DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claims 1, 5-6, 8-10, 12, 14-15, and 18-19 are objected to because of the following informalities:
Claim 1 Ln.11: the clause “contain a one or more waste heat sources” should be amended to recite “contain the one or more waste heat sources” for antecedent reasons (i.e., line 2 of the claim provides the antecedent basis for the limitation).
Claim 5 Ln.6: the clause “said pumps” should be amended to recite “said one or more pumps” for consistent claim nomenclature.
Claim 6 Ln.2: the Office asks that Applicant to review the clause “to transfer heat” and see if it should be amended to recite “to transfer said generated heat” since it is believed that the heat of claim 6 is supposed to refer to the “generated heat” of claim 1. However, if Applicant did want to use the clause “transfer heat” (i.e., to refer to the heated immersion fluid), then no amendment is required.
Claim 8: the Office requests that Applicant clarify what “said system” is supposed to refer to. Based on claims 1 and 8, it is unclear what “said system” is supposed to be referring to since the only instance of the word “system” is the “immersion-exchanger pipe system” of claim 1. However, it is unlikely that Applicant intended for the “system” of claim 8 to refer to the “immersion-exchanger pipe system” of claim 1. The Office believes that “said system” of claim 8 was supposed to refer to the “heat harnessing apparatus”. For the purposes of examination, the clause “wherein said system is a mobile heating apparatus” was interpreted as “wherein said heat harnessing apparatus”.
Claim 9 Ln.4: the clause “said thermal sensors are configured to measure the temperature” should be amended to recite “said thermal sensor is configured to measure a temperature” for consistent claim nomenclature and for antecedent reasons.
Claim 10 Ln.11: the clause “contains a one or more cryptominers” should be amended to recite “contains the one or more cryptominers” for antecedent reasons (i.e., line 2 of the claim provides the antecedent basis for the limitation).
Claim 12 Ln.2: the clause “said radiator” should be amended to recite “a radiator” for antecedent reasons.
Claim 14 Ln.2: the clause “said harnessed heat” should be amended to recite “said generated heat” for consistent claim nomenclature.
Claim 15 Ln.6: the clause “said pumps” should be amended to recite “said one or more pumps” for consistent claim nomenclature.
Claim 15: every instance of “said fluid” should be amended to recite “said immersion fluid” for consistent claim nomenclature.
Claim 18 Ln.1: the clause “said outside environment” should be amended to recite “an outside environment” for antecedent reasons (i.e., claim 16 does not provide the antecedent basis for the limitation, and claim 18 is the first instance in which the outside environment is introduced).
Claim 19: the Office suggests that Applicant amend the claim so that it is amended to be dependent upon claim 17 in order to fix the antecedent issue with the limitation “said one or more dissipation systems”. However, if Applicant wishes for claim 19 to be dependent on claim 16, then the clause “with said one or more dissipation systems” should be amended to recite “with one or more dissipation systems” (i.e., delete “said”) in order to correct the antecedent issue. For the purposes of compact prosecution, claim 19 was considered to be dependent on claim 17.
The Office notes that the above objections are a non-exhaustive list, and thus requests Applicant’s cooperation with reviewing the claims and correcting ALL remaining informalities present in the claims, but not made of record above. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claim 3 contains the trademark/trade name “Bitcool”. Where a trademark or trade name is used in a claim as a limitation to identify or describe a particular material or product, the claim does not comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph. See Ex parte Simpson, 218 USPQ 1020 (Bd. App. 1982). The claim scope is uncertain since the trademark or trade name cannot be used properly to identify any particular material or product. A trademark or trade name is used to identify a source of goods, and not the goods themselves. Thus, a trademark or trade name does not identify or describe the goods associated with the trademark or trade name. In the present case, the trademark/trade name is used to identify/describe a type of dielectric refrigerant and, accordingly, the identification/description is indefinite.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-2, 4, 6, 10-11, and 16 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Bean (US 20240090169).
Regarding claim 1, Bean discloses (Fig.1A):
A heat harnessing apparatus, comprising: one or more waste heat sources (230); one or more immersion tanks (210); one or more pumps (212); and one or more heat exchangers (216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210), said one or more pumps (212), and said one or more heat exchangers (216) contain an immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) (Fig.1A, [0048], and [0050]: the immersion fluid is the primary circuit dielectric fluid that flows through 212, 214, 216, and 210); wherein said one or more pumps (212) are configured to pump said immersion fluid from said one or more immersion tanks (210) to and from said one or more heat exchangers (216) through an immersion-exchanger pipe system (220) (Fig.1A: 220 allows 212 to pump the immersion fluid from 210, and to pump the immersion fluid to and from 216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) contain a one or more waste heat sources (230) in fluidic communication with said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in fluidic communication with the immersion fluid by being immersed/submerged in the 210); wherein said one or more waste heat sources (230) are configured to transfer a generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) to said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in both fluid and thermal communication with the immersion fluid in order to cool 230).
Regarding claim 10, Bean discloses (Fig.1A):
A heat harnessing apparatus, comprising: one or more cryptominers (230) ([0047]: "In various embodiments, the hardware unit may represent any equipment module, such as a server, computing device, crypto-miner..."); an immersion tank (210); one or more pumps (212); and one or more heat exchangers (216); wherein said immersion tank (210), said one or more pumps (212), and said one or more heat exchangers (216) contain an immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) (Fig.1A, [0048], and [0050]: the immersion fluid is the primary circuit dielectric fluid that flows through 212, 214, 216, and 210); wherein said one or more pumps (212) are configured to pump said immersion fluid from said immersion tank (210) to and from said one or more heat exchangers (216) through an immersion-exchanger pipe system (220) (Fig.1A: 220 allows 212 to pump the immersion fluid from 210, and to pump the immersion fluid to and from 216); wherein said immersion tank (210) contains a one or more cryptominers (230) in fluidic communication with said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in fluidic communication with the immersion fluid by being immersed/submerged in the 210); wherein said one or more cryptominers (230) is configured to transfer a generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) to said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in both fluid and thermal communication with the immersion fluid in order to cool 230).
Regarding claim 16, Bean discloses (Fig.1A):
A heat harnessing apparatus, comprising: one or more computing devices (230); one or more immersion tanks (210); one or more pumps (212); and one or more heat exchangers (216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) is configured to contain an immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230, and thus 210 contains the immersion fluid); wherein said one or more pumps (212) are configured to pump said immersion fluid from said one or more immersion tanks (210) to and from said one or more heat exchangers (216) though an immersion-exchanger pipe system (220) (Fig.1A: 220 allows 212 to pump the immersion fluid from 210, and to pump the immersion fluid to and from 216); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) are comprise a cooled fluid inlet (See Figure Below) and a heated fluid outlet (See Figure Below), wherein said fluid is configured to enter said one or more immersion tank (210) through said cooled fluid inlet and said immersion fluid is configured to exit said one or more immersion tanks (210) through said heated outlet (Immersion Fluid Entering via Cooled Fluid Inlet and Exiting via Heated Fluid Outlet: See Figure Below); wherein said one or more immersion tanks (210) are configured to support (See Fig.1A) said one or more computing devices (230); wherein said immersion fluid is configured to be in fluidic communication with said one or more computing devices (230) (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 is in fluidic communication with the immersion fluid by being immersed/submerged in the 210); and wherein said one or more computing devices (230) are configured to generate heat, and when in contact with said immersion fluid, are configured to transfer said generated heat to said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0048]: 230 will produce heat, and the heat will transfer the heat to the immersion fluid, and the heated immersion fluid will leave 210 to be cooled by 216, which will then be recirculated back to 210 to cool 230).
See next page→
Regarding claim 2, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) is a dielectric fluid ([0048]: "…within the dielectric cooling fluid").
Regarding claim 4, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said one or more waste heat sources (230) are cryptominers ([0047]: "the hardware unit may represent any equipment module, such as a server, computing device, crypto-miner...").
Regarding claim 6, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said one or more heat exchangers (216) are configured to transfer heat to one or more radiators (218) (Fig.1A and [0051]-[0052]).
Regarding claim 11, Bean further discloses:
Wherein said one or more cryptominers (230) ([0047]: "In various embodiments, the hardware unit may represent any equipment module, such as a server, computing device, crypto-miner...") are stacked into an array (See Fig.1A).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 3 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Mesher (US 20230320026).
Regarding claim 3, Bean does not disclose:
Wherein said immersion fluid is Bitcool dielectric fluid.
Mesher however teaches:
Wherein said immersion fluid is Bitcool dielectric fluid ([0139]).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Mesher to modify the device of Bean such that the immersion fluid is Bitcool dielectric fluid, as claimed, in order to achieve the improved cooling capabilities as disclosed by Bean ([0042]).
Furthermore, modifying the immersion fluid such that it is a desired fluid, including as claimed (i.e., Bitcool), would have been an obvious modification that one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention would do in order to achieve the improved cooling capabilities as discussed above, since it has been held to be within the general skill of a worker in the art to select a known material on the basis of its suitability for the intended use as a matter of obvious engineering choice. In re Leshin, 125 USPQ 416 (CCPA 1960).
Finally, all claimed elements were known in the prior art and one skilled in the art could have combined/modified the elements as claimed by known methods with no change in their respective functions, and the combination / modification would have yielded predictable results to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention. See KSR International Co. v. Teleflex Inc., 550 U.S._, 82 USPQ2d 1385 (2007).
Claims 5 and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Smith (US 20220400577) (of record, cited in the IDS).
Regarding claims 5 and 15, Bean further discloses:
(Claim 5): Wherein said one or more pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) and said generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) into said one or more heat exchangers (216) (Fig.1A and [0050]: the immersion fluid and the generated heat generated by 230 will flow to 216 via 212 in order to cool the heated fluid and the heat generated by 230); whereby said one or more heat exchangers (216) remove said generated heat from said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: 216 will remove the heat from the immersion fluid in order to recycle it back into 210 to cool 230); wherein said pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid with said generated heat removed into said one or more immersion tanks (210) (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: the re-cooled immersion fluid cooled by 216 will be recycled back to 210 in order to cool 230).
(Claim 15): Wherein said one or more pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid ([0048]: "of each computing device 230 may be submerged within the dielectric cooling fluid"- there is an immersion fluid that submerges 230) and said generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) into said one or more heat exchangers (216) (Fig.1A and [0050]: the immersion fluid and the generated heat generated by 230 will flow to 216 via 212 in order to cool the heated fluid and the heat generated by 230); wherein said one or more heat exchangers (216) are configured to remove said generated heat from said immersion fluid (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: 216 will remove the heat from the immersion fluid, which absorbs heat from 230, and thus also removing heat from 230, in order to recycle it back into 210 to cool 230); wherein said pumps (212), pump said immersion fluid with said generated heat removed into said one or more immersion tanks (210) (Fig.1A and [0050]-[0051]: the re-cooled immersion fluid cooled by 216 will be recycled back to 210 in order to cool 230).
However, Bean does not disclose:
(Claim 5): Wherein said one or more pumps are configured to be submersed in said immersion fluid.
(Claim 15): Wherein said one or more pumps are submersed in said immersion fluid in said one or more immersion tanks.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Smith to modify the device Bean such that the one or more pumps are configured to be submersed in said immersion fluid/are submerged in said immersion fluid in said one or more immersion tanks, as respectively claimed in claims 5 and 15, in order to provide a more space efficient design (i.e., by submersing the one or more pumps in the immersion fluid, a separate space to hold the pump no longer has to be provided, while still providing an efficient flow path from the immersion tank to the heat exchanger).
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Smith (US 20220400577) (of record, cited in the IDS) as applied to claim 5 above, and further in view of Hnayno (US 20220322575).
Regarding claim 7, modified Bean does not teach:
One or more fans; wherein said one or more fans are configured to circulate a flow of air; whereby said flow of air flows through said one or more radiators; whereby said flow of air removes said generated heat from one or more radiators; and said flow of air heats a space with said generated heat.
Hnayno however teaches (Fig.1):
One or more fans (See Figure Below and [0050]: 132 can be a dry cooling unit, which is understood in the art to have at last one fan to draw in ambient air to cool a heated liquid); wherein said one or more fans are configured to circulate a flow of air ([0050]: the fan in the dry cooling unit will circulate the ambient airflow that will define the "flow or air"); whereby said flow of air flows through said one or more radiators ([0050]: as outlined above, 132 can be a dry cooling unit which will also have cooling coils that will define the "one or more radiators" that are cooled by the ambient airflow that flows through the dry cooling unit via the "one or more fans"); whereby said flow of air removes said generated heat (heat generated by 108) from one or more radiators ([0050]: as outlined above, the "one or more fans" of the dry cooling unit will blow the ambient air across the coils that define the "one or more radiators" to cool the "one or more radiators", which absorbs the "generated heat" of 108 via 130); and said flow of air heats a space ([0050]: the area/space at the outlet side of the dry cooling unit where the heated air is expelled will define the "space") with said generated heat (heat generated by 108) (Fig.1: the "space" is indirectly heated with the heat generated by 108, since the heated coolant heated by 108 flows through 136 and 130, which is then cooled by 132, and thus the heated airflow that flows into the "space" is a byproduct of absorbing the heat from 108).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Hnayno to further modify the device of modified Bean such that it further comprises one or more fans that are configured to circulate a flow of air that flows through said one or more radiators to remove the generated heat from the one or more radiators, and so that the flow of air heats a space with said generated heat, as claimed, in order to provide an efficient means of cooling and recycling the immersion fluid (i.e., use of a dry cooling unit provides an energy efficient cooling system).
Claim 8 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Sweeney, II (US 20230225077) (referred to as Sweeney).
Regarding claim 8, Bean further discloses:
Transferring said generated heat ([0048]: the heat generated by 230 that gets cooled by the immersion fluid) to one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or a building (Fig.1A: the generated heat produced by 230 has to be transferred to some area or space outside of 210, and that area/space will define the “one or more spaces”).
However, Bean does not disclose:
Wherein said system is a mobile heating apparatus; wherein said mobile heating apparatus transfers said generated heat to one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or a building.
Sweeney however teaches (Fig.4):
Wherein said system (100) is a mobile heating apparatus (Fig.4: 100 is a mobile heating apparatus due to 420).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Sweeney to modify the device of Bean such that the system is a mobile heating apparatus (i.e., include the wheels so that the system is a mobile heating apparatus) that transfers said generated heat to one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or a building, as claimed, in order to provide an easier means of transporting and moving the system to a desired area due the mobility created by the wheels as taught by Sweeney ([0077]).
Claim 9 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Liu (US 20200393206).
Regarding claim 9, Bean does not disclose:
A thermal sensor; and one or more displays; wherein said thermal sensors are configured to measure the temperature of said one or more waste heat sources; and wherein said one or more displays are configured to display one or more system parameters and status.
Liu however teaches (Figs.1-2 and 5):
A thermal sensor (170); and one or more displays (190); wherein said thermal sensors (170) are configured to measure the temperature of said one or more waste heat sources (130) ([0040]-[0041]-[0042]: 170 is explicitly called a temperature sensor, and will by definition measure temperature, and 170 will indirectly measure the temperature 130 by measuring the temperature of the air in the containing space); and wherein said one or more displays (190) are configured to display one or more system parameters and status ([0044]: “adapted to display information such as physical measurement parameters (such as temperature, pressure) and images in the containing space of the box body 110 for users to watch”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Liu to modify the device of Bean such that it has a thermal sensor and one or more displays that are arranged so that the thermal sensor measures the temperature of said one or more waste heat sources, and such that the one or more displays are configured to display one or more system parameters and status, as claimed, in order to provide an improved monitoring system since the thermal sensor and one or more displays provides a more convenient means for a user to monitor the system.
Claims 12 and 17 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Hnayno (US 20220322575).
Regarding claim 12, Bean does not disclose:
A fan; wherein said fan is configured to circulate surrounding air through said radiator; whereby said circulated air heats one or a combination of one or more spaces, one or more rooms, or a building.
Hnayno however teaches (Fig.1):
A fan (See Figure of Claim 7 and [0050]: 132 can be a dry cooling unit, which is understood in the art to have at last one fan to draw in ambient air to cool a heated liquid); wherein said fan is configured to circulate surrounding air through said radiator ([0050]: as outlined above, 132 can be a dry cooling unit which will also have cooling coils that will define the "one or more radiators" that are cooled by the ambient airflow that surrounds and flows through the dry cooling unit via the "one or more fans", and thus the fan of the dry cooling unit will circulate the surrounding ambient air through the cooling coils that define the radiator); whereby said circulated air heats one or a combination of one or more spaces ([0050]: the area/space at the outlet side of the dry cooling unit where the heated air is expelled will define the "space", and that space is heated by the heated air of the dry cooling unit), one or more rooms, or a building.
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Hnayno to modify Bean such that it further comprises a fan that is configured to circulate a surrounding air through a radiator to heat one or a combination of one or more spaces, one or more rooms, or a building, as claimed, in order to provide an efficient means of cooling and recycling the immersion fluid (i.e., use of a dry cooling unit provides an energy efficient cooling system).
Regarding claim 17, Bean does not disclose:
One or more fans and one or more dissipation systems; wherein said one or more dissipation systems comprise one or more dissipator pumps, one or more radiators and one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems; wherein said one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems contain a dissipation fluid; wherein said one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems are configured to transfer heat from said one or more heat exchangers to said one or more radiators; wherein said one or more fans are configured to blow an ambient air to transfer heat from said one or more radiators to an outside environment.
Hnayno however teaches (Fig.1):
One or more fans (See Figure of Claim 7) and one or more dissipation systems (See Figure Below); wherein said one or more dissipation systems comprise one or more dissipator pumps (See Figure Below), one or more radiators ([0050]: 132 can be a dry cooling unit which will also have cooling coils that will define the "one or more radiators" that are cooled by the ambient airflow that flows through the dry cooling unit via the "one or more fans") and one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems (See Figure Below); wherein said one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems contain a dissipation fluid (See Figure Below and [0050]: as outlined above, since 132 can be a dry cooling unit, there has to be a dissipation that flows in the one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems in order to cool the other fluid running through 130); wherein said one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems are configured to transfer heat from said one or more heat exchangers (130) to said one or more radiators (Fig.1 and [0050]: as outlined above, 132 can be a dry cooling unit, and thus the cooling coils that define the radiator will absorb heat from the other liquid in 130, which will then be cooled by the ambient air that flow through the dry cooling unit via the one or more fans so that the dissipation fluid can flow back to 130); wherein said one or more fans are configured to blow an ambient air to transfer heat from said one or more radiators to an outside environment (Fig.1 and [0050]: as outlined above, 132 can be a dry cooling unit, which is well understood in the art to be a device that utilizes ambient air to flow through and cool the cooling coils that defines the “one or more radiators” in order to produce a heated air that flow out to an outside environment).
See next page→
It would have been an obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Hnayno to modify the device of Bean such that it further comprises one or more fans and one or more dissipation systems that comprise one or more dissipator pumps, one or more radiators, and one or more exchanger-dissipation systems that contain a dissipation fluid, and arranged such that one or more exchanger-dissipation pipe systems are configured to transfer heat from said one or more heat exchangers to said one or more radiators, and such that the one or more fans are configured to blow an ambient air to transfer heat from said one or more radiators to an outside environment, as claimed, in order to provide an efficient means of cooling the heated immersion fluid flowing in the one or more heat exchangers (i.e., use of a dry cooling unit provides an energy efficient cooling system).
Claims 13-14 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Campbell (US 20130021746).
Regarding claim 13, Bean does not disclose:
One or more ventilation ducts; wherein said one or more ventilation ducts are configured to allow a circulated air flow through said one or more ventilation ducts.
Campbell however teaches (Fig.3):
One or more ventilation ducts (231, 232, 241, and/or 242); wherein said one or more ventilation ducts (231 and/or 232) are configured to allow a circulated air flow (Fig.3: the arrows from 231 to 232) through said one or more ventilation ducts (231, 232, 241, and/or 242).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the ordinary arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Campbell to modify the device of Bean such that it has one or more ventilation ducts that are configured to allow a circulated air flow through said one or more ventilation ducts, as claimed, in order to provide an efficient means of utilizing ambient air to efficiently cool the one or more heat exchangers in an energy-efficient manner as taught by Campbell ([0032]).
Regarding claim 14, Campbell further teaches:
Wherein said circulated air flow transfers (Fig.3: the arrows from 231 to 232) said harnessed heat (heat generated by 220) throughout one or a combination of one or more rooms (Fig.3: the room where 210 is located will define the “one or more rooms”), one or more spaces (Fig.3: the space outside 200’ will define the “one or more spaces”), or building (Fig.3: the heat generated by 220 will transfer over to 243, and the air that blows through 243 will absorb the heat and spread it throughout the room were 210 is located and the area outside 200’ that defines the “one or more spaces”).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Campbell to further modify the device of modified Bean such that the circulated air flow transfers said harnessed heat throughout one or a combination of one or more rooms, one or more spaces, or building, as claimed, in order to achieve the efficient cooling system as outlined in claim 13 above.
Claim 18 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) in view of Gauthier (US 20210271299).
Regarding claim 18, Bean does not disclose:
Wherein said outside environment is an agricultural setting.
Gauthier however teaches:
Wherein said outside environment is an agricultural setting ([0035]-[0038]: "In this way the excess heat can be extracted and transferred to a heat exchanger which enables the extracted heat to be used in many different areas including but not limited to...Agricultural barns").
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Gauthier to modify the device of Bean such that an outside environment is an agricultural setting, as claimed, in order to provide an arrangement that provides a unique arrangement for space heating as taught by Gauthier ([0048]).
Claim 19 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Bean (US 20240090169) and Hnayno (US 20220322575) as applied to claim 17 above (as outlined in the claim objection above), and further in view of Levesque (US 20150156926).
Regarding claim 19, modified Bean does not teach:
One or more air filters configured to prevent contaminants in said outside environment from interacting with said one or more dissipation systems.
Levesque however teaches (Fig.7):
One or more air filters (100) configured to prevent contaminants in said outside environment from interacting with said one or more dissipation systems (102) (Fig.7 and [0104]: “Outside air entering the air supply system 10 first flows through an air filter 100 to remove a larger percentage of dust and particles that could be present in the air”- contaminants from the ambient environment will block contaminants from entering and interacting with 102).
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the pertinent arts before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to utilize the above teaching of Levesque to further modify the device of modified Bean such that the one or more filters are configured to prevent contaminants in said outside environment from interacting with said one or more dissipation systems, as claimed, in order to further improve the heat dissipation capabilities (i.e., by providing the one or more air filters, it will better ensure that a cleaner airflow that is free from contaminants will be utilized to cool the one or more dissipation systems, and thus providing a more efficient cooling unit).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20250071943: teaches a structure of a dry cooling unit.
US 20240138115: teaches an air filter that is placed in a dry cooling unit.
US 20230189486: teaches a mobile heat harnessing unit.
US 20140202678: teaches how it is known in that art that a dry cooling unit is known to be energy efficient.
/STEPHEN S SUL/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2835