DETAILED ACTION
Claims 1 – 7 have been examined.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claims 1 – 6 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) and (a)(2) as being anticipated by Takeuchi et al. (9,796,241). In regard to claim 1, Takeuchi discloses an electric work vehicle configured to travel and perform work with use of driving force output from a motive power source, the electric work vehicle comprising a battery configured to supply electric power to the motive power source (Fig. 1, item 1), a charger configured to charge the battery with electric power supplied from an external power source (Fig. 1, item 2), and a control unit configured to control processing for supplying electric power to the battery performed by the charger (Fig. 1, item 13), wherein the control unit is configured to switch between a warm-up mode of charging the battery and causing the battery to perform a warm-up operation and a charging mode of charging the battery without causing the battery to perform the warm-up operation (Fig. 16, showing heat storage mode on and off).
In regard to claim 2, Takeuchi discloses a manual operation tool configured to enable a mode switching operation to be manually performed on the control unit (column 19, lines 53 – 57).
In regard to claim 3, Takeuchi discloses wherein the control unit includes a wireless communication unit configured to perform wireless communication with a communication terminal, and wherein the control unit is controlled in accordance with operation information from the communication terminal (column 38, lines 17 – 23).
In regard to claim 4, Takeuchi discloses wherein the communication terminal includes a display unit configured to display a status of control performed by the control unit (column 38, lines 17 – 23, wherein a display is an inherent component of a modern cellular phone).
In regard to claim 5, Takeuchi discloses wherein the control unit includes a timer unit configured to turn on and off the warm-up operation in response to a predetermined time having elapsed (column 20, lines 46 – 60).
In regard to claim 6, Takeuchi discloses wherein the motive power source is an electric motor (column 6, lines 6 – 16).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim 7 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Takeuchi et al. (9,796,241) as applied to claims 1 – 6 above. Takeuchi does not specifically disclose the use of a hydraulic drive system.
In regard to claim 7, Takeuchi discloses wherein the motive power source is a non-motor driven source (column 6, lines 6 – 16), and Official Notice is taken that hydraulic drive devices are old and well known in the art, and one of ordinary skill would be well within their level of knowledge to make use of the instant invention in conjunction with such a drive.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
Yamazaki et al. (9,527,390) disclose an electric vehicle charging system;
Uemura et al. (11,258,218) disclose a battery connector assembly and battery device;
Ito et al. (11,770,013) disclose a stand for a charger.
/JOHN D WALTERS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3613