Notice of Pre-AIA or AIA Status The present application, filed on or after March 16, 2013, is being examined under the first inventor to file provisions of the AIA. DETAILED ACTION The instant application having Application No. 18/519,767 filed on 11/27/2023 is presented for examination. Examiner Notes Examiner cites particular columns and line numbers in the references as applied to the claims below for the convenience of the applicant. Although the specified citations are representative of the teachings in the art and are applied to the specific limitations within the individual claim, other passages and figures may apply as well. It is respectfully requested that, in preparing responses, the applicant fully consider the references in entirety as potentially teaching all or part of the claimed invention, as well as the context of the passage as taught by the prior art or disclosed by the examiner. Drawings The applicant’s drawings submitted are acceptable for examination purposes. Authorization for Internet Communications The examiner encourages Applicant to submit an authorization to communicate with the examiner via the Internet by making the following statement (from MPEP 502.03): “Recognizing that Internet communications are not secure, I hereby authorize the USPTO to communicate with the undersigned and practitioners in accordance with 37 CFR 1.33 and 37 CFR 1.34 concerning any subject matter of this application by video conferencing, instant messaging, or electronic mail. I understand that a copy of these communications will be made of record in the application file.” Please note that the above statement can only be submitted via Central Fax, Regular postal mail, or EFS Web. Information Disclosure Statement As required by M.P.E.P. 609 , the applicant’s submissions of the Information Disclosure Statement dated 11/26/2025 is acknowledged by the examiner and the cited references have been considered in the examination of the claims now pending. Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103 The following is a quotation of 35 U.S.C. 103 which forms the basis for all obviousness rejections set forth in this Office action: A patent for a claimed invention may not be obtained, notwithstanding that the claimed invention is not identically disclosed as set forth in section 102, if the differences between the claimed invention and the prior art are such that the claimed invention as a whole would have been obvious before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to a person having ordinary skill in the art to which the claimed invention pertains. Patentability shall not be negated by the manner in which the invention was made. Claim s 1-20 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Chamieh (US 2012 / 0266146 ) in view of Creamer (US 2002 / 0191772 ) in view of Chen (US 2013 / 0007131 ) . As per claim 1, Chamieh discloses a n overlay system, comprising: a storage element configured to store an executable graph-based model that comprises a plurality of executable nodes (Paragraph 123 “ In operation, when, during run time, a given set of one or more producers are designated as being of interest and have producer dependencies declared for them, the runtime: 1) automatically generates (discovers, builds, and optionally resolves) a set of one or more graphs, which may be multi-level and may be of a variety of shapes (e.g., chain, tree), from the given set of producers designated as being of interest down to source producers based on the producer dependency declarations; and 2) sequences execution of producers of the set of graphs to generate the output(s) of the given set of producers designated as being of interest. Thus, the runtime uses the producer dependency declarations to determine what methods with what arguments to execute on what instances, and when for synchronization purposes. ”), wherein each executable node comprises ( i ) a base node and (ii) a set of handler overlay nodes (Paragraph 142 “ The automated producer graph generation module 340 attempts to discover, based on the producer dependency declarations, child producers with outputs that contribute directly and indirectly to the input of the currently selected producers of interest (and in some embodiments of the invention that support upwardly declared dependencies, parent producers), and builds a set of one or more current graphs of producers representing the dependency of these producers on each other from the currently selected producers of interest, through any discovered producers that are non-source producers, to those of the discovered producers that are source producers. The current producer graphs(s) are stored in the producer graph(s) structure 380. While embodiments of the invention may store and manipulate the producer graph(s) as a collection of graphs, other embodiments of the invention stores and manipulates the producer graph(s) as a collection of producers that are linked to each other to form graph(s) (as opposed to a collection of graphs) to facilitate merging and splitting of producer graphs. By way of example and not limitation, embodiments of the invention which store and manipulate the producer graph(s) as a collection of producers are described herein. ”). Creamer discloses with each handler overlay node configured to subscribe to a first set of messages mapped to the corresponding executable node and process the first set of messages in conjunction with the corresponding base node (Paragraph 31 “ FIG. 3 is a schematic representation of a service component 209 configured for use in the JSLEE Server 200 of FIG. 2. As shown in FIG. 3, the service component 209 can include one or more service instances 302. Service instances 302 are individually instantiated services which can execute in the JSLEE 200. More importantly, each service instance 302 can register with the event routing bus 204 to receive and transmit events to the protocol layer 202 as well as other service components 209. Each service instance 302 can be accessed through service wrapper 306 which insulates the details of the service instance implementation. More particularly, data and method members of the service class can be accessed through a common interface contained in the service wrapper 306. ”). Chen discloses processing circuitry that is coupled to the storage element, and configured to receive a stimulus associated with the overlay system and execute an operation associated with the stimulus (Paragraph 10 “ In accordance with the present principles, a system is disclosed for an elastic and scalable publish/subscribe system. The system includes a plurality of matching nodes forming an overlay network, wherein the matching nodes are configured to match events to subscription information stored on a computer-readable storage medium at the matching nodes. The system further includes at least one dispatcher node configured to forward subscription information and events received at the at least one dispatcher node to at least one of the matching nodes in a single hop. ”) using ( i ) one or more handler overlay nodes (Paragraph 10 “ one dispatcher node ”) , of the plurality of executable nodes, associated with a context of the stimulus and (ii) one or more base nodes (Paragraph 10 “ matching nodes ”) associated with the one or more handler overlay nodes, respectively (Paragraphs 20-22). Therefore it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to modify the system of Chamieh to include the teachings of Creamer and Chen because it enables scalable, event-driven execution of graph nodes. As per claim 2, Chamieh further discloses wherein the set of handler overlay nodes of each executable node comprises at least one of a group consisting of ( i ) a command handler overlay node configured to subscribe to and process a command-type message, (ii) a query handler overlay node configured to subscribe to and process a query-type message, and (iii) an event handler overlay node configured to subscribe to and process an event-type message (Paragraph 14). As per claim 3, Creamer discloses wherein prior to the execution of the operation associated with the stimulus, the processing circuitry is further configured to load, in the executable graph-based model, at least one of a group consisting of the one or more base nodes and the one or more handler overlay nodes, with corresponding data and processing logic (Paragraph 28 “ In particular, the class loader 212 can identify configuration and loading parameters associated with each service component 209 to be loaded. Subsequently, the class loader 212 can execute the service components 209 using the identified configuration and loading parameters. Finally, the class loader 212 can register the service components 209 with the event routing bus 204 so that events can be transmitted to and from the service components 209 executing in the JSLEE Server 200. ”). As per claim 4, Chamieh further discloses wherein the stimulus corresponds to one of a group consisting of a command-type message, a query-type message, and an event-type message (Paragraph 14). As per claim 5, Chen discloses wherein each executable node further comprises a set of publisher overlay nodes, with each publisher overlay node configured to generate and publish a second set of messages to be communicated by the corresponding executable node, and wherein the processing circuitry executes the operation associated with the stimulus further based on one or more publisher overlay nodes associated with the context of the stimulus (Paragraphs 20-25). As per claim 6, Chen discloses wherein for each executable node of the plurality of executable nodes, each handler overlay node corresponds to an overlay of the base node of the corresponding executable node, and each publisher overlay node corresponds to an overlay of one of a group consisting of ( i ) the base node and (ii) a handler overlay node of the corresponding executable node (Paragraphs 20-25). As per claim 7, Chen discloses wherein the second set of messages is at least one of a group consisting of ( i ) independent of the processing of the first set of messages and (ii) a result of the processing of the first set of messages (Paragraphs 20-25). As per claim 8, Chamieh further discloses wherein the set of publisher overlay nodes of each executable node comprises at least one of a group consisting of ( i ) a command publisher overlay node configured to generate and publish a command-type message, (ii) a query publisher overlay node configured to generate and publish a query-type message, and (iii) an event publisher overlay node configured to generate and publish an event-type message (Paragraph 14). As per claim 9, Creamer discloses wherein prior to the execution of the operation associated with the stimulus, the processing circuitry is further configured to load, in the executable graph-based model, at least one of a group consisting of ( i ) the one or more base nodes, (ii) the one or more handler overlay nodes, and (iii) the one or more publisher overlay nodes, with corresponding data and processing logic (Paragraph 28 “ In particular, the class loader 212 can identify configuration and loading parameters associated with each service component 209 to be loaded. Subsequently, the class loader 212 can execute the service components 209 using the identified configuration and loading parameters. Finally, the class loader 212 can register the service components 209 with the event routing bus 204 so that events can be transmitted to and from the service components 209 executing in the JSLEE Server 200. ”). As per claim 10, Chen discloses wherein during the execution of the operation, ( i ) a publisher overlay node of a first executable node is configured to generate a first message for stimulus processing based on the context of the stimulus and publish the first message and (ii) a handler overlay node of a second executable node is configured to subscribe to the first message and process the first message in conjunction with a base node of the second executable node, and wherein the processing of the first message corresponds to the execution of the operation associated with the stimulus (Paragraph 39). As per claim 11, Chen discloses wherein in case the stimulus corresponds to one of a command-type message and a query-type message, a publisher overlay node of the second executable node is configured to generate a first event based on the processing of the first message and publish the first event (Paragraph 39). wherein a handler overlay node of the first executable node is configured to subscribe to the first event, and a different publisher overlay node of the first executable node is configured to publish the first event (Paragraph 39) , and wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to generate an outcome for the stimulus based on the first event (Paragraph 39). As per claim 12, Chen discloses wherein in case the stimulus corresponds to the command-type message, the first event comprises at least one of a previous state and an updated state of the second executable node (Paragraphs 40-43) , and wherein in case the stimulus corresponds to the query-type message, the first event comprises a current state of the second executable node (Paragraphs 40-43). As per claim 13 , Chen discloses w herein in case the first event is subscribed by two or more handler overlay nodes, a copy of the first event is received by each handler overlay node that is subscribed to the first event (Paragraphs 40-43). As per claim 14, Chen discloses wherein a publisher overlay node of the second executable node is configured to generate and publish a second message based on the processing of the first message (Paragraphs 40-43) wherein the second message corresponds to one of a group consisting of a command-type message and a query-type message (Paragraphs 40-43) , and wherein the second message is subscribed by one of a group consisting of ( i ) the first executable node, (ii) the second executable node, and (iii) a third executable node that is different from the first executable node and the second executable node (Paragraphs 40-43) . As per claim 15, Chen discloses wherein a publisher overlay node of the second executable node is configured to generate and publish a second message based on the processing of the first message, wherein the second message corresponds to one of a group consisting of a command-type message, a query-type message, and an event-type message, and wherein the processing of the first message and the publication of the second message are executed in one of a group consisting of ( i ) a serial manner and (ii) a parallel manner (Paragraphs 40-43). As per claim 16, Creamer further discloses wherein during the execution of the operation, a publisher overlay node of a first executable node is configured to ( i ) generate a first message for stimulus processing based on the context of the stimulus, where the first message comprises a plurality of sub-messages, and (ii) publish the first message (Paragraph 31); a handler overlay node of a second executable node is configured to subscribe to the first message and process a first set of sub-messages mapped to the second executable node, in conjunction with a base node of the second executable node (Paragraph 31); a publisher overlay node of the second executable node is configured to generate a second message based on the processing of the first set of sub-messages and publish the second message (Paragraph 31), one or more intermediate executable nodes hierarchically associated with the second executable node are configured to generate and publish a third message based on hierarchical processing of the second message (Paragraph 31) , and a last handler overlay node of a last executable node is configured to subscribe to the third message and process the third message in conjunction with a base node of the last executable node (Paragraph 31) , and wherein the processing of the third message corresponds to the execution of the operation associated with the stimulus (Paragraph 31). As per claim 17, Creamer further discloses wherein the second message comprises one of a group consisting of ( i ) remaining sub-messages of the first message and (ii) a modified version of the first message based on the processing of the first set of sub-messages of the first message (Paragraph 28). As per claim 18, Chen further discloses wherein a result of the processing of the first set of sub-messages is one of a group consisting of ( i ) a success, (ii) a failure, and (iii) a partial failure, and wherein in case the processing of the first set of sub-messages fails, a different publisher overlay node of the second executable node is further configured to generate and publish one of a failure event and a partial failure event, where the failure event and the partial failure event are subscribed by the first executable node (Paragraph 60 “ Similarly, the partitioner 145 may be responsible for removing matching nodes in the case of a node failure, or if it is determined that the efficiency of the system can be improved by combining the loads of two different nodes. ”). As per claim 19, Creamer further discloses wherein in case the stimulus corresponds to one of a command-type message and a query-type message, a last publisher overlay node of the last executable node is configured to generate a first event based on the processing of the third message and publish the first event, wherein the one or more intermediate executable nodes are configured to generate and publish a second event based on hierarchical processing of the first event, wherein a different handler overlay node of the second executable node is configured to subscribe to the second event and process the second event in conjunction with the base node of the second executable node, and a different publisher overlay node of the second executable node is configured to generate and publish a third event based on the processing of the second event, wherein a handler overlay node of the first executable node is configured to subscribe to the third event and a different publisher overlay node of the first executable node is configured to publish the third event, and wherein the processing circuitry is further configured to generate an outcome for the stimulus based on the third event (Paragraph 31). As per claim 20, Creamer further discloses wherein the processing of the first set of sub-messages results in generation of a first set of sub-events, and wherein the third event is generated as an aggregation of the first set of sub-events and the second event (Paragraph 31). Conclusion The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure. Jackson (US 20190095916 ) discloses a payment system for use with base money of one or more alternative currencies. Steps may include administering accounts, each of which belongs to one or more account owners; receiving spend instructions specifying an account-to-account transfer of a quantity of base money from a paying account to a recipient account; receiving spend authorizations for the spend instructions from system users with requisite privileges for the paying account; and executing the authorized spend instruction if they conform to all applicable system rules by crediting the paying account and debiting the recipient account in an atomic transaction that executes in its entirety or not at all. At least one of the one or more alternative currencies may be based on at least one commodity and may be continuously backed by a 100% reserve of the at least one commodity. Shah (US 20180082254 ) discloses a processor circuit and a remote event application arranged for execution by the processor circuit. The remote event application may be operative to manage remote event notifications for a publisher entity and a subscriber entity. The remote event application may comprise, among other elements, an event monitor component operative to receive an external event notification message with a publisher entity event for the publisher entity. The event monitor component may select a custom event receiver component associated with the publisher entity from among multiple custom event receiver components, and send the external event notification message to the selected custom event receiver component. The custom event receiver component may implement custom business logic, such as code callouts designed for specific application programs or system programs. Other embodiments are described and claimed. Shukla (US 20060074730 ) discloses building a componentized workflow model. Each step of the workflow is modeled as an activity that has metadata to describe design time aspects, compile time aspects, and runtime aspects of the workflow step. A user selects and arranges the activities to create the workflow via the user interface. The metadata associated with each of the activities in the workflow is collected to create a persistent representation of the workflow. Users extend the workflow model by authoring custom activities. Any inquiry concerning this communication or earlier communications from the examiner should be directed to FILLIN "Examiner name" \* MERGEFORMAT TIMOTHY A MUDRICK whose telephone number is FILLIN "Phone number" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)270-3374 . The examiner can normally be reached FILLIN "Work Schedule?" \* MERGEFORMAT 9am-5pm Central Time . Examiner interviews are available via telephone, in-person, and video conferencing using a USPTO supplied web-based collaboration tool. To schedule an interview, applicant is encouraged to use the USPTO Automated Interview Request (AIR) at http://www.uspto.gov/interviewpractice. If attempts to reach the examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, FILLIN "SPE Name?" \* MERGEFORMAT Pierre Vital can be reached at FILLIN "SPE Phone?" \* MERGEFORMAT (571)272-4215 . The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300. Information regarding the status of published or unpublished applications may be obtained from Patent Center. Unpublished application information in Patent Center is available to registered users. To file and manage patent submissions in Patent Center, visit: https://patentcenter.uspto.gov. Visit https://www.uspto.gov/patents/apply/patent-center for more information about Patent Center and https://www.uspto.gov/patents/docx for information about filing in DOCX format. For additional questions, contact the Electronic Business Center (EBC) at 866-217-9197 (toll-free). If you would like assistance from a USPTO Customer Service Representative, call 800-786-9199 (IN USA OR CANADA) or 571-272-1000. /TIMOTHY A MUDRICK/ Primary Examiner, Art Unit 2198 4/01/2026