DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1-5 and 7-12 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Chen CN 114825507 A. (It is noted that the Chen citations are taken from the machine translation, until a translation is obtained.)
Regarding claim 1, Chen discloses a charger [fig. 1, 1], comprising:
a charger body [fig. 1; charger 1 has a body]; and
an auxiliary support assembly, mounted on the charger body [fig. 2, auxiliary support assembly 6; par. 31], wherein the auxiliary support assembly is configured such that when the charger body is plugged into a socket, the auxiliary support assembly is capable of generating a mutual acting force with the socket or an interface on which the socket is located [par. 31, 6 acts as an “anti-drop assembly” that secures the force to the socket with suction (par. 33) and also through the normal (perpendicular force) exerted through the weight of the charger], and the acting force generated by the socket or the interface on the auxiliary support assembly is capable of counteracting or weakening torque generated by the charger body due to gravity of the charger body or an external force [pars. 31 & 33].
Regarding claim 2, Chen discloses wherein the auxiliary support assembly comprises a first component and/or a second component, and the first component and/or the second component being connected to at least one surface of the charger body, and generate/generates the acting force on the charger body in at least one direction [fig. 1, 6 is an auxiliary support assembly with 3 components].
Regarding claim 3, Chen discloses wherein the auxiliary support assembly comprises at least one first component, the first component comprises a first suction cup and a first connection part [fig. 3, suction cup 64 is attached to 63 (first connection part)], a side that is of the first suction cup and that is away from an adhesive surface is connected to the first connection part [the back side of the suction cup is connected to the part 63; fig. 3], and the first suction cup is mounted on at least one end face of the charger body by using the first connection part [fig. 3, 63 plugs into the main body (fig. 4, par. 33].
Regarding claim 4, Chen discloses wherein the first connection part is connected to the charger body by a combination of one or more connection modes of plugging, threading, bonding, welding, and sleeving [fig. 4; par. 33; plugging].
Regarding claim 5, Chen discloses wherein a first slot is disposed inwardly on a front end face of the charger body [fig. 4, slot 61]; and
the first connection part comprises a first insertion part, and the first insertion part is detachably plugged into the first slot by means of a fit [fig. 4; the outer edge of 63 gets inserted into 61 by means of a fit/plug].
Regarding claim 7, Chen discloses wherein the second component comprises a second connection part, a connection rod, and a positioning component;
a first end of the second connection part is hinged to a first end of the connection rod, and a second end of the second connection part is mounted on a top surface/a bottom surface of the charger body; and
an end that is of the positioning component and that is away from the socket is hinged to a second end of the connection rod [Examiner notes that the broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 7 includes the variant that claim 2 has only a “first component” thus the “second component” limitations presented here are not addressed].
Regarding claim 8, Chen discloses wherein the positioning component comprises a positioning plate or a second suction cup; and
when the positioning component is the positioning plate, the second end of the second connection part is mounted on the bottom surface of the charger body; or
when the positioning component is the second suction cup, the second end of the second connection part is mounted on the top surface/the bottom surface of the charger body [Examiner notes that the broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 7 includes the variant that claim 2 has only a “first component” thus the “second component” limitations presented here are not addressed].
Regarding claim 9, Chen discloses wherein a second slot is disposed inwardly on the top surface/the bottom surface [fig. 4, slot 61]; and
the second connection part comprises a second insertion part and a first hinge body, a first end of the second insertion part is fixedly connected to the first hinge body, a second end of the second insertion part is plugged into the second slot by means of an interference fit, and the first hinge body is rotatably mounted in an end support cavity of the connection rod [Examiner notes that the broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 7 includes the variant that claim 2 has only a “first component” thus the “second component” limitations presented here are not addressed].
Regarding claim 10, Chen discloses wherein a first notched groove is disposed on a side of the connection rod, the first notched groove interconnects with the end support cavity, and the second insertion part is fixedly connected to the first hinge body after passing through the first notched groove [Examiner notes that the broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 7 includes the variant that claim 2 has only a “first component” thus the “second component” limitations presented here are not addressed].
Regarding claim 11, Chen discloses wherein the connection rod comprises a telescopic rod [Examiner notes that the broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 7 includes the variant that claim 2 has only a “first component” thus the “second component” limitations presented here are not addressed].
Regarding claim 12, Chen discloses wherein when the charger is plugged into the socket and the positioning component is positioned on a wall surface on which the socket is located, an included angle between the telescopic rod and the wall surface on which the socket is located is between 30° and 70° [Examiner notes that the broadest reasonable interpretation of claim 7 includes the variant that claim 2 has only a “first component” thus the “second component” limitations presented here are not addressed].
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 6 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen CN 114825507 A in view of Tian CN 212412810 U. (It is noted that the Chen and Tian citations are taken from the machine translation, until a translation is obtained.)
Regarding claim 6, Chen does not explicitly disclose wherein a central hole that sequentially runs through the first suction cup and the first connection part is disposed on the first component, and the central hole matches an annular sidewall surface of the charger body, so that the suction cup component is capable of being sleeved, in a sealing manner based on the central hole, on a part that is of the annular sidewall surface and that is close to a front end face of the charger body.
However, Tian discloses a device charger wherein a central hole that sequentially runs through the first suction cup and the first connection part is disposed on the first component, and the central hole matches an annular sidewall surface of the charger body, so that the suction cup component is capable of being sleeved, in a sealing manner based on the central hole, on a part that is of the annular sidewall surface and that is close to a front end face of the charger body [fig. 1; the suction cup has a central hole for the wires passing electricity from 1 to 5; the suction cup is sleeved and sealed by 7, in an annular sidewall surface near the front end of the charger body].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to further include a central hole that sequentially runs through the first suction cup and the first connection part is disposed on the first component, and the central hole matches an annular sidewall surface of the charger body, so that the suction cup component is capable of being sleeved, in a sealing manner based on the central hole, on a part that is of the annular sidewall surface and that is close to a front end face of the charger body for the purpose of reducing the force transmitted to the socket, as taught by Tian (abs.).
Claim 13 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chen CN 114825507 A in view of Watkins US PGPUB 2019/0006793.
Regarding claim 13, Chen discloses a charging system, comprising:
a charger, configured to provide power for the device [par. 31; providing power for a phone], wherein
the charger comprises:
a charger body [fig. 1; charger 1 has a body]; and
an auxiliary support assembly, mounted on the charger body [fig. 2, auxiliary support assembly 6; par. 31], wherein the auxiliary support assembly is configured such that when the charger body is plugged into a socket, the auxiliary support assembly is capable of generating a mutual acting force with the socket or an interface on which the socket is located [par. 31, 6 acts as an “anti-drop assembly” that secures the force to the socket with suction (par. 33) and also through the normal (perpendicular force) exerted through the weight of the charger], and the acting force generated by the socket or the interface on the auxiliary support assembly is capable of counteracting or weakening torque generated by the charger body due to gravity of the charger body or an external force [pars. 31 & 33].
Chen does not explicitly disclose a power tool; and that the charger is connected to the power tool and configured to provide power for the power tool.
However, Watkins discloses an electrical plug securing system for a power tool [par. 7] and that the charger is connected to the power tool [par. 7 & 54].
It would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Chen to further include wherein the device is a power tool; and that the charger is connected to the power tool and configured to provide power for the power tool for the purpose of providing plug protection for devices which are most in need, such as power tools and vacuums, as taught by Watkins (par. 7).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Precheur US PGPUB 2017/0047753 discloses a system from preventing torque on the outlet from a phone charger.
Wang et al. CN 208690956 discloses a charger with a wall support for supporting the weight of the charger.
/DAVID V HENZE/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2859