DETAILED ACTION
Claim Objections
Claim 7 is objected to because of the following informalities:
For claim 7, the recitation “to seq sequentially commutate the stator coils”, on lines 3-4”, should be changed to -- to --.
Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takamori et al. (hereinafter Takamori, US 2013/0141025 A1) in view of Xu et al. (hereinafter Xu, US 2018/0111487 A1).
For claim 1, Takamori discloses a motor control detector (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a motor control detector 100, 200 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0017]-[0019]), wherein the motor control detector is configured to drive a stator coil of a motor (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses the motor control detector 100, 200 which is configured to drive a stator coil 300 of a motor – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0018]), wherein the stator coil includes a first terminal and a second terminal (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses the stator coil 300 which includes a first terminal Ut and a second terminal Vt – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0019], lines 2-3), wherein the motor control detector comprises:
a controller, configured to generate a plurality of driving signals (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a controller 120-140, 400 and 200, configured to generate a plurality of driving signals UH, VH, UL, VL – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0018], [0021] and [0028]-[0030]);
a switch circuit, coupled to the controller, the first terminal and the second terminal of the stator coil, and configured to be conducted according to the driving signals to transmit a current of a power supply to the stator coil (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a switch circuit 110, coupled to the controller 120-140, 400 and 200, the first terminal Ut and the second terminal Vt of the stator coil 300, and configured to be conducted according to the driving signals UH, VH, UL, VL to transmit a current I1 of a power supply Vcc to the stator coil 300 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0019]-[0020], [0023]-[0026] and [0029]-[0030]), so as to generate an induced current according to a change of a magnetic field of the stator coil (Takamori discloses a single phase motor inherently including a stator coil 300 and a rotor. Takamori is silent for discloses generating an induced current according to a change of a magnetic field of the stator coil. However, it is well-known in art that an induced current is generated in the stator coils according to a change of a magnetic field of the stator coil when the rotor rotates relatively to the stator coil. For supporting, Xu discloses generating an induced current according to a change of a magnetic field of the stator coil (see Xu, paragraph [0017], lines 7-8 and [0033], lines 13-32. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filling date of the claimed invention to include “to generate an induced current according to a change of a magnetic field of the stator coil” as obviously teaching of Takamori or a teaching of Takamori to incorporate teaching of Xu for purpose of ensuring efficient operation and performance), and
a current measurement circuit, coupled to the switch circuit and the controller, and configured to receive the induced current, wherein the controller is configured to adjust the driving signals according to the induced current so as to control the switch circuit according to the driving signals to form circuit loops to drive the stator coil (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a current measurement circuit 21, 22, coupled to the switch circuit 110 and the controller 400, and configured to receive the induced current, wherein the controller 400 is configured to adjust the driving signals according to the induced current so as to control the switch circuit 110 according to the driving signals to form circuit loops to drive the stator coil 300 – see Takamori, Figs. 1-4, paragraphs [0039], last line, [0041]-[0046]).
For claim 2, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 1, wherein the switch circuit (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses the switch circuit 110) comprises:
a forward circuit (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a forward circuit including first transistor 11, stator coil 300 and second transistor 14 – see Takamori, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0034], lines 1-7, and [0054]-[0055]):
a first transistor (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first transistor 11), comprising:
a first terminal, coupled to the power supply (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first terminal Vcct, coupled to the power supply Vcc – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0025] and [0026], lines 1-10);
a second terminal, coupled to the first terminal of the stator coil (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a second terminal P1, coupled to the first terminal Ut of the stator coil 300 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0026], lines 1-10); and
a control terminal, coupled to the controller (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a control terminal, coupled to the controller 120 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0030]); and
a second transistor (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first transistor 14), comprising:
a first terminal, coupled to the second terminal of the stator coil (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first terminal P2, coupled to the second terminal Vt of the stator coil 300 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0026], lines 10-19);
a second terminal, coupled to the current measurement circuit (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a second terminal, coupled to the current measurement circuit 21, 22 – see Takamori, Figs. 1-2, paragraph [0034], lines 1-7); and
a control terminal, coupled to the controller (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a control terminal, coupled to the controller 130 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0029]).
For claim 3, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 2, wherein the switch circuit (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses the switch circuit 110) further comprises:
an reverse circuit (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori discloses an reverse circuit including third transistor 12, stator coil 300 and fourth transistor 13 – see Takamori, Fig. 2, paragraphs [0037], lines 1-5, and [0054]-[0055]):
a third transistor (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first transistor 12), comprising:
a first terminal, coupled to the power supply (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first terminal Vcct, coupled to the power supply Vcc – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraphs [0025] and [0026], lines 10-19);
a second terminal, coupled to the second terminal of the stator coil (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a second terminal P2, coupled to the second terminal Vt of the stator coil 300 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0026], lines 10-19); and
a control terminal, coupled to the controller (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a control terminal, coupled to the controller 120 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0030]);
a fourth transistor (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first transistor 13), comprising:
a first terminal, coupled to the first terminal of the stator coil (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a first terminal P1, coupled to the first terminal Ut of the stator coil 300 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0026], lines 1-10);
a second terminal, coupled to the current measurement circuit (Figs. 1-2 of Takamori disclose a second terminal, coupled to the current measurement circuit 21, 22 – see Takamori, Figs. 1-2, paragraphs [0037] and [0054]); and
a control terminal, coupled to the controller (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses a control terminal, coupled to the controller 130 – see Takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0029]).
For claim 4, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 3, wherein the switch circuit comprises a H-bridge circuit (Fig. 1 of Takamori discloses the switch circuit 110 which comprises a H-bridge circuit – see takamori, Fig. 1, paragraph [0024]).
For claim 5, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 3, wherein the controller is further configured to conduct a first one of the forward circuit and the reverse circuit according to the driving signals, so as to make the stator coil generate a magnetic field to attract a rotor of the motor to a specified position (see Takamori, Figs. 2-5, paragraphs [0028], [0034] and [0037], and see Xu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0033], lines 13-20).
For claim 6, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 5, wherein the controller is further configured to conduct a second one of the forward circuit and the reverse circuit according to the driving signals, so as to make the stator coil generate a reverse magnetic field corresponding to the magnetic field to rotate the rotor of the motor (see Takamori, Figs. 2-5, paragraphs [0028], [0034]-[0035] and [0037], and see Xu, Fig. 3, paragraph [0033], lines 13-32).
For claim 7, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 6, wherein the controller is further configured to alternately conduct the forward circuit and the reverse circuit according to the driving signals, so as to seq sequentially commutate the stator coils according to the induced current to continuously rotate the rotor of the motor (see Takamori, Figs. 2-5, paragraphs [0028]-[0029], [0034] and [0037]; and see Xu, Frig. 3, paragraph [0033]).
For claim 8, Takamori in view of Xu disclose the motor control detector of claim 7, wherein the controller is further configured to conduct the first transistor of the forward circuit and the third transistor of the reverse circuit according to the driving signals, or to conduct the second transistor of the forward circuit and the fourth transistor of the reverse circuit according to the driving signals, so as to make the stator coil consume energy through the switch circuit to stop the rotor of the motor (see Takamori, Figs. 3-4, paragraphs [0034] and [0037]).
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 11-20 are allowed.
Claims 9-10 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
Conclusion
/THAI T DINH/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2846