DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
1 Claims 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Werker et al. (US 20190267890).
Regarding claim 1, Werker et al. (figures 3-8 and para 0053-0079) discloses a heat generator (see figure 6); and a case (22), wherein the heat generator includes a heat-generating element located inside the case (see figures 6-8 and para 0073) and a top plate (11) located at least in part outside the case (see figure 6), and the top plate includes a positioner for fixing a position of the heat generator relative to the electronic device. (see figure 6 and para 0058/0073 showing pins 13 connected to the top plate 11 that’s fixing a position of the heat generator relative to the electronic device 21)
Regarding claim 5, Werker et al. (figure 6) discloses wherein the heat-generating element includes a coil.
2 Claims 1 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102a1 as being anticipated by Hampel (US 2869089)
Regarding claim 1, Hampel et al. (figures 1-4 and Col 2, lines 15-70) discloses a heat generator (see figures 1-2); and a case (30), wherein the heat generator includes a heat-generating element located inside the case (see figures 1-2) and a top plate (22) located at least in part outside the case (see figure 2 showing the surface facing the circuit board 36 is at least in part outside the case), and the top plate includes a positioner (26) for fixing a position of the heat generator relative to the electronic device. (see figures 1-2 showing a positioner 26 that’s fixing a position of the heat generator relative to the electronic device 36)
Regarding claim 5, Hampel (figure 1) discloses wherein the heat-generating element includes a coil.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
3 Claims 1-3 and 5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Suzuki et al. (JP 2010073745)(English translation) in view of Sakaguchi et al. (US 20150213938).
Regarding claim 1, Suzuki et al. (figures 4-6 and pages 4-5) discloses a heat generator (see figure 5); and a case (230), wherein the heat generator includes a heat-generating element located inside the case (see figures 4-6 and page 000) and a top plate (212) located at least in part outside the case (see figure 4-6). Suzuki et al. (figures 4-6) the top plate includes a positioner (212a) for fixing a position of the heat generator but does not expressly discloses showing the positioner connected to a electronic device.
Sakaguchi et al. (para 0002/0064 and figure 22) discloses a teaching wherein a positioner for fixing a position of the heat generator is connected to an electronic device (i.e. circuit board)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design a positioner for fixing a position of the heat generator is connected to an electronic device as taught by Sakaguchi et al.to the inductive device of Suzuki et al. so as to ensures the heat generator remains at an exact, optimal distance or physical contact point with the device thereby maximizing heat while also preventing movement that could damage or disconnect the electronic component from the electronic device.
Regarding claim 2, Suzuki et al. (figures 4-6 and pages 4-5) discloses the case includes an opening at an upper surface thereof (see figure 6), the top plate (212) includes a lid covering the opening (see figures 4-6) and a protrusion (212b) extending from the lid (see figures 4-6), the protrusion projecting from the case in plan view (see figures 4-6), and the positioner is a hole (212a) located in the protrusion.(see figures 4-6)
Regarding claim 3, Suzuki et al. (figures 4-6 and pages 4-5) discloses wherein the case includes an attachment hole (232a) for fixing the case but does not expressly disclose the case attachment hole is connected to an electronic device.
Sakaguchi et al. (para 0002/0064 and figures16/22) discloses a teaching wherein the case attachment hole is connected to an electronic device (i.e. circuit board)
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design the case attachment hole is connected to an electronic device as taught by Sakaguchi et al.to the inductive device of Suzuki et al. so as to ensures the heat generator remains at an exact, optimal distance or physical contact point with the device thereby maximizing heat while also preventing movement that could damage or disconnect the electronic component from the electronic device.
Regarding claim 5, Suzuki et al. (figure 5) discloses wherein the heat-generating element includes a coil (221).
4 Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Suzuki et al. (JP 2010073745)(English translation) in view of Sakaguchi et al. (US 20150213938) in further view of Saka et al. (US 20070295715).
Regarding claim 4, Suzuki et al. (figures 4-6 and pages 4-5) discloses the heat-generating element (221) is annular and includes a central hole (see figure 5), but does not expressly disclose the case further includes a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element
Saka et al. (figures 9/12a-12b and para 0072-0079/0100-0110) discloses a teaching wherein a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar (151) is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design a teaching wherein a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element s taught by Saka et al to the inductive device of Suzuki et al so as to limit movement of the heat-generating element thereby preventing movement that could damage the inductive device if dropped or moved suddenly.
5 Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Hampel (US 2869089) in view of Sundstrom et al. (US 20110215891).
Regarding claim 4, Hampel et al. (figures 1-4 and Col 2, lines 15-70) discloses heat-generating element (see figure 1) is annular and includes a central hole (see figure 1), but does not expressly disclose the case further includes a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element
Sundstrom et al. (figure 1 and para 0034) discloses a teaching wherein a pillar (36) extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar (36) is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design a teaching wherein a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element s taught by Sundstrom et al.to the inductive device of Hampel so as to limit movement of the heat-generating element thereby preventing movement that could damage the inductive device if dropped or moved suddenly.
6 Claim 4 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over
Hampel (US 2869089) in view of Tokota et al (US 20130002384).
Regarding claim 4, Hampel et al. (figures 1-4 and Col 2, lines 15-70) discloses heat-generating element (see figure 1) is annular and includes a central hole (see figure 1), but does not expressly disclose the case further includes a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element.
Tokota et al. (figures 3-7 and para 0068-0107) discloses a teaching wherein a pillar (126) extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar (36) is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element.
Accordingly, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the applicant claimed invention to design a teaching wherein a pillar extending upward from a bottom of the case, and the pillar is inserted into the central hole of the heat-generating element s taught by Tokota et al. to the inductive device of Hampel so as to limit movement of the heat-generating element thereby preventing movement that could damage the inductive device if dropped or moved suddenly.
Conclusion
/RONALD HINSON/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2837