Claim Objections
Claim 1 is objected to because of the following informalities: both instances of “connecting” should be – connected to --. Appropriate correction is required.
35 USC 102 Rejections
Claim(s) 1-5 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Shah et al 2014/0017928.
Regarding claim 1, Shah et al (Figure 5) discloses an electrical connection device comprising: a plug connector comprising: a conductive body 70; an outer conductor 52 which has a rear end 52, at least one front latching portion 58 and at least one elastic piece 55, the rear end electrically connecting the conductive body, the front latching portion being opposite to the rear end and being positioned in front of the rear end, the elastic piece being positioned between the rear end and the front latching portion and connecting the front latching portion, at least one of the conductive body and the outer conductor being formed with a stopping surface, a position of the stopping surface corresponding to the elastic piece of the outer conductor and being close to the front latching portion; an insulative body 65 which is provided in the conductive body; and a central terminal 32 which is provided in the insulative body.
Regarding claim 2, Shah et al discloses the elastic piece 55 is formed with the stopping surface.
Regarding claim 3, Shah et al discloses the elastic piece 55 has a shoulder, the shoulder has a shoulder surface, the shoulder surface forms the stopping surface.
Regarding claim 4, Shah et al discloses the conductive body 70 has an annular surrounding wall 78 which extends forwardly and surrounds the elastic piece 55, the annular surrounding wall has a front end surface, the front end surface forms the stopping surface.
Regarding claim 5, Shah et al discloses the elastic piece 55 has a shoulder, the shoulder has a shoulder surface, the conductive body has an annular surrounding wall 78 which extends forwardly and surrounds the elastic piece, the annular surrounding wall has a front end surface, and the shoulder surface and the front end surface together form the stopping surface.
Claims Defining Over Prior Art
Claims 6-20 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: none of the prior art discloses or teaches the outer conductor is formed with at least one slit, the slit extends from the front latching portion to be close to the rear end, the slit has an opened portion which is positioned to the front latching portion and a closed portion which is opposite to the opened portion and closes to the rear end; nor the penetrating gap; nor the outer conductor and the conductive body being integrally formed and together constituting a single-piece component; nor a front end of the annular latch pressuring wall being deformed to bend inwardly and latch and press against the outer flange; nor the rear end, the elastic piece, and the outer flange are received in the annular channel, the front latching portion is exposed from the annular channel and protrudes from the front end of the first conductive member, and the outer flange is clamped by the first conductive member and the second conductive member; nor the rear end of the outer conductor, the elastic piece, and the outer flange are received in the annular channel, the front latching portion is exposed from the annular channel and protrudes from the front end of the first conductive member, and the outer flange is clamped by the first conductive member and the second conductive member; nor the rear end of the outer conductor is integrally connected to the first conductive member, the outer conductor and the first conductive member are integrally formed and together constitute a single-piece component; nor the outer conductor further has an inner flange which is connected to the rear end, the rear end, the elastic piece, and the inner flange are received in the annular channel, the front latching portion is exposed from the annular channel, and the inner flange snaps to the annular recessed groove and applies an elastic force to clamp the second conductive member; in combination with the rest of the subject matter of the independent claim and any intervening claims.
/GARY F PAUMEN/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2834