DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
Applicant’s amendment filed on April 02, 2026 has been entered. Claims 1, 4, 6, 8, 10, 13, 15, and 17 have been amended. No claims have been cancelled. Claims 19 and 20 have been added. Claims 1-20 are now pending in this application, with claims 1, 4, and 6 being independent.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1-20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Czarnecki et al. (US Patent Application, Pub. No.: US 2015/0312409 A1) and further in view of Kumar K.A. (US Patent Application, Pub. No.: US 2013/0202099 A1).
In regards to claims 1 and 19, Czarnecki discloses a call processing method, performed by a first call processing apparatus (e.g., first device 100) (See pg. 1, paragraph [0008] and pg. 1, paragraph [0015]), comprising: receiving a first call request sent by a second call processing apparatus (e.g., second device 200) (See pg. 4, paragraph [0111]), establishing a call connection with the second call processing apparatus according to the first call request (See pg. 5, paragraph [0115]), detecting a first ringing message corresponding to the first call request when the call connection is terminated (See pg. 5, paragraph [0116]): and outputting missed-call reminder information according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]). Czamecki, however, does not disclose wherein the missed-call reminder information is displayed as a suspended interactive button on a current display interface. Kumar, however, does disclose wherein the missed-call reminder information is displayed as a suspended interactive button on a current display interface (See [0018] and [0031]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to incorporate this feature within the system, as a way of using a button to initiate a response to a missed call, in response to the detection of a selection.
In regards to claim 2, Czarnecki discloses the call processing method, wherein the outputting missed-call reminder information according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]) comprises: acquiring first call information of the second call processing apparatus according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected, wherein the first call information comprises a calling-party number (See pg. 4, paragraph [0112] and pg. 5, paragraph [0118]); querying a preset database for calling-party information corresponding to the calling-party number, wherein the calling-party information comprises at least one of the following: calling- party name information, calling-party home location information, or calling-party social account information (See pg. 21, paragraph [0343]): and displaying first missed-call reminder information according to the first call information and the calling-party information (See pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 3, Czarnecki discloses the call processing method, wherein the displaying first missed-call reminder information according to the first call information and the calling-party information comprises: displaying the first missed-call reminder information on a target interface, wherein the first missed-call reminder information comprises the first call information and the calling-party information, and the target interface further comprises a first control and a second control; sending, when first input of the user to the first control is received, a second call request to the second call processing apparatus according to the calling-party number in response to the first input; arid querying and displaying, when second input of the user to the second control is received, social account information associated with the calling-party number in Application/Control Number: 18/518,937 Art Unit: 2693 Page 5 response to the second input (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]). 10.
In regards to claims 4 and 20, Czarnecki discloses a call processing method, performed by a first call processing apparatus (e.g., first device 100) (See pg. 1, paragraph [0008] and pg. 1, paragraph [0015]), comprising: receiving a first call request sent by a second call processing apparatus (e.g., second device 200) (See pg. 4, paragraph [0111]), establishing a call connection with the second call processing apparatus according to the first call request (See pg. 5, paragraph [0115]); receiving second missed-call reminder information sent by the second call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus in a case that the call connection is terminated (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]): and outputting missed-call reminder information according to the second missed-call reminder information (See pg. 27, paragraph [0432]), wherein the target processing apparatus comprises at least one of the following: a first processing apparatus capable of establishing a Device-to-Device (D2D) connection with the first call processing apparatus, or a second processing apparatus capable of establishing a D2D connection with the second call processing apparatus (See pg. 5, paragraph [0116]). Czamecki, however, does not disclose wherein the missed-call reminder information is displayed as a suspended interactive button on a current display interface. Kumar, however, does disclose wherein the missed-call reminder information is displayed as a suspended interactive button on a current display interface (See [0018] and [0031]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to incorporate this feature within the system, as a way of using a button to initiate a response to a missed call, in response to the detection of a selection.
In regards to claim 5, Czarnecki discloses the call processing method, further comprising: detecting a first ringing message corresponding to the first call request when the call connection is terminated (See pg. 5, paragraph [0116]; pg. 5, paragraph [0119]; and pg. 8, paragraph [0150]); acquiring first call information of the second call processing apparatus according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected, wherein the first call information comprises a calling-party number; and querying a preset database for calling-party information corresponding to the calling party number (See pg. 21, paragraph [0343]), wherein the calling-party information comprises at least one of the following: calling-party name information, calling-party home location information, or calling-party social account information, and wherein the outputting missed-call reminder information according to the second missed-call reminder information comprises: generating third rnissed-call reminder information based on the second missed-call reminder information, calling-party information, and the first call information; and displaying the third missed-call reminder information (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 6, Czarnecki discloses a call processing method, performed by a second call processing apparatus (e.g., second device 200), comprising: sending a first call request to a first call processing apparatus (e.g., first device 100), wherein the first call request is used for establishing a call connection with the first call processing (See pg. 4, paragraph [0111]) apparatus; detecting, when the call connection is terminated, whether a second ringing message is received, where the second ringing message is sent by the first call processing apparatus based on the first call request (See pg. 5, paragraph [0116]; pg. 5, paragraph [0119]; and pg. 8, paragraph [0150]): and sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 27, paragraph [0432]), wherein the target processing apparatus comprises at least one of the following: a first processing apparatus capable of establishing a Device-to-Device (D2D) connection with the first call processing apparatus, or a second processing apparatus capable of establishing a D2D connection with the second call processing apparatus (See pg. 5, paragraph [0116]). Czamecki, however, does not disclose wherein the missed-call reminder information is displayed as a suspended interactive button on a current display interface. Kumar, however, does disclose wherein the missed-call reminder information is displayed as a suspended interactive button on a current display interface (See [0018] and [0031]). Therefore, it would have been obvious for one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of the invention to incorporate this feature within the system, as a way of using a button to initiate a response to a missed call, in response to the detection of a selection
In regards to claim 7, Czarnecki discloses the call processing method, wherein the sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]) comprises: sending a first broadcast message according to a D2D communication mode when the second ringing message is not received and a communication connection between the second call processing apparatus and a base station fails (See pg. 5, paragraph [0118]), wherein the first broadcast message carries the second missed-call reminder information and called-party information corresponding to the first call processing apparatus, and the first broadcast message is used for instructing the second processing apparatus to send the second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through the base station according to the called-party information (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 8, Czarnecki discloses the call processing method, wherein the sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]) comprises: sending an indication message to a first processing apparatus through a base station when the second ringing message is not received and a communication connection between the second call processing apparatus and the base station succeeds, wherein the indication message used for instructing the first processing apparatus to send a second broadcast message according to a D2D communication mode (See pg. 5, paragraph [0118]), wherein the second broadcast message carries the second missed-call reminder information and called-party information corresponding to the first call processing apparatus, and the first processing apparatus is a communication apparatus configured to establish a D2D connection with the first call processing apparatus in a cell with which the first call processing apparatus currently registers (See pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 9, Czarnecki discloses the call processing method, wherein the sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]) comprises: sending a third broadcast message according to a D2D communication mode when the second ringing message is not received, wherein the third broadcast message carries the second missed- call reminder information and called-party information corresponding to the first call processing apparatus, and the third broadcast message is used for instructing the second processing apparatus to send the second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through the first processing apparatus according to the called-party information (See pg. 11, paragraph [0178] [0179]).
In regards to claim 10, Czarnecki discloses an electronic device (e.g., first device 100), comprising a processor and a memory storing a program or an instruction, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to perform operations of the call processing method according to claim 1 (See pg. 1, paragraph [0015]).
In regards to claim 11, Czarnecki the electronic device, wherein the outputting missed-call reminder information according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected comprises: acquiring first call information of the second call processing apparatus according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected, wherein the first call information comprises a calling-party number (See pg. 4, paragraph [0112] and pg. 5, paragraph [0118]); querying a preset database for calling-party information corresponding to the calling-party number, wherein the calling party information comprises at least one of the following: calling-party name information, calling-party home location information, or calling-party social account information (See pg. 21, paragraph [0343]), and displaying first missed-call reminder information according to the first call information and the calling-party information (See pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 12, Czarnecki discloses the electronic device, wherein the displaying first missed-call reminder information according to the first call information and the calling-party information comprises: displaying the first missed-call reminder information on a target interface, wherein the first missed-call reminder information comprises the first call information and the calling-party information, and the target interface further comprises a first control and a second control, sending, when first input of the user to the first control is received, a second call request to the second call processing apparatus according to the calling-party number in response to the first input; and querying and displaying, when second input of the user to the second control is received, social account information associated with the calling-party number in response to the second input (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 13, Czarnecki discloses an electronic device (e.g., first device 100), comprising a processor and a memory storing a program or an instruction, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to perform operations of the call processing method according to claim 4 (See pg. 1, paragraph [0015]).
In regards to claim 14, Czarnecki discloses the electronic device, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to further perform: detecting a first ringing message corresponding to the first call request when the call connection is terminated (See pg. 5, paragraph [0116]; pg. 5, paragraph [0119]; and pg. 8, paragraph [0150]): acquiring first call information of the second call processing apparatus according to the first call request when the first ringing message is not detected, wherein the first call information comprises a calling party number, and querying a preset database for calling-party information corresponding to the calling-party number (See pg. 21, paragraph [0343]), wherein the calling-party information comprises at least one of the following: calling-party name information, calling-party home location information, or calling-party social account information, and wherein the outputting missed-call reminder information according to the second missed-call reminder information comprises: generating third missed-call reminder information based on the second missed-call reminder information, calling party information, and the first call information: and displaying the third missed-call reminder information (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 15, Czarnecki discloses an electronic device (e.g., first device 100), comprising a processor and a memory storing a program or an instruction, wherein the program or the instruction, when executed by the processor, causes the electronic device to perform operations of the call processing method according to claim 6 (See pg. 1, paragraph [0015]). 22.
In regards to claim 16, Czarnecki discloses the electronic device, wherein the sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]) comprises: sending a first broadcast message according to a D2D communication mode when the second ringing message is not received and a communication connection between the second call processing apparatus and a base station fails (See pg. 5, paragraph [0118]), wherein the first broadcast message carries the second missed-call reminder information and called-party information corresponding to the first call processing apparatus, and the first broadcast message is used for instructing the second processing apparatus to send the second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through the base station according to the called-party information (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427] and pg. 27, paragraph [0432]). 23.
In regards to claim 17, Czarnecki discloses the electronic device, wherein the sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]) comprises: sending an indication message to a first processing apparatus through a base station when the second ringing message is not received and a communication connection between the second call processing apparatus and the base station succeeds, wherein the indication message is used for instructing the first processing apparatus to send a second broadcast message according to a D2D communication mode (See pg. 5, paragraph [0118]), wherein the second broadcast message carries the second missed-call reminder information and called-party information corresponding to the first call processing apparatus, and the first processing apparatus is a communication apparatus configured to establish a D2D connection with the first call processing apparatus in a cell with which the first call processing apparatus currently registers (See pg. 27, paragraph [0432]).
In regards to claim 18, Czarnecki discloses the electronic device, wherein the sending second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through a target processing apparatus when the second ringing message is not received (See pg. 26-27, paragraph [0427]) comprises: sending a third broadcast message according to a D2D communication mode when the second ringing message is not received, wherein the third broadcast message carries the second missed- call reminder information and called-party information corresponding to the first call processing apparatus, and the third broadcast message is used for instructing the second processing apparatus to send the second missed-call reminder information to the first call processing apparatus through the first processing apparatus according to the called-party information (See pg. 11, paragraph [0178] [0179]).
Response to Arguments
Applicant’s arguments with respect to claim(s) 1-20 have been considered but are moot because the new ground of rejection does not rely on any reference applied in the prior rejection of record for any teaching or matter specifically challenged in the argument.
Conclusion
Applicant's amendment necessitated the new ground(s) of rejection presented in this Office action. Accordingly, THIS ACTION IS MADE FINAL. See MPEP § 706.07(a). Applicant is reminded of the extension of time policy as set forth in 37 CFR 1.136(a).
/THJUAN K ADDY/Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2693