DETAILED ACTION
This Office Action is in response to communication filed on 03/31/2026.
Claims 1-30 are pending and rejected.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claims 1-8, 10-17, 20-22, 29-30 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being anticipated by Gürsu et al (US 20250184787 A1) (hereinafter “Gürsu”) in view of Tao (US 20250097866 A1) (hereinafter “Tao”).
Regarding claim 1, A user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory), comprising:
one or more antennas (see Fig. 13B (25), para. [0125] discloses one or more antennas) and
a processing system, coupled with the one or more antennas (see para. [0126] discloses transceiver configured to modulate information for transmission by the antennas and demodulate information received via antenna for further processing by other elements),
that includes one or more processors and one or more memories that store code for the one or more processors (see para. [0127] discloses memory stores software modules that provide functionality when executed by the processor. Include operating system, memory store one or more functional modules such program), the processing system configured to cause the UE to:
transmit, to a network node, assistance information associated with measurement gaps, the assistance information indicating one or more conditions (see Fig. 6 (606), para. [0005] discloses apparatus performing a process, that includes determining using the measurement report condition, that a change of measurement gap is needed, and sending a first report of measurements to the network element, indicating a change of the measurement gap; [0065] Fig. 6 (606) shows UE sending assistance information with request of measurement gap optimization to the network node),
receive, from the network node, a communication associated with a measurement gap configuration, the communication being associated with the assistance information (see Fig. 6 (607), para. [0009]; discloses receiving from the network element, measurement gap configuration and measurement report condition, the method can include receiving, by the UE, reconfiguration message from the network element with a new measurement gap based on the report; [0066] Fig. 6 (607) shows the network sending reduced MeasGap configuration to the UE, that includes a one or more possible changes in response to the assistance information for measurement gap).
Gürsu does not clearly disclose but Tao teaches wherein the one or more conditions include one or more of a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions (This part is optional),
a supported time gap between a scheduling communication and a measurement gap occasion (This part is optional), or
whether uplink delay experienced by the UE satisfies a delay threshold (see para. [0069]; [0086] discloses UE transmits assistance information to the gNB to report the propagation delay between UE and a relevant satellite; the UE detects that it has moved a distance greater that a certain distance threshold value, the UE transmits UE assistance information to the gNB, to report propagation delay between UE and relevant satellite);
Gürsu and Tao are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the delay as described by Tao.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Regarding claim 2, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the one or more conditions are associated with dynamically activating or deactivating one or more measurement gap occasions (see para. [0055] discloses certain embodiments, a dynamic network controlled measurement gap updating and optimizing method can be used. In an embodiment, one or more measurement gap parameter values that relate to the UE's measurement gap can be updated. This can include updates to, for example, measurement gap length (MGL), gap periodicity (MGRP) and offset (gapOffset) based on the actual need of the UE).
Regarding claim 3, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the one or more conditions is a supported time gap between a scheduling communication and a measurement gap occasion indicated by the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 2 (MGL measurement gap length), para. [0017]; [0040] discloses measurement gap configuration, SMTC window length, TSMC length set to a value to allow the UE to measure SSB).
Regarding claim 4, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the communication indicates a delay factor associated with one or more measurement gap occasions configured by the measurement gap configuration (see para. [0074] discloses the configuration instructing UE to take one or more actions, configuration can further indicate to change measurement gap offset, such as from symbol 2 to symbol 36).
Regarding claim 5, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the delay factor indicates that durations of the one or more measurement gap occasions are to be scaled (see para. [0066];[0074] discloses the reduced MeasGap can indicate to switch to full measurement gap length configuration; the configuration can additional include switch to full measurement gap length configuration covering the full SMTC (SSB measurement timing configuration) with periodicity 1 or 5 out of 10 or 50 measurement gap repetitions).
Regarding claim 6, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein
identify an event associated with the assistance information, the transmission of the assistance information being associated with identifying the event (see para. [0071]-[0072] discloses the RRC can configure a new measurement event Ax1, to report the number of relevant contiguous beams and the initial beam id. Event Ax1 may be that N contiguous beams of a neighbor cell > thr2).
Regarding claim 7, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the processing system, to cause the UE to identify the event, is configured to cause the UE to: identify that a measurement value of a serving cell does not satisfy a threshold (see para. [0071]-[0073] discloses the RRC can configure a new measurement event Ax1, to report the number of relevant contiguous beams and the initial beam id. Event Ax1 may be that N contiguous beams of a neighbor cell > thr2. UE can perform measurements, for example, a certain number of beams measured with a measurement gap may be found to be below a certain threshold).
Regarding claim 8, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the processing system, to cause the UE to identify the event (see para [0076] discloses condition for event Ax2 may hold of occur and the UE may determine that the condition is met, the UE can send tea measurement report triggered by the Ax2 event)., is configured to cause the UE to:
identify a measurement gap occasion associated with the measurement gap configuration; the event being associated with causing the transmission of the assistance information to occur before the measurement gap occasion (see para [0076] discloses condition for event Ax2 may hold of occur and the UE may determine that the condition is met, the UE can send tea measurement report triggered by the Ax2 event).
Regarding claim 10, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
Gürsu does not clearly discloses but Tao teaches wherein the assistance information indicates status information (see Fig. 8 (824)), including at least one of:
a buffer status report, a delay status report (see Fig. 8 (824), para [0086] discloses the transmits assistance information to the eNB to report current location or propagation delay), a data priority indicator of traffic associated with the UE (This part is optional), an estimated time of arrival of traffic associated with the UE (This part is optional), an energy status report (This part is optional), or an indication of a speed of the UE (This part is optional).
Gürsu and Tao are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the delay as described by Tao.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Regarding claim 11, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the communication indicates an activation or deactivation of one or more measurement gap occasions associated with the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 6, 601, 607, 611 discloses MesConfig with MeasGap).
Regarding claim 12, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
wherein the communication indicates a delay associated with starting times of one or more measurement gap occasions associated with the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 2, discloses starting MGL and MGRP).
Regarding claim 13, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory), comprising:
one or more antennas (see Fig. 13A (15), para. [0113] discloses one or more antennas); and
a processing system, coupled with the one or more antennas (see para. [0114] discloses transceiver configured to modulate information for transmission by the antennas and demodulate information received via antenna for further processing by other elements),
that includes one or more processors and one or more memories that store code for the one or more processors (see para. [0115] discloses memory stores software modules that provide functionality when executed by the processor. Include operating system, memory store one or more functional modules such program), the processing system configured to cause the network node to:
receive assistance information associated with a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 6 (606), para. [0005] discloses apparatus performing a process, that includes determining using the measurement report condition, that a change of measurement gap is needed, and sending a first report of measurements to the network element, indicating a change of the measurement gap; [0065] Fig. 6 (606) shows UE sending assistance information with request of measurement gap optimization to the network node), the assistance information being associated with measurement gaps (see Fig. 6 (606), para. [0005] discloses apparatus performing a process, that includes determining using the measurement report condition, that a change of measurement gap is needed, and sending a first report of measurements to the network element, indicating a change of the measurement gap; [0065] Fig. 6 (606) shows UE sending assistance information with request of measurement gap optimization to the network node), and the assistance information indicating one or more conditions,
transmit a communication, for the UE, associated with a measurement gap configuration, the communication being associated with the assistance information (see Fig. 6 (607), para. [0009]; discloses receiving from the network element, measurement gap configuration and measurement report condition, the method can include receiving, by the UE, reconfiguration message from the network element with a new measurement gap based on the report; [0066] Fig. 6 (607) shows the network sending reduced MeasGap configuration to the UE, that includes a one or more possible changes in response to the assistance information for measurement gap).
Gürsu does not clearly disclose but Tao teaches wherein the one or more conditions include one or more of a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions (This part is optional),
a supported time gap between a scheduling communication and a measurement gap occasion (This part is optional), or
whether uplink delay experienced by the UE satisfies a delay threshold (see para. [0069]; [0086] discloses UE transmits assistance information to the gNB to report the propagation delay between UE and a relevant satellite; the UE detects that it has moved a distance greater that a certain distance threshold value, the UE transmits UE assistance information to the gNB, to report propagation delay between UE and relevant satellite).
Gürsu and Tao are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the delay as described by Tao.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Regarding claim 14, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory), wherein the one or more conditions is a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions indicated by the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 2 (MGRP), para. [0040] discloses measurement gap repetition period (MGRP)).
Regarding claim 15, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory), wherein the communication indicates one or more aperiodic measurement gap occasions for the measurement gap configuration, the one or more aperiodic measurement gap occasions being associated with a traffic pattern indicated by the assistance information (see para. [0057] discloses the assistance information can provide information of neighbor or request update on one or more measurement gaps parameters such as gap periodicity and offset).
Regarding claim 16, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory), wherein the communication indicates a delay factor associated with one or more measurement gap occasions configured by the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 1 (RF re-tuning time), para. [0038] discloses measurement gap can take into account RF re-tuning time).
Regarding claim 17, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory), wherein the delay factor indicates that starting times of the one or more measurement gap occasions are to be delayed by an amount of time (see Fig. 1 (RF re-tuning time), para. [0038] discloses measurement gap can take into account RF re-tuning time, SSB measurement time window starting after RF re-tuning time).
Regarding claim 20, Gürsu discloses a method of wireless communication performed at a user equipment (UE) (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation), comprising:
transmitting, to a network node, assistance information associated with measurement gaps (see Fig. 6 (UE assistance information, 609, 610), para. [0061] flow chart incorporating UE assistance information), the assistance information indicating one or more conditions status information (see para. [0005] discloses apparatus performing a process, that includes determining using the measurement report condition, that a change of measurement gap is needed, and sending a first report of measurements to the network element, indicating a change of the measurement gap),
receiving, from the network node, a communication associated with a measurement gap configuration, the communication being associated with the assistance information (see para. [0009] discloses receiving from the network element, measurement gap configuration and measurement report condition, the method can include receiving, by the UE, reconfiguration message from the network element with a new measurement gap based on the report).
Gürsu does not clearly disclose but Tao teaches wherein the one or more conditions include one or more of a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions (This part is optional),
a supported time gap between a scheduling communication and a measurement gap occasion (This part is optional), or
whether uplink delay experienced by the UE satisfies a delay threshold (see para. [0069]; [0086] discloses UE transmits assistance information to the gNB to report the propagation delay between UE and a relevant satellite; the UE detects that it has moved a distance greater that a certain distance threshold value, the UE transmits UE assistance information to the gNB, to report propagation delay between UE and relevant satellite).
Gürsu and Tao are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the delay as described by Tao.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Regarding claim 21, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
wherein the one or more conditions is a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions indicated by the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 2 (MGL measurement gap length), para. [0017]; [0040] discloses measurement gap configuration, SMTC window length, TSMC length set to a value to allow the UE to measure SSB).
Regarding claim 22, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
wherein the communication indicates one or more aperiodic measurement gap occasions for the measurement gap configuration, the one or more aperiodic measurement gap occasions being associated with a traffic pattern indicated by the assistance information (see para. [0057] discloses the assistance information can provide information of neighbor or request update on one or more measurement gaps parameters such as gap periodicity and offset).
Regarding claim 29, Gürsu discloses a method of wireless communication performed at a network node (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation), comprising:
receiving assistance information associated with a user equipment (UE) (see Fig. 6 (606), para. [0005] discloses apparatus performing a process, that includes determining using the measurement report condition, that a change of measurement gap is needed, and sending a first report of measurements to the network element, indicating a change of the measurement gap; [0065] Fig. 6 (606) shows UE sending assistance information with request of measurement gap optimization to the network node),
the assistance information being associated with measurement gaps (see Fig. 6 (UE assistance information, 609, 610), para. [0061] flow chart incorporating UE assistance information), and the assistance information indicating one or more conditions status information (see Fig. 6 (606) para. [0005] discloses apparatus performing a process, that includes determining using the measurement report condition, that a change of measurement gap is needed, and sending a first report of measurements to the network element, indicating a change of the measurement gap; [0065] Fig. 6 (606) shows UE sending assistance information with request of measurement gap optimization to the network node),
transmitting a communication, for the UE, associated with a measurement gap configuration, the communication being associated with the assistance information (see para. [0009] discloses receiving from the network element, measurement gap configuration and measurement report condition, the method can include receiving, by the UE, reconfiguration message from the network element with a new measurement gap based on the report).
wherein the one or more conditions include one or more of a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions (This part is optional),
a supported time gap between a scheduling communication and a measurement gap occasion (This part is optional), or
whether uplink delay experienced by the UE satisfies a delay threshold (see para. [0069]; [0086] discloses UE transmits assistance information to the gNB to report the propagation delay between UE and a relevant satellite; the UE detects that it has moved a distance greater that a certain distance threshold value, the UE transmits UE assistance information to the gNB, to report propagation delay between UE and relevant satellite).
Gürsu and Tao are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the delay as described by Tao.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Regarding claim 30, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]; [0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation), wherein the communication indicates a delay factor associated with one or more measurement gap occasions configured by the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 1 (RF re-tuning time), para. [0038] discloses measurement gap can take into account RF re-tuning time).
Claims 18, 23-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gürsu et al (US 20250184787 A1) (hereinafter “Gürsu”) in view of Tao et al (US 20250097866 A) (hereinafter “Tao”) as applied to claims 13 and 20 above and further in view of Leng et al (US 20230199680 A1) (hereinafter “Leng”).
Regarding claim 18, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory).
Gürsu fails to disclose but Leng teaches wherein the reception of the assistance information is associated with an event (see Fig. 11 (1114), para. [0117] discloses UE sends assistance information for SMTC adjustment periodically or triggered by events).
Gürsu and Leng are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the event as described by Leng.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap operations.
Regarding claim 23, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
Gürsu fails to disclose but Leng teaches wherein the communication indicates a delay factor associated with one or more measurement gap occasions configured by the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 11 (1114, 1118), para. [0117] UE sends assistance information (e.g. propagation delay) for SMTC adjustment periodically or triggered by events, the gNB adjust SMTC and send measurement configuration including adjust SMTC).
Gürsu and Leng are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the event as described by Leng.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap operations.
Regarding claim 24, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
Gürsu fails to disclose but Leng teaches wherein the delay factor indicates that starting times of the one or more measurement gap occasions are to be delayed by an amount of time. (see Fig. 11 (1114, 1118), para. [0117] UE sends assistance information (e.g. propagation delay) for SMTC adjustment periodically or triggered by events, the gNB adjust SMTC and send measurement configuration including adjust SMTC).
Gürsu and Leng are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the delay as described by Leng.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap operations.
Regarding claim 25, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
Gürsu fails to disclose but Leng teaches further comprising: identifying an event associated with the assistance information, the transmission of the assistance information being associated with identifying the event (see Fig. 11 (1114, 1118), para. [0117];[0121] UE sends assistance information (e.g. propagation delay) for SMTC adjustment periodically or triggered by events, the gNB adjust SMTC and send measurement configuration including adjust SMTC; the adjustment can include any changes in SMTC periodicity, duration, offset, number of different SMTC).
Gürsu and Leng are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the event as described by Leng.
Regarding claim 26, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
wherein identifying the event comprises:
identifying that a measurement value of a serving cell does not satisfy a threshold (see para. [0072]-[0073] discloses Event Ax1 may be that N contiguous beams of a neighbor cell > threshold 2; UE performs measurement and detect that certain number of beams measured with a measurement gap may be below a certain threshold).
Regarding claim 27, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation),
further comprising:
transmitting a measurement report indicating the measurement value, the event being associated with the transmission of the measurement report (see [0074] discloses UE can send measurement report triggered by event Ax1to network).
Regarding claim 28, Gürsu discloses a method (see para. [0002]; [0008]-[0011] discloses method for measurement gap adaptation.
Gürsu fails to disclose but Leng teaches wherein the assistance information includes an indication to delay one or more measurement gap occasions associated with the measurement gap configuration (see Fig. 11 (1114, 1118), para. [0117];[0121] UE sends assistance information (e.g. propagation delay) for SMTC adjustment periodically or triggered by events, the gNB adjust SMTC and send measurement configuration including adjust SMTC; the adjustment can include any changes in SMTC periodicity, duration, offset, number of different SMTC).
Gürsu and Leng are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the indication of delay as described by Leng.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap operations.
Claims 9, 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gürsu et al (US 20250184787 A1) (hereinafter “Gürsu”) in view of Tao et al (US 20250097866 A) (hereinafter “Tao”) as applied to claim 1 and 13, above and further in view of Liu et al (US 20200137605 A1) (hereinafter “Liu”).
Regarding claim 9, Gürsu discloses a UE (see Fig. 13B (20), para. [0029]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory).
Gürsu fails to disclose but Liu teaches wherein
receive a medium access control communication indicating that the UE is to transmit the assistance information (see para. [0021]-[0023] discloses network device configures measurement gap for the terminal in combination with the auxiliary information, the terminal device receive indication information sent by the network device through Media Access Control (MAC) signaling).
Gürsu and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the MAC signaling as described by Liu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Claims 18, 23-28 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Gürsu et al (US 20250184787 A1) (hereinafter “Gürsu”) in view of Tao et al (US 20250097866 A) (hereinafter “Tao”) and further in view of Leng et al (US 20230199680 A1) (hereinafter “Leng”) as applied to claim 18above and further in view of Liu et al (US-20200137605-A1).
Regarding claim 19, Gürsu discloses a network node (see Fig. 13A (10), para. [0028]; [0119] discloses UE with processor, antenna, transceiver, memory),
Gürsu fails to disclose but Liu teaches wherein the transmission of the medium access control communication (see para. [0021]-[0023] discloses network device configures measurement gap for the terminal in combination with the auxiliary information, the terminal device receive indication information sent by the network device through Media Access Control (MAC) signaling).
Gürsu and Liu are considered analogous to the claimed invention because both are in the field of wireless communication methods, apparatus and measurement gaps.
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skills in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Gürsu to include the MAC signaling as described by Liu.
The motivation to combine both references would come from improving measurement gap adaptation.
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments, see page 11-13, filed on 03/31/2026, with respect to the rejection of claims 1-8, 11-17, 20-22, 29 and 30 under 35 U.S.C. 102 have been fully considered by the examiner. Specifically, applicant submits that in claim 1 Gürsu does not disclose “transmitting the one or more conditions include one or more of a supported time gap between measurement gap occasions”. Examiner respectfully disagrees. Gürsu, para. [0068], discloses UE sends fallback request to initial measurement gap, UE can send a UE assistance information when the measurement gap configured may not valid any longer. A new ground of rejection is made in view of Tao (US 20250097866 A) for the amended claims to include the one or more possible conditions.
Applicant’s arguments, see page 13-14, filed on 03/31/2026, with respect to rejection of dependent claim 10 have been fully considered and are persuasive. Specifically, applicant argues that 35 U.S.C. 102(b)(2)(c) set forth an exception to 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) disqualifying Maamari as prior art. Therefore, the rejection has been withdrawn. However, upon further consideration, a new ground of rejection is made in view of Tao (US 20250097866 A).
Conclusion
THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/LUIS GUILLERMO LEMA LEMOS/Examiner, Art Unit 2419
/Nishant Divecha/Supervisory Patent Examiner, Art Unit 2419