DETAILED ACTION
1.The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA . This application has been examined. Claims 1-13 are pending in this Application.
2. The title of the invention is not descriptive. A new title is required that is clearly indicative of the invention to which the claims are directed.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
3. Claim(s) 1-13 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Hwang (2017/0289392).
With regard to claim 1, Hwang teaches an information processing system (depicted on fig. 1) comprising: a communication unit (reads on p[00007]) ; and a processor (210), wherein the processor is configured to transmit an execution instruction when the communication unit receives a resolution request to resolve communication trouble from another information processing system in a case where the other information processing system is unable to communicate with a device prioritized to communicate with when the other information processing system resolves trouble (see abstract and p[0007-0008 or 0013] which clearly suggest that if an error occurs another device resolves the issue or problem) , the execution instruction being an instruction to execute a resolution operation to resolve the trouble from the communication unit to the other information processing system (reads on abstract, fig. 3 and p[0007-0008,0013,0016], resolve the problem by rerouting the job).
With regard to claim 2, Hwang further teaches wherein: communication between the other information processing system and the device is communication that requires certificate verification; and communication between the other information processing system and the communication unit is communication that does not require certificate verification (reads on figs.2 and 3, confirmation is made when processing is performed only).
With regard to claim 3, Hwang further teaches wherein: when the communication unit receives the resolution request from the other information processing system, the processor is configured to transmit the resolution request from the communication unit to the device, and when the communication unit receives the execution instruction from the device, the processor is configured to transmit the execution instruction from the communication unit to the other information processing system(reads on abstract, fig. 3 and p[0007-0008,0013,0016], resolve the problem by rerouting the job).
.
With regard to claim 4, Hwang further teaches wherein the processor is configured to transmit the execution instruction, together with a transmission instruction to transmit to the communication unit an execution result of executing the execution instruction, from the communication unit to the other information processing system (reads on figs. 1-3).
With regard to claim 5, Hwang further teaches wherein when the communication unit receives the resolution request from the other information processing system, and the communication unit is unable to communicate with the device, the processor is configured to notify a user, via a notifier, of the possibility of trouble on a network including the communication unit and the communication unit of the other information processing system (reads on p[0008,0039] and claims 4-6).
With regard to claim 6, Hwang further teaches wherein: the information processing system retains a list of information on resolution operations corresponding to each of a plurality of troubles, and
when the communication unit receives the resolution request from the other information processing system, the processor is configured to: select from the information list the resolution operation corresponding to trouble pertaining to the resolution request; and transmit an execution instruction to execute the resolution operation from the communication unit to the other information processing system (reads on p[0007-0012]).
With regard to claim 7, Hwang further teaches wherein: when the communication unit receives the resolution request from the other information processing system, and the resolution operation corresponding to trouble pertaining to the resolution request does not exist on the information list, the processor is configured to transmit the resolution request from the communication unit to the device, and when the communication unit receives the execution instruction from the device, the processor is configured to transmit the execution instruction from the communication unit to the other information processing system (reads on abstract and p[0007-0012]).
With regard to claim 8, Hwang further teaches wherein: when the communication unit receives the execution instruction from the device, the processor is configured to register the resolution operation pertaining to the execution instruction to the information list, and transmit the execution instruction to the other information processing system (reads on abstract and p[0007-0012]).
With regard to claims 9-13, the limitations of claims 9-13 are covered by the limitations of claims 1-8
above. Hwang teaches a memory (220) that can be used to program the steps of claims 1-8.
4. The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure.
Ferlitsch (8,164,785) teaches a method for selecting printing devices according to resource availability.
Suzuki et al. (US 2013/0258390) teaches a function execution device with a specific function to change process for changing an interface for communicating.
Sesek (US 2002/0171864) teaches a method for printing around a job in a printer queue.
examiner should be directed to Gabriel I. Garcia whose telephone number is (571)
272-7434. The examiner can normally be reached Monday-Thursday from 7:30 AM-6:00 PM.. The fax
phone number for this group is (571) 273-8600.
supervisor, Benny Tieu can be reached on (571) 272-7490. The fax phone
number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-
273-8300.
Application Information Retrieval (PAIR) system. Status information for published
applications may be obtained from either Private PAIR or Public PAIR. Status
information for unpublished applications is available through Private PAIR only. For
more information about the PAIR system, see http://pair-direct.uspto.gov. Should you
have questions on access to the Private PAIR system, contact the Electronic Business
Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO
Customer Service Representative or access to the automated information system, call
800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000.
Any inquiry of a general nature or relating to the status of this application should be
directed to the Group receptionist whose telephone number is (571) 272-2600.
/Gabriel I Garcia/
Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2682
August 18, 2026