DETAILED ACTION
This action is in response to the applicant's communication filed on 11/27/2023. In virtue of this communication, claims 1-16 filed on 11/27/2023 are currently pending in the instant application.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information Disclosure statement (IDS) form PTO-1449, filed on 11/27/2023 are in compliance with the provisions of CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosed therein was considered by the examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/27/2023 have been reviewed by Examiner and they are acceptable.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(2) as being anticipated by Chen et al. (US 2021/0349940).
As per claim 1, A system for detecting a video semantic interval, comprising: “a communication module configured to, and a memory in which a program, and a processor configured to execute the program stored in the memory, wherein by executing the program ”(Chen, Figure 6 and 7, sections 601, 602, 701 and 702.)
“receive a video and a query sentence;” (Chen, Abstract, acquires a plurality of video frame features of a target video and a text feature of a target text. ¶[0007] disclose determining a candidate clip from a target video based on a plurality of video frames in the target video and a target text. Figure 2, section 201 (acquire target video) and 202 (acquire target text ), refer to related paragraphs ¶[0041-0042] and ¶[0064].)
“outputting a semantic interval proposal from the video and the query sentence is stored;”(Chen, ¶[0007] discloses determining a candidate clip from a target video based on a plurality of video frames in the target video and a target text, a degree of matching between the candidate clip and the target text meeting a first matching condition; ¶[0008] determining at least one sub-clip from the candidate clip based on a plurality of video frames in the candidate clip and the target text, a degree of matching between a video frame included in the at least one sub-clip and the target text meeting a second matching condition; and ¶[0009] determining, as a target video clip, a sub-clip that is in the at least one sub-clip and that has a degree of matching with the target text meeting a target condition.)
“outputs a semantic interval proposal having start timing and end timing, which is matched with the query sentence within the video over a pre-trained video semantic interval detection network based on boundary refinements as results of a detection of the semantic interval proposal,”(Chen, ¶[0008-0009] disclose dividing candidate clip and acquiring a plurality of sub-clips and determining, as a target video clip, a sub-clip that is in the at least one sub-clip and that has a degree of matching with the target text meeting a target condition. ¶[0058-0060] disclose the computer device may scan each region of the target video by using a plurality of sliding windows, and acquire a plurality of video frames in a coverage region of one sliding window as one video clip. After one video clip is acquired, the sliding window may slide according to a sliding step, and continue to scan a next region of the target video. See formula (6): where tsk represents a start moment of the kth video clip, tek represents an end moment of the kth video clip. ¶[0088-0089] discloses the computer device may perform boundary extension on the candidate clip by using a boundary extension function. The boundary extension function may adjust a boundary of the candidate clip based on duration of the candidate clip and the start moment and the end moment of the candidate clip. The boundary extension function may be expressed as the following formula (14): where ts3′c as start moment and tc′c as end moment after boundary extension. Then ¶[0090] discloses The computer device may mark the candidate clip after boundary extension as p′c, where a start moment of the candidate clip p′c is ts′c, and an end moment of the candidate clip is te′c.)
“and outputs a semantic interval proposal having a variable boundary through refinements of a predetermined semantic interval proposal.”(Chen, ¶[0008] determining at least one sub-clip from the candidate clip based on a plurality of video frames in the candidate clip and the target text, a degree of matching between a video frame included in the at least one sub-clip and the target text meeting a second matching condition; and ¶[0009] determining, as a target video clip, a sub-clip that is in the at least one sub-clip and that has a degree of matching with the target text meeting a target condition. Figure 2, section 205, ¶[0099] discloses The computer device determines, as a target video clip, a sub-clip that is in the at least one sub-clip and that has a degree of matching with the target text meeting a target condition. ¶[0101] Step 1: The computer device acquires a degree of matching between each sub-clip and the target text. ¶[0102] The computer device may determine the degree of matching between each sub-clip and the target text based on a matching relationship between each frame in the sub-clip and a similarity between the candidate clip and the sub-clip.)
Claim 16 has been analyzed and is rejected for the reasons indicated in claim 1 above.
Allowable Subject Matter
Claims 2-15 are objected to as being dependent upon a rejected base claim, but would be allowable if rewritten in independent form including all of the limitations of the base claim and any intervening claims and on the pending conditions of the rejected and objected matter set forth in this action.
The following is a statement of reasons for the indication of allowable subject matter: the prior art of record, alone or in combination, fails to teach or suggest the limitations set forth by each of claims 2-15.
Contact
/SHAGHAYEGH AZIMA/Examiner, Art Unit 2671