DETAILED ACTION Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 In the event the determination of the status of the application as subject to AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103 (or as subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 102 and 103) is incorrect, any correction of the statutory basis (i.e., changing from AIA to pre-AIA) for the rejection will not be considered a new ground of rejection if the prior art relied upon, and the rationale supporting the rejection, would be the same under either status. The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim(s) 1-5, 7, 10 and 11 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Smith et al. (US 2011/0163562) in view of Hattori et al. (US 9903407). Regarding claim 1, Smith et al. discloses a fastener clip 10 Fig. 1 assembly comprising: a first leg 30 and a second leg 30 opposite the first leg, the first leg comprising a first top portion (at 60) and a first bottom portion (at 20) , and the second leg comprising a second top portion (at 60) and a second bottom portion (at 20) ; a first wing 40 extending from the first leg and a second wing 40 extending from the second leg; a platform 20 coupling the first leg and the second leg near the first bottom portion and near the second bottom portion, wherein the platform comprise s a thread 400 , wherein each of the threads is configured to receive a screw 620 . However, Smith et al. fails to disclose where the platform consists of two or more platforms. Hattori et al., a fastener clip 10 Fig. 1A, discloses the use of a fastener clip 10 having two or more platforms 28, 30 that comprise a thread 34 configured to receive a screw 16. Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to provide the fastener clip of Smith et al. with an additional platform as taught by Hattori et al. in order to provide for a higher torque screw requirement . (Col. 11, Ln. 31-43 of Hattori et al.) Regarding claim 2 , the combination discloses wherein: the first wing 40 and the second wing 40 are configured to engage and to attach to a slot 640 Fig. 6 in a first component 630 , the screw 620 is configured to couple a second component 610 to the first component based at least on the screw being configured to be inserted through a hole in the second component and to be threaded through the threads. Regarding claim 3 , the combination discloses wherein a number of the threads 400 is capable of being determined based at least on the screw's torque requirements. Regarding claim 4 , the combination discloses wherein a rotational orientation of each the threads 400 is capable of being determined based at least on vertical distances between the threads. Regarding claim 5 , the combination discloses wherein the two or more platforms (28, 30 of Hattori et al.) are parallel to each other. Regarding claim 7 , the combination discloses feet 80 that provide a stop as the fastener clip is being pushed into the slot in the first component 630 . Regarding claim 10 , the combination discloses wherein the first leg 30 , the second leg 30 , and the two or more platforms (28, 30 of Hattori et al.) are formed from a single and continuous piece of material. Regarding claim 11 , the combination discloses wherein the material is a flat metal piece that is bent, punched, or stamped to form the first wing 40 , the second wing 40 , the two or more platforms 28, 30 of Hattori et al.) , and the threads 400 . Allowable Subject Matter Claims 6 , 8 and 9 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims. The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: In view of a review of the prior art by the Examiner; the prior art of record neither teaches nor suggests all of the claimed subject matter of claim 6 including where the platforms comprise at least one support tab and support bumps, wherein the support tabs engage corresponding receiving slots in the first leg and in the second leg to provide additional support to the two or more platforms and where the support bumps stop at least some of the two or more platforms from collapsing onto each other . There is no motivation to modify the prior art references, absent the applicant’s own disclosure, in the manner required by the claims. Conclusion Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT EUGENE G BYRD whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-1824 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT Monday-Friday 9am-5:30pm . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Kristina Fulton can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT 5712727376 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /EUGENE G BYRD/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3675