DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 17 is objected to because of the following informalities: in lines 7-8, “optical element” should be “optical sensing element”. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-3, 5, 7-8, 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Sawayama (US 20110242350).
Regarding claim 1, Sawayama teaches an imaging sensing module (e.g., fig. 1; Title), comprising: a substrate 1; an optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1; ¶ 0027), disposed on the substrate 1; and a light-guide component 9a/4/6/9b/8/10a/11 (e.g., fig. 1), disposed on the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1), comprising a first light adjusting layer 9a/4/6 and a second light adjusting layer 9b/8, the second light adjusting layer 9b/8 disposed on the first light adjusting layer 9a/4/6 (e.g., fig. 1), the first light adjusting layer 9a/4/6 comprising a first light transmitting region 9a, and the second light adjusting layer 9b/8 comprising a second light transmitting region 9b, wherein the first light transmitting region 9a and the second light transmitting region 9b are disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1).
Regarding claim 2, Sawayama teaches the imaging sensing module according to claim 1 (see above), further comprising: a lens layer 13 13 (e.g., fig. 1), disposed on the light-guide component 9a/4/6/9b/8/10a/11 (e.g., fig. 1), and comprising a lens element 13, wherein the lens element 13 is disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1), or disposed corresponding to the first light transmitting region 9a and the second light transmitting region 9b (e.g., fig. 1).
Regarding claim 3, Sawayama teaches the imaging sensing module according to claim 2 (see above), wherein the lens element 13 is disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1).
Regarding claim 5, Sawayama teaches the imaging sensing module according to claim 1 (see above), wherein the first light transmitting region 9a comprises a first aperture (e.g., fig. 1; for example, see the widest part of element 9a), the second light transmitting region 9b comprises a second aperture (e.g., fig. 1; for example, see the widest part of element 9b), and the second aperture is equal to or greater than the first aperture (e.g., fig. 1).
Regarding claim 7, Sawayama teaches the imaging sensing module according to claim 1 (see above), wherein the light-guide component 9a/4/6/9b/8/10a/11 (e.g., fig. 1) further comprises a third light adjusting layer 10a/11 disposed on the second light adjusting layer 9b/8, the third light adjusting layer 10a/11 comprises a third light transmitting region 10a, and the third light transmitting region 10a is disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1).
Regarding claim 8, Sawayama teaches the imaging sensing module according to claim 7 (see above), wherein the first light transmitting region 9a comprises a first aperture (e.g., fig. 1; for example, see the widest part of element 9a), the second light transmitting region 9b comprises a second aperture (e.g., fig. 1; for example, see the widest part of element 9b), the third light transmitting region 10a comprises a third aperture (e.g., fig. 1; the width of 10a), the second aperture (e.g., fig. 1; for example, see the widest part of element 9b) is equal to or greater than the first aperture (e.g., fig. 1; for example, see the widest part of element 9a), and the third aperture (e.g., fig. 1; the width of 10a) is equal to or greater than the second aperture (e.g., fig. 1; the width of element 10a is equal to or greater than the width of element 9b).
Regarding claim 17, Sawayama teaches an imaging sensing module (e.g., fig. 1), comprising: a substrate 1; an optical sensing element 2, disposed on the substrate 1 (e.g., fig. 1); and a light-guide component 9a/4/6/9b/8/10a/11 (e.g., fig. 1), disposed on the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1), comprising a light adjusting layer, the light adjusting layer comprising a plurality of light transmitting regions 9a/9b/10a and a light shielding region, the light shielding region 11/8/6/4 is disposed on peripheries of the light transmitting regions 9a/9b/10a (e.g., fig. 1), and each light transmitting region 9a/9b/10a is disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element 2 (e.g., fig. 1).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 10-16 are allowed.
Claims 4, 6, 9, 18-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The prior art, either alone or in combination, does not disclose or render obvious a light-guide component, disposed on the optical sensing element, comprising a light adjusting structure, the light adjusting structure comprising a plurality of light transmitting regions, and the light transmitting regions are disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element, wherein an aperture of each light transmitting region is gradually decreased along a light incident direction in combination with the rest of claim 10.
It is noted that claim 10 is allowable because the unique combination of each and every specific element stated in the claim.
The prior art, either alone or in combination, does not disclose or render obvious the lens layer comprises a plurality of the lens elements, the lens elements are arranged alternately, and the optical sensing element is disposed corresponding to at least two of the lens elements in combination with the rest of claim 4.
It is noted that claim 4 is allowable because the unique combination of each and every specific element stated in the claim.
The prior art, either alone or in combination, does not disclose or render obvious the first light adjusting layer and the second light adjusting layer are spaced by a first distance in combination with the rest of claim 6.
It is noted that claim 6 is allowable because the unique combination of each and every specific element stated in the claim.
The prior art, either alone or in combination, does not disclose or render obvious the first light adjusting layer and the second light adjusting layer are spaced by a first distance, and the second light adjusting layer and the third light adjusting layer are spaced by a second distance in combination with the rest of claim 9.
It is noted that claim 9 is allowable because the unique combination of each and every specific element stated in the claim.
The prior art, either alone or in combination, does not disclose or render obvious a lens layer, disposed on the light-guide component, and comprising a plurality of lens elements, wherein the lens elements are respectively disposed corresponding to the optical sensing element in combination with the rest of claim 18.
It is noted that claim 18 is allowable because the unique combination of each and every specific element stated in the claim.
Conclusion
/MICHAEL P MOONEY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2874