CTNF 18/516,617 CTNF 86850 DETAILED ACTION The following is a First Action, Non-Final Office Action on the merits. Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status 07-03-aia AIA 15-10-aia The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. 07-06 AIA 15-10-15 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. Election/Restriction This application contains claims directed to the following patentably distinct species: Species A: Fig. 2A-B Species B : Fig. 4A-B The species are independent or distinct because they illustrate varying embodiments of different motion for the heat sink element. In addition, these species are not obvious variants of each other based on the current record. Applicant is required under 35 U.S.C. 121 to elect a single disclosed species, or a single grouping of patentably indistinct species, for prosecution on the merits to which the claims shall be restricted if no generic claim is finally held to be allowable. Currently, claims generic. There is a search and/or examination burden for the patentably distinct species as set forth above because at least the following reason(s) apply: 08-01 the species or groupings of patentably indistinct species have acquired a separate status in the art in view of their different classification. the species or groupings of patentably indistinct species require a different field of search (e.g., searching different classes /subclasses or electronic resources, or employing different search strategies or search queries ). the species or groupings of patentably indistinct species have acquired a separate status in the art due to their recognized divergent subject matter. Applicant is advised that the reply to this requirement to be complete must include (i) an election of a species to be examined even though the requirement may be traversed (37 CFR 1.143) and (ii) identification of the claims encompassing the elected species or grouping of patentably indistinct species, including any claims subsequently added. An argument that a claim is allowable or that all claims are generic is considered nonresponsive unless accompanied by an election. The election may be made with or without traverse. To preserve a right to petition, the election must be made with traverse. If the reply does not distinctly and specifically point out supposed errors in the election of species requirement, the election shall be treated as an election without traverse. Traversal must be presented at the time of election in order to be considered timely. Failure to timely traverse the requirement will result in the loss of right to petition under 37 CFR 1.144. If claims are added after the election, applicant must indicate which of these claims are readable on the elected species or grouping of patentably indistinct species. Should applicant traverse on the ground that the species, or groupings of patentably indistinct species from which election is required, are not patentably distinct, applicant should submit evidence or identify such evidence now of record showing them to be obvious variants or clearly admit on the record that this is the case. In either instance, if the examiner finds one of the species unpatentable over the prior art, the evidence or admission may be used in a rejection under 35 U.S.C. 103 or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 103(a) of the other species. Upon the allowance of a generic claim, applicant will be entitled to consideration of claims to additional species which depend from or otherwise require all the limitations of an allowable generic claim as provided by 37 CFR 1.141. 08-23 AIA During a telephone conversation with Steven Komarec on September 16, 2025 a provisional election was made without traverse to prosecute the invention of Species A ( claim s 1-25 & 27-31) . Affirmation of this election must be made by applicant in replying to this Office action. Claim 26 is withdrawn from further consideration by the examiner, 37 CFR 1.142(b) , as being drawn to a non-elected invention. Claim 10 is withdrawn from further consideration by the examiner, 37 CFR 1.142(b) , as being drawn to a non-elected invention, per the telephone conversation with Stephen Komarec on September 18, 2025. 08-23-02 AIA Applicant is reminded that upon the cancelation of claims to a non-elected invention, the inventorship must be corrected in compliance with 37 CFR 1.48(a) if one or more of the currently named inventors is no longer an inventor of at least one claim remaining in the application. A request to correct inventorship under 37 CFR 1.48(a) must be accompanied by an application data sheet in accordance with 37 CFR 1.76 that identifies each inventor by his or her legal name and by the processing fee required under 37 CFR 1.17(i). Priority 02-09 Applicant’s claim for the benefit of a prior-filed application under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) or under 35 U.S.C. 120, 121, 365(c), or 386(c) is acknowledged. Applicant has complied with one or more conditions for receiving the benefit of an earlier filing date under 35 U.S.C. 119(e) as follows: 02-10 The later-filed application must be an application for a patent for an invention which is also disclosed in the prior application (the parent or original nonprovisional application or provisional application). The disclosure of the invention in the parent application and in the later-filed application must be sufficient to comply with the requirements of 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or the first paragraph of pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, except for the best mode requirement. See Transco Products, Inc. v. Performance Contracting, Inc. , 38 F.3d 551, 32 USPQ2d 1077 (Fed. Cir. 1994). The disclosure of the prior-filed application, Application No. 63/384660 provides adequate support or enablement in the manner provided by 35 U.S.C. 112(a) or pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, first paragraph for one or more claims of this application. Accordingly, the claims are given the benefit date of 11/22/2022. Drawings 06-36 AIA The drawings are objected to under 37 CFR 1.83(a). The drawings must show every feature of the invention specified in the claims. Therefore, the “at least one of the first jaw and the second jaw comprises a seal electrode” (claim 7) must be shown or the feature(s) canceled from the claim(s). No new matter should be entered. Corrected drawing sheets in compliance with 37 CFR 1.121(d) are required in reply to the Office action to avoid abandonment of the application. Any amended replacement drawing sheet should include all of the figures appearing on the immediate prior version of the sheet, even if only one figure is being amended. The figure or figure number of an amended drawing should not be labeled as “amended.” If a drawing figure is to be canceled, the appropriate figure must be removed from the replacement sheet, and where necessary, the remaining figures must be renumbered and appropriate changes made to the brief description of the several views of the drawings for consistency. Additional replacement sheets may be necessary to show the renumbering of the remaining figures. Each drawing sheet submitted after the filing date of an application must be labeled in the top margin as either “Replacement Sheet” or “New Sheet” pursuant to 37 CFR 1.121(d). If the changes are not accepted by the examiner, the applicant will be notified and informed of any required corrective action in the next Office action. The objection to the drawings will not be held in abeyance. Claim Objections 07-29-01 AIA Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: amend “tissue” to -the tissue- in ll. 4 . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities: amend “at least one of the first jaw and the second jaw” to -at least one of the first jaw or the second jaw- in ll. 5 . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 23 is objected to because of the following informalities: amend “a jaw” to -the jaw- in ll. 1 . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 31 is objected to because of the following informalities: amend “disposed connected to” to -disposed on- in ll. 12 . Appropriate correction is required. 07-29-01 AIA Claim 31 is objected to because of the following informalities: amend “heat” to -the heat- in ll. 17 . Appropriate correction is required. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102 07-07-aia AIA 07-07 The following is a quotation of the appropriate paragraphs of 35 U.S.C. 102 that form the basis for the rejections under this section made in this Office action: A person shall be entitled to a patent unless – 07-08-aia AIA (a)(1) the claimed invention was patented, described in a printed publication, or in public use, on sale, or otherwise available to the public before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-12-aia AIA (a)(2) the claimed invention was described in a patent issued under section 151, or in an application for patent published or deemed published under section 122(b), in which the patent or application, as the case may be, names another inventor and was effectively filed before the effective filing date of the claimed invention. 07-15-aia AIA Claim(s) 1-6, 11-16, 18-22, 24-25, 27-29 & 31 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102 (a)(1) as being anticipated by Honda et al. (JP2003/235865, using EPO machine translation) . Concerning claim 1 , as illustrated in at least Figs. 5-8, Honda et al. disclose an electrosurgical device for treating tissue of a patient (treatment tool 9; [0016]) , the electrosurgical device comprising: an end effector including a heating element configured to receive energy to cut tissue (heating element 22 is provided at distal end 21 of treatment tool 9 where energy supplied from the power supply device 10 is supplied to the heating element 22 of the treatment tool 9 via the cable 18, causing the heating element 22 to generate heat; [0018]) ; and a heat sink configured to selectively transfer heat away from the heating element of the end effector (heat sink 29 has a low temperature so that after treatment, the heat generated by the heating element 22 is radiated and the device is cooled rapidly; [0025], [0027]) ; wherein the heat sink and the end effector are configured to move between a first relative position where the heat sink and the heating element are in a first thermal exchange state (FIG. 6B shows a state in which the living tissue 25 is grasped by the treatment tool 9 and the heating element 22 is heated to treat the living tissue 25 where thermal energy generated by the heating element 22 is directly transmitted to the living tissue 25, allowing coagulation and incision to be performed; [0028]) and a second relative position where the heat sink and the heating element are in a second thermal exchange state (FIG. 6A shows a state in which the distal end portion 21 of the treatment tool 9 is opened and the heat sink 29 is brought into close contact with the heat generating element 22 at the same time, where the temperature of the heat sink 29 is sufficiently low due to the liquid supplied from the tube 32, so that after treatment, the heat generated by the heating element 22 is radiated and the device is cooled rapidly; [0027]) ; and wherein the heating element is configured to heat-up in the first relative position (FIG. 6B shows a state in which the living tissue 25 is grasped by the treatment tool 9 and the heating element 22 is heated to treat the living tissue 25 where thermal energy generated by the heating element 22 is directly transmitted to the living tissue 25, allowing coagulation and incision to be performed; [0028]) and the heat sink is configured to cool-down the heating element in the second relative position (FIG. 6A shows a state in which the distal end portion 21 of the treatment tool 9 is opened and the heat sink 29 is brought into close contact with the heat generating element 22 at the same time, where the temperature of the heat sink 29 is sufficiently low due to the liquid supplied from the tube 32, so that after treatment, the heat generated by the heating element 22 is radiated and the device is cooled rapidly; [0027]) . Concerning claim 2 , Honda et al. disclose the heating element (22) comprises a first resistive electrode ([0018]). Concerning claim 3 , Honda et al. disclose an actuator (either of the finger loops) to push the heat sink (29) into the first relative position away from the heating element (22) ([0027]; Fig. 6B). Concerning claim 4 , Honda et al. disclose a displacement member (30) coupled to the heat sink (29) to permit sliding or pivoting of the heat sink (29) when engaged with the actuator (either of the finger loops) and to produce the first relative position and the second relative position ([0025]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 5 , Honda et al. disclose a biasing member (33) to push the heat sink (29) into the second relative position toward the heating element (22) ([0030-0033]; Fig. 7A-B). Concerning claim 6 , Honda et al. disclose the electrosurgical device (9) is a surgical forceps (9) ([0020]; Fig. 4). Concerning claim 11 ¸Honda et al. disclose a thermal conductivity of the heat sink (29) is greater than a thermal conductivity of the heating element (22) ([0025]). Concerning claim 12 ¸Honda et al. disclose the first thermal exchange state (Fig. 6B) is less thermally conductive than the second thermal exchange state (Fig. 6A). Concerning claim 13 , Honda et al. disclose in the first relative position the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are not in physical contact with each other ([0026]; Fig. 6B); and in the second relative position the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are in physical contact with each other ([0027]; Fig. 6A). Concerning claim 14 , Honda et al. disclose in the first relative position the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are at least partially thermally un-coupled ([0026]; Fig. 6A); and in the second relative position the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are at least partially thermally coupled ([0027]; Fig. 6B). Concerning claim 15 , Honda et al. disclose in the first relative position the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are in physical contact over a first surface area of zero ([0026]; Fig. 6A); and in the second relative position the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are in physical contact over a second surface area ([0027]; Fig. 6B); wherein the first surface area is less than the second surface area (Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 16 , as illustrated in at least Figs. 5-8, Honda et al. disclose a method of treating a tissue of a patient with an electrosurgical device (treatment tool 9 is supplied to energy to treat tissue; [0016-0018]) , the method comprising: receiving a treatment energy at a heating element of a jaw assembly of the electrosurgical device to heat the heating element to a hotter state; treating the tissue with the heating element; (heating element 22 is provided at distal end 21 of treatment tool 9 where energy supplied from the power supply device 10 is supplied to the heating element 22 of the treatment tool 9 via the cable 18, causing the heating element 22 to generate heat; [0018]) ; moving a heat sink and the heating element of the jaw assembly from a first relative position to a second relative position, wherein the heat sink and the heating element are more thermally coupled in the second relative position than in the first relative position; and transferring heat from the heating element to the heat sink to cool the heating element to a cooler state (FIG. 6A shows a state in which the distal end portion 21 of the treatment tool 9 is opened and the heat sink 29 is brought into close contact with the heat generating element 22 at the same time, where the temperature of the heat sink 29 is sufficiently low due to the liquid supplied from the tube 32, so that after treatment, the heat generated by the heating element 22 is radiated and the device is cooled rapidly and FIG. 6B shows a state in which the living tissue 25 is grasped by the treatment tool 9 and the heating element 22 is heated to treat the living tissue 25 where thermal energy generated by the heating element 22 is directly transmitted to the living tissue 25, allowing coagulation and incision to be performed; [0027-0028]) . Concerning claim 18 ¸Honda et al. disclose receiving the treatment energy includes receiving an energy amount or energy waveform that is configured to cut the tissue with the heating element (22) ([0020]). Concerning claim 19 ¸Honda et al. disclose receiving an energy amount or energy waveform that is configured to cut , seal , ablate, dessicate, fulgrate or necrose the tissue with the heating element (22) ([0020]). Concerning claim 20 ¸Honda et al. disclose receiving an input to move the heat sink (29) and the heating element (22) from the second relative position (Fig. 6A) to the first relative position (Fig. 6B) before receiving the treatment energy ([0027-0028]). Concerning claim 21 , Honda et al. disclose receiving the input comprises rotating a jaw of the jaw assembly to push an actuator (either of finger loops and/or arms) that displaces the heat sink (29) ([0027-0028]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 22 , Honda et al. disclose actuating a first jaw of the jaw assembly to push the heat sink (29) away from the heating element (22) ([0027-0028]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 24 , Honda et al. disclose releasing the input; and activating a biasing force (33) to push the heat sink (29) into engagement with the heating element (22) ([0030], [0032]; Fig. 7A-B). Concerning claim 25 , Honda et al. disclose activating the biasing force (33) to push the heat sink (29) into engagement with the heating element (22) comprises uncompressing a resilient body (33) ([0030], [0032]; Fig. 7A-B). Concerning claim 27 , Honda et al. disclose receiving the input comprises moving the heating element (22) toward the heat sink (29) (perspective of the heating element) ([0027-0028]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 28 , Honda et al. disclose wherein in the second relative position (Fig. 6B) the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are in contact and in the first relative position (Fig. 6A) the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are not in contact ([0027-0028]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 29 , Honda et al. disclose wherein in the second relative position (Fig. 6B) the heating element (22) and the heat sink (29) are in contact over a greater surface area than in the first relative position (Fig. 6A) ([0027-0028]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 31 , Honda et al. disclose an electrosurgical device for cutting or sealing tissue of a patient (treatment tool 9; [0016]) , the electrosurgical device comprising: a jaw assembly comprising: a first jaw having a first distal end and a first proximal end; and a second jaw having a second distal end and a second proximal end, wherein the first proximal end is movably coupled to the second proximal end to provide an end effector forceps including the first jaw and the second jaw; (treatment tool 9 is configured to grasp tissue with first and second jaws moveably coupled to one another; [0020]) a heating element configured to heat to a temperature sufficient for cutting or sealing the tissue of the patient, wherein the heating element is connected to the second jaw (heating element 22 is provided at distal end 21 of treatment tool 9 where energy supplied from the power supply device 10 is supplied to the heating element 22 of the treatment tool 9 via the cable 18, causing the heating element 22 to generate heat; [0018]) ; and a heat sink disposed connected to the second jaw adjacent to the heating element (heat sink 29 has a low temperature so that after treatment, the heat generated by the heating element 22 is radiated and the device is cooled rapidly; [0025], [0027]) ; wherein the heat sink, the heating element, or both move relative to each other between a first state that at least partially thermally couples the heat sink and the heating element to at least partially dissipate heat away from the heating element and a second state that at least partially thermally de-couples the heat sink from the heating element to allow heat to accumulate within the heating element when activated (FIG. 6A shows a state in which the distal end portion 21 of the treatment tool 9 is opened and the heat sink 29 is brought into close contact with the heat generating element 22 at the same time, where the temperature of the heat sink 29 is sufficiently low due to the liquid supplied from the tube 32, so that after treatment, the heat generated by the heating element 22 is radiated and the device is cooled rapidly and FIG. 6B shows a state in which the living tissue 25 is grasped by the treatment tool 9 and the heating element 22 is heated to treat the living tissue 25 where thermal energy generated by the heating element 22 is directly transmitted to the living tissue 25, allowing coagulation and incision to be performed; [0027-0028]) . Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 07-20-aia AIA The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. 07-23-aia AIA The factual inquiries for establishing a background for determining obviousness under 35 U.S.C. 103 are summarized as follows: 1. Determining the scope and contents of the prior art. 2. Ascertaining the differences between the prior art and the claims at issue. 3. Resolving the level of ordinary skill in the pertinent art. 4. Considering objective evidence present in the application indicating obviousness or nonobviousness. 07-21-aia AIA Claim (s) 7-9, 17 & 30 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Honda et al. (JP2003/235865, using EPO machine translation), as applied to claims 6 & 16, in further view of Lau et al. (2015/0164575) . Concerning claim 7 , Honda discloses the surgical forceps (9) comprises: a first jaw; and a second jaw pivotable relative to the first jaw (Fig. 6A-B)). Honda et al. fail to disclose wherein the heating element comprises a wire extending from the first jaw; and wherein at least one of the first jaw and the second jaw comprises a seal electrode. However, Lau et al. further disclose the surgical forceps comprising a heating element comprises a wire (660 // or // 670) extending from a first jaw; and wherein at least one of the first jaw and the second jaw comprises a seal electrode (662 // or // 672). At the time the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Honda et al. such that the heating element comprises a wire extending from the first jaw and at least one of the first jaw and the second jaw comprises a seal electrode in order to provide the benefit of a desired temperature and pressure profile for treating tissue as taught by Lau et al. ([0175-0176]; Fig. 37-38) Concerning claim 8 , Honda et al. disclose the second jaw includes an actuator (finger loop) to push the heat sink (29) away from the heating element (22) ([0025]; Fig. 6A-B). Concerning claim 9 , Honda et al. disclose a biasing member (33) to push the heat sink (29) toward the heating element (22) ([0030-0033]; Fig. 7A-B). Concerning claim 17 , while Honda et al. fail to disclose receiving the treatment energy at the heating element includes receiving radiofrequency energy. However, Lau et al. further disclose a method of treating tissue comprising receiving a treatment energy at a heating element (660 // or // 670) of a jaw assembly, the treatment energy being radiofrequency energy. At the time the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Honda et al. such that the treatment energy at the heating element includes receiving radiofrequency energy in order to provide the benefit of an acceptable source of energy for treating tissue as taught by Lau et al. ([0082]) Concerning claim 30 , Honda et al. fail to disclose activating a seal electrode on a jaw of the jaw assembly to treat the tissue. However, Lau et al. further disclose the surgical forceps comprising a heating element comprises a wire (660 // or // 670) extending from a first jaw; and wherein at least one of the first jaw and the second jaw comprises a seal electrode (662 // or // 672) and activating the seal electrode seal electrode (662 // or // 672) on a jaw of the jaw assembly to treat the tissue. At the time the invention was effectively filed, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art to modify the invention of Honda et al. to further comprise activating a seal electrode on a jaw of the jaw assembly to treat the tissue in order to provide the benefit of a desired temperature and pressure profile and a tissue welding element for treating tissue as taught by Lau et al. ([0175-0176]; Fig. 37-38) Allowable Subject Matter 12-151-08 AIA 07-43 12-51-08 Claim s 23 is objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. 13-03-01 AIA The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art, neither alone nor in combination, teaches “wherein rotating a jaw of the jaw assembly to push the actuator that displaces the heat sink comprises pushing a pivot member on the heat sink with the actuator.” Conclusion 07-96 AIA The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure : Nagata (2017/0252098) teach a forceps end effector having a heat sink (112/162) and heating element (124/174) that are in thermal contact when jaws are in an open position and non-thermal contact when the jaws are in a closed position (Fig. 4) Inaba et al. (JP2001/353165, using EPO machine translation) teach a forceps end effector having a heat sink (62a) and heating element (57/55) that are in thermal contact when jaws are in an open position and non-thermal contact when the jaws are in a closed position (Fig. 4) YASUNAGA (WO2013/190937, using WIPO machine translation) teaches a slidable heat sink element (51) (Fig. 2). Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to JAYMI E DELLA whose telephone number is (571)270-1429. The examiner can normally be reached on M-Th 6:00 am - 4:45 pm. Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Joanne Rodden can be reached on (303) 297-4276. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of an application may be obtained from the Patent Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /JAYMI E DELLA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3794 JAYMI E. DELLA Primary Examiner Art Unit 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 2 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 3 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 4 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 5 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 6 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 7 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 8 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 9 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 10 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 11 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 12 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 13 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 14 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 15 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 16 Art Unit: 3794 Application/Control Number: 18/516,617 Page 17 Art Unit: 3794