DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-4, 7-10 and 16-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (CN 215,932,125U) in view of Ya-Feng Du (CN 114,815,136A).
Regarding Claim 1, Liu teaches an optical system, comprising: a bracket [0058-59; 0062-65], comprising a first end surface and a second end surface that are arranged back to back [0058-59; 0062-65], wherein the bracket is also provided with a first accommodation cavity [0058; 0062; 0065], and the first accommodation cavity extends along a first axial direction and communicates with the first end surface and the second end surface [0058-65]; and at least one first optical assembly [0085; 0090; 0093-0101]… and abuts against an inner wall of the first accommodation cavity [0058-59; 0062]. Liu broadly teaches wherein each of the at least one first optical assembly comprises at least one optical element, and the at least one optical element comprised in the first optical assembly is arranged in the first accommodation cavity along the first axial direction [0085; 0090; 0093-0101]. YF Du teaches wherein each of the at least one first optical assembly comprises at least one optical element, and the at least one optical element comprised in the first optical assembly is arranged in the first accommodation cavity along the first axial direction [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include at least one optical element in order receive the detection signal reflected from the photographed object using the optical elements in the lens cavity for accurate depth information of the photographed object.
Regarding Claim 2, Liu also teaches wherein the optical system further comprises a first restrictive assembly, and the first restrictive assembly is connected to the inner wall of the first accommodation cavity [0058-65] and is configured to restrict the optical element comprised in the first optical assembly [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches this limitation in [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 3, Liu also teaches wherein the inner wall of the first accommodation cavity comprises a first inner wall portion, a first middle inner wall portion [0058-65], and a second inner wall portion arranged sequentially along the first axial direction [0058-65], the first optical assembly comprises one or more lenses [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], each of the one or more lenses has two optical surfaces arranged opposite each other along the first axial direction [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], the one or more lenses comprised in the first optical assembly abuts against the first middle inner wall portion [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], and the first restrictive assembly further comprises: a first restrictive member, wherein the first restrictive member is connected to the first inner wall portion and abuts against a first optical surface [0058-65]; and a second restrictive member, wherein the second restrictive member is connected to the second inner wall portion and abuts against a second optical surface [0058-65], wherein the first optical surface is an optical surface at a first position when the lenses comprised in the first optical assembly are arranged along the first axial direction [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], and the second optical surface is an optical surface at a last position when the lenses comprised in the first optical assembly are arranged along the first axial direction [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches the first optical assembly comprises one or more lenses [0075-83] and … first optical surface is an optical surface at a first position when the lenses comprised in the first optical assembly are arranged along the first axial direction [0075-83].
Regarding Claim 4, Liu also teaches wherein the first optical assembly comprises multiple lenses; wherein the first restrictive assembly further comprises a spacer [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]; and wherein one spacer is disposed between each two adjacent lenses in the multiple lenses comprised in the first optical assembly, and the spacer is configured to separate the two adjacent lenses [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches this limitation in [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 7, Liu also teaches bracket is further provided with a second accommodation cavity [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], the second accommodation cavity extends along a second axial direction and communicates with the first end surface and the second end surface [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101], the optical system further comprises a second optical assembly [0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], and the second optical assembly comprises at least one optical element [0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]; and wherein the at least one optical element comprised in the second optical assembly is arranged in the second accommodation cavity along the second axial direction and abuts against an inner wall of the second accommodation cavity [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]; or the optical system further comprises a second lens barrel [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], the second lens barrel is provided with a second light-transmitting channel, the second light-transmitting channel extends along the second axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], the at least one optical element comprised in the second optical assembly is arranged in the second Light-transmitting channel along the second axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], and the second Lens barrel is mounted in the second accommodation cavity and connected to the inner wall of the second accommodation cavity [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches this limitation in [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 9, Liu also teaches wherein the at least one optical element comprised in the second optical assembly [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113] is arranged in the second accommodation cavity along the second axial direction and abuts against the inner wall of the second accommodation cavity [0058-65].; and wherein the optical system further comprises a second restrictive assembly [0058-65], and the second restrictive assembly is connected to the inner wall of the second accommodation cavity [0058-65]and is configured to restrict the optical element comprised in the second optical assembly [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0093-0101]. YF Du also teaches this limitation in [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 9, Liu also teaches wherein the inner wall of the second accommodation cavity comprises a third inner wall portion, a third middle inner wall portion, and a fourth inner wall portion arranged sequentially along the second axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090], the second optical assembly comprises one or more lenses [0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], each of the one or more lenses has two optical surfaces arranged opposite each other along the second axial direction [0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], and the one or more lenses comprised in the second optical assembly abuts against a second middle inner wall portion [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], and the second restrictive assembly further comprises: a third restrictive member [0058-65], wherein the third restrictive member is connected to the third inner wall portion and abuts against a third optical surface [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]; and a fourth restrictive member [0058-65], wherein the fourth restrictive member is connected to the fourth inner wall portion [0058-65] and abuts against a fourth optical surface, wherein the third optical surface is an optical surface at a first position when the lenses comprised in the second optical assembly are arranged along the second axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113],, and the fourth optical surface is an optical surface at a last position when the one or more lenses comprised in the second optical assembly are arranged along the second axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches the second optical assembly comprises one or more lenses and each of the one or more lenses has two optical surfaces arranged opposite each other along the second axial direction [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 10, Liu also teaches wherein the second optical assembly comprises multiple lenses; wherein the second restrictive assembly further comprises a spacer [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]; and wherein the spacer is disposed between each two adjacent lenses in the multiple lenses comprised in the first optical assembly, and the spacer is configured to separate the two adjacent lenses [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches this limitation in [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 16, Liu also teaches wherein the light-transmitting sheet is attached to the first end surface [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches this limitation in [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 17, Liu also teaches LiDAR, comprising the optical system according to claim 7 [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], wherein the LiDAR further comprises a housing, a light-emitting module, and a detection module [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], wherein: the housing is connected to the second end surface, and after the housing is connected to the second end surface [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113], an accommodation cavity is formed; the light-emitting module and the detection module are both disposed in the accommodation cavity [0085; 0090; 0093-0101; 0105-0113]; and the second optical assembly is located on a light-emitting side of the light-emitting module and is configured to receive a laser beam emitted by the light-emitting module and to emit an outgoing laser beam to a detection region, and the first optical assembly is located on a light incident side of the detection module [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113] and is configured to receive an echo laser beam returned after the outgoing laser beam is reflected by an obstacle in the detection region and to focus the echo laser beam on the detection module; or the first optical assembly is located on the light-emitting side of the light-emitting module [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113] and is configured to receive the laser beam emitted by the light-emitting module and to emit the outgoing laser beam to the detection region, and the second optical assembly is located on the light incident side of the detection module [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113] and is configured to receive the echo laser beam returned after the outgoing laser beam is reflected by the obstacle in the detection region and focus the echo laser beam on the detection module [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches configured to receive a laser beam emitted by the light-emitting module and to emit an outgoing laser beam to a detection region [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83]; and configured to receive an echo laser beam returned after the outgoing laser beam is reflected by an obstacle in the detection region [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83]
Regarding Claim 18, Liu also teaches wherein the LiDAR comprises two light-emitting modules and one detection module, and the two light-emitting modules are located on two sides of the detection module [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]; wherein the optical system comprises two second optical assemblies and one first optical assembly [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], the two second optical assemblies are located on two sides of the first optical assembly and are respectively located on light-emitting sides of the two light-emitting modules [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], and the first optical assembly is located on the light incident side of the detection module [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]; and wherein the light-emitting module is disposed along a horizontal direction on one side in the second axial direction that is farther away from the first optical assembly [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113], and the light-emitting modules are symmetrically disposed along a vertical direction on two sides in the first axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]. YF Du also teaches wherein the optical system comprises two second optical assemblies and one first optical assembly [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83], the two second optical assemblies are located on two sides of the first optical assembly and are respectively located on light-emitting sides of the two light-emitting modules [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Regarding Claim 19, Liu also teaches wherein a first through hole communicating with the first accommodation cavity is further disposed on the first end surface; wherein the inner wall of the first accommodation cavity further comprises a first light blocking inner wall, and the first light blocking inner wall is located at the first through hole and one end of the first optical assembly that is closer to the first through hole; wherein space defined by the first light blocking inner wall is configured to allow light within a preset receiving optical path range to enter the first optical assembly; and wherein a first light blocking groove is disposed on at least part of a wall surface of the first light blocking inner wall.
Regarding Claim 20, Liu also teaches wherein a second through hole communicating with the first accommodation cavity is further disposed on the first end surface [0058-65; 0085; 0090]; wherein the inner wall of the second accommodation cavity also comprises a second light blocking inner wall [0058-65; 0085; 0090], and the second light blocking inner wall is located at the second through hole and one end of the second optical assembly that is closer to the second through hole [0058-65; 0085; 0090]; wherein space defined by the second light blocking inner wall is configured to allow light emitted by the second optical assembly to be emitted outward within a preset emission optical path range [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]; and wherein a second light blocking groove is disposed on at least part of a wall surface of the second light blocking inner wall [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101]. YF Du also teaches to allow light emitted by the second optical assembly to be emitted outward within a preset emission optical path range [Fig 5, 6; 0075-83].
Claim(s) 5-6, 11-15 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Liu (CN 215,932,125U) in view of Ya-Feng Du (CN 114,815,136A), as applied to claim 1 above, and further in view of Qiao (CN 211,402,732) and Jun Du (CN 211,209,788).
Regarding Claim 5, Liu also teaches wherein the first optical element is an optical element at a first position when the optical elements comprised in the first optical assembly are arranged along the first axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113] – and also teaches wherein a first through hole communicating with the first accommodation cavity is disposed on the first end surface [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101]. Liu does not explicitly teach – but Qiao does teach wherein the optical system further comprises a light-transmitting sheet, and the light-transmitting sheet is connected to the first end surface of the bracket and comprises a first light-transmitting surface facing toward the first end surface [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein and the light-transmitting sheet is configured to protect the first optical assembly and is also configured to allow light corresponding to the first optical assembly to pass through [0025-27; 0030-35]. Liu does not explicitly teach - but Jun Du does teach wherein there is a first sealing path on the first end surface [0049-55], and the first sealing path is disposed around the first through hole [0049-55]; wherein the optical system further comprises a first sealed connection structure and a second sealed connection structure [0049-55]; wherein the first sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between the first sealing path and the first light-transmitting surface, and the second sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between a first optical element and the inner wall of the first accommodation cavity [0049-55] – and additionally teaches wherein a first through hole communicating with the first accommodation cavity is disposed on the first end surface [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Regarding Claim 6, Liu does not explicitly teach but Qiao does teach wherein: the first sealed connection structure comprises a first sealing bulge, a first sealing groove, and a first sealing rubber ring [0025-27; 0030-35]; and the first sealing bulge is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35], and the first sealing groove is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the first sealing bulge [0025-27; 0030-35]; or, the first sealing groove is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path, and the first sealing bulge is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the first sealing groove [0025-27; 0030-35]; and the first sealing rubber ring is filled in the first sealing groove, and the first sealing bulge is embedded in the first sealing groove to be seal-connected to the first sealing groove through the first sealing rubber ring [0025-27; 0030-35]; or the first sealed connection structure comprises a first welded connection structure, and the first welded connection structure is a welded structure formed after the first end surface and the first light- transmitting surface are welded along the first sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35]. Jun Du also teaches a first sealing bulge, a first sealing groove, and a first sealing rubber ring [0049-55]; and the first sealing bulge is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path [0049-55], and the first sealing groove is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the first sealing bulge [0049-55]; or, the first sealing groove is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path, and the first sealing bulge is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the first sealing groove [0049-55]; and the first sealing rubber ring is filled in the first sealing groove, and the first sealing bulge is embedded in the first sealing groove to be seal-connected to the first sealing groove through the first sealing rubber ring [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Regarding Claim 11, Liu also teaches a first through hole communicating with the first accommodation cavity is disposed on the first end surface [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113] and the second optical element is an optical element at a first position when the optical elements comprised in the second optical assembly are arranged along the second axial direction [0058-65; 0085; 0090; 0095-0101; 0105-0113]. Liu does not explicitly teach – but Qiao does teach a light-transmitting sheet, the light-transmitting sheet is connected to the first end surface of the bracket and comprises a first light-transmitting surface facing toward the first end surface [0025-27; 0030-35], and the light-transmitting sheet is configured to protect the first optical assembly and the second optical assembly and is also configured to allow light corresponding to the first optical assembly and the second optical assembly to pass through [0025-27; 0030-35], a first sealed connection structure and a second sealed connection structure [0025-27; 0030-35], the first sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between the first sealing path and the first light-transmitting surface, and the second sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between the first optical element and the inner wall of the first accommodation cavity [0025-27; 0030-35]. Liu does not explicitly teach – but June Du does teach (also teaches) a first through hole communicating with the first accommodation cavity is disposed on the first end surface, there is a first sealing path on the first end surface, the first sealing path is disposed around the first through hole… [0049-55] a first sealed connection structure and a second sealed connection structure [0049-55], the first sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between the first sealing path and the first light-transmitting surface, and the second sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between the first optical element and the inner wall of the first accommodation cavity [0049-55], and the first optical element is the optical element at the first position when the optical elements comprised in the first optical assembly are arranged along the first axial direction [0049-55]; or a second through hole communicating with the second accommodation cavity is disposed on the first end surface, there is also a second sealing path on the first end surface, the second sealing path is disposed around the second through hole [0049-55], the optical system also comprises a third sealed connection structure and a fourth sealed connection structure, the third sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between the second sealing path and the first light-transmitting surface [0049-55], and the fourth sealed connection structure forms sealed connection between a second optical element and the inner wall of the second accommodation cavity [0049-55], and the second optical element is an optical element at a first position when the optical elements comprised in the second optical assembly are arranged along the second axial direction [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Regarding Claim 12, Liu does not explicitly teach – but Qiao does teach wherein the first end surface has the second sealing path, and the optical system comprises the third sealed connection structure and the fourth sealed connection structure [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein the third sealed connection structure comprises a third sealing bulge, a third sealing groove, and a third sealing rubber ring [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein the third sealing bulge is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path, and the third sealing groove is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the third sealing bulge [0025-27; 0030-35]; or the third sealing groove is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path, and the third sealing bulge is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the third sealing groove [0025-27; 0030-35]; and wherein the first sealing rubber ring is filled in the third sealing groove, and the third sealing bulge is embedded in the first sealing groove to be seal-connected to the third sealing groove through the third sealing rubber ring [0025-27; 0030-35]; or the third sealed connection structure comprises a second welded connection structure [0025-27; 0030-35]; and the second welded connection structure is a welded structure formed after the first end surface and the first light-transmitting surface are welded along the second sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35]. Jun Du also teaches wherein the first end surface has the second sealing path, and the optical system comprises the third sealed connection structure and the fourth sealed connection structure [0049-55]; wherein the third sealed connection structure comprises a third sealing bulge, a third sealing groove, and a third sealing rubber ring [0049-55]; wherein the third sealing bulge is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path, and the third sealing groove is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the third sealing bulge [0049-55]; or the third sealing groove is disposed on the first end surface and along the first sealing path, and the third sealing bulge is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the third sealing groove [0049-55]; and wherein the first sealing rubber ring is filled in the third sealing groove, and the third sealing bulge is embedded in the first sealing groove to be seal-connected to the third sealing groove through the third sealing rubber ring [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Regarding Claim 13, Liu does not explicitly teach – but Qiao does teach wherein the first end surface has the first sealing path and the second sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein the optical system further comprises the first sealed connection structure and the third sealed connection structure [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein there is a shared sealing section between the first sealing path and the second sealing path; and wherein the first sealed connection structure and the third sealed connection structure share a partial structure [0025-27; 0030-35]. Jun Du also teaches these limitations in [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Regarding Claim 14, Liu does not explicitly teach – but Qiao does teach wherein the first end surface has the first sealing path and the second sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein the first end surface further has at least one third sealing path, and the at least one third sealing path is disposed around the first sealing path and the second sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35]; and wherein the optical system also comprises a fifth sealed connection structure [0025-27; 0030-35], and the fifth sealed connection structure forms a sealed connection between the third sealing path and the first light- transmitting surface [0025-27; 0030-35]. Jun Du also teaches these limitations in [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Regarding Claim 15, Liu does not explicitly teach – but Qiao does teach wherein the fifth sealed connection structure comprises a fifth sealing bulge, a fifth sealing groove and, a fifth sealing rubber ring [0025-27; 0030-35]; wherein the fifth sealing bulge is disposed on the first end surface and along the third sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35], and the fifth sealing groove is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the fifth sealing bulge [0025-27; 0030-35]; or the fifth sealing groove is disposed on the first end surface and along the third sealing path, and the fifth sealing bulge is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the fifth sealing groove [0025-27; 0030-35]; and the fifth sealing rubber ring is filled in the fifth sealing groove [0025-27; 0030-35]; and wherein the fifth sealing bulge is embedded in the fifth sealing groove to be seal-connected to the fifth sealing groove through the fifth sealing rubber ring [0025-27; 0030-35]; or the fifth sealed connection structure comprises a third welded connection structure, and the third welded connection structure is a welded structure formed after the first end surface and the first light-transmitting surface are welded along the third sealing path [0025-27; 0030-35]. Jun Du also teaches wherein the fifth sealed connection structure comprises a fifth sealing bulge, a fifth sealing groove and, a fifth sealing rubber ring [0049-55]; wherein the fifth sealing bulge is disposed on the first end surface and along the third sealing path [0049-55], and the fifth sealing groove is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the fifth sealing bulge [0049-55]; or the fifth sealing groove is disposed on the first end surface and along the third sealing path, and the fifth sealing bulge is disposed on the first light-transmitting surface and corresponds to the fifth sealing groove [0049-55]; and the fifth sealing rubber ring is filled in the fifth sealing groove [0049-55]; and wherein the fifth sealing bulge is embedded in the fifth sealing groove to be seal-connected to the fifth sealing groove through the fifth sealing rubber ring [0049-55]. It would have been obvious to modify the system of Liu to include a connecting sheet or shell, through holes, grooves and seals to increase accuracy, while reducing dust and fog in the optical assembly.
Conclusion
JAMES R. HULKA
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 3645
/JAMES R HULKA/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 3645