DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
3. Claims 3, 5, 6, 11, 12, 15, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Since the independent claim recites “single link or multiple links”, it is not clear what “the corresponding link” refers to.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
6. Claims 1, 4, 7-8, 10, 13-14, 17-18, and 20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Lin et al., (TW202327301 (A)).
Regarding Claim 1, Lin discloses a method for obtaining channel state information (CSI) report (Lin, paragraph [0004], paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports), executed by a first wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102, paragraphs [0051]-[0052] WTRU 102a is a first wireless communication device), the method comprising:
sending (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040] transmit, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0055] The transmit/receive element 122 be configured to transmit signals) one Advance Channel State Information (ACSI) request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0004] predefined CSI is being interpreted as ACSI, transmitting a request frame, CSI request field, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) to a second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device), wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, request frame, CSI request field, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) instructs the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) to send a plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) through a single link or multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links, optional limitation noticed, the examiner considers single link), and the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, request frame, CSI request field, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) comprises information indicating a number of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the single link or each link in the multiple links (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links, optional limitation noticed, the examiner considers single link); and
receiving (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040] receive, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0055] the transmit/receive element 122 be configured to receive signals) the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) through the single link or the multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links, optional limitation (multiple links), the examiner considers single link.).
Regarding Claim 4, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) comprises a field indicating that it is an ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame).
Regarding Claim 7, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the multiple links comprise a first link, a second link and a third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link)), and the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) are received from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) cyclically in an order of the first link, the second link, and the third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link), because of statement in claim 1, single link or multilink, the single link is considered).
Regarding Claim 8, Lin discloses a method for sending channel state information (CSI) report, executed by a first wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102, WTRU 102a is a first wireless communication device), the method comprising:
receiving one Advance Channel State Information (ACSI) request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) from a second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device), wherein the ACSI request frame instructs the first wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102, WTRU 102a is a first wireless communication device) to send a plurality of channel state information (CSI) report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) through a single link or multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links), optional limitation), and the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) comprises information indicating a number of CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the single link or each link in the multiple links (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links), optional limitation); and
sending the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) according to the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) through the single link or the multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links, optional limitation).
Regarding Claim 10, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) comprises a field indicating that it is an ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame).
Regarding Claim 13, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the multiple links comprise a first link, a second link and a third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link)), and the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) are sent to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) cyclically in an order of the first link, the second link, and the third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links), optional limitation, because of statement in claim 1, single link or multilink, here the multi-link is not considered).
Regarding Claim 14, Lin discloses a wireless communication device, comprising: (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102)
a wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120), configured to perform wireless transmission and reception to and from a second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device); and
a controller (Lin, Fig. 1, processor is interpreted as a controller), coupled to the wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120), and operable to: send one Advance Channel State Information (ACSI) request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) via the wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120), wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) instructs the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) to send a plurality of channel state information (CSI) report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) through a single link or multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links), optional limitation) and the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) comprises information indicating a number of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the single link or each link in the multiple links (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are multiple links), optional limitation), and receive the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) through the single link or the multiple links respectively via the wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120, optional limitation: multiple links which is not considered).
Regarding Claim 17, Lin discloses the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 14 (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102), wherein the multiple links comprise a first link, a second link and a third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link)), and the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) are received from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) cyclically in an order of the first link, the second link, and the third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link), optional limitation, because of statement in claim 1, single link or multilink, here the multi-link is not considered).
Regarding Claim 18, Lin discloses a wireless communication device, comprising: (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102)
a wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120), configured to perform wireless transmission and reception to and from a second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device); and
a controller, coupled to the wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120), and operable to: receive one Advance Channel State Information (ACSI) request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) via the wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120), wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) instructs the wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device 102 is a wireless device) to send a plurality of channel state information (CSI) report frames through a single link or multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links, optional limitation) and the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) comprises information indicating a number of CSI report ((Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) on the single link or each link in the multiple links (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links, optional limitation) and send the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) according to the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) through the single link or the multiple links respectively (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links, optional limitation) via the wireless transceiver (Lin, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] a transceiver 120).
Regarding Claim 20, Lin discloses the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 18 (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102), wherein the multiple links comprise a first link, a second link and a third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link)), and the plurality of CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) are sent to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) cyclically in an order of the first link, the second link, and the third link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link), optional limitation, because of statement in claim 1, single link or multilink, here the multi-link is not considered).
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
10. Claim 2 is rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al., (TW202327301 (A)), in view Luo et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0217286 A1), and further in view of HO et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/0266998 A1).
Regarding Claim 2, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein before sending the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, transmitting a request frame, CSI request field, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame), the method further comprises:
to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device), the first wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 a is a second wireless device)
from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device), the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device)
Lin does not explicitly disclose following:
comprises a first specific information element (IE) indicating an ACSI communication capability
comprises a second specific IE indicating the ACSI communication capability.
However, Lin in view of or in combination with Luo disclose following:
comprises a first specific information element (IE) (Luo, [0554] information element (IE)) indicating has an ACSI communication capability (Luo, paragraphs [0022]-[0023], [0026], and [0056]-[0057], Fig. 2A, [0546] step 206 first capability information of the terminal device, step 203 carrying first indication information); and
comprises a second specific IE (Luo, paragraph [0554] information element (IE)) indicating that has the ACSI communication capability (Luo, Fig. 3A, step 306, second capability information of the terminal device, step 303 carrying indication information, see paragraphs [0728], [0739], and [0892]).
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Luo so that comprises a first specific information element (IE) indicating an ACSI communication capability comprises a second specific IE indicating the ACSI communication capability be included in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of Luo would improve performance of transmission between the terminal device and the access network device. (Luo, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0057])
Lin and Luo do not explicitly disclose following:
sending a first management frame, wherein the first management frame
receiving a second management frame, wherein the second management frame
However, Lin and Luo in view of HO disclose following:
sending a first management frame, wherein the first management frame (HO, paragraphs [0007], [0010], [0051], and [0075] disclose first management frame, transceiver sends the first management frame)
receiving a second management frame, wherein the second management frame (HO, paragraphs [0007], [0010], [0051], and [0075] disclose second management frame, transceiver receives a second management frame)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin, and Luo before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of HO so that sending a first management frame, wherein the first management frame, receiving a second management frame, wherein the second management frame be included in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of HO would enable multi-link establishment/operation/aggregation/improve data throughput. (HO, paragraphs [0002]-[0016])
11. Claims 3, 5, 11, and 15 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al., (TW202327301 (A)), in view of Cho et al., (Pub. No.: US 2023/0413208 A1).
Regarding Claim 3, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the method further comprises:
for each of the CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports), when the each of the CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is received at the first wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102, WTRU 102a is a first wireless communication device) through the corresponding link; and
arranging the CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports).
Lin does not explicitly disclose following
assigning a time stamp, wherein the timestamp represents the time, in chronological order according to the timestamps
However, Lin in view of Cho disclose following:
assigning a time stamp, wherein the timestamp represents the time, in chronological order according to the timestamps (Cho, timestamp has a timing information or represents time. Figs. 8, 13, and 14 explicitly illustrate/disclose timestamps. The paragraphs [0011], and [0017] disclose assigning a sequence number to the frame, transmitting an indication of the sequence number, report time of arrival TOA timestamps of all first frames, Fig. 13, paragraph [0132] discloses the operation, Fig. 14, paragraph [0135] also disclose the operation as described in paragraphs [0011], and [0017])
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of Cho so that assigning a time stamp, wherein the timestamp represents the time, in chronological order according to the timestamps be included in the method. (Cho, Abstract, paragraphs [0001]-[0019], [0132]-[0133], [0135],[0137], [0145], and [0158])
Regarding Claim 5, The combination of Lin, and Cho disclose the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises time information for indicating time (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) when the CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)) and the information for indicating the number of CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports) sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), wherein time information (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) comprises a target time when a first CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), a time interval (Lin, paragraph [0082] discloses transmission time interval (TTI)) between two consecutive CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
Regarding Claim 11, The combination of Lin, and Cho disclose the method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises time information for indicating time (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) when the CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is sent on the corresponding link and the information for indicating a number of CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports) sent on the corresponding link, wherein time information (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) comprises a target time when a first CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), a time interval (Lin, paragraph [0082] discloses transmission time interval (TTI)) between two consecutive CSI report frames on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
Regarding Claim 15, The combination of Lin, and Cho disclose the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 14 (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102), wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises time information for indicating time (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) when the CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)) and the information for indicating the number of CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), wherein time information (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) comprises a target time when a first CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) is sent on the corresponding link, a time interval between two consecutive CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
12. Claims 6, 9, 12, 16, and 19 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Lin et al., (TW202327301 (A)), in view HO et al., (Pub. No.: US 2021/02666998 A1)
Regarding Claim 6, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 1, wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises at least one of a number of streams field, bandwidth (BW) field, Modulation and Coding Scheme (MCS) field (HO, paragraphs [0041], [0045] disclose modulation and coding scheme (MCS), optional limitation noticed, here MCS is being mapped), wherein the number of streams field comprises a value indicating the number of streams for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), the BW field comprises a value indicating the BW used by the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), and the MCS field (HO, paragraphs [0041], [0045] disclose modulation and coding scheme (MCS)) comprises a value indicating the MCS (HO, paragraphs [0041], [0045] disclose modulation and coding scheme (MCS)) rate for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
Lin does not disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS
However, Lin, in view of HO disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS (HO, paragraphs [0041], and [0045] disclose Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of HO so that Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of HO would improve data throughput. (HO, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0016])
Regarding Claim 9, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 8, wherein before receiving the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame), the method further comprises:
to the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device), comprises a first specific IE indicating the first wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102, WTRU 102a is a first wireless communication device) has an ACSI communication capability (Lin, paragraphs [0003]-[0004] feedback/CSI capability, STAs enhanced capability); and
from the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device), comprises a second specific IE indicating that the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) has the ACSI communication capability (Lin, paragraphs [0003]-[0004] feedback/CSI capability, STAs enhanced capability).
Lin does not explicitly disclose following:
sending a first management frame, receiving a second management frame
However, Lin in view of HO disclose following:
sending a first management frame (HO, paragraphs [0007], [0010], [0051], and [0075] disclose first management frame, transceiver sends the first management frame), receiving a second management frame (HO, paragraphs [0007], [0010], [0051], and [0075] disclose second management frame, transceiver receives a second management frame)
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of claimed invention with that of HO so that sending a first management frame, receiving a second management frame be included in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of HO would enable multi-link establishment/operation/aggregation/improve data throughput. (HO, paragraphs [0002]-[0016])
Regarding Claim 12, Lin discloses the method as claimed in claim 8, wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises at least one of a number of streams field, bandwidth (BW) field, wherein the number of streams field comprises a value indicating the number of streams for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), the BW field comprises a value indicating the BW used by the second wireless communication device for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), rate for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
Lin does not disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS
However, Lin, in view of HO disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS (HO, paragraphs [0041], and [0045] disclose Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of HO so that Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of HO would improve data throughput. (HO, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0016])
Regarding Claim 16, Lin discloses the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 14 (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102), wherein the ACSI request frame further comprises at least one of a number of streams field, bandwidth (BW) field, , wherein the number of streams field comprises a value indicating the number of streams for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), the BW field comprises a value indicating the BW used by the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), and rate for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
Lin does not disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS
However, Lin, in view of HO disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS (HO, paragraphs [0041], and [0045] disclose Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of HO so that Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of HO would improve data throughput. (HO, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0016])
Regarding Claim 19, Lin discloses the wireless communication device as claimed in claim 18 (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d be interchangeably referred to as UE which is a wireless communication device, Fig. 1B, paragraph [0053] WTRU 102), wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises time information for indicating time (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) when the CSI report is sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), and the information for indicating a number of CSI report (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), wherein time information (Lin, paragraph [0095] discloses time domain, [0096] discloses time frame, paragraph [0082] discloses absolute time) comprises a target time when a first CSI report frame is sent on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), a time interval (Lin, paragraph [0082] discloses transmission time interval (TTI)) between two consecutive CSI report frames (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)); and
wherein the ACSI request frame (Lin, Abstract, paragraph [0186] Association request frame, paragraph [0188] request frame) further comprises at least one of a number of streams field, bandwidth (BW) field, wherein the number of streams field comprises a value indicating the number of streams for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, [0150] feedback from STAs (e.g. CSI reports) paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), the BW field comprises a value indicating the BW used by the second wireless communication device (Lin, Fig. 1A, paragraph [0040]-[0041] WTRU 102 b is a second wireless device) for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)), and rate for transmitting each CSI report frame (Lin, paragraph [0121], [0126]-[0128] CSI report/reports, Figs. 18, and 19, paragraph [0151] collecting CSI reports) on the corresponding link (Lin, paragraph [0052] The WTRUs 102a, 102b, 102c, and 102d includes multiple transceivers for communicating with different wireless networks over different wireless links which suggest single link or each link in the multiple links (i.e. first link, second link, and a third link which are corresponding link/links)).
Lin does not disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS
However, Lin, in view of HO disclose following:
Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS (HO, paragraphs [0041], and [0045] disclose Modulation and Coding Schemes (MCSs))
It would have been obvious to a person having ordinary skill in the art to be motivated to combine the teachings of Lin before the effective filing date of the claimed invention with that of HO so that Modulation and Coding Scheme field, and the MCS field comprises a value indicating the MCS in the method. The motivation to combine the teachings of HO would improve data throughput. (HO, Abstract, paragraphs [0002]-[0016])
Conclusion
/S.K.D./Examiner, Art Unit 2472
/ANDREW W CHRISS/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2472