidic communication with said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in fluidic communication with the immersion fluid by being immersed/submerged in the 210); wherein said one or more cryptominers (230) are configured to transfer a generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) to said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in both fluid and thermal communication with the immersion fluid in order to cool 230); wherein said one or more heat exchangers (216) are configured to transfer said generated heat to said one or more radiators (218) (Heat Exchanger to transfer heat to Radiator: See Fig.1A and [0051]-[0052]).
However, Bean does not disclose:
Wherein said one or more fans are configured to generate a flow of air; whereby said flow of air flows through said one or more radiators; wherein said one or more radiators comprise a first radiator, a second radiator, and a third radiator; wherein said one or more fans comprise, a first fan, a second fan, and a third fan; wherein said first radiator is coupled to said first fan; wherein said second radiator is coupled to said second fan; wherein said third radiator is coupled to said third fan; and wherein said first radiator, said second radiator, and said third radiator are arranged parallel relative to one another.
Zhao however teaches (Fig.3):
Wherein said one or more fans (102) are configured to generate a flow of air ([0047]: 102 is explicitly called a fan and will thus by definition generate a flow of air); whereby said flow of air ([0047]: 102 is explicitly called a fan and will thus by definition generate a flow of air) flows through said one or more radiators (101) (Fig.3 and [0047]: each group of 102 will generate a flow of air that will flow through their corresponding 101); wherein said one or more radiators (101) comprise a first radiator, second radiator, and a third radiator (See Fig.3: there are three radiators); wherein said one or more fans (102) comprise, a first fan, a second fan, and a third fan (See Fig.3: each 101 will have at least one 102, and each one of the 102’s will define the first, second, and third fan); wherein said first radiator (Fig.3: left 101) is coupled to said first fan (Fig.3: the left 102 on the left 101); wherein said second radiator (Fig.3: the top 101) is coupled to said second fan (Fig.3: the top 102 on the top 101); wherein said third radiator (Fig.3: the left 101) is coupled to said third fan (Fig.3: the left 102 on the left 101).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Zhao to modify the device of Bean such that it has a first fan, second fan, and third fan (and thus having one or more fans), and such it has one or more radiators that comprise a first radiator, second radiator, and a third radiator, and to then arrange the first fan, second fan, and third fan such that they are each respectively coupled to the first radiator, second radiator, and third radiator (i.e., the first fan coupled to the first radiator, the second fan coupled to the second radiator, and the third fan coupled to the third radiator) so that the fans generate a flow of air that flows through the radiators, and to then arrange the first radiator, second radiator, and third radiator so that they are arranged parallel relative to one another, as claimed, in order to further optimize the overall cooling capabilities since there will be a plurality of radiators that will be used to cool the heat exchanger, and thus further ensuring that the one or more immersion tanks receive the coldest possible immersion fluid.
Furthermore, the above combination would have been an obvious modification that one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would do since it would only involve a rearrangement of parts (i.e., simply rearranging the radiators so that they are parallel with respect to each other) in order to achieve the improved overall cooling as outlined above, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Finally, all claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined/modified the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination / modification would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S._, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
Regarding claim 16, Bean discloses (Fig.1A):
A heat harnessing apparatus, comprising: one or more computing devices (230); one or more immersion tanks (210); one or more pumps (212); and one or more heat exchangers (216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) is configured to contain an immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230, and thus 210 contains the immersion fluid); wherein said one or more pumps (212) are configured to pump said immersion fluid from said one or more immersion tanks (210) to and from said one or more heat exchangers (216) though an immersion-exchanger pipe system (220) (Fig.1A: 220 allows 212 to pump the immersion fluid from 210, and to pump the immersion fluid to and from 216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) comprise a cooled fluid inlet (See Figure Below) and a heated fluid outlet (See Figure Below), wherein said immersion fluid is configured to enter said one or more immersion tank (210) through said cooled fluid inlet and said immersion fluid is configured to exit said one or more immersion tanks (210) through said heated outlet (Immersion Fluid Entering via Cooled Fluid Inlet and Exiting via Heated Fluid Outlet: See Figure Below); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) are configured to support (See Fig.1A) said one or more computing devices (230); wherein said immersion fluid is configured to be in fluidic communication with said one or more computing devices (230) (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in fluidic communication with the immersion fluid by being immersed/submerged in the 210); wherein said one or more computing devices (230) are configured to generate heat, and when in contact with said immersion fluid, are configured to transfer said generated heat to said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 will produce heat, and the heat will transfer the heat to the immersion fluid, and the heated immersion fluid will leave 210 to be cooled by 216, which will then be recirculated back to 210 to cool 230); wherein said one or more heat exchangers (216) are configured to transfer said generated heat to said one or more radiators (218) (Heat Exchanger to transfer heat to Radiator: See Fig.1A and [0051]-[0052]).
However, Bean does not disclose:
Wherein said one or more fans are configured to generate a flow of air; whereby said flow of air flows through said one or more radiators; wherein said one or more radiators comprise a first radiator, a second radiator, and a third radiator wherein said one or more fans comprise, a first fan, a second fan, and a third fan; wherein said first radiator is coupled to said first fan; wherein said second radiator is coupled to said second fan; wherein said third radiator is coupled to said third fan; wherein said first radiator, said second radiator, and said third radiator are arranged parallel relative to one another; and wherein said radiators are in a series based fluidic communication with one another.
Zhao however teaches (Fig.3):
Wherein said one or more fans (102) are configured to generate a flow of air ([0047]: 102 is explicitly called a fan and will thus by definition generate a flow of air); whereby said flow of air ([0047]: 102 is explicitly called a fan and will thus by definition generate a flow of air) flows through said one or more radiators (101) (Fig.3 and [0047]: each group of 102 will generate a flow of air that will flow through their corresponding 101); wherein said one or more radiators (101) comprise a first radiator, second radiator, and a third radiator (See Fig.3: there are three radiators); wherein said one or more fans (102) comprise, a first fan, a second fan, and a third fan (See Fig.3: each 101 will have at least one 102, and each one of the 102’s will define the first, second, and third fan); wherein said first radiator (Fig.3: left 101) is coupled to said first fan (Fig.3: the left 102 on the left 101); wherein said second radiator (Fig.3: the top 101) is coupled to said second fan (Fig.3: the top 102 on the top 101); wherein said third radiator (Fig.3: the left 101) is coupled to said third fan (Fig.3: the left 102 on the left 101); and wherein said radiators are in a series based fluidic communication with one another (See Fig.3: the 101’s are connected in series with each other).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Zhao to modify the device of Bean such that it has a first fan, second fan, and third fan (and thus having one or more fans), and such that the one or more radiators comprise a first radiator, second radiator, and a third radiator that are in a series based fluidic communication with one another, and to then arrange the first fan, second fan, and third fan such that they are each respectively coupled to the first radiator, second radiator, and third radiator (i.e., the first fan coupled to the first radiator, the second fan coupled to the second radiator, and the third fan coupled to the third radiator) so that the fans generate a flow of air that flows through the radiators, and to then arrange the first radiator, second radiator, and third radiator so that they are arranged parallel relative to one another, as claimed, in order to further optimize the overall cooling capabilities since there will be a plurality of radiators that will be used to cool the heat exchanger, and thus further ensuring that the one or more immersion tanks receive the coldest possible immersion fluid.
Furthermore, the above combination would have been an obvious modification that one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would do since it would only involve a rearrangement of parts (i.e., simply rearranging the radiators so that they are parallel with respect to each other) in order to achieve the improved overall cooling as outlined above, since it has been held that rearranging parts of an invention involves only routine skill in the art. In re Japikse, 86 USPQ 70.
Finally, all claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined/modified the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination / modification would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S._, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
Regarding claim 2, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) is a dielectric fluid ([0048]: "…within the dielectric cooling fluid").
Regarding claim 3, as best understood, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) is dielectric fluid (See Title and [0048]: "…within the dielectric cooling fluid")
Regarding claim 4, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said one or more waste heat sources (230) are cryptominers ([0047]: "the hardware unit may represent any equipment module, such as a server, computing device, crypto-miner...").
Regarding claim 11, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said one or more cryptominers (230) ([0047]: "In various embodiments, the hardware unit may represent any equipment module, such as a server, computing device, crypto-miner...") are stacked into an array (See Fig.1A).
Claims 5 and 15 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Zhao (WO 2023206666) as applied to claims 1 and 10 above, and further in view of Smith (US 20220400577) (of record, cited in the IDS).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Bean further discloses:
(Claim 5): Wherein said one or more pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) and said generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) into said one or more heat exchangers (216) (Fig.1A and [0050]: the immersion fluid and the generated heat generated by 230 will flow to 216 via 212 in order to cool the heated fluid and the heat generated by 230); whereby said one or more heat exchangers (216) remove said generated heat from said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: 216 will remove the heat from the immersion fluid in order to recycle it back into 210 to cool 230); and wherein said one or more pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid with said generated heat removed into said one or more immersion tanks (210) (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: the re-cooled immersion fluid cooled by 216 will be recycled back to 210 in order to cool 230).
(Claim 15): Wherein said one or more pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) and said generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) into said one or more heat exchangers (216) (Fig.1A and [0050]: the immersion fluid and the generated heat generated by 230 will flow to 216 via 212 in order to cool the heated fluid and the heat generated by 230); wherein said one or more heat exchangers (216) are configured to remove said generated heat from said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: 216 will remove the heat from the immersion fluid, which absorbs heat from 230, and thus also removing heat from 230, in order to recycle it back into 210 to cool 230); and wherein said one or more pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid with said generated heat removed into said one or more immersion tanks (210) (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: the re-cooled immersion fluid cooled by 216 will be recycled back to 210 in order to cool 230).
However, modified Bean does not teach:
(Claim 5): Wherein said one or more pumps are configured to be submersed in said immersion fluid.
(Claim 15): Wherein said one or more pumps are submersed in said immersion fluid in said one or more immersion tanks.
Smith however teaches (Fig.2):
(Claim 5): Wherein said one or more pumps (210) are configured to be submersed (See Fig.2) in said immersion fluid (120).
(Claim 15): Wherein said one or more pumps (210) are submersed (See Fig.2) in said immersion fluid (120) in said one or more immersion tanks (100).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Smith to further modify the device of modified Bean such that the one or more pumps are configured to be submersed in said immersion fluid/are submerged in said immersion fluid in said one or more immersion tanks, as respectively claimed in claims 5 and 15, in order to provide a more space efficient design (i.e., by submersing the one or more pumps in the immersion fluid, a separate space to hold the pump no longer has to be provided, while still providing an efficient flow path from the immersion tank to the heat exchanger).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Zhao (WO 2023206666) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Sweeney, II (US 20230225077) (referred to as Sweeney).
Regarding claim 8, Bean further discloses:
Transferring said generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) to one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or a building (Fig.1A: the generated heat produced by 230 has to be transferred to some area or space outside of 210, and that area/space will define the “one or more spaces”).
However, Bean does not disclose:
See next page→
Wherein said heat harnessing apparatus is a mobile heating apparatus; and wherein said mobile heating apparatus transfers said generated heat to one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or a building.
Sweeney however teaches (Fig.4):
Wherein said heat harnessing apparatus (100) is a mobile heating apparatus (Fig.4: 100 is a mobile heating apparatus due to 420).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Sweeney to further modify the device of modified Bean such that the heat harnessing apparatus is a mobile heating apparatus (i.e., include the wheels so that the system is a mobile heating apparatus) that transfers said generated heat to one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or a building, as claimed, in order to provide an easier means of transporting and moving the system to a desired area due the mobility created by the wheels as taught by Sweeney ([0077]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Zhao (WO 2023206666) as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Liu (US 20200393206).
Regarding claim 9, modified Bean does not teach:
A thermal sensor; and one or more displays; wherein said thermal sensor is configured to measure a temperature of said one or more waste heat sources; and wherein said one or more displays are configured to display one or more system parameters and status.
Liu however teaches (Figs.1-2 and 5):
See next page→
A thermal sensor (170); and one or more displays (190); wherein said thermal sensor (170) is configured to measure a temperature of said one or more waste heat sources (130) ([0040]-[0041]-[0042]: 170 is explicitly called a temperature sensor, and will by definition measure temperature, and 170 will indirectly measure the temperature 130 by measuring the temperature of the air in the containing space); and wherein said one or more displays (190) are configured to display one or more system parameters and status ([0044]: “adapted to display information such as physical measurement parameters (such as temperature, pressure) and images in the containing space of the box body 110 for users to watch”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Liu to further modify the device of modified Bean such that it has a thermal sensor and one or more displays that are arranged so that the thermal sensor measures a temperature of said one or more waste heat sources, and such that the one or more displays are configured to display one or more system parameters and status, as claimed, in order to provide an improved monitoring system since the thermal sensor and one or more displays provides a more convenient means for a user to monitor the system.
Claims 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Zhao (WO 2023206666) as applied to claim 10 above, and further in view of Campbell (US 20130021746).
Regarding claim 13, modified Bean does not teach:
One or more ventilation ducts; and wherein said one or more ventilation ducts are configured to allow a circulated air flow through said one or more ventilation ducts.
Campbell however teaches (Fig.3):
One or more ventilation ducts (231, 232, 241, and/or 242); and wherein said one or more ventilation ducts (231 and/or 232) are configured to allow a circulated air flow (Fig.3: the arrows from 231 to 232) through said one or more ventilation ducts (231, 232, 241, and/or 242).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the ordinary arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Campbell to further modify the device of modified Bean such that it has one or more ventilation ducts that are configured to allow a circulated air flow through said one or more ventilation ducts, as claimed, in order to provide an efficient means of utilizing ambient air to efficiently cool the one or more heat exchangers in an energy-efficient manner as taught by Campbell ([0032]).
Regarding claim 14, Campbell further teaches:
Wherein said circulated air flow transfers (Fig.3: the arrows from 231 to 232) said generated heat (heat generated by 220) throughout one or a combination of one or more rooms (Fig.3: the room where 210 is located will define the “one or more rooms”), one or more spaces (Fig.3: the space outside 200’ will define the “one or more spaces”), or building (Fig.3: the heat generated by 220 will transfer over to 243, and the air that blows through 243 will absorb the heat and spread it throughout the room were 210 is located and the area outside 200’ that defines the “one or more spaces”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Campbell to further modify the device of modified Bean such that the circulated air flow transfers said generated heat throughout one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or building, as claimed, in order to achieve the efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 13 above.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Zhao (WO 2023206666) as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Gauthier (US 20210271299).
Regarding claim 18, modified Bean does not disclose:
Wherein an outside environment is an agricultural setting.
Gauthier however teaches:
Wherein an outside environment is an agricultural setting ([0035]-[0038]: "In this way the excess heat can be extracted and transferred to a heat exchanger which enables the extracted heat to be used in many different areas including but not limited to...Agricultural barns").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Gauthier to further modify the device of modified Bean such that an outside environment is an agricultural setting, as claimed, in order to provide an arrangement that provides a unique arrangement for space heating as taught by Gauthier ([0048]).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Zhao (WO 2023206666) as applied to claim 16 above, and further in view of Levesque (US 20150156926).
Regarding claim 19, modified Bean does not teach:
One or more air filters configured to prevent contaminants in said outside environment from interacting with said one or more dissipation systems.
Levesque however teaches (Fig.7):
See next page→
One or more air filters (100) configured to prevent contaminants in said outside environment from interacting with said one or more dissipation systems (102) (Fig.7 and [0104]: “Outside air entering the air supply system 10 first flows through an air filter 100 to remove a larger percentage of dust and particles that could be present in the air”- contaminants from the ambient environment will block contaminants from entering and interacting with 102).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Levesque to further modify the device of modified Bean such that the one or more filters are configured to prevent contaminants in said outside environment from interacting with said one or more dissipation systems, as claimed, in order to further improve the heat dissipation capabilities (i.e., by providing the one or more air filters, it will better ensure that a cleaner airflow that is free from contaminants will be utilized to cool the one or more dissipation systems, and thus providing a more efficient cooling unit).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments of 06/30/2026 have been fully considered, but notes that Applicant's arguments are directed to the claims as amended, and are thus moot since the rejection has been modified to meet the limitations of the amended claims (See rejection above).
See next page→
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 11751361: teaches a plurality of radiators that are parallel with respect to each other and each radiator having a corresponding fan.
US 20170181325: teaches a plurality of radiators that are arranged parallel to each other and each of the radiators having corresponding fans.
US 6166907: teaches a plurality of radiators that are coupled to each other fluidically in series and arranged with respect to each other in parallel, and each of the radiators being coupled to a respective fan.
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/STEPHEN S SUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2841