DETAILED ACTION
Response to Amendment
This is in response to an amendment/response/communication filed 1/6/2025.
No claims have been cancelled.
No claims have been added.
Claims(s) 1-20 is/are currently pending.
Information Disclosure Statement
The information disclosure statement(s) (IDS(s)) submitted on 11/27/2023 and 1/6/2025 is/are in compliance with the provisions of 37 CFR 1.97. Accordingly, the information disclosure statement is being considered by the Examiner.
Drawings
The drawings were received on 11/27/2023. These drawings are accepted.
Claim Interpretation
The limitation “the signal message is configured to…”, as noted in claim 1 and similarly in claims 6, 11 and 16, is considered as a well-known structural element, therefore, 35 U.S.C. 112(f) is NOT invoked.
Claim Objections
Claim 5 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 5, line 1 notes, “PTRS” which is an anachronym which is not defined. For the purpose of furthering prosecution, the limitation “PTRS” is considered as associated with “Phase Tracking Reference Signal” as well-known in the art. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 10 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 10, line 1 notes, “PTRS” which is an anachronym which is not defined. For the purpose of furthering prosecution, the limitation “PTRS” is considered as associated with “Phase Tracking Reference Signal” as well-known in the art. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 15 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 15, line 1 notes, “PTRS” which is an anachronym which is not defined. For the purpose of furthering prosecution, the limitation “PTRS” is considered as associated with “Phase Tracking Reference Signal” as well-known in the art. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim 20 is objected to because of the following informalities: claim 20, line 1 notes, “PTRS” which is an anachronym which is not defined. For the purpose of furthering prosecution, the limitation “PTRS” is considered as associated with “Phase Tracking Reference Signal” as well-known in the art. Appropriate correction is required.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 112
Claims(s) 3, 8, 13 and 18 are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 112(b) or 35 U.S.C. 112 (pre-AIA ), second paragraph, as being indefinite for failing to particularly point out and distinctly claim the subject matter which the inventor or a joint inventor (or for applications subject to pre-AIA 35 U.S.C. 112, the applicant), regards as the invention.
Claim 3 recites the limitation "ceil" in line 3. It is unclear what “ceil” is referring to, therefore the claim is indefinite. For the purposes of furthering prosecution, the limitation is ignored.
Claim 8 recites the limitation "ceil" in line 3. It is unclear what “ceil” is referring to, therefore the claim is indefinite. For the purposes of furthering prosecution, the limitation is ignored.
Claim 13 recites the limitation "ceil" in line 3. It is unclear what “ceil” is referring to, therefore the claim is indefinite. For the purposes of furthering prosecution, the limitation is ignored.
Claim 18 recites the limitation "ceil" in line 3. It is unclear what “ceil” is referring to, therefore the claim is indefinite. For the purposes of furthering prosecution, the limitation is ignored.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 102
Claim(s) 1, 6, 11 and 16 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 102(a)(1) as being anticipated by Dou et al. US 20200374017.
As to claim 1:
Dou et al. discloses:
A method for wireless communication, comprising:
transmitting, by a base station, a signaling message to a target terminal device indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS),
(“Optionally, the network side device may be an independent network device (for example, a base station),”; Duo et al.; 0038)
(“When the antenna port group information includes identifiers of at least two CDM groups or the two CDM groups and two DMRS groups. A first DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in at least one of the at least two CDM groups, and a second DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in another CDM group in the two CDM groups.”; Duo et al.; 0114)
(where
“network side device 1”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”two DMRS groups”/”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”… maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signaling message to a target terminal device indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where ”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signal message to a target terminal device”, ”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/ Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”…/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps “indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where “includes identifiers” maps to “indicating”
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports share no common antenna port,
(where
Table 3 notes “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”, etc. and Table 2 notes “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”, etc. where there are no shared antenna ports, maps to “wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports share no common antenna port”
wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports; and
(“(1-1b) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 1, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 2, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0074)
(“(1-2a) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 2, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 1, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0079)
(“According to the fourth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a sixth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a case of transmission with two codewords,
[0019] an absolute value of a difference between a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the first DMRS group and a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the second DMRS group is not greater than 1, a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group. In this implementation, in the case of transmission with two codewords, a relationship between quantities of layers of antenna ports included in the two DMRS groups is limited.”; Duo et al.; 0018-0019)
(where
“based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/” based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/”a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group” maps to “wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports”
performing, by the base station, a communication with the target terminal device based on the signaling message.
(where
“Different network side devices send downlink data on same time-frequency resource in a same carrier”/”MIMO layer data”/”MIMO layer data”/FIG. 2
Duo et al. teaches a network side device (base station) sending DMRS antenna port configuration information to a terminal side device and sending DCI to select a particular configuration for communication between the network side device(s) and the terminal device, where two DMRS groups are configured with associated antenna port configurations which are not shared between the two DMRS groups and where each DMRS group has a respective codeword.
As to claim 6:
Dou et al. discloses:
A method for wireless communication, comprising:
receiving, by a target terminal device, a signaling message from a base station indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS),
(“Optionally, the network side device may be an independent network device (for example, a base station),”; Duo et al.; 0038)
(“When the antenna port group information includes identifiers of at least two CDM groups or the two CDM groups and two DMRS groups. A first DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in at least one of the at least two CDM groups, and a second DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in another CDM group in the two CDM groups.”; Duo et al.; 0114)
(where
“network side device 1”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”two DMRS groups”/”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”… maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signaling message to a target terminal device indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where ”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signal message to a target terminal device”, ”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/ Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”…/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps “indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where “includes identifiers” maps to “indicating”
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports share no common antenna port,
(where
Table 3 notes “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”, etc. and Table 2 notes “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”, etc. where there are no shared antenna ports, maps to “wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports share no common antenna port”
wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports; and
(“(1-1b) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 1, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 2, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0074)
(“(1-2a) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 2, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 1, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0079)
(“According to the fourth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a sixth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a case of transmission with two codewords,
[0019] an absolute value of a difference between a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the first DMRS group and a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the second DMRS group is not greater than 1, a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group. In this implementation, in the case of transmission with two codewords, a relationship between quantities of layers of antenna ports included in the two DMRS groups is limited.”; Duo et al.; 0018-0019)
(where
“based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/” based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/”a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group” maps to “wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports”
performing, by the base station, a communication with the target terminal device based on the signaling message.
(where
“Different network side devices send downlink data on same time-frequency resource in a same carrier”/”MIMO layer data”/”MIMO layer data”/FIG. 2
Duo et al. teaches a network side device (base station) sending DMRS antenna port configuration information to a terminal side device and sending DCI to select a particular configuration for communication between the network side device(s) and the terminal device, where two DMRS groups are configured with associated antenna port configurations which are not shared between the two DMRS groups and where each DMRS group has a respective codeword.
As to claim 11:
Dou et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising at least one processor configured to:
transmit a signaling message to a target terminal device indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS),
(“Optionally, the network side device may be an independent network device (for example, a base station),”; Duo et al.; 0038)
(“When the antenna port group information includes identifiers of at least two CDM groups or the two CDM groups and two DMRS groups. A first DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in at least one of the at least two CDM groups, and a second DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in another CDM group in the two CDM groups.”; Duo et al.; 0114)
(where
“network side device 1”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”two DMRS groups”/”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”… maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signaling message to a target terminal device indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where ”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signal message to a target terminal device”, ”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/ Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”…/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps “indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where “includes identifiers” maps to “indicating”
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports share no common antenna port,
(where
Table 3 notes “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”, etc. and Table 2 notes “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”, etc. where there are no shared antenna ports, maps to “wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports share no common antenna port”
wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports; and
(“(1-1b) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 1, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 2, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0074)
(“(1-2a) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 2, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 1, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0079)
(“According to the fourth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a sixth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a case of transmission with two codewords,
[0019] an absolute value of a difference between a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the first DMRS group and a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the second DMRS group is not greater than 1, a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group. In this implementation, in the case of transmission with two codewords, a relationship between quantities of layers of antenna ports included in the two DMRS groups is limited.”; Duo et al.; 0018-0019)
(where
“based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/” based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/”a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group” maps to “wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports”
performing, by the base station, a communication with the target terminal device based on the signaling message.
(where
“Different network side devices send downlink data on same time-frequency resource in a same carrier”/”MIMO layer data”/”MIMO layer data”/FIG. 2
Duo et al. teaches a network side device (base station) sending DMRS antenna port configuration information to a terminal side device and sending DCI to select a particular configuration for communication between the network side device(s) and the terminal device, where two DMRS groups are configured with associated antenna port configurations which are not shared between the two DMRS groups and where each DMRS group has a respective codeword.
As to claim 16:
Dou et al. discloses:
A communication apparatus, comprising at least one processor configured to:
receive a signaling message from a base station indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS),
(“Optionally, the network side device may be an independent network device (for example, a base station),”; Duo et al.; 0038)
(“When the antenna port group information includes identifiers of at least two CDM groups or the two CDM groups and two DMRS groups. A first DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in at least one of the at least two CDM groups, and a second DMRS group in the two DMRS groups includes at least one antenna port in another CDM group in the two CDM groups.”; Duo et al.; 0114)
(where
“network side device 1”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”two DMRS groups”/”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”… maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signaling message to a target terminal device indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where ”Optionally: an RRC message: antenna port group information”/FIG. 2/”network side device…base station”/”Terminal side device”/FIG. 2/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps to “transmitting, by a base station, a signal message to a target terminal device”, ”first DMRS group…one antenna port”/”second DMRS group…one antenna port”/ Table 3 (after para. 0084), “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled” “DMRS antenna port number”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 8”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3”, “0, 1, 6; 2, 3, 8”…/Table 2, “Codeword 0 is enabled”/”Codeword 1 is enabled”: “0, 1; 2, 3, 6”, “0, 1, 4; “2, 3”, “0, 1, 4; 2, 3, 6”…/”antenna port group information includes identifiers…two DMRS groups” maps “indicating at least two groups of antenna ports associated with a Demodulation Reference Signal (DMRS)”, where “includes identifiers” maps to “indicating”
wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports; and
(“(1-1b) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 1, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 2, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0074)
(“(1-2a) If the downlink DMRS configuration type parameter is equal to 2, and the downlink DMRS maximum length parameter received by the terminal side device is equal to 1, the terminal side device determines, based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”; Duo et al.; 0079)
(“According to the fourth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a sixth possible implementation of the first aspect, in a case of transmission with two codewords,
[0019] an absolute value of a difference between a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the first DMRS group and a quantity of layers of the at least one antenna port included in the second DMRS group is not greater than 1, a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group. In this implementation, in the case of transmission with two codewords, a relationship between quantities of layers of antenna ports included in the two DMRS groups is limited.”; Duo et al.; 0018-0019)
(where
“based on Table 2, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/” based on Table 3, the DMRS antenna ports on which the downlink data is scheduled.”/”a first codeword in the two codewords corresponds to the first DMRS group, and a second codeword corresponds to the second DMRS group” maps to “wherein the signaling message is configured to schedule at least two codewords, each codeword corresponding to one of the at least two groups of antenna ports”
performing, by the base station, a communication with the target terminal device based on the signaling message.
(where
“Different network side devices send downlink data on same time-frequency resource in a same carrier”/”MIMO layer data”/”MIMO layer data”/FIG. 2
Duo et al. teaches a network side device (base station) sending DMRS antenna port configuration information to a terminal side device and sending DCI to select a particular configuration for communication between the network side device(s) and the terminal device, where two DMRS groups are configured with associated antenna port configurations which are not shared between the two DMRS groups and where each DMRS group has a respective codeword.
Claim Rejections - 35 USC § 103
Claim(s) 2, 7, 12 and 17 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dou et al. US 20200374017 in view of Gao et al. US 20220311574.
As to claim 2:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
However, Guo et al. further teaches a co-scheduled capability which includes:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
(“In some embodiments, if the DMRS type in DMRS configuration parameters is configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120, in response to receiving PDSCH, the terminal device 120 may assume that the CDM groups indicated in the configured index from DMRS configuration table contain potential co-scheduled downlink DMRS and are not used for data transmission, where “1”, “2” and “3” for the number of DMRS CDM group(s) in DMRS configuration table correspond to CDM group 1, {1,0}, {1,0,2}, respectively. In some embodiments, the DMRS type may be configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120. For example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 0, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 1, 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be no configuration with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be configurations with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3.”; Gao et al.; 0078)
(see 6A, 6B, 7A and 7B)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the co-scheduled capability of Gao et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the co-scheduled capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved multi-user scheduling (Gao et al.; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 7:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
However, Guo et al. further teaches a co-scheduled capability which includes:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
(“In some embodiments, if the DMRS type in DMRS configuration parameters is configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120, in response to receiving PDSCH, the terminal device 120 may assume that the CDM groups indicated in the configured index from DMRS configuration table contain potential co-scheduled downlink DMRS and are not used for data transmission, where “1”, “2” and “3” for the number of DMRS CDM group(s) in DMRS configuration table correspond to CDM group 1, {1,0}, {1,0,2}, respectively. In some embodiments, the DMRS type may be configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120. For example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 0, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 1, 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be no configuration with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be configurations with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3.”; Gao et al.; 0078)
(see 6A, 6B, 7A and 7B)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the co-scheduled capability of Gao et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the co-scheduled capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved multi-user scheduling (Gao et al.; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 12:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
However, Guo et al. further teaches a co-scheduled capability which includes:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
(“In some embodiments, if the DMRS type in DMRS configuration parameters is configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120, in response to receiving PDSCH, the terminal device 120 may assume that the CDM groups indicated in the configured index from DMRS configuration table contain potential co-scheduled downlink DMRS and are not used for data transmission, where “1”, “2” and “3” for the number of DMRS CDM group(s) in DMRS configuration table correspond to CDM group 1, {1,0}, {1,0,2}, respectively. In some embodiments, the DMRS type may be configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120. For example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 0, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 1, 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be no configuration with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be configurations with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3.”; Gao et al.; 0078)
(see 6A, 6B, 7A and 7B)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the co-scheduled capability of Gao et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the co-scheduled capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved multi-user scheduling (Gao et al.; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 17:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
However, Guo et al. further teaches a co-scheduled capability which includes:
wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are organized based on a predefined or configured set of DMRS ports, wherein the at least two groups of antenna ports are associated with the communication with the target terminal device, and wherein at least one other group of antenna ports from the set of DMRS ports is associated with another communication with another co-scheduled terminal device.
(“In some embodiments, if the DMRS type in DMRS configuration parameters is configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120, in response to receiving PDSCH, the terminal device 120 may assume that the CDM groups indicated in the configured index from DMRS configuration table contain potential co-scheduled downlink DMRS and are not used for data transmission, where “1”, “2” and “3” for the number of DMRS CDM group(s) in DMRS configuration table correspond to CDM group 1, {1,0}, {1,0,2}, respectively. In some embodiments, the DMRS type may be configured as DMRS type 2 for the terminal device 120. For example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 0, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 1, 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are only from CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data may be 2 or 3. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be no configuration with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 1 and CDM group 2. As another example, in the DMRS configuration table, there may be configurations with the indicated DMRS port(s) from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3. As another example, if the indicated DMRS port(s) are from CDM group 0 and CDM group 1 and CDM group 2, the number of DMRS CDM group(s) without data can only be 3.”; Gao et al.; 0078)
(see 6A, 6B, 7A and 7B)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the co-scheduled capability of Gao et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the co-scheduled capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved multi-user scheduling (Gao et al.; Abstract) are achieved.
Claim(s) 3, 8, 13 and 18 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dou et al. US 20200374017 in view of Hu et al. US 20200322833.
As to claim 3:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
However, Hu et al. further teaches a rank/cw capability which includes:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
(see FIG. 5a, 5b)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the rank/cw capability of Hu et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the rank/cw capability as taught by the processing/communications of Hu et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved channel estimation (Hu et al.; 0036) are achieved.
As to claim 8:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
However, Hu et al. further teaches a rank/cw capability which includes:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
(see FIG. 5a, 5b)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the rank/cw capability of Hu et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the rank/cw capability as taught by the processing/communications of Hu et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved channel estimation (Hu et al.; 0036) are achieved.
As to claim 13:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
However, Hu et al. further teaches a rank/cw capability which includes:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
(see FIG. 5a, 5b)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the rank/cw capability of Hu et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the rank/cw capability as taught by the processing/communications of Hu et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved channel estimation (Hu et al.; 0036) are achieved.
As to claim 18:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
However, Hu et al. further teaches a rank/cw capability which includes:
wherein a first group of antenna ports corresponding to a first codeword is determined based on [R/₂] and a second group of antenna ports corresponding to a second codeword is determined based on ceil [R/₂], wherein R represents a total number of ranks configured for the communication.
(see FIG. 5a, 5b)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the rank/cw capability of Hu et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the rank/cw capability as taught by the processing/communications of Hu et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved channel estimation (Hu et al.; 0036) are achieved.
Claim(s) 4, 9, 14 and 19 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dou et al. US 20200374017 in view of Wang et al. US 20250112675.
As to claim 4:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
However, Hu et al. further teaches an SRI/TPMI/codeword capability which includes:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
(“In an embodiment, for codebook based transmission with multiple codewords/panels/port groups, one SRS resource set is configured. In the DCI, one or multiple (e.g., two) SRI fields are included, and one or multiple (e.g., two) TPMI fields are included. When two SRI/TPMI fields are included, the SRI/TPMI field may be mapped to the codeword/panel/port group. The mapping may be implicit or explicit. For example, the 1.sup.st SRI/TPMI field is used for the 1.sup.st codeword/panel/port group, and the 2.sup.nd SRI/TPMI field is used for the 2.sup.nd codeword/panel/port group.”; Wang et al.; 0174)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability of Wang et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability as taught by the processing/communications of Wang et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved uplink spectral efficiency (Wang et al.; 0100) are achieved.
As to claim 9:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
However, Hu et al. further teaches an SRI/TPMI/codeword capability which includes:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
(“In an embodiment, for codebook based transmission with multiple codewords/panels/port groups, one SRS resource set is configured. In the DCI, one or multiple (e.g., two) SRI fields are included, and one or multiple (e.g., two) TPMI fields are included. When two SRI/TPMI fields are included, the SRI/TPMI field may be mapped to the codeword/panel/port group. The mapping may be implicit or explicit. For example, the 1.sup.st SRI/TPMI field is used for the 1.sup.st codeword/panel/port group, and the 2.sup.nd SRI/TPMI field is used for the 2.sup.nd codeword/panel/port group.”; Wang et al.; 0174)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability of Wang et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability as taught by the processing/communications of Wang et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved uplink spectral efficiency (Wang et al.; 0100) are achieved.
As to claim 14:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
However, Hu et al. further teaches an SRI/TPMI/codeword capability which includes:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
(“In an embodiment, for codebook based transmission with multiple codewords/panels/port groups, one SRS resource set is configured. In the DCI, one or multiple (e.g., two) SRI fields are included, and one or multiple (e.g., two) TPMI fields are included. When two SRI/TPMI fields are included, the SRI/TPMI field may be mapped to the codeword/panel/port group. The mapping may be implicit or explicit. For example, the 1.sup.st SRI/TPMI field is used for the 1.sup.st codeword/panel/port group, and the 2.sup.nd SRI/TPMI field is used for the 2.sup.nd codeword/panel/port group.”; Wang et al.; 0174)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability of Wang et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability as taught by the processing/communications of Wang et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved uplink spectral efficiency (Wang et al.; 0100) are achieved.
As to claim 19:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
However, Hu et al. further teaches an SRI/TPMI/codeword capability which includes:
wherein the signaling message further comprises at least two transmit precoding matrix index (TPMI) fields or at least two sounding reference signal resource indicator (SRI) fields, each of the at least two TPMI fields or the at least two SRI fields corresponding to a codeword.
(“In an embodiment, for codebook based transmission with multiple codewords/panels/port groups, one SRS resource set is configured. In the DCI, one or multiple (e.g., two) SRI fields are included, and one or multiple (e.g., two) TPMI fields are included. When two SRI/TPMI fields are included, the SRI/TPMI field may be mapped to the codeword/panel/port group. The mapping may be implicit or explicit. For example, the 1.sup.st SRI/TPMI field is used for the 1.sup.st codeword/panel/port group, and the 2.sup.nd SRI/TPMI field is used for the 2.sup.nd codeword/panel/port group.”; Wang et al.; 0174)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability of Wang et al. into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the SRI/TPMI/codeword capability as taught by the processing/communications of Wang et al., the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved uplink spectral efficiency (Wang et al.; 0100) are achieved.
Claim(s) 5, 10, 15 and 20 is/are rejected under 35 U.S.C. 103 as being unpatentable over Dou et al. US 20200374017 in view of Gao US 20250211387.
As to claim 5:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
However, Gao further teaches fields capability which includes:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
(“In summary, the method for determining an association of an uplink PTRS port provided in the present embodiment defines two information fields on the DCI, and 2 bits on each information field are configured to indicate the association between one uplink PTRS port and one uplink DMRS port in one DMRS port group, where the two DMRS port groups are obtained by dividing up the at most 8 uplink DMRS ports, and the two DMRS port groups are in a one-to-one correspondence with the two uplink PTRS ports. The method is used for supporting estimation of a common phase error in uplink transmission when the terminal uses the at most 8 sending antenna ports, for example, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 sending antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of CB-based uplink transmission, or, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 v antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of NCB-based uplink transmission.”; Gao; 0111)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the fields capability of Gao into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the fields capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao, the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved association (Gao; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 10:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
However, Gao further teaches fields capability which includes:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
(“In summary, the method for determining an association of an uplink PTRS port provided in the present embodiment defines two information fields on the DCI, and 2 bits on each information field are configured to indicate the association between one uplink PTRS port and one uplink DMRS port in one DMRS port group, where the two DMRS port groups are obtained by dividing up the at most 8 uplink DMRS ports, and the two DMRS port groups are in a one-to-one correspondence with the two uplink PTRS ports. The method is used for supporting estimation of a common phase error in uplink transmission when the terminal uses the at most 8 sending antenna ports, for example, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 sending antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of CB-based uplink transmission, or, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 v antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of NCB-based uplink transmission.”; Gao; 0111)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the fields capability of Gao into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the fields capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao, the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved association (Gao; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 15:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
However, Gao further teaches fields capability which includes:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
(“In summary, the method for determining an association of an uplink PTRS port provided in the present embodiment defines two information fields on the DCI, and 2 bits on each information field are configured to indicate the association between one uplink PTRS port and one uplink DMRS port in one DMRS port group, where the two DMRS port groups are obtained by dividing up the at most 8 uplink DMRS ports, and the two DMRS port groups are in a one-to-one correspondence with the two uplink PTRS ports. The method is used for supporting estimation of a common phase error in uplink transmission when the terminal uses the at most 8 sending antenna ports, for example, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 sending antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of CB-based uplink transmission, or, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 v antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of NCB-based uplink transmission.”; Gao; 0111)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the fields capability of Gao into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the fields capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao, the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved association (Gao; Abstract) are achieved.
As to claim 20:
Dou et al. as described above does not explicitly teach:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
However, Gao further teaches fields capability which includes:
wherein at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields are associated with the at least two DMRS port groups, and each of the at least two PTRS-DMRS association fields is associated with one of the at least two DMRS port groups.
(“In summary, the method for determining an association of an uplink PTRS port provided in the present embodiment defines two information fields on the DCI, and 2 bits on each information field are configured to indicate the association between one uplink PTRS port and one uplink DMRS port in one DMRS port group, where the two DMRS port groups are obtained by dividing up the at most 8 uplink DMRS ports, and the two DMRS port groups are in a one-to-one correspondence with the two uplink PTRS ports. The method is used for supporting estimation of a common phase error in uplink transmission when the terminal uses the at most 8 sending antenna ports, for example, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 sending antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of CB-based uplink transmission, or, for supporting the terminal to use the 8 v antenna ports to detect a common phase error in a scenario of NCB-based uplink transmission.”; Gao; 0111)
Thus, it would have been obvious to one of ordinary skill in the art before the effective filing date of the claimed invention to implement the fields capability of Gao into Dou et al. By modifying the processing/communications of Dou et al. to include the fields capability as taught by the processing/communications of Gao, the benefits of improved scalability (Dou et al.; 0099) with improved association (Gao; Abstract) are achieved.
Conclusion
The prior art made of record and not relied upon is considered pertinent to applicant's disclosure:
US 20250070935 – teaches co-scheduling (see para. 0108).
If attempts to reach the Examiner by telephone are unsuccessful, the examiner’s supervisor, Ricky Ngo can be reached on 571-272-3139. The fax phone number for the organization where this application or proceeding is assigned is 571-273-8300.
MICHAEL K. PHILLIPS
Examiner
Art Unit 2464
/MICHAEL K PHILLIPS/Examiner, Art Unit 2464