DETAILED ACTION
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1-12 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by FUKUSHIMA ET AL. (JP 5385865 B2) (hereinafter “FUKUSHIMA”) (Citations refer to the attached translation).
With respect to Claim(s) 1, FUKUSHIMA teaches a measurement support system that presents necessary information for a measurement curve displayed in real time and visually supports the operation of an analyzer and the BRI of:
A spectrum analysis system (See, e.g., ¶ 0010)
comprising:
a measurer configured to measure an inspection target (See, e.g., ¶ 0010);
a display configured to display (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a measurement spectrum waveform based on a measurement result measured by the measurer (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7);
and
a controller configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a plurality of first anomaly items that indicate a type(s) of anomaly/anomalies in appearance of the measurement spectrum waveform, and are selectable on the display (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7),
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a first reference spectrum waveform for reference to a mode(s) of appearance of an anomaly/anomalies corresponding to one of the plurality of the first anomaly items on the display for each of the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7).
With respect to Claim(s) 12, FUKUSHIMA teaches a measurement support system that presents necessary information for a measurement curve displayed in real time and visually supports the operation of an analyzer and the BRI of:
A spectrum analysis method (See, e.g., ¶ 0010)
comprising:
a step of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a measurement spectrum waveform based on a measurement result acquired by measuring an inspection target on a display (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7);
a step of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a plurality of first anomaly items that indicate a type(s) of anomaly/anomalies in appearance of the measurement spectrum waveform with being selectable on the display (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7);
and
a step of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a first reference spectrum waveform for reference to a mode(s) of appearance of an anomaly/anomalies corresponding to one of the first anomaly items on the display for each of the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7).
With respect to Claim(s) 2, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
further comprising
an operation acceptor configured to accept a selecting operation to select one first anomaly item from the plurality of first anomaly items displayed on the display (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7),
wherein
the controller is configured to a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
the first reference spectrum waveform corresponding to the selected first anomaly item on the display in response to the selecting operation accepted by the operation acceptor (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7).
With respect to Claim(s) 3, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a plurality of second anomaly items for identifying a type of the anomaly that are selectable on the display and correspond to the one first anomaly item selected from the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7),
and
a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a second reference spectrum waveform for reference to a mode(s) of appearance of an anomaly/anomalies corresponding to one of the second anomaly items on the display for each of the second anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0027-0029, 0034, 0044; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7).
With respect to Claim(s) 4, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
the first reference spectrum waveform on the display with an attention area(s) corresponding to a type of the anomaly in the measurement spectrum waveform being recognizably displayed for each of the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0035; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7).
With respect to Claim(s) 5, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
the measurement spectrum waveform based on the measurement result with the attention area being recognizably displayed as the first reference spectrum waveform on the display (See, e.g., ¶ 0035; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1, 4-7).
With respect to Claim(s) 6, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
further comprising
a storage configured to store (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
a plurality of first reference spectrum waveforms which are predetermined sample waveforms corresponding to the types of anomalies of the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1),
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
one of the first reference spectral waveforms, which are stored in the storage, on the display separately from the measurement spectrum waveform for each of the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1).
With respect to Claim(s) 7, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
solution information indicating a solution(s) for the anomaly/anomalies corresponding to the one of the plurality of first anomaly items together with the first reference spectrum waveform corresponding to the one of the first anomaly items on the display (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1).
With respect to Claim(s) 8, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
change a type(s) of the plurality of first anomaly items displayed on the display in accordance with a predetermined analysis condition(s) (See, e.g., ¶ 0026; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1).
With respect to Claim(s) 9, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of separately displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
the first anomaly items that indicate a type(s) of the anomaly/anomalies relating to a peak part(s) in appearance of the measurement spectrum waveform, and the first anomaly item that indicate a type(s) of the anomaly/anomalies relating to a baseline part(s) in appearance of the measurement spectrum waveform with being selectable on the display (See, e.g., ¶ 0037, 0038; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1);
and
a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
the first reference spectral waveform corresponding to the one of the first anomaly items relating to the peak and baseline parts on the display for each of the plurality of first anomaly items (See, e.g., ¶ 0037, 0038; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1).
With respect to Claim(s) 10, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the controller is configured to control a function of separately displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0010; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
the first anomaly item(s) that indicates/indicate a type(s) of an anomaly/anomalies including at least one of saturation of a peak part(s), detection failure of a peak part(s), shape distortion of a peak part(s) and peak part inversion (See, e.g., Fig(s). 7),
and
the first anomaly item(s) that indicates/indicate a type(s) of an anomaly/anomalies including at least one of noise in a baseline part(s), interference fringes in a baseline part(s), anomalous baseline part position and anomalous baseline part shape with being selectable on the display (See, e.g., Fig(s). 7).
With respect to Claim(s) 11, FUKUSHIMA teaches the BRI of the parent claim(s).
FUKUSHIMA further teaches the BRI of:
wherein
the measurer is configured to measure the inspection target by detecting infrared light with which the inspection target is irradiated (See, e.g., ¶ 0010);
and
the controller is configured to control a function of displaying (See, e.g., ¶ 0002; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1)
one of the first reference spectral waveforms for each of the plurality of first anomaly items which indicate types of anomalies in appearance of the measurement spectrum waveform based on the detection of the infrared light (See, e.g., ¶ 0002; See also, e.g., Fig(s). 1).
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
RITTER ET AL. (US 20230251292 A1) teaches a data analysis system includes a data input interface for receiving a time domain signal, a data segmentation processor that segments the time domain signal into single segments of a predetermined length, a data converter that converts the time domain signal into a spectrum waveform in the frequency domain based on the single segments, a data analyzer that detects a data anomaly in the spectrum waveform, a segment identifier that, if the data anomaly is detected in the spectrum waveform, identifies the segment that causes the data anomaly in the spectrum waveform, and a data output interface that, if the data anomaly is detected in the spectrum waveform, outputs at least one of an indication of the identified segment and the identified segment.
RAYMOND NIMOX
Primary Examiner
Art Unit 2857
/RAYMOND L NIMOX/Primary Examiner, Art Unit