DETAILED ACTION
Double Patenting
Claims 1-8 are rejected on the ground of nonstatutory double patenting as being unpatentable over claims of U.S. Patent No. 12,202,302 (hereinafter Pat-302) in view of Henriet et al. (US 2014/0306815, “Henriet”).
Regarding claim 1 for instance, as shown in the following table, claim 1 of Pat-302 recites all the claimed limitations of the claim 1.
Pat-302 Language
Claims / App Language
1. A tire pressure detection system with separated antennas, comprising:
a detection end and a receiving end,
the detection end including a plurality of tire pressure detectors, and the receiving end including a tire-pressure receiving device, an in-vehicle audio-video device and a mobile device,
wherein: each of the tire pressure detectors includes a tire status detection unit, a main control unit, a radio frequency circuit and a Bluetooth circuit;
the main control unit is electrically connected to the tire status detection unit, the radio frequency circuit and the Bluetooth circuit;
the tire status detection unit continuously detects a tire status when being in operation mode;
the main control unit, upon receiving an information of the tire status from the tire status detection unit, converts the information of the tire status into a control transmission signal for output;
the radio frequency circuit includes a radio frequency control unit, a radio frequency matching unit and a radio frequency antenna;
the radio frequency matching unit is electrically connected to the radio frequency control unit and the radio frequency antenna;
the radio frequency control unit, upon receiving the control transmission signal, converts the control transmission signal into a radiofrequency signal;
the radio frequency matching unit, upon signal reception from the radio frequency control unit, adjusts the control transmission signal to match a pre-set radio frequency impedance;
the radio frequency antenna matches the pre-set radio frequency impedance for maximum power transfer, and allows for output of the radio frequency signal within a corresponding frequency band to any one or any two or more of the tire-pressure receiving device, the in-vehicle audio-video device and the mobile device so as to display the tire status;
the Bluetooth circuit includes a Bluetooth control unit, a Bluetooth matching unit and a Bluetooth antenna;
the Bluetooth matching unit is electrically connected to the Bluetooth control unit and the Bluetooth antenna;
the Bluetooth control unit, upon receiving the control transmission signal, converts the control transmission signal into a Bluetooth signal;
the Bluetooth matching unit, upon signal reception from the Bluetooth control unit, adjusts the control transmission signal to match a pre-set Bluetooth impedance;
the Bluetooth antenna matches the pre-set Bluetooth impedance for maximum power transfer, and allows for output of the Bluetooth signal within a corresponding frequency band to any one or any two or more of the tire-pressure receiving device,
the in-vehicle audio-video device and the mobile device so as to display the tire status;
when the tire pressure detectors of the detection end are activated in the operation mode, the receiving end, upon receiving any one of the radio frequency signal and the Bluetooth signal, sends a feedback signal to the detection end to stop output of unreceived signals, so that the tire pressure detectors of the detection end are switched from the operation mode to power-saving mode so as to reduce transmission frequency of the detection end;
when the tire pressure detectors of the detection end are activated in the operation mode and outputs the radio frequency signal and the Bluetooth signal to the receiving end, the receiving end, upon failure of completing signal reception within a specified time frame, sends a feedback signal indicating non-operation to the detection end, causing the tire pressure detectors of the detection end to switch from the operation mode to positioning mode and initiating a positioning procedure with the receiving end.
1. A tire pressure detection system with single antenna comprising:
a detection end and a receiving end, the detection end including multiple tire pressure detectors, the receiving end including a tire-pressure receiving device, an entertainment system and a mobile device;
each of the tire pressure detectors including a tire status detection unit, a single control unit, a switch unit, an antenna unit, a radio frequency circuit and a short-distance RF circuit;
the single control unit electrically connected to the tire status detection unit, the radio frequency circuit and the short-distance RF circuit,
the switch unit electrically connected to the single control unit and the antenna unit,
the tire status detection unit being operated in a vehicle monitoring mode and detecting a tire status,
the single control unit transferring an information of the tire status into a control transferring signal, the single control unit sending the control transferring signal out;
the radio frequency circuit including a radio frequency control unit and a radio frequency matching unit,
the radio frequency matching unit electrically connected with the radio frequency control unit and the switch unit,
the radio frequency control unit receiving the control transferring signal and transferring the control transferring signal into a radio frequency single,
the radio frequency matching unit adjusting the control transferring signal into a pre-set radio frequency impedance matching;
the short-distance RF circuit including a short-distance RF circuit control unit and a short-distance RF circuit matching unit,
the short-distance RF circuit matching unit electrically connected to the short-distance RF circuit control unit and the switch unit,
the short-distance RF circuit control unit receiving the control transferring signal and transferring the control transferring signal into short-distance RF circuit signal,
the short-distance RF circuit matching unit transferring the control transferring signal into a pre-set short-distance RF circuit impedance matching;
the single control unit demanding the switching unit to switch the antenna unit based on the radio frequency signals or the short-distance radio frequency circuit signals into corresponding frequency band, the frequency signal and the short-distance RF circuit signal individually or simultaneously being output to any one or more than two of the tire-pressure receiving device,
the entertainment system and the mobile device to display the tire status;
when the receiving end completes receiving the tire status from the detection end, the receiving end sends a short-distance radio frequency control signal to the detection end to switch the tire pressure detector from the vehicle monitoring mode to a sleep mode until the tire pressure detector receives a wake-up request from the receiving end in the form of a short-distance radio frequency control signal, and
when the receiving end is unable to receive the tire status information from the detection end, the receiving end sends a short-distance radio frequency control signal to the detection end, prompting the tire pressure detector to restart the vehicle monitoring mode.
Pat-302 does not explicitly teach the following features. However, in the same field of endeavor, Henriet teaches as follows;
the switch unit electrically connected to the single control unit and the antenna unit (See Fig. 2 for 270 (PLL/Switch) electrically connecting to 250 (Microcontroller) and 225 and 220 (RF matching Circuits) which is connected to the 230 (Antenna.));
the single control unit demanding the switching unit to switch the antenna unit based on the radio frequency signals or the short-distance radio frequency circuit signals into corresponding frequency band ([0028] “The frequency select input 325 may be provided by, for example, microcontroller 250 of FIG. 2”, and [0029] “ASIC RF section 305 includes a programmable logic function 330, which may receive the frequency select input 325 and is configured to open or close a first switch 335 and/or a second switch 340. In the example of FIG. 3, the first switch 335 is switched based on an output of the programmable logic function 330 to either connect first matching circuit 315 or both the first and second matching circuits 315 and 320 with components of an RF transmit chain”), the frequency signal and the short-distance RF circuit signal individually or simultaneously being output ([0028] “the frequency select input 325 may be used to select a final output frequency of either 315 MHz or 433.92 MHz. The frequency select input 325 may be provided by, for example, microcontroller 250 of FIG. 2”, and [0033 and Fig. 6] “at block 620, the tire pressure detector is programmed to communicate information according to the determined protocol. Following the configuration and programming of a tire pressure detector, the device may be used in a vehicle to provide information related to tire pressure of an associated tire.”) to any one or more than two of the tire-pressure receiving device ([0023] “Central controller 120 may communicate tire pressure information and/or an alarm indication to an operator interface 125 through a communication interface 130”).
Thus, it would have been obvious to a skilled artisan before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify Pat-302 with the Henriet in order to efficiently achieve tire pressure monitoring systems such that “devices for tire pressure detectors that may operate according to one of two or more selectable frequencies are provided.” [Henriet, 0006].
Claim Objections
Claim(s) 1 and 2 is/are objected because of the following informalities (or vagueness):
Regarding claim 1, said claim recites in part "the radio frequency control unit receiving the control transferring signal and transferring the control transferring signal into a radio frequency single". The underlined limitation may be "signal". Appropriate correction is required. Said claim also recite "RF" without spelling out. The abbreviation needs to be spelled out.
Regarding claim 2, said claim recites in part "the radio frequency signal is a 315 MHz and 433.92 MHz transferring signal". It is unclear the RF signal including both 315 MHz and 433.92 MHz. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 1 and 8 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henriet et al. (US 9,333,815, “Henriet”) in view of Sugiura (US 2010/0207753) and further in view of Yang et al. (US 2018/0338107, “Yang”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Henriet unless otherwise mentioned.
Henriet comprises the following features:
With respect to independent claims:
Regarding claim 1, a tire pressure detection system with single antenna comprising:
a detection end (See Fig. 1 for 115 and [0023] “a diagram 100 illustrates an example of a vehicle 105 having tires 110 that are each equipped with a tire pressure monitoring detector 115.”) and a receiving end ([0023 and Fig. 1] “A central controller or body control module (BCM) 120 receives signals from each tire pressure monitoring detector 115”), the detection end including multiple tire pressure detectors (See Fig. 1 for four 115s mounted on tires 110.), the receiving end including a tire-pressure receiving device, an entertainment system and a mobile device (See Fig. 1 for 125 and 120, and [0023] “Central controller 120 may communicate tire pressure information and/or an alarm indication to an operator interface 125”. Note that the mobile device will be discussed in view of Sugiura.);
each of the tire pressure detectors including a tire status detection unit (See Fig. 2 for 210.), a single control unit (See Fig. 2 for 250.), a switch unit (Fig. 2; 270), an antenna unit (Fig. 2; 230), a radio frequency circuit and a short-distance RF circuit (Fig. 2; 270, 220 and 225. Note that Henriet does not specifically describe about a short-distance RF. Instead Henriet’s disclosure describes outputs at two frequencies, 315 MHz or 433.92 MHz. Neither is considered as a short-distance RF. The short-distance RF will be discussed in view of Henriet.);
the single control unit electrically connected to the tire status detection unit, the radio frequency circuit and the short-distance RF circuit (See Fig. 2.), the switch unit electrically connected to the single control unit and the antenna unit (See Fig. 2 for 270 (PLL/Switch) electrically connecting to 250 (Microcontroller) and 225 and 220 (RF matching Circuits) which is connected to the 230 (Antenna.)), the tire status detection unit being operated in a vehicle monitoring mode and detecting a tire status ([0025] “The tire pressure detector 115-a includes an external oscillator 205, which may be used to provide a reference frequency that is used in one or more RF components within tire pressure detector 115-a. A pressure sensor 210 may be used to sense pressure within a tire in which the tire pressure detector 115-a is mounted.”), the single control unit transferring an information of the tire status into a control transferring signal, the single control unit sending the control transferring signal out ([0024] “tire pressure monitoring detectors 115 may be configurable to provide appropriate information and data according to one of various different formats and/or protocols”, and [0033] “at block 605, an operating frequency at which the tire pressure detector is to transmit RF signals is determined At block 610, a protocol that is to be used to communicate information from the tire pressure detector is determined”);
the radio frequency circuit including a radio frequency control unit and a radio frequency matching unit ([0028 and Fig. 3] “With reference now to FIG. 3, a block diagram illustration of an RF section 300 of a tire pressure detector … The RF section 300 of the example of FIG. 3 includes an ASIC RF section 305, which may be an example of PLL/switch module 270 of FIG. 2, and which is coupled with an external crystal oscillator 310, a first matching circuit 315, and a second matching circuit 320.), the radio frequency matching unit electrically connected with the radio frequency control unit and the switch unit (See Fig. 3 for matching circuits, 320 and 315, connected to switches, 340 and 335, and then to 330 “Programmable logic function” considered as a RF control unit.), the radio frequency control unit receiving the control transferring signal and transferring the control transferring signal into a radio frequency single ([0028] “The frequency select input 325 may be provided by, for example, microcontroller 250 of FIG. 2, and may be programmed into the tire pressure detector during initial configuration of the tire pressure detector. In some embodiments, an ASIC is configurable to operate at the selected frequency through a programming operation, as will be described in more detail below, that configures both the frequency and a protocol of the tire pressure detector.”), the radio frequency matching unit adjusting the control transferring signal into a pre-set radio frequency impedance matching ([0033 and Fig. 6] “At block 615, a frequency switch in the tire pressure detector is configured based on the determined operating frequency. The frequency switch may, for example, switch an input to a PLL circuit in the detector to output the operating frequency carrier signal, as well as switch an RF matching circuit to provide an impedance that provides that the power output from the detector RF communications”);
the short-distance RF circuit including a short-distance RF circuit control unit and a short-distance RF circuit matching unit (See Fig. 2. It is obvious that either 225 or 220 can be replaced with a short-distance RF circuit matching unit.), the short-distance RF circuit matching unit electrically connected to the short-distance RF circuit control unit and the switch unit (See Fig. 2 for connections among 250, 270 and one of 220 and 225.), the short-distance RF circuit control unit receiving the control transferring signal and transferring the control transferring signal into short-distance RF circuit signal (See aforesaid [0028]), the short-distance RF circuit matching unit transferring the control transferring signal into a pre-set short-distance RF circuit impedance matching (See aforesaid [0033 and Fig. 6]);
the single control unit demanding the switching unit to switch the antenna unit based on the radio frequency signals or the short-distance radio frequency circuit signals into corresponding frequency band ([0028] “The frequency select input 325 may be provided by, for example, microcontroller 250 of FIG. 2”, and [0029] “ASIC RF section 305 includes a programmable logic function 330, which may receive the frequency select input 325 and is configured to open or close a first switch 335 and/or a second switch 340. In the example of FIG. 3, the first switch 335 is switched based on an output of the programmable logic function 330 to either connect first matching circuit 315 or both the first and second matching circuits 315 and 320 with components of an RF transmit chain”), the frequency signal and the short-distance RF circuit signal individually or simultaneously being output ([0028] “the frequency select input 325 may be used to select a final output frequency of either 315 MHz or 433.92 MHz. The frequency select input 325 may be provided by, for example, microcontroller 250 of FIG. 2”, and [0033 and Fig. 6] “at block 620, the tire pressure detector is programmed to communicate information according to the determined protocol. Following the configuration and programming of a tire pressure detector, the device may be used in a vehicle to provide information related to tire pressure of an associated tire.”) to any one or more than two of the tire-pressure receiving device, the entertainment system and the mobile device to display the tire status ([0023] “Central controller 120 may communicate tire pressure information and/or an alarm indication to an operator interface 125 through a communication interface 130” Note that the mobile device receiving the short-distance RF signal will be discussed in view of Sugiura.).
It is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet does not specifically teach about a short-distance RF. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Sugiura as follows;
a mobile device (See [Sugiura, Fig. 3] for the mobile device.)
a short-distance RF circuit (See [Sugiura, Fig. 1] for 18 “BT”, and [Sugiura, 0049] “Bluetooth (abbreviate to BT in the following) communication unit 18 has a BT antenna, and transmits a signal (i.e., information) to handset 2 by the electric wave of 2.4 GHz band according to a communication protocol based on BT communication method, and the signal which has been transmitted from handset 2 by the electric wave of 2.4 GHz band is received by the BT antenna.”)
when the receiving end completes receiving the tire status from the detection end, the receiving end sends a short-distance radio frequency control signal (“a short-distance radio frequency control signal” will be discussed in view of Yang.) to the detection end ([Sugiura, 0076] “Then, control unit 21 of handset 2 transmits the stop request signal that switches the above-mentioned waiting components back to the sleep mode from UHF transmission and reception unit 23 of handset 2 to in-vehicle apparatus 1 by the electric wave of UHF band, when a tire pressure acquisition stop operation transmitted from in-vehicle apparatus 1 is received by handset 2.”) to switch the tire pressure detector from the vehicle monitoring mode to a sleep mode ([Sugiura, 0077] “thereby switching the waiting components to the sleep mode from the active mode and stopping the collection-transmission process.”) until the tire pressure detector receives a wake-up request from the receiving end in the form of a short-distance radio frequency control signal (See below [Sugiura, 0073 and 0074]), and
when the receiving end is unable to receive the tire status information from the detection end, the receiving end sends a short-distance radio frequency control signal (“a short-distance radio frequency control signal” will be discussed in view of Yang.) to the detection end ([Sugiura, 0073] “UHF transmission and reception unit 13 of the entry system of in-vehicle apparatus 1 in waiting for the signal reception in the electric wave of UHF band receives the start request signal, and inputs the received signal into control unit 11 of in-vehicle apparatus 1, thereby switching the waiting components to the active mode from the sleep mode.” Note that the sleeping mode is considered to be no measuring or no collection from the tire pressure unit and equivalent to the recited “unable to receive”.), prompting the tire pressure detector to restart the vehicle monitoring mode ([Sugiura, 0074] “control unit 11 of in-vehicle apparatus 1 performs the collection-transmission process after BT communication is established and confirmed between BT communication unit 24 and BT communication unit 18”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Sugiura in order to constantly monitor tire pressures of car tires such that “the present disclosure provides a vehicular system and a handset of the vehicular system which allow the user to easily and promptly check the tire pressure without hassles when the user feels like adjusting the tire pressure.” [Sugiura, 0008].
It is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet in view of Sugiura does not specifically teach about a short-distance RF control signal. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Yang as follows;
a short-distance radio frequency control signal ([Yang, 0090] “The near field communicator 133, according to an exemplary embodiment, may receive the control information transmitted from the remote controller 200. The near field communicator 133 may receive the advertising packet conforming to the Bluetooth low energy (BLE) standard including the control information (e.g., first control information) transmitted from the remote controller 200.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Yang in order to achieve fast responses with sensing devices such that “a display, a communicator configured to receive control information from a remote control device, and a controller configured to control the display and the communicator.” [Yang, 0008].
Regarding claim 8, it is a method claim corresponding to the method claim 1, and is therefore rejected for the similar reasons set forth in the rejection of claim 1.
Claim(s) 2 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henriet et al. (US 9,333,815, “Henriet”) in view of Sugiura (US 2010/0207753) and Yang et al. (US 2018/0338107, “Yang”), and further in view of Song (US 2023/0144434).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Henriet unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 2,it is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet does not specifically teach about tire status including tire temperature. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Song as follows;
the tire pressure detection system with single antenna as claimed in claim 1, wherein the radio frequency signal is a 315MHz and 433.92 MHz transferring signal ([0028] “the frequency select input 325 may be used to select a final output frequency of either 315 MHz or 433.92 MHz.”), the short-distance RF circuit signal is a 2.4 GHz transferring signal ([Sugiura, 0049] “Bluetooth (abbreviate to BT in the following) communication unit 18 has a BT antenna, and transmits a signal (i.e., information) to handset 2 by the electric wave of 2.4 GHz band”), the tire status includes tire pressure and tire temperature ([Song, 0060] “TPMS is an RFID sensor attached to a tire and is designed to detect the pressure and temperature of the tire and then send this information to the driver’s seat to allow the driver to check the pressure condition of the tire”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Song in order to quickly identify vehicles such that “a method and device for identifying a vehicle through image and wireless signal analysis.” [Song, 0002].
Claim(s) 3 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henriet et al. (US 9,333,815, “Henriet”) in view of Sugiura (US 2010/0207753) and Yang et al. (US 2018/0338107, “Yang”), and further in view of Liu (US 2019/0040909).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Henriet unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 3, it is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet does not specifically teach about a calling unit. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Liu as follows;
the tire pressure detection system with single antenna as claimed in claim 1, wherein each of the tire pressure detectors includes a calling unit which is electrically connected to the single control unit ([Liu, 0023 and Fig. 2] “tire pressure monitoring A can also include wake-up sensor 6 and temperature sensor 7. Since tire pressure monitor A is installed inside the tire that is difficult to be frequently replaced, the life of the battery in tire pressure monitor A should be at least several years. Wake-up sensor 6 can wake up tire pressure monitor A from the sleep mode when necessary, thereby achieving the purpose of saving electricity and prolonging battery life. In addition, wake-up sensor 6 can wake up tire pressure monitor A, such that microprocessor 4 can begin operation.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Song in order to save sensor batteries in maintaining vehicle safety such that “a wireless receiver configured to initially be in a sleep mode, and to receive a communication protocol wirelessly after being woken up from the sleep mode” [Liu, Abstract].
Claim(s) 4 and 7 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henriet et al. (US 9,333,815, “Henriet”) in view of Sugiura (US 2010/0207753) and Yang et al. (US 2018/0338107, “Yang”), and further in view of Chiou et al. (US 2015/0200692, “Chiou”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Henriet unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 4, it is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet does not specifically teach about sending a control signal to two RF units by a pre-set sequence. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Chiou as follows;
the tire pressure detection system with single antenna as claimed in claim 1, wherein the single control unit sends the control transferring signal to the radio frequency control unit and the short-distance RF circuit control unit by a pre-set sequence (See [Chiou, Fig. 4] for 414 “Controller” to 410 “WLAN module” and 412 “Bluetooth Module” and [Chiou, 0055] “the controller 414 directs the first switching device 404 to connect the terminals 50 and 54 and directs the second switching device 406 to connect the terminals 62 and 66 for the time period when the time period is occupied by both the WLAN module 410 and BLUETOOTH module 412 for a BLUETOOTH Rx or Tx operation as well as a WLAN Rx operation as shown in FIG. 10E (case 4) (step S920), thereby enabling the WLAN Rx signals to be received by the WLAN module 410 with a certain level of signal strength attenuation … in sequence from the antenna 402, and enabling the BLUETOOTH Rx signals to be received by the BLUETOOTH module 412… in sequence”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Chiou in order to reduce redundant components and save battery for multiple wireless modules such that “a system for the coexistence between a plurality of wireless communications modules” [Chiou, 0003].
Regarding claim 7, the tire pressure detection system with single antenna as claimed in claim 1, wherein the single control unit sends the control transferring signal to the radio frequency control unit and the short-distance RF circuit control unit by one of or two of a pre-set sequence (See aforesaid [Chirou, Fig. 4 and 0055]), a pre-set number of times and a pre-set of time (These alternatives are not examined.).
The rational and motivation for adding this teaching of Chirou are the same as for claim 4.
Claim(s) 5 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henriet et al. (US 9,333,815, “Henriet”) in view of Sugiura (US 2010/0207753) and Yang et al. (US 2018/0338107, “Yang”), and further in view of Park et al. (US 2018/0199148, “Park”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Henriet unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 5, it is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet does not specifically teach about sending a control signal to two RF units by a preset number of times. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Park as follows;
the tire pressure detection system with single antenna as claimed in claim 1, wherein the single control unit sends the control transferring signal to the radio frequency control unit and the short-distance RF circuit control unit by a pre-set number of times ([Park, 0106] “the communication module 620 may control the first switching module 622 to sequentially connect the Bluetooth module 625 and the Wi-Fi module 623 with the first antenna 601.”, and [Park, 0107] “Meanwhile, when the Bluetooth signal is transmitted/received in the first band and the Wi-Fi signal is transmitted/received in the second band, the communication module 620 may simultaneously perform Bluetooth communication and Wi-Fi communication through the first antenna 601.”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Park in order to effectively share a single antenna for multiple standard communications such that “can control the use of an antenna by a plurality of communication modules based on occupancy information (for example, use frequency and/or amount of use) of antennas” [Park, 0007].
Claim(s) 6 rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Henriet et al. (US 9,333,815, “Henriet”) in view of Sugiura (US 2010/0207753) and Yang et al. (US 2018/0338107, “Yang”), and further in view of Lingutla et al. (US 2022/0171451, “Lingutla”).
Examiner’s note: in what follows, references are drawn to Henriet unless otherwise mentioned.
Regarding claim 6, it is noted that while disclosing a tire pressure monitoring system with two outputs at different two frequencies, Henriet does not specifically teach about sending a control signal to two RF units by a preset time. It, however, had been known in the art before the effective date of the instant application as shown by Lingutla as follows;
the tire pressure detection system with single antenna as claimed in claim 1, wherein the single control unit sends the control transferring signal to the radio frequency control unit and the short-distance RF circuit control unit by a pre-set of time ([Lingutla, 0044] “the computing device 102 can determine that a user (not depicted in FIG. 2A) is more likely to use the computing device 102 within a pre-determined period of time and correspondingly sends control signals, via the power controller 112”).
Therefore, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art at the time of instant application to modify Henriet by using the features of Lingutla in order to efficiently use power resources such that “techniques for adjusting the sleep states of a computing device based on proximity detection and predicted user activity” [Lingutla, 0005].
Conclusion
/HARRY H KIM/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2411